×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

12 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Queennie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

HOLY GRAIL FOR SENSITIVE SKIN

my fave sunscreen / makeup base! this lasted for more half yr, and note that i use this daily! i hope they restock. best for sensitive skin. ive tried a lot of sunscreens but i always hate the scent and whitecast, but this one is gentle on the skin and is waterbased. it's also not oily and serves as my moisturizer as well. i also looked up its ingredients and it's not comedogenic at all! my only problem is that it's hard to find, even if it's a korean brand, i wasn't able to find a store when i visited. at first, i thought this is expensive at Php850, initially bought this on sale at Php550 and i waited until the next sale, too bad it went out of stock before i can even repurchase :(

about 1 month ago
Elle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

I loved it and had to squeeze the last bits out of the bottle!

I got this on sale for a whopping 285php! I took a look at its ingredients and its original price tag, and I carted that sunscreen like Flash. This is the best sunscreen I have ever used. Ever. It's alcohol-free, which is amazing since most sunscreens use alcohol to make their formulas thinner. This one is thin and refreshing; its natural ingredients kept my skin moisturized, glowy and protected throughout the day. Remember, ladies! Your sunscreen should be at least SPF 30. This one is at SPF 48 so it hits the mark. it hits every mark! All my boxes, checked... Now if only it could be at 285php forever!

about 2 months ago
Jay
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 28

For men too

Ang tagal maubos! Hahaha i bought this around june ang dami pa laman. At first i wasnt liking it but eventually I kind of got used to it. I use this everyday specially when i go out. It has all the good ingredients, like niacinamide. Magaan for trAvel. No white cast at all. Its more glossy in your skin

4 months ago
Clarence
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Love this!

Yep, you heard me right! Loved this. My skin seemed to like Seed and Tree a lot better than other Korean skin care brands that I’ve tried. Hoarded 2 more, while still using my first one, hehe. It wasn’t sticky, and I my skin tone didn’t seem to darken while using this. BeautyMNL, another sale on this please? 🤗

about 1 year ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

It was OK...

I really wanted to love this sun gel, because it does not have any harsh and harmul ingredients like how the other brands that contain alchohol and added fragance. It didn’t break me out, but OMG it made my skin so oily within an hour after application. My skin type is normally dry-dehydrated but for some reason it made my face super oily and greasy every time I used this product. In comparison, I’ve tried other drug store brands that contain questionable ingredients but it didn’t make my skin react the way this sun gel did. I give it 3/5 stars because it didn’t break me out and it doesn’t contain any harmful ingredients but since it made my face super greasy, I just don’t think this product is right for me.

over 1 year ago
Eriza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

HG sunscreen!!!!

I used to love COSRX sunscreen, until I found this!!!! This is lightweight, not greasy, feels great on skin and very handy! I dont use sunscreen before but I realized incorporating a correct sunscreen for my skin in my skincare routine have greatly improved my sensitive complexion. While using the COSRX sunscreen, which is also a great product, i was actually looking for water based, gel type sunscreen. So that search led me to this product. There were good hoarding reviews for this product, haha. And i must attest that it is indeed worth hoarding!

over 1 year ago
Bryan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 24

Doesn't work for me

I tried this sunscreen dahil maganda ang reviews nito. Noong ginamit ko to, nakakamangha 'yong finish niya dahil sobrang moisturising niya as in. Noong katagalan, sobrang nag break out ako as in. Akala ko baka yong ibang ginagamit ko lang, pero noong sinubukan ko uli siya ng eto lang eh wala talaga, break outs lang talaga as in. Totoo na hiyangan lang talaga. I am still searching for a great sunscreen pa sa ngayon dahil outgoing person pa naman ako. Pero for me, hindi talaga hiyang ang mukha ko dito kahit gusto ko talaga siyang gamitin.

over 1 year ago
Donna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 35

My favorite

Im looking for a sunscreen that not leave a white cast and also natural looking to my face and gotcha i found this! I also love the powdery smell and the cooling sensation of this suns-cream. I hope mag buy one take one uli ito or else mapipilitan ako bumili ng almost 600.

over 1 year ago
Loisy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Hoard this product!

When this product went on sale for only PhP285, I did not hesitate to hoard it! It feels light on the skin. Unlike other sun gels that feels sticky, this will make you feel like you're not wearing anything at all! It feels so comfortable to use and I absolutely love the scent!

almost 2 years ago
Rachelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Highly Recommend (Good Quality)

I highly recommend this product! The formulation of this kind of sunblock is very cool, it leaves your skin so fresh (not oily or sticky) even if you're exposed to sunlight and it really soothes to your skin. I'm lucky I found this product and I love to buy more of this!

about 2 years ago
Paola
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Love for my oily face with pih. PS, denatured alcohol is 5th on ingredient list :-( but so far, I love it.

So.... I would not have bought this if this was not on sale. I mean ₱285 for 60ml - that's cheap, and I could believe ₱500-600 a reasonable regular price. But ₱950! But it's kinda really good tho, like I will worry when it's gone (i can't find the brand anywhere else, also would not buy at orig price) what other sunscreen will suffice. It does not make me oilier, it applies easily (a bit sticky but that will fade in a minute and loose powder), and light enough that my face does not feel heavy with it on top of moisturizers even in this muggy country. I don't put makeup on tho, so I don't know how this would fare under makeup.

about 2 years ago
Angel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Price is the only downside

I'm always on the look out for lightweight sunscreen since cream-type never really fared well with my skin. I have combination skin and it's a pain to look like oily enough to fry hot dogs on my face due to sunscreen. This one works fantastic because the formulation is great and it is a gel-type product. I can't recommend this enough, but I'm hoping for a sale!

over 2 years ago