×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

267 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.9 out of 5
5 stars
123
4 stars
64
3 stars
41
2 stars
17
1 star
22
Pamela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

an okay serum

This is just an okay serum. It did not cause me purging or any acne breakout even when I have first applied it to my face. And also, it did not really do anything significant to my face. Smell is good weird. Packaging is a big NO for me. It looks like a cheap bottle of medicine. Consistency of the product itself looks like just water, although easily absorbed by the face. It's pretty cheap compared to other serum so yeah gou get what you pay for

18 days ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

It’s okay

I had a lot of whiteheads that suddenly appeared on my face so I bought this hoping it would fix it. Whenever I apply this, new whiteheads would pop up. But I just use acne pads and it clears away overnight. The whiteheads cleared for a while, but every time I use this 1 or 2 would appear again.

29 days ago
Rowena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Affordable and Effective

I have long been looking for a serum to be added to by skin care regimen. Kaso ang mamahal pala ng mga serums😭 good thing I saw this local product from skin genie and wow! Super natuwa ako. It is considerably a more affordable serum but very effective as well. I am using this before going to bed and I observed that I woke up with less or no oil in my face!🥰 grabeee. Then it also softens and nawala rin mga small bumbs on my face. Love itttttt!

about 1 month ago
Liezel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Just Okay.

It was an okay serum. It didn’t make much change. Although it didn’t worsen any of my skin concerns . Didn’t buy again. Sorry, just basing from my experience. Might for others but not for me. I have a really sensitive skin I get break outs easily. So I know this product isn’t so harsh.

about 2 months ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Caused my skin to breakout :(

From my experience, this product is not worth the try. From the name itself, this product contains too much “vitamins” that the serum itself is harsh on the face. After two nights of using this (to the exclusion of other serums and creams), I began seeing bumps on my face. My face also feels oiler, yet tighter, than usual.

about 2 months ago
Feliza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Amazing!!

This is my first serum and I had to read all the reviews before buying it. It is definitely a holy grail!! I had better skin and when i wake up in the morning, my face doesn't become oily anymore. I use this in am & pm and it really helps in improving my face. Love it!!

about 2 months ago
Jane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Its okay. Worth it padin.

I got this product since medjo na hype ako sa reviews and its from the brand I’ve been using na din. They got good, i mean reallyyy good products haha But i dont use this serum that much, although watery ung consistency nung serum it leaves my skin kindof sticky. I dunno if its just me or ganun tlaga effecf nya when I use this prepping my skin bago mag make up it makes my face look darker so I only use this pag nasa bahay lang ako.

2 months ago
Izah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 34

Skin saver!!! :)

If you're a serum newbie, please don't pass up on this one. I mean, its price is fairly reasonable. The magic happens when you try it out. Don't be intimidated by the funky smell. Get past the smell and this product really does wonders for the skin. I'm glad I braved the weird smell as this product really improved the texture of my skin. However, this should be used together with a heavy duty moisturizer.

2 months ago
Alexie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Not recommended

Still new with serums and I guess I had high expectations for this however it fell short. It gives a nice taut feeling but that's all, it didn't really help with the scars even after months of use. It takes long to be used up though. I kind of feel it was just a waste because not one from the skincare line for Acne worked.

2 months ago
Joanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

dropper bottle makes application hard

Ang hirap niya i-apply sa face, dahil siguro naka-dropper siya, ang dami natatapon. So I resolved na ilipat siya sa ibang travel size container kung san mas madadalian ko i-apply sa face. Hindi ko alam kung effective ito sakin, wala ako nakikitang difference pero sabi ng mom ko at tita ko gumanda skin ko. Maybe in the long run with continued use, makikita ko na ang difference. For now, it's too early to say

2 months ago
Arnelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Not for me.

I incorporated this once in my night skin care routine. I didn't fancy the smell, as I don't like fragrances in my skin care products as much as possible. The result was not good. My skin was plump but I had a terrible itching especially in my cheeks. I discontinued using it as the irritation persisted even after I washed my face. I'm unsure if the Vitamin C or any other ingredient caused the irritation. I gave it away to my yaya and her skin did not have any adverse reaction. It was fine on her. That's what the 2 stars are for. Will never purchase this for myself again.

