×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

54 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Nico
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 18

Loved it!

I got a pair of velcro pads when it was on sale, and it was the most sulit thing I’ve ever bought! The colour is cute and it keeps the hair out of my face whenever I do my skincare regime. I would definitely buy this product again and I’ve been recommending these to my friends!!

about 2 months ago
Isabela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 19

good!

it works just like any other velcro pad you could find. works great when i am applying my makeup on the daily as it prevents my bangs from interfering while i am getting ready. the best part is that it is so cheap! you could easily buy more without hurting your wallet if you need a little extra grip if you have thick hair.

2 months ago
Sheeny
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

A love!

I really love this pair. I was actually skeptical if it will really hold on the hair but oh boy was I amazed. Haha. It helped me when I am applying make up or washing my face. I likes the black one better but the pair was sold out when I ordered. Hehe.

3 months ago
Kaye
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

I like it but

It's a good product. It works on my hair, and does well in holding those strands (that can never quite be contained by hair clips and headbands) away from your face. BUT problem was, I thought they'd be bigger. I bought them on sale, but I still don't think it's a fair price. There are cheaper velcro hair pad alternatives out there, with better material.

7 months ago
Kim
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

does its purpose

Perfect for when you do your make up and you don't want stray hair strands on your forehead. The grip is strong enough and doesn't fall off, considering that I have thick hair. The size is just right, too. If you need something like this, don't go looking for others. This is the one. This is like the ones professional make up artists use.

7 months ago
Clarice
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Practical

I actually got my first hair velcros for free (as a gift), but when I tried to use them I found it so practical and I actually bought more. My hair used to be long and really thick so it takes a few for the velcros to make it stay in place. That doesn't bother me though because they really do the job of keeping my hair away from my face when I'm doing my make up. I like how it doesn't leave "marks" on my hair, the way a ponytail leaves waves. It's not advisable to be used if your hair is styled though, since it might get tangled when you take it out. Otherwise, not bad for the price and is a very good investment since it'll last a long time.

7 months ago
Ruth
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Satisfied

I got this velcro pad on sale. It really holds my hair so it will not get on my face when I do my makeup. It does the job with a very affordable price. I think with thick hair I have, I need at least another pair so it can really hold my hair. I recommend this product and I will buy again.

8 months ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Pretty weird!

I just recently started to grow my hair long again. So im running into all sorts of new and interesting problems. My hair always gets in my way so all i have to do is to try this out and wow! Im shocked they actually worked. I would have thought a big square in your head would look pretty weird. Lol

8 months ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 58

ok lang...

Back to my reliable headband. I see makeup artists using these to keep the hair off your face without ruining your hair style but... they just don't stay on! Is it because my hair is too fine?! I need four to do my face and it is a hassle to keep on puttong them back into place.

8 months ago
Rose
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

meh

Uhmmm its ok. It does not work the way i expected it to be. Then, it is a lil bit too pricey since u'll just gonna receive 1 pair... But the color is nice, i do suggest to have diffetent colors aside from blue. Overall experience it just a meh for me. Sorry not sorry.

8 months ago
Chastine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

love it

I used headbands before when I'm doing my make up or my skin care routine. I don't like that it touches my face when I wear. It also gets uncomfortable if worn for a long time. I only bought 2 pcs of this just to try it. My hair is thick and I'm surprised that it can really hold it. Love this and will definitely purchase again.

9 months ago
Karylle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 15

🤩

I bought this item just because it was cheap (I bought it when it was on sale) and I really wanted to try these velcro pads for the hair. It's good but it has quite a weak grip. Still love it though! I would just suggest that you tie your hair and use these babies for your pesky baby hairs.

9 months ago
Joy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Helpful

I first saw this kay Anne Clutz. Sabi ko ‘ano yung nasa hair niya?’ Then, I’ve been watching her videos, I realized the purpose of that velcro thing. I was looking all over the department store and I thank beautymnl for having this and fortunately I bought it on sale. Very helpful when applying make up bec it shrugs away the baby hair off your face. away the baby hairs while applying make up

9 months ago
Christelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Okay quality

I have problems with how the velcro pad sticks. It takes time to make it work. It is not that easy to use it for the hair. Sometimes it falls after a few minutes of holding the heir. Good thing I bought it in a discounted price. I think I will try to find other alternatives.

9 months ago
Dahlia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

ok naman kaso..

I bought this on sale... I thought nakamura na ako until I saw this pack of 3 pairs sa watsons na mas malaki at mas mura. Anyway, it does what it suppose to do naman kaya keri lang kaso maliit talaga siya. It's kinda pricey for the size since same quality lang ng sa watsons.

9 months ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Useful 🥰

I love this velco hair pads. I always use them everyday. When i wash my face and during i put make up. I like how it can be easily attach on the strands of my hair. :) Very useful and can be a substitute for hair clips when you dont want your hair to irritate your face :)

9 months ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Serves its purpose!

The first time I saw someone use this velcro for the hair, I really wanted ones for me too! Glad that Beauty MNL offers this product here. They (two pieces kasi sila) really help with keeping away your hair from the face when applying make up or doing your skin care routine. I have really light wavy hair that is moderately wild (kung san san pumupunta), so I really find this useful! Just don't expect too much for the product kasi it's not like a headband or anything stronger, but for sure it won't leave dents like if nagheadband ka, magmmark yung headband sa hair mo. Great find!

10 months ago
Aura
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

It falls off!

I tried buying different types of headband because my hair keeps getting on my face whenever I put on makeup. So when I first found out about this I added it to my cart immediately. But I got so disappointed when I got to use it. I don’t know if it’s my hair being smooth or it’s just the product but it keeps on falling off! It’s sad because it’s actually pricey than those at the malls and it doesn’t even work for me.

10 months ago
Vain
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

For baby hair

I’m not sure if there are other colors, but mine is in blue. This is just your typical hair velcro pad and it works just find. My sister and I like it since it is easy to put in your hair and keeps the baby hair away from the face.

10 months ago
Trish
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Good but not at all

Got this on sale. It slightly sticks or attaches to the hair and still need to be re inforced by a pin or clip. But a good buy for it helps to clear up your face with hair especially when applying make up products. Good price for a pair though.

11 months ago