×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

46 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
24
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Josielyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 28

Safe and effective

I bought this one since I'm an everything-organic type of person, and also as I was curious what "bearberry" is. I haven't heard of one as a skin care or cosmetic ingredient yet. I never expected anything from how it initially looked, but, unbelievably it does whiten without leaving a white cast, and it also smells so good. I'm giving this a 5-star if only it has sun protection properties too.

4 days ago
Roma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Visibly brighter skin after 3 months use

People noticed my extremities more being lighter than my face. This is the only thing I used new from my usual bathing products. I attribute lighter skin from this one. However, I noticed, to keep the skin this way, must be continuous in use. I love the scent of this one but it settles quite slower than my a bonne collagen lotion. I love how it brightened my skin I just hope I’d get longer hydration with this one.

29 days ago
Shaula
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Organic lotion

I’m loving the fact that it is organic. I have a sensitive skin and this product works for me. Easily absorbed by the skin, smells nice but after a few hours, I don’t like the smell at all. It smells like an oil but it’s manageable. This is my first time using this product.

3 months ago
Mei
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Didn't even out my skin tone

This lotion was featured in a Bloom article and I wanted to try if it will even out my skin tone, sadly, it didn't. Given the price, this lotion is lightweight and really moisturized my skin. Also, mabilis ko lang sya naubos, I was hoping I could use it for a longer period, but yeah, it's only 100ml, I didn't notice any changes on my skin. I won't be repurchasing.

3 months ago
Sally
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

I love the smell

I really love the smell of this lotion. It's so mabango. I even use this as my hand cream whenever I feel my hands are dry. The smell instantly perks me up. As for the whitening effect, I didn't notice it though. But, it's okay since I love the smell.

3 months ago
Ma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Super smooth ng skin ko!

Hi!!! I must say na super nasiyahan ako sa product na ito. Greaseless siya. And noticeable na pumuti ako. Lalo na sa may bandang hita at binti ko. Lalo na pag natatapat sa ilaw. Pati mga pamangkin ko napansin na iba daw yun glow ng skin ko kasi I stayed sa province ng 1 week so medyo umitim ako pero after continuous use nito, ambilis bumalik ng kulay ko at one shade whiter pa. Hehe. I would purchase this product again for sure!

4 months ago
Dianne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Meh

I bought this since I love the papaya bearberry soap variant even if sobrang bilis niyang matunaw. Anyway, the lotion smells the same but super duper lagkit as in. Kahit 20 mins ka ng nagpapatuyo ng lotion ang lagkit pa din niya talaga. Would never use this kapag wala sa airconditioned room.

5 months ago
Joan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Not as good as commercial lotions

I am really into the organic kind of products these days and when I saw this product in a promo, I immediately got it for me to try. I'm currently using a lotion brand that you could get in supermarkets. So my basis for comparison was that brand. The scent of this product is subtle. For lotions, I would want mine to smell good and last long throughout the day. But this one didn't. It also was not as moisturizing as I expected it to be. My skin feels dry at the end of the day in an air-conditioned office. I wish we could get organic products that are as good as commercial ones.

6 months ago
Sheila
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Love this.

What I love about this product is that it is lightweight, it smells nice and it doesn't feel greasy at all. It leaves my skin feeling moisturized, soft and smooth all day. I didn't notice if it did lighten my skin after a month of use but that is only a bonus if it actually even out my skin tone.

7 months ago
Camille
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Not a fan of the smell.

I've used this product for two weeks now. However i really dont like the scent of this one. It smells like those of VS perfumes na masyadong pambabae. Idk thats how i could describe it. On the other hand, it is moisturizing. I use it every night after shower, and i really like that it doesnt feel greasy after, it also feels smooth and i think it helped with my dry skin, when i scratch my arm i dont see ang white tracks. But i dont see any difference besides its moisturizing effect. No lightening or whatsoever. I stopped using it after two wks bec i couldnt bare the scent until i finish the bottle.