3 months ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium

Serum <3

Very affordable ng serum na to compared to others kaya gustong gusto ko. Nag sstart palang naman ako gumamit ng serum thats why I told myself I wont invest right away sa high end products. I’m happy that this was the first serum I purchased! It does the job of maintaining my skin glow depsite being budget friendly. I will try to explore more products from this brand :)

3 months ago
Sofia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Legit!!!

Goodness gracious!! I love this serum, less than 1 week and I already saw the results 🤩😍 It's not "mahapdi" on my skin, I love the smell as usual! It's very gentle on the skin, not oily unlike other serums. In less than 1 week I already saw changes, the dark spots on my face are already clearing. Will definitely order again ❤

3 months ago
selina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

on my 2nd bottle

i’m on my second bottle already. the first bottle i purcahed had a wonderful smell. the effect was not overnight or a week, it was longer. but overall i was satisfied with my first bottle. unfortunaley, the 2nd bottle does not have a good smell like the other one. maybe because of the expiration date. my first bottle’s expiration date wa 2021 and the second was 2020. the company does not follow fifo. after i started with the second bottle i could feel some roughness on my face.

3 months ago
Erika
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Didn't do what it claims to do..

Meeeh. I had high hopes pa naman dito. The apple cider toner (diy avc with the mother and water) works well for my skin. I dunno about this product? Maybe the other ingredients is not for my skin. It gave me pimps and bad reactions. After that I didn't bother to use it again. I jist gave it to one of my relative.

3 months ago
Carmen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Holy Grail🥰

I love this- very light weight and non sticky. Easy to absorb to the skin, I know that apple cider is good for the skin. Its one of the my fave and affordable too, specially when they have promos-hehehe... This one blends with 10 my skin care routine. Perfect serum and for some reason I love the smells of it. Keep it up Genie 🤩🤩🤩

3 months ago
Chloe
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Works well!

I usually have very sensitive skin + oily skin + acne prone skin which makes it very hard for me to try products, but this one totally worked. Wala akong naranasan na hapdi or anything. it's totally compatible with my skin type. My sister also tried it and it also worked for her! Ang bango ng scent and ang ganda ng product. With a single drop, marami nang mararating. It can already cover both sides of my cheeks. Also, I can use it both in my morning and night time routines. It's one simple product that anyone can buy pero it really can bring your skincare routine to a whole new level

3 months ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Glowy skin

This serum really did gave me a brighter skin. It smells nice. The consistency is watery. After months of using this product, I noticed a brighter and glowy look on my face. It's worth it and you may want to try it out. It did not cause me breakouts or anything. I also feel like it evens out my skin somehow.

3 months ago
LYS
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 22

Works but be forewarned...

I think this product has worked for me so far. I have a sensitive and oily skin (therefore has a constant breakouts) and this helps clear out acne, and the scars that go with them faster. My concern though is the inconsistency of their formula. The very first bottle I got had a syrup-like consistency and a yellowish color. The second bottle was more watery while the third bottle (which I just purchased the other day) was almost like a toner, and almost had no color at all. This makes me wonder if those changes are supposed to be "improvements" or "cost-cutting changes". Hmmm....In any case, it's hard to trust a very inconsistent brand.

4 months ago
Geri
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

A holy grail!

Tried this one out because it was on sale (half the price) before so I gave it a go. Wasn’t really expecting much from this product since I bought it at a low price and I was just starting to try on skincare. The product is watery in terms of its consistency but I liked it because it wasn’t overwhelming for my skin to absorb it, unlike the oil-based serums which tends to feel very sticky after a few drops. I used this product every night for a whole week and the results were amazing! My skin was already glowing + my pimple marks have lightened up! Would I buy this again? Definitely! So far, it’s the only low price serum that does wonders for my skin.

4 months ago