×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

23 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
L
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

My mom loves it!

I gave this as a gift for my mom and she liked it so much that she religiously applies it on her fave every night. I noticed that every morning after she wakes up, her face looks so dewy and hydrated. I think that this product also helps in keeping her face look young. The only complain she has about his product is its thickness, but overall this product is great!

about 2 months ago
fritzie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

Good enough👍

Since im searching for a good and affordable sleeping pack,i bought this one on sale!im a fan of sleeping masks,i tried several kinds and brands na..mostly snail masks,feeling ko kc it give my skin the boost of moisture that i need and brightens my face instantly..once i applied it on my face,parang naka facial mask ako without the sheet!ang refreshing sa face..very soothing sa pakiramdam..the downside lng is medyo matagal ang kinis effect nito..pero nabawasan naman ang mga fine lines ko,so ok na din for me😁

about 2 months ago
Rhi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Yay

I really don’t like the packaging. As for the product, it works like a miracle. Skin feels so soft and fresh every morning. Downside, though, is that when I wash my face in the morning, it irritates my eyes causing it to be itchy and red. But overall, I love it! The whole tub lasted for 5 months

3 months ago
Joan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 35

Believe!

My skin is pretty dry, except for an occasional T-zone area, and I've been looking to have a permanent nightly beauty regimen - this is so far, my favorite skincare find in BeautyMNL! While I added this on the same day I also added a serum from The Face Shop (The Therapy), I've tried just the serum and the serum + sleeping pack and my skin just glows the morning after! My face looks great even without make up! I've found it to be a very effective moisturizer (without the oily feel) and it even smoothened my skin after it got dry and damaged after days in Boracay. Radiant morning face and a glow that shows even under the make-up!

4 months ago
Dahlia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

I love this!

I have been checking out this product since last year because it has good reviews, so during a sale I bought mine. The consistency is gel-like and is absorbed easily on the skin. I love that this dries up my pimples quickly. It also minimizes pores. I bought my 3rd tub already and had my mom and sister tried this. They also loved it. I hope this is always available in BeautyMNL.

4 months ago
Elaine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Makes me WOW

I checked the reviews just to make sure that this will moisturize my face since I am really loking for Jocelyn Whitening and Moisturizing cream since it's very effective. Well, I can say this works the same and kinda like the outcome. Though just to make sure, after toner I don't use my Aloha serum anymore. After toner, I put the right amount of this snail mask and in the morning I wash it with apple cider soap. In all fairness, kinis ng face ko ah.

5 months ago
Colleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

A must have!

This is my first ever Beauty Manila purchase and I always use this. It is a must have for me since it has become a permanent part of my beauty routine. Thank God for products like this that will help you looking forever young! My face is now soft and glowing and well moisturized. This is a must have for me since I have dry patches on my skin. It also helps remove some fine lines I’ve been having. I’ll definitely purchase again once my pot runs out.

5 months ago
Lee
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

So so....

This disappointed me. Unfortunately, I thought pag snail, it will feel like you are applying some snail secretion sa face but no.. It seems a like a gel kind of cream sa face. It irritated my skin too, caused me break outs. So di ko sya hiyang I guess. Sa price, okay sya. But for the effect no for me.

6 months ago
Lia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

a good steal for an affordable price

i love the consistency of the product. a little goes a long way, a pea size is good for the whole face and madami na din siyang laman so definitely magtatagal siya. however, i can't see the difference of it being a sleeping pack sa moisturizer. as you wash it the next day, your skin feels hydrated enough.

7 months ago
Fara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Good sleeping mask

Mine came in a pink packaging unlike the one in the picture. I tried this with other snail products as I have oily acne prone skin and I think that the other anti-acne ingredients that I have tried were too harsh so I wanted to try snail. I love sleeping masks although they make my face oily the next day my skin feels hydrated and i do feel that they lessen my breakouts and inflammation. I can use this even in the day since it is lightweight. Although you have to pack this on during the night to feel moisturized and use another moisturizer beforehand.