7 months ago
Ana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

Average

I bought this because of the rave reviews I read here. This lotion is lightweight and is easily absorbed on the skin. It doesn't feel greasy after applying it and it smells nice. However, I didn't see any noticeable effects after religiously using it. It didn't even up my uneven skin tone either.

12 months ago
Regine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Good Lotion!

My initial reaction with the bottle was that I glad I bought two. It was a small and thin bottle compared to the bottles you see of Nivea. Surprisingly though, a little actually goes a long way. I only need a few dollops to cover the whole body. It's been more than a month and I'm still using the same bottle. It's also moisturizing but not greasy - perfect for the tropical climate. Giving this only 4 stars because it would be much more amazing if this has SPF.

12 months ago
Julie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Loving it...SOOOOO MUCH!

I love its smell, its lightness on my skin and how it makes it so soft and silky!!! I noticed how my skin turns fairer in just three weeks! I will surely recommend this to my mom and friends. My sister's using it too. I wish there would be a much bigger size. I will definitely buy more! :) :) :)

about 1 year ago
Lyka
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

This made someone happy 💁

I bought papaya and bearberry lotion as a gift to one of my friends and from then on all she's raving about were positive feedbacks about the product. She said it made her skin smooth and whiter, and it made her so happy and satisfied that she wants to buy more for herself. Great job!

about 1 year ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 30

Great Lotion

I bought the Papaya Bearberry Lotion by Be Organic Bath & Body here on Beautymnl for my mom when it went on sale. It is very effective in moisturizing the skin, leaving it smooth and silky. It also has a pleasant fruiy scent. The product is easily absorbed by the skin and doesn't leave a sticky feel.

about 1 year ago
AJ
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Gift for Mom.

My mom loves whitening lotion, but some ingredients in them are not really good for the skin. So I look for a good one here in BeautyMNL and I stumble upon this. It's affordable too so not bad. She uses it everyday especially after taking a bath. It has a nice scent that's not overpowering. She loves it. She noticed her skin is getting even. I hope they include SPF on this so it would be just perfect. I'll buy my own next time.

about 1 year ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

SKIN SO SOFT!

This product keeps my skin moisturize and soft despite the ever changing temperature in my everyday life - office, home and outside world. Every time I used this, it feels like my skin is soooo healthy. Another step to shifting to natural skin products. But I do hope that it will be in a bigger bottle soon.

about 1 year ago
Emily
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

A bit sticky for a non SPF lotion

I was enticed with the great reviews so I gave it a try, I was surprised as to how sticky it was like an SPF lotion but to my surprise it has no SPF. I don't enjoy the scent too much but as for the whitening effect, I have been using it for almost 2 weeks now and I have seen minimal results.

over 1 year ago
Fhea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Probably the only lotion I'd be hoarding 😍

I've been eyeing on this product for quite some time and I wasn't able to buy it because it is often sold-out! When I received the package, I immediately tried it on my hands and I fell in love with the smell! It's like a very fruity and inticing candied version of papaya scent that is very addicting. It gets easily absorbed and doesn't leave a sticky feeling, even if it's hot during the day. Because of the other moisturizing ingredients, you will really feel that your skin is well hydrated because of this. After 3 weeks of using, I haven't seen any noticeable effects of whitening, which I can probably see if I tried the soap variant 😂😂 The only thing I think they can add to improve this lotion is to put up some SPF content so we'd also be confident to use it during the day :)

over 1 year ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Real good

The smell is so fruity and i really love it. Helps keep my skin moisturized, and doesn't leave a sticky feeling at all unlike other whitening lotions. Though in terms of the whitening effect, i've yet to see a result. Maybe its because i don't use it regularly. Gotta be diligent from now on and start putting it everyday. 😄 Anyway, a good buy and if there's any noticeable whitening effect i would buy again. 🙂

over 1 year ago