×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

19 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
JP
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Gentle cleanser

The product smell reminds me of whenever I enter a spa - clean, calming and relaxing. This is definitely not a cleanser to use if you wore a heavy makeup, but this is what you can use after an oil or balm remover. It is moisturizing and my skin feels and looks healthier after using this rather than foamy cleansers. I also love the fact that it is stored luxurious glass bottle. I am blessed with a wide face so I normally use 3 pumps for my face and neck. The full size can last me 1 - 1/2 months with twice a day of cleansing my face.

30 days ago
Marjorie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

I love this face wash, I use this everyday

Eversince I tried Wild Leaf products, I never used anything else on my face. I can say that this wash helped my face become moisturized (to begin with I have really dry and flaky skin) along with all my other Wild Leaf serums and creams. My complexion is now more even and I have lesser blackheads and acne compared to before. I never leave the house without my Wild Leaf products most especially on my 24 hour duty. This is my 3rd bottle and I’m really happy with the results. I will continue to use it. Thank you Wild Leaf!

about 1 month ago
Cm
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Gentle Face Wash = Holy Grail

I’ve bought my anti-acne skincare set back in March and this cleanser was part of it. And ever since, I feel like this cleansed my skin more than the soaps I used and bought which had harsh chemical ingredients. This cleanser was gentle and the cleanser my face needed when I had a severe acne. Like, sobrang dami kong acne when I bought this one and they were cystic. I almost felt like giving up but whenever I cleanse my face with this despite being gentle you can feel its cleansing properties working properly. It also smells good so that’s a plus!

about 1 month ago
Lauren
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Calm and natural fragrance

I adore this and never switching to another face cleanser! Luxe scentin a bottle. Believe it or not, it helps me relax and makes my face calm after washing. No redness or irritation or whatsoever. It doesn't foam up but it also doesn't feel dry afterwards. I cannot believe Wildleaf has created something like this.

about 1 month ago
Kyllah
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Great for every age!

I have always thought I did not need this because there are so many good cleansers out there. But even 'gentle' advertised cleansers didn't do so much for my skin. I just thought this was probably the last thing from the line I would buy. But then I finally gave this a try. And atlaaaast! I'm totally not giving this up! Aside from its earthy but fragrant scent, I rarely break out from using this. My mom and dad noticed my breakouts reduced drastically, so I asked them to try it for themselves. They used it for a month and gosh I was in shocked when so many of their friends were also using it because of my parents. Even my lola uses it! And she loooooves the scent.

about 2 months ago
Jasmin
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Refreshing and clean!

I’ve got my eyes on this ever since I saw Wildleaf products on instagram. I was really happy when I saw that it’s also available here in Beauty MNL. I was supposed to order but then it was sold out. I waited for a while until it was restocked but boy, was it worth waiting for! It is what they claim it was! It is very gentle and it cleans out your face really good, plus the scent was just mild. I really do not mind if it does not lather a lot because I feel like products work better if you do not lather it with water. I’m really happy that I got my hands on this! I would definitely only be using this as my face wash. Would 100% recommend.

2 months ago
Andrea
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Totally loving it!

I first had the chance to try this product when it came as a freebie from my previous order in Wildleaf. And the moment I tried it, my face really feels so fresh and soft, unlike my facial wash before that gives my face the feeling of being stripped. It helps too in calming and preventing your zits to be an inflamed pimple. Overall, I’m totally loving this!

2 months ago
Joyce
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Age 25

Gentle cleanser

For a sensitive and dry skin like me, this is one very good cleanser. Although it doesn't lather like a foaming cleanser, it still delivers and cleans my face before going to sleep. I dont wear make up, just powder and lipstick or lipbalm so i dont have any comparison with other cream cleansers. Still satisfying for my needs

3 months ago
Fannie
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Feelin' Fresh

I'm using the WildLeaf products for almost two months already and I really can see the difference. Their products are made from various natural essences, they are best for any skin types and the more to sensitive skin. We are always exposed to pollutants everyday and I find this product very effective for me as it really helps in the deep cleaning with the dirt on my face. It has a refreshing smell, it doesn't irritate my nose and after using, your face will really feels smoother and softer. Using WildLeaf Face Wash always makes me feel fresh! This product absolutely works on me and I am so happy that I've been using WildLeaf products as they are free from toxic ingredients which is also a great advantage.

