×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

Due to the inclement weather, all orders placed on July 18 to July 24 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

15 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.5 out of 5
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Sharon
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Not the honey i imagined

Im on the fence with this one. The packaging is convenient for single use anywhere and anytime however too much waste is left inside it and it's not eco-friendly. The taste is also not like wild honey, it tastes sugary and syrupy. We get better quality honey from our suki. I got this as a freebie so im not sure i will purchase.

8 months ago
Joma
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

"Candy of the future" is a bit of a stretch

I got this in a BeautyMNL goodie bag and it's honestly not that bad. It's supposed to be an alternative to sweets, which is fine as it tastes pretty nice. This doesn't seem to be just pure honey though since it has "flavoring" on its ingredients here on the site. If you're touting a healthy alternative, I would have thought to put all the ingredients on the package (they do have a lot of sticker labels on the packet) as I would have assumed otherwise that it was pure honey in the product. Nutritional information would have been a plus as well. I also doubt its other claims though: It's not easy to open at all! I see no flip-up part in the package, nor is it easy to bite open. I'm also not sure how environmentally safe it is if the straw is plastic? :| It's likely convenient for people who like to put honey in their drinks, but not for someone like me, I guess. I'd just get a jar of honey if I wanted.

9 months ago
Abbie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Instant Relief for Sore throat

I tried this when I had colds and this is very soothing to me. Even if I only consumed 2 sticks, it instantly relieves my sore throat. However, I did not liked its texture and taste. I think, this is very sweet in taste and syrupy in texture. I also like that I can easily put his in my bag. But I cannot open it without scissors. I can recommend this to my friends.

9 months ago
Karen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Cool concept to say the least!

You know what? it tastes so much like BELEKOY. It tastes sugary and is syrupy. It doesn't really taste like honey to me. But, since I'm into sweets I guess I like it. I got this in a goodie bag too btw. I don't think I'll purchase this on my own though.

11 months ago
nina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Acquired taste

I tried to eat it as it is, and for me it does not taste like honey. I also do not get the "easy to open pop seal", I used a scissors. For me it does taste good with the right amount of sweetness, but i still cannot relate its taste to the honey that i'm used to. It would also be nice if there's nutrition facts and all.

11 months ago
Nadine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Perfect for honey lovers

This is perfect for those who prefer to use honey as sugar alternative. The single-serve packaging is convenient so you can take it with you and use it on your coffee or even just as a snack. My only concern though is the packaging, as it comes in these plastic straws. I just really hope that they are indeed the biodegradable/eco-friendly ones as the brand claims. Other than that, it's a good product.

11 months ago
Pjn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Sweet honey.

I got this from the goodie bag and all i can say it almost taste like real.honey but even more sweeter maybe because it has sugar content. Still i'm satisfied and naubos ko siya, 2 days lang hehe. I find it hard in opening using my teeth dahil baka matapon ung iba pag gunting gamitin ko pero nung triny ko. Di nman. So un lang. Above all a great buy. Health is wealth. Thanks bmnl.

11 months ago
Lorie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Absolutely love it!

Got this from the goodie bag and I absolutely love it! I got all I would like from honey sticks: convenience and real honey goodness! I totally dig that convenient way of bringing honey, less the mess, or the usual big packaging honey usually comes in. I'm not sure though if it's flavored or what, nevertheless, I really love it! One side comment: not sure about the fastest way to open a candy. I had difficulties opening it using my teeth alone.

11 months ago
Johanna
Top Reviewer

I wanted to like this, but I didn't..

I received a pack of this from Beautymnl to try. The concept/idea seems good but I really did not enjoy this at all. The honey itself tastes like thickened flavored honey, which is just OK. My kid liked it very much (because it's very sweet). I prefer just plain honey. But I really took issue with (1) the straw packaging. 'easy-to-open pop-top seal'? Nope, at least, not for me. I've opened about 5 sticks already and each time was a struggle. Finally I just used scissors to snip off one end... which defeats the point of being able to enjoy it anytime, anywhere (unless I always have ✂ on me); (2) the portion per serving is very small, and it's almost impossible to get all the product out of the straw. I can't imagine giving this to any small kids w/o supervision. They'd probably chew down and eat part of the straws together with the sweet stuff. Some grownups like me probably won't have the patience for this either. Frankly, I don't see the need/use for this, so I won't be purchasing this on my own.

11 months ago
Reena
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Surprisingly pleasant

I was surprised by how soothing the honey felt as it traveled down my throat. It felt like there was some mint mixed into the honey, which I appreciate especially since we live in a tropical country. It has a good balance of being sweet enough and being soothing. I do wish there was an easier way to clear out the plastic container of all its contents as it makes it difficult for me to easily access the honey.

11 months ago
vin
Top Reviewer
  • Age 29

Very bad taste

does not taste like honey at all! Taste like those syrupy Chinese medicine, it tastes really bad. Also, it's not really easy to open. Tried biting on both ends as instructed but didn't open. Had to use scissors. And there will be product wastage because you can't really get all of it out of the plastic stick. I'm not okay with product wastage but I could care less because of how bad this product tasted. Couldnt finish it all.

11 months ago
Candice
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

I didn't enjoy this product very much

I didn't like the taste of the honey so much and I also feel that the packaging is a bit of a waste because its adds to trash compared to just the usual bottle packaging. It is a convenient product to use though in case you will be travelling (going out of town) and would want some honey with the food or drinks you will bring.

11 months ago
Jess
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

I am OBSESSED

I finished 5 sticks the day I received the package. It's that good. I reach for these when I get cravings for something sweet and it definitely delivers. I absolutely love how convenient the sticks are however, even after sucking and pinching the straw sometime there will still be some product left in there. Still, great product, will probably repurchase

12 months ago
JasminAngela
Certified Buyer

Love honeystix

I like to try various natural sweeteners that's an alternative to sugar. TBH, I bought this out of curiosity of honey sticks and also because we ran out of honey at home. Tried one stick the other day and I liked the taste. It is also convenient to bring around either as a handy (liquid) snack to satisfy your sweet tooth or sweetener to your (baon or takeout) drinks.

12 months ago
Mantan09
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 47

A great alternative to energy gels for Athletes!

I have used this as energy boosters at marathons and other running events. It gives me extended energy and less calories than sugary energy drinks, bars and gels! The most convenient way to get a healthy honey fix and use as sweetener in drinks. Great candy replacement for kids and adults with a sweet tooth. Assorted flavors in a pack is "like a box of chocolates" - full of different flavor surprises!

over 1 year ago