×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

27 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
11
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Joanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Smooth

Get smoother skin! I have a really sensitive skin so I’am very picky and so keen in finding the best facial wash or cleanser for my face. So far, this facial wash is so good for my face. It cleanses well, very subtle ang scent and non drying naman. I love this Skin Genie Product ✅

2 months ago
Hara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Smells Yummy and Skin so Smooth

Mabilis matunaw so i decided to cut it into four. I really like how it smells yummy and how my skin feels so smooth after using it. But the fragrance lasted only for a few hours. Though it does not do much when it comes to whitening the skin. But still i like it.

5 months ago
Erica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Why not?

I always buy product from Skin Genie but this soap is not my type. Di ako nasatisfy sa product kasi yung amoy nya is hindi ganun kabango and nagexpect kasi ako na it smells good. I don’t see myself buying another. Matagal naman sya maubos kasi until now ginagamit ko pa rin sya. Inuubos ko lang yung soap kasi sayang naman.

5 months ago
Ma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

I just love Skin Genie products!!!

I have always been a fan of Skin Genie. Especially with their strawberry soap. So I tried to purchase other variants of their soap and I was not disappointed even for a bit. It was bubbly which I like the most. It smells good and it leaves my skin soft and smooth. I will continue patronizing Skin Genie products.

6 months ago
Leigh
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

White not diba

White not diba? Haha really white not talaga! Yes now yeah! Bring out the smell good in you! This is very indeed affordable soap! Been using this soap for 2 months now. What I really liked about it is that, my body feels very very smooth. The smell of this soap.is very subtle indeed. I cannot really complain given the price and quality? This is a total goodness!!! Go try this!

6 months ago
Lena
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

It wooooorks

I’ve used this bar once and it lasted 2 months of use(every other night). Starting from the smell, this smells delightful, I can best describe it as an expensive smelling soap. Upon first wash I noticed that this dries up my skin but nothing a moisturizer couldn’t handle. The whitening on the other-hand is decent, I became noticeably fairer. This also works with getting rid off hyperpigmentation.

7 months ago
kathryn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Smells yummy!

This smells sooo good like strawberries. The soap last for quiet some time since I have used it for about a month and some weeks. I love how it was packaged. For the whitening claim, I did not notice any difference in my skin tone, although I will surely repurchase it since it is good as a soap with considering its effect

9 months ago
J
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

will not be purchasing again

I hope it worked on me the way it did on others. :( I experienced allergic reactions on my face just on day 1 of using it. Compared to others that I have tried, I guess this is drying for my skin and this left my face itchy and irritated. When I used it on my body, it's fine. I did not experience the same results that I got on my face. But, the smell... I love it. Smells really good. :)

11 months ago
Julianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Amazing 💖

It's so great!! For me at least it smells great and calming to my skin. As a soap itself it does a great job in cleaning my skin. As a whitening agent, it didn't give immediate results, as it should because that means it doesn't contain any bleaching agents which are harmful to the skin. With several uses it kind of gave my skin a healthy glow. 5/5

about 1 year ago
Rodge
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

Love the texture!

I love organic products and a regular consumer of skin genie. I love the texture of the soap smooth and the smell is nice. If you’re looking for something with more benefits, this might work for you for lightning dark spots. The price is affordable too, so I would repurchase. Thank you Beautymnl -R

about 1 year ago
Porsche
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 15

Coz wine Not?

This product takes time to effect. I leave to my skin for 3-5mins everyday and I tell you sobrang sulit ng product na ito di mo agad makikita sa isang try lng u need to be patient to get the result and sobrang bango mo pa after wash. The only prob for me was sobrang nkakadry sya ng skin after kaya if I have a lot of time ng apply ako ng body wash products. But overall sobrang effective in terms of whitening a skin!!

over 1 year ago
Claribelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

You will need patience

Not for the people with short patience. The improvement (if there was any) was painfully slow. I mainly used this to lighten target spots such as elbows and knees. I recently finished the first one (btw I bought 3 bars since I'm such a hoarder) But to no avail, still no significant change.

over 1 year ago
Julie
Certified Buyer
  • Age 30

sad life

tried this soap out of curiosity. Im on my second bar and i noticed my body skin became smooth BUT! on face? I got breakouts! sad but it happened. it made my skin dry and i started to get little pimples on my forehead, cheeks and even in my eyebrows. i stopped using this and thought my skin needed rest. Again, what may not work for me, works for you.😇

over 1 year ago
Yvonne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on

A clean, streamline bar of soap.

I usually cut this bar of soap into cubes, yields about 12 and lasts very long. Easily washed off so it saves water, does not dry out the skin even without applying lotion afterwards which I always fail to remember. Smells very faint but I think that is a good thing 'cause no matter how I sweat after there is no offending smell usually attributed to organic coconut based soaps. I can't tell if whitening is effective but I'm not after that. Overall, an affordable base soap.

over 1 year ago
Millicent
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 32

1-2 shades whiter but skin is dry.

I like the color and how soapy this is, but I don't like the smell. Maybe because the ingredients are pure and organic so it is somehow understandable. I noticed that my skin lightened 1-2 shades, but I guess you have to continously use the product. One thing I also noticed is it left my skin a bit dry, so I have to use lotion/moisturizer after bath.

over 1 year ago
Jules
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

love the looks!

When I first opened this, I got so excited because it looked so fab! The packaging was fab, the soap itself was fab!!! I love the marble-like thing going on, the glitter and the scent! About the whitening part, I can't really say much because I haven't really noticed any difference

over 1 year ago
jhean
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Nay

I have just finished using the bar and so far, this is my least favorite soap of this brand. I'm rating 2 stars for the smell, though. It has no effect on my skin whatsoever but to clean it. As compared to Yay-ger and the brand's ACV soap, this does not pass my standards. I bought it because of the good review i read about this soap but I guess this one just does no effect on me. My pimples that the other 2 resolved, this one excacerbates, especially my back pimples.

over 1 year ago
Katrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Nice!

First, i like the packaging. It's so cute. You can really smell the scent while opening it. But the scent doesn't really last long on your skin. Second, I like how it's not drying my skin after use. As for the whitening effect, I don't really notice any changes on my skin. (I've been using this product for almost 2 months now)

over 1 year ago
Carina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Cheers to a brighter & smoother skin!

It is true to it’s claims of brightening the skin — meaning giving your skin a healthy glow. What it actually does is it mildly exfoliates & lifts the dead skin, making it easier for you to slough it all off and leaving you with smoother skin. It also lathers easily, and does not sting when used on the body. Tried using it on my face but it stung if you leave it on for more than a minute. I was also hoping that it smelled more fragrantly like wine; I find it’s scent to be very like the usual kojic acid soaps, only milder. Will repurchase if it goes on sale again.

over 1 year ago
Paula
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

A Great Find

I've been looking for a soap that will help my dry skin and happy that I found it in this one. I'm an avid fan of the supplier as well which is skin genie. I adore everything about this: the smell, the packaging especially the effects. Highly recommended! With the right lotion and patience, I can assure that there'll be noticeable effects afterwards.

over 1 year ago