×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

78 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
62
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Petreyna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

LEGIT LEMON TASTE

I was skeptic at first to try this because i thought no chemical additive is strong enough to compare with the citrusy lemon taste. BUT MAN, IT TASTES LIKE REAL LEMON. I actually expected it to be like a tea bag, but in reality, it’s like powdered lemon - lemon u can take anywhere when you need a lemonade fix. It’s really compact and travel sized so you can just put it in your wallet and take it out when you need it. Not so sure about the weight loss benefits though.

12 days ago
Dang
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 44

truly lemon less the hassle

Don't let size fool you. True Lemon is the best fresh lemon substitute ever. You get the real taste of lemon minus the fuss that goes with the juice extraction process. Plus, no chance if getting over ripe fruits. Such a steal for its price. Great value for money, worth hoarding.

22 days ago
Kissimenj
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

too expensive compare before

I feel so sad because I can only have this for 120php before and now its 160. How sad. 120php is the regular price before. How I wish it will be cheaper the next time. Please seller, make it happen. I'm a bulk buyer here. I love to have this product.

24 days ago
Trish
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Definitely repurchasing

Bought this because I didn't want to keep buying lemons from the supermarket - I always get lazy to cut and juice them, and most of the time they go bad before I could use them all. Since the reviews for this one is good, I figured it's worth a try. It didn't disappoint. I put 2 sachets in a 1L water bottle and it really tastes like squeezed lemon. I felt a bit bad for doubting it because it looked too little when you pour it out haha. Definitely repurchasing this.

24 days ago
Jeffrine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

True Lemon

Hindi man ako nagwowork-out everytime I drink this I feel healthy naman kapag ininom ko to every morning with hot water hahaha mini-mixed ko to with honey para hindi masyadong sweet pag-sugar kasi iba ang lasa. I must say na okay naman ang lasa para na rin siya totoo lemon na piniga pero parang may kulang sa kanya na hindi ko alam. Para sa akin lang naman. Thumbs up parin dito dahil hindi ka na gagastos sa 25 pesos kada isang piraso lemon.

27 days ago
Crisanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

True Lemons only with longer shelf life!

I am so happy with this purchase! I usually add lemon in my water and in my cooking whenever possible. The problem is that there is only a short shelf life for the lemons that I am buying. With True Lemon, that shelf life is greatly extended. I will surely repurchase when I ran out. I also did a little research and found out that the company also has other variants: True Orange, True Lime and True Grapefruit. I hope that BeautyMNL will soon offer those too!

about 1 month ago
Rovvi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

true

I discovered this product last June 2018. Sale pa noon then free shipping so I bought one for me since I am a frustrated sexy woman Hahahaha. She really liked it and we ordered one more of this. I really just wish meron pang bigger size nito para mas affordable pa.

about 1 month ago
Ma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Good Alternative

I was skeptical at first but when I tried it, I was really surprised that it tastes just like the real thing. Even my sister agrees with me. I drink lemon water everyday and it kinda takes time preparing it. This takes all the hassle away. Thumbs up to this!

about 1 month ago
Erin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

great & affordable alternative to squeezing lemons

i mix in hot water with honey & drink on its own if i want to cleanse my throat, or mix with my teas...gives you a real lemon taste & a little amount goes a long way...so since December 2018 when i had purchased it, i still have some sachets left to enjoy now before ordering again (for sure!)....i love how i don't have to be hassled with squeezing actual lemons & wasting parts of the lemon when you do it incorrectly, such a time-saver

about 2 months ago
jacky
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Lemon

Okie naman yung product small lang sya pero sulit ung isang sachet talagang malalasahan mo yung pag kalemon nya yun nga lang masyado matapang yung lasa nya. Pero I surely recommend this lalo na sa mga taong gusto lagi may ready sila na lemon. Easy to carry lang yung product since maliit na sachet nga lang sya. I will surely order this product again.

2 months ago
Gwyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Hassle free

I love lemons. But I don’t like it when I spend so much time cutting and squeezing the juice out just for a lemonade. Good thing I came across this product! Saved me a lot of time and it really tastes like lemon! And it doesn’t have any sugar or preservatives so it’s a win-win situation :)

2 months ago
Emily
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Affordable lemon alternative

I love lemonades and fresh lemon to drink as warm beverage. This one is a great value for money, you don't have to squeeze lemons and also real lemons are expensive per piece, this one tastes exactly like the real deal, I will repurchase again soon because this is also very handy.

2 months ago
Jenny
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Tastes like the real thing

At first I was questioning the size of one sachet, how it will taste when added to a pitcher with 1.8L water. I feel like it's so tiny for that amount of water. But you can still taste the lemon with that much water just like how the real lemon tastes. Tastes the same as the real thing without breaking the bank. I've already purchased several more.

2 months ago
Gail
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Ehhh...

I bought this because I was curious of what it tasted like, and it was also not expensive. When I finally got this, I was suprised with the size. It was so small which was not what I was expecting. The taste was too sour for my liking, so I guess it’s best to drink this with sugar.

3 months ago
Rowena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Legit Lemon Taste

So far, this is my best on the go lemon buddy. One sachet is enough to fill my tall tumbler. Worth the price. The lemon taste is real compared with other concentrated products. Try this with honey and ice, you'll love it. I will definitely repurchase and recommend to my friends!

3 months ago
Dennise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Best bought on a whim purchase!

I saw this by accident while scrolling the wellness tab and was intrigued by it. As someone who enjoys lemon water primarily for the taste, I figured this would be interesting to try. I am enjoying this a lot to be quite frank! It tastes like real lemon but in crystallized form. On the flipside, nothing beats an actual lemon but this sure comes close!

3 months ago
Frances
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Worth it!!!

I super love it. It taste like a fresh lemon and the good thing is hindi hassle that you need to squeeze pa like a fresh lemon. I also like the packaging coz it's small and you can bring it and have your lemon water anywhere, anytime. Plus my dad likes it too so definitely will buy again.

3 months ago
Clarisse
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

Convenient

Bought this during my lemon water phase. Pretty convenient since I didn't have to bring lemon slices to the office. Taste was okay, though there was still a hint of synthetic taste. Also tried this for cooking and it was also an okay substitute. Not sure if I'll repurchase again.

3 months ago
Johaira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

love it!

Lasang lemon talaga! Hindi kana mapapagod mag squeeze ng totoong lemon less hassle at sobrang mahal na ng lemon sa ngayon atlesat to 1 sachet isang baso na! Galing! Sobrang tipid pa at mura na to kumpara sa bibili kapa at mapapagof magbukas. I will order again next time na maubos ang last na nabili ko.

3 months ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Addictive!

This was my very first purchase in BeautyMNL and I'm glad I did. It's more cost effective than purchasing lemons in the supermarket where you also have to consider their shelf life AND pricing. This got me chugging more water daily. And it's sooo convenient to tote around. Am now almost done with my second order and would definitely be stocking up some more.

4 months ago