×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

51 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
42
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
ROSE
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Like Rice Noodles

I made pesto with this and it's quite good. It's comparable to rice noodles. There is a hint of smell but not a big deal. I prepared it as my packed lunch so I was wondering if it's gonna be soggy but it was not. The strands tend to clump together after boiling it so I think it's better to soak it in water then toss it and mixing it with the sauce. I would love to try different recipe with this again.

3 months ago
Ren
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair

Not for me :(

I don't like the texture. :( tried cooking it with carbonara sauce, unfortunately I did not like the outcome. Its like a noodle for palabok and I'm not of fan of it. :( Maybe its good to cook with other sauces but I don't think I'll give it another try.

4 months ago
Katherine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

I AM IMPRESS

I CUT DOWN CARBOHYDRATES FROM MY DIET. BUT I ALWAYS CRAVE PASTAