×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Unlimited Free Shipping until December 31, 2018
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

15 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Cybill
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

So girly pink!!

I tend to veer towards pink to brighten up my look. But this is too girlish pink! Like if you would ask an 8 year old girl, whose favorite color is pink, to pick a lipstick shade for you, this is what she'll get. It didnt flatter me - the shade looked too teeny bopper for me. πŸ˜‚

3 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

Flaky :(

I like that it goes on smoothly and pretty solidly, however I find it challenging to get just the right amount of product. I also find it flaky after a few hours. Maybe I have to tweak how I apply it to get it right -- something that I didn't have to do with other liquid matte lipsticks. I tend to find flakes of lip color on my desk or on my shirt or on my hand when I find myself touching my lips.

3 months ago
Tatiana
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Great Shade for Summer! β˜€ πŸ’„

I really like the color since it's not too bright nor too pale. However, as expected with colourpop ultra matte liquid lipsticks, it's very drying to the lips! I put on lipbalm but it does affect the staying power of the lippie. But if you can bear the dryness, the staying power is the best and can compete with other pricier liquid lipsticks. This is a great shade for summer, though, so I think I gotta sacrifice my lips to sport this shade. πŸ˜‚

7 months ago
Sharmaine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Nice shadesss!!!

I do not have any problems regarding the shades that colorpop has for most of them suits my skin type plus my taste in color hahaha. But the downside of this is that it dries up my lips :( So whenever I will use this, I always use lip moisturizer before applying this one. When it comes to the price, it is quite affordable πŸ‘πŸ»

about 1 year ago
Erica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Brightens my face everytime

I love using this when I want a simple eye look and I just want something to brighten my face. I just do a simple eye makeup, add a thin liner then use this as my lipstick and voila! Instant face brightener. It's kinda tricky to use tho because it's so bright. I don't thick this would look good on all skin tones. I still love it though!

about 1 year ago
Allyssa
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

So girly!

One of my favorite Colourpop shades because it looks so pretty and so girly. I love that it is not too pale and not too pink (unlike Donut). I was worried at first because Colourpop lippies are usually darker than they appear on pictures but once i tried it, I know that it is the exact shade of pink that want! Super flattering shade that you can wear everyday!

over 1 year ago
Sam
Top Reviewer

best pink shade everrrr!!

this was my first Colourpop lippie ever! And my lippie game was never the same since then :) You start with one Colourpop and you end up with 20. This is also my favorite pink shade by Colourpop. A gorgeous natural pink that would look amazing on all skin types.

almost 2 years ago
Valerie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Really long lasting

This shows up as BRIGHT pink on me so it's not an "everyday pink lippie" for me. I still like it though. It dries and hangs on to lips like a real champ, and only gives up when I eat oily food. At the same time though, make sure not to go over the edges of your lips because it's really hard to take off the excess without having to take everything off.

almost 2 years ago
Inez
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Pretty!

This color is cute whenever you are feeling extra girly. I use this on days where I need a little color in my life. It's matte though, so it can dry your lips, as it has dried mine. Maybe I need to moisturize my lips more often. Other than that, this lippie is beautiful.

almost 2 years ago
kristine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Lovely!

This is a very cute lipstick especially when I want to go on a girly day. I get lots of compliment whenever I am using this one. This is best during summer when you're wearing florals and skirts. I love that this lippie dries up fast and is very very very long lasting. Lovely!

almost 2 years ago
Romina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

My Favorite Colourpop Pink

This is my favorite Pink shade of the Colourpop liquid lippies that I tried. It comes across as a muted pink that is a far cry from the Bubblegum pink shade of lipstick that I dislike. Brighter than nude pink, my lips look flatteringly flushed when I apply this. And the Matte finish is to die for. Definitely a repeat buy for me.

almost 2 years ago
Carol
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Lovely pink

Since I am on the medium side, I do not really go for light shades as I feel it will wash me out but this shade (a gift from a friend) proved me wrong. It's just right for those days you want to feel pretty in pink! It's also a very versatile shade. I give this a five because just as colourpop is known for the matte liquid lippies, the promise of long wear is also true. :)

almost 2 years ago
Jessica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Versatile shade

Personally, I find that this is one of the most versatile pink matte shade that Colourpop offers (I tried Clueless, Bianca, Donut, Midi as well). It's not too pale, or too pink, or too brown like the others. It will appear different on different skin tones and colors but it still looks pretty no matter what.

about 2 years ago
Anella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

REALLY FLATTERING COLOR

Bought Solow together with another shade (Bumble) immediately after Beautymnl started opening its doors for Colourpop products (I knew they'd sell out fast!). I did my research, saw this particular thread from Reddit, and these two were just some of the most popular shades. One thing I notice from Colourpop's matte shades is that they do not appear like how they do in pictures. I felt like Solow was too pink for my lips when I first wore it but it turned out to be REALLY FLATTERING <3. Trust me when I say it looks good in pictures and it helps give you a natural, flushed look. People usually go for Bumble but between the two, I wear Solow more often :)

about 2 years ago
Veronica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Innocent and sweet vibe

Colourpop Solow is one of the first shades that I owned. I love this one, it's a gorgeous flattering pink shade that you can wear everyday. Its shade is a perfect balance of color and nude. You can wear this on its own or with a dramatic eye makeup. It applies evenly, though this one kinda feels more drying compared to other shades. After 4-6 hours, it starts to look flaky, though it can be fixed with reapplication.

about 2 years ago