8 months ago
Nessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

Leaves my skin feeling so soft and moisturized

I'm very happy with this product. I use it a couple of times a week and when I wake up, my skin feels so soft and moisturized. When I put in on, it does not feel sticky, as long as you don't pile it on. I don't need to use a lot, a little goes a long way so I still have quite a bit of product left. It is also quite a good price for it's size and quality. Happy with this!

8 months ago
Krisanta
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Works as stated

Works as stated, though I use other products along with this one as it's not that moisturizing for me as a sleeping pack. I was thinking of a consistency like the Holika Holika Honey Sleeping Pack, but this one has a gel-like consistency and absorbs really fast, and can be used in the morning under make-up. I'll recommend this one for those with oily skin, but not for those with dry or sensitive skin.

8 months ago
Pepita
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Decent, but there are better products for the same price

The first thing I noticed about this product is that it doesn't look like the picture on the website, which is funny. The actual tub is a light pink color, not white, but apart from that I didn't notice anything off about it.

As to the product itself, I felt it was a bit too thick and sticky when applied. I mean, yes, it's snail mucus, but I guess I would have appreciated something that absorbs better. That being said, the product does work and my skin was very soft while I was using this. I may repurchase if my other products are out of stock, but I wouldn't miss this generally speaking.

8 months ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

not sure what to feel about this mask

I got this on sale so i am not really regretting buying this. I liked the 3W cleansers so i thought i would also live this mask. But the consistency is really tacky, i don't like putting this before sleeping because i feel like my skin can't breathe lol. I just used it on my hair when it needs a little moisture , which worked for me.

9 months ago
Aira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

SOFT SKIN ALL THE WAY!!

Use this during day and night. During the day, I use it as my primer/ moisturizer because I don't have one lol so i use this instead and my face doesn't oil up that much and when my face gets oily it doesn't look dark. At night naman i use it and woke up with soft skinnnn. Super worth it!

9 months ago
Ryana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Ok for its price

Been using it every night for a month now. It has non sticky feeling if you put the right amount on your face and neck. makes skin soft though parang snail soothing gel lang din ang effect sa face ko. Reasonable price so its ok if you are on budget.

11 months ago
Jen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Okay but not repurchasing

It's one of the Snail products I tried because of the price and reviews. I don't know for others but I find it quite sticky after application. I don't know if I apply too much even though I use a peso size amount on my neck and on my face. But after drying, it's not as sticky as before. It does moisturize my skin but I don't see any improvement on the roughness of my face. Because of the slightly heavy feel, I applied it only on my neck since I feel like it isn't moisturized enough and lines are prominent (Huhu). I use it twice a week so a bottle lasts long. I'm planning to just use it all up but I have no plans of repurchasing since I don't see much change. The ingredient list also puts alcohol as the 3rd highest content (plus another alcohol ingredient) and not much snail secretion filtrate. So more or less it might be just the glycerin providing moisture.

12 months ago
Melanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Sleeping Beauty Potion in a Tub 😉

I am a mother of a 6 year old hyperactive child, and you can just imagine how little rest and sleep I can have. The morning after my first use of this product, my skin looks as if I had a rejuvenating sleep. It feels soft, minimized the roughness of my skin and most importantly, my oiliness started to be in control. Definitely loving it. Another thing is that a little amount applied on the face goes a long way.

12 months ago
Daisy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 41

Moisture-rich face in the morning

For years, I have been using face masks when I have the time. But usually you just have to put it on for a maximum of 20 minutes and remove it leaving all the essence on your face. When I read of sleeping mask, it was quite interesting to use a mask that you leave on overnight. For someone who sleeps face down, that’s a problem, so it’s important to put just enough and that it’s well absorbed first before sleeping. Or else everything will just transfer on your pillow. You wake up with a very moisturized face. Something you need more as you age. 😊

12 months ago
Karen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

It does what it says.

I absolutely love waking up and seeing my skin so smooth when I use this as the last step of my skincare routine. The glow does not really last long however, but for its price you can't really complain. Plus, you get more than you pay for. If I use this every night, it will last me 6 months! You don't even have to use a lot for your whole face, probably a pea sized amount will do. I do believe there are way better sleeping packs (like the Laneige and the Cosrx one) but if you're on a budget, give this one a try.

about 1 year ago