×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

19 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
6
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Julianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Amazing 💖

It's so great!! For me at least it smells great and calming to my skin. As a soap itself it does a great job in cleaning my skin. As a whitening agent, it didn't give immediate results, as it should because that means it doesn't contain any bleaching agents which are harmful to the skin. With several uses it kind of gave my skin a healthy glow. 5/5

3 months ago
Rodge
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

Love the texture!

I love organic products and a regular consumer of skin genie. I love the texture of the soap smooth and the smell is nice. If you’re looking for something with more benefits, this might work for you for lightning dark spots. The price is affordable too, so I would repurchase. Thank you Beautymnl -R

5 months ago
Porsche
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 15

Coz wine Not?

This product takes time to effect. I leave to my skin for 3-5mins everyday and I tell you sobrang sulit ng product na ito di mo agad makikita sa isang try lng u need to be patient to get the result and sobrang bango mo pa after wash. The only prob for me was sobrang nkakadry sya ng skin after kaya if I have a lot of time ng apply ako ng body wash products. But overall sobrang effective in terms of whitening a skin!!

6 months ago
Claribelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

You will need patience

Not for the people with short patience. The improvement (if there was any) was painfully slow. I mainly used this to lighten target spots such as elbows and knees. I recently finished the first one (btw I bought 3 bars since I'm such a hoarder) But to no avail, still no significant change.

7 months ago
Julie
Certified Buyer
  • Age 30

sad life

tried this soap out of curiosity. Im on my second bar and i noticed my body skin became smooth BUT! on face? I got breakouts! sad but it happened. it made my skin dry and i started to get little pimples on my forehead, cheeks and even in my eyebrows. i stopped using this and thought my skin needed rest. Again, what may not work for me, works for you.😇

7 months ago
Yvonne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on

A clean, streamline bar of soap.

I usually cut this bar of soap into cubes, yields about 12 and lasts very long. Easily washed off so it saves water, does not dry out the skin even without applying lotion afterwards which I always fail to remember. Smells very faint but I think that is a good thing 'cause no matter how I sweat after there is no offending smell usually attributed to organic coconut based soaps. I can't tell if whitening is effective but I'm not after that. Overall, an affordable base soap.

7 months ago
Millicent
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 32

1-2 shades whiter but skin is dry.

I like the color and how soapy this is, but I don't like the smell. Maybe because the ingredients are pure and organic so it is somehow understandable. I noticed that my skin lightened 1-2 shades, but I guess you have to continously use the product. One thing I also noticed is it left my skin a bit dry, so I have to use lotion/moisturizer after bath.

7 months ago
Jules
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

love the looks!

When I first opened this, I got so excited because it looked so fab! The packaging was fab, the soap itself was fab!!! I love the marble-like thing going on, the glitter and the scent! About the whitening part, I can't really say much because I haven't really noticed any difference

7 months ago
jhean
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Nay

I have just finished using the bar and so far, this is my least favorite soap of this brand. I'm rating 2 stars for the smell, though. It has no effect on my skin whatsoever but to clean it. As compared to Yay-ger and the brand's ACV soap, this does not pass my standards. I bought it because of the good review i read about this soap but I guess this one just does no effect on me. My pimples that the other 2 resolved, this one excacerbates, especially my back pimples.

8 months ago
Katrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Nice!

First, i like the packaging. It's so cute. You can really smell the scent while opening it. But the scent doesn't really last long on your skin. Second, I like how it's not drying my skin after use. As for the whitening effect, I don't really notice any changes on my skin. (I've been using this product for almost 2 months now)

8 months ago
Carina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Cheers to a brighter & smoother skin!

It is true to it’s claims of brightening the skin — meaning giving your skin a healthy glow. What it actually does is it mildly exfoliates & lifts the dead skin, making it easier for you to slough it all off and leaving you with smoother skin. It also lathers easily, and does not sting when used on the body. Tried using it on my face but it stung if you leave it on for more than a minute. I was also hoping that it smelled more fragrantly like wine; I find it’s scent to be very like the usual kojic acid soaps, only milder. Will repurchase if it goes on sale again.

8 months ago
Paula
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

A Great Find

I've been looking for a soap that will help my dry skin and happy that I found it in this one. I'm an avid fan of the supplier as well which is skin genie. I adore everything about this: the smell, the packaging especially the effects. Highly recommended! With the right lotion and patience, I can assure that there'll be noticeable effects afterwards.

10 months ago
Jastine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

I have nothing to "wine" about this soap.

The product is well-packaged. It lathers pretty well and glides onto the skin. My skin felt smoother, and I did get a little fairer after weeks of trying it out. To maximize longevity of the product, I suggest dividing the bar to smaller pieces. The soap dissolves very quick, so I was only able to use it for 2 weeks.

about 1 year ago
Myka
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Because Wine Not, Right?

I've purchased this product out of sheer curiosity. After all, I love loove loooove wine, so I thought might not as well try it? And so I did! I've been using this for almost three weeks now, and although I cannot necessarily say anything about the whitening part considering I have fair skin, but what I have noticed since using this product is that it gave me a much more "makinis" skin. It gave me such glow that exuded how healthy my skin is becoming and how smoother it has become. Would I purchase this again? Most definitely - that's why I've come back here to visit and write a review for the first time ever!

about 1 year ago
April
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 39

better than expected

Realistically, this doesn't make your skin white with one use. Of course you need to use it religiously to know if it works for you. I have been using this for more than a week and I can say it made my skin smoother. I already have fair skin tone but wanted to give this a try and it didn't disappoint. I also love the subtle scent of this bar. Go ahead and try this!

about 1 year ago
Karen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Pretty soap for pretty skin!

First of the packaging of this soap is so cute and on point I think I liked it even before I used it! The bar itself is even dusted with gold glitter and I love how they invested in it's over all look. It did as it claims that my skin did lighten when I used this however I did always have to use lotion afterwards because it was drying for me. Not bad though as it did just promise whitening not moisturizing.

about 1 year ago
Cristina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

I love wine, so wine not?

I tried this product, just because I love wine. Wine Not? My skin is already white and I dont need anything whitening but what I love about this product is the smell, I feel like im drinking wine while I shower before I go to work. It dried up my skin fast but it also healed my wound on my hands and arms, it didnt irritate my skin. Also, my skin is very sensitive to harsh kinds of soaps. This proves that Skin Genie really makes products that are all natural and organic, fit for every kind of skin type.

about 1 year ago
Czarina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Wine not. why not?

As usual.. skin genie soaps never disappoints. The Tuscan red wine scent is overpowering which is so good. It also has a scent of strawberry fruity punch.. so fruity. True it's claims it's an effective whitening soap.. it glows my skin. Didn't thought wine will complement well to soap. 😍

about 1 year ago
AM
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Wine-tastic!

First of all, I am a fan of puns. So when I came across this product from Skin Genie, it made me do a second take. Normally, I just use regular milk or organic soap (due to certain chemical allergies). It is somehow rare for me to find a soap that will not trigger my dermatitis. So far, I haven't encounter any problems when using Skin Genie products. With this particular soap, I love the way it smells and the non-drying feeling I get after shower (yes, I uses this as a body soap. I am using the yau-ger for my face 😁). This is definitely worth my purchase. Hopefully, they will never run out of stock

over 1 year ago