×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

12 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
L
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily

Hard to use but good once you figure it out

The reviews are correct! It's not so much of a clay mask as a goopy substance that doesn't harden on your face. I wanted to try it because my previous clay mask was expensive and out of stock. The spatula is angled and so takes a while to figure out how to use without getting the mask all over your fingers. And since it's very moist, you have to layer it on several times to get an "opaque" amount. Then there's removing it - it takes forever to wash it off, especially the bottom layer! It's worth it to be patient though, as it really makes my skin feel soft and clean afterwards. I probably won't repurchase just because it's a messy ordeal in the sink each time.

2 months ago
Loraine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

not for me😢

It has a small spatula inside for easy application and it has a nice packaging but I think this product is not for me because everytime that i used this mask, my face will have pimple the other day.Thou it has a nice smell, it smells like a ube candy😅

4 months ago
Joseph
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinito
  • Age 21

Good!!

I love the smell!!!! My friend got me hooked into the this because she’s a skincare hoarder too. I only use this when I don’t feel like putting the calcium bentonite clay because I’m lazy doing all the process. But I think the aztec is working for me better but if you want to be minimal. This works for you!

4 months ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Ehh

I'm really obsessed with anything clay mask. As I was browsing beautymnl, i cam across this product and wanted to give it a try. After a few uses, i really can't feel any changes in my face (this is the only added skincare in my routine). Aside from that, it's a hassle to remove on the face. Love the bean scent, just not a fan of the texture/formula that makes it hard to remove

5 months ago
Rich
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Sweeps away!

Sweeps away dirt! I really like Rorec Skin Care Line, I mostly see this brands on other online stores but I doubt that it is authentic. I always buy this Rorec brand here in BeautyMNL. The products here are mostly sale kaya naman affordable sya, affordability and quality is equals to one satisfied customer.

5 months ago
Denise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Not Perfect But Still Effective

I was intrigued enough to try this because of the good reviews it has especially regarding its performance or effectiveness against pimples. I was so excited that immediately tried the product and incorporated it into my morning and night routine that day. So here are the results that I personally experienced. First, it was able to help with my pimples in the sense that it was able to soothe it. They less angry and less red after using the mask. Second, I love the ingredients of the mask since it is a not drying type but rather nourishing but still able to help with your skin needs regarding oil control. I will share the ingredients list: Water, kaolin, glycerin, propylene glycol, cetyl stearyl alcohol, phaseolus radiatus extract, sodium acrylate/ acryl 2 methyl taurine coplymer, bisimidazolidinyl urea, iodopropanol butylcarbamate, EDTA 2 sodium, essence, methyl isothiazolinone. Third, I do not like the consistency. I personally did not find it soft nor easy to apply. It is not as malleable as my NU Skin mud mask which is more watery than this mud mask. It is easier to use using hands rather than my silicone brush.

6 months ago
Triccia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

To The Rescue!

This one is so nice on the skin! It doesn't dry me out and still is effective in cleaning out my pores after a long week. I got this one on sale and I'm glad I got it because it's so worth it. You only need a tiny amount and the whole jar lasts for ages. I've been using it for almost 3 months and the jar is not even halfway empty. If you're into pore clean masks, do try this one!

6 months ago
roxanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Its magic

so happy meron akong na add sa cart ko nito hehe, gusto ko lang sana itry kasi naka sale but i love the result everyday i put mask on my face kasi na dry talaga at nawalan ng nutrients ung face ko after pregnancy but now bumabawi ako sa mga days na d ko makapag skin care uubusin ko lang to then i will purchase pag nag sale ulit thanks beauty mnl

7 months ago
Rain
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

loveeeeeeeeeee

I love rorec and what the brand represents, cheap yet effective. I get my daily dose of kbeauty skincare stuff with them starting from their facial masks, creams, toner and essences. I just love how glowy my skin looks rn and how affordable the products are. It's a must have when your looking for a good quality kbeauty skincare.

10 months ago
Andi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

worth it

Im consider myself a practical person and I like my skincare effective yet affordable that being said this brand really delivers, I esp love their facial masks which has alot of variants which is perf for diff types of skin days and their face creams are also nice. If ur looking for something thats cheap yet works this brand is for u

10 months ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 29

Dried Small Pimples

tried it, none drying mask.. but it will dry all your pimples, even the smallest one! using it like thrice a month, and in all fairness ive notice some changes in my face always right after i use it. its very gentle and smells good! But of course the results may vary depends on the reaction of your skin, and also your skin type.

about 1 year ago
Nona
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Finally, a non-drying clay mask!

I was hesitant about this because there weren't any reviews on this page but I took a leap of faith and I'm not disappointed. It has a faint distinct smell that you can't quite ignore when it's on your face. I love the smell though. It's earthy and smells healthy, if that makes sense. I love that it comes with an applicator. It can't properly spread the mask on your face but it's good for getting product out of the jar instead of dipping with your fingers. The consistency is thick yet easy to spread. It doesn't dry solid like other clay masks but is firm and kinda rubbery. Removing it is tough. It says you need to wipe it off clean with a towel but I find that too abrasive on my skin especially if you do physical or chemical exfoliation. I tried just removing this with water but it didn't work so I ended up removing with a damp towel. I don't physically exfoliate anymore because the removal step does that for me. As for the packaging, the instructions and everything else written on it were in English but couldn't be thoroughly understood. I wish it was written properly because I love reading product info. Still, I'm happy with this. After I use it the redness on my face is gone and my complexion is even. My skin is also hydrated and refreshed. That was an important factor cause some clay masks dry out your skin.

about 2 years ago