3 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Promising new product

First time I tried this cleanser around the 3rd quarter of 2018, I instantly liked it. It smelled so nice and was so relaxing to wash my face with. Product smell is always a big factor for me, in terms of liking a product. There was no lather, which was fine. But my face did feel clean after washing. I hope the brand continues to grow.

4 months ago
Julian
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

thriving off the elements

been allowing nature to guide my healing and nourish my skin through wildleaf for over 5 months now. visualizing loving thoughts each regimen step, trying to restore harmony and peace to this body shrine of mine. it has always been a struggle finding balance in this day and age with the constant bombardment of societal pressures, but remaining attuned to the laws of nature and actively choosing organic elements undoubtedly serve my physiology and spirit positively! staying replenished with wildleaf seeing that its purity does not only bring me systemic homeostasis but also gratitude.

5 months ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Perfect gentle face wash

When i was a first timer pa sa wildleaf products, to be honest i did not like the herbal scent and so did my siblings hahaha but it does not matter anymore because skincare routines are my favorite parts of the day now because of their products’ scent!! This aloe herb face wash has many healthy ingredients and they said that it is gentle enough to be used as double cleansing, and it is true. You should check them out, you will thank me later. It doesnt give me the stripping feeling and the only thing that i dont like about this is that it doesnt almost lather haha!

6 months ago
Uzzel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

perfect for me 😻

If you just want something simple for your daily skin care routine, you can try the Aloe-Herb Face Wash. It has Aloe Vera, Coconut Oil, and Chamomile. It is no secret that Aloe is perfect for skin that needs rescuing. As for me, I really needed it after getting sunburnt. The coconut oil is also a glorious addition because it keeps the skin smooth. Besides, it has been a trend for skin care to apply some virgin coconut oil. It also has chamomile for a fresh and cool feeling afterwards.

8 months ago
Gigi
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Does not work for my skin. :(

I bought this item from wildleaf.us site together with other wildleaf products. At first I was kinda hesitant to try this because I am really happy with my current cleanser. I tried this one out for 2 weeks. The scent is magnificent! It has a herbal smell but it really is relaxing. The downside is, after I cleansed my face, it feels a little dry. Maybe it is nit just the cleanser for me.

9 months ago
Joan
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Love❤️

I have tried a lot of facial cleansers, I even did the double cleansing method but none helped my breaking out skin. I have been using this cleanser for 2 months now, I love how this cleanser is so mild and gentle on my very sensitive skin. It did not have that drying/ chemically effect that I tend to experience with other cleansers. It was gentle enough to help calm and soothe my skin. It did not break me out or left my skin feeling itchy or dry. Perfect cleanser for people with very sensitive skin like me.

10 months ago
Lorizah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Road to a healtier skincare routine

Aloe herb facial wash made me believe on love at first wash 😍. Actually I’ve been using this facial wash for about 3-4weeks now and so far all I can say is it cleanses my skin while bringing back my skin’s balance. My skin is adjusting from my previous facial wash but really enjoying my #wildleafjourney hoping that it will be my forever facial wash and wishing for a more healthier skin as time goes by using wildleaf products. I loved their vitamin c serum as well and their hibiscus cream.

10 months ago
S
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Very Gentle and not foamy! I love it!

So this Aloe Herb Face wash is the addition to my Wildleaf hoard. I love it that it's so light, it doesn't lather much (As what described because it doesn't contain surfactant a chemical that is toxic that causes skincare to foam and bubble) My skin feels very smooth every after wash and doesn't strip off my natural oils which is great in preventing wrinkles. It feels like applying a moisturizer at the same time while cleaning the skin.

10 months ago
Essa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Too light for me

I love wildleaf but this facial wash is not working for me. I have the vitamin c serum and their witch hazel toner & I must say they were great! I wanted to try their other products so I got their Aloe Herb Face wash. After a few uses, my skin broke out and I had to go back to my previous facial wash just to get rid of them. The consistency is light and it's not foamy. I would recommend this facial wash to those who have sensitive skin and dry skin..

10 months ago
Bianca
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Very Gentle! Love it!

There something about this cleanser that draws me to it. Maybe the very mild calming scent? Maybe the gentleness? Maybe the softness it leaves my skin after use? All of the above. Cleansing doesn't mean stripping off everything from your skin, it must always be soft and clean feeling after and thats what I love about this. And did I mention the scent? :)

about 1 year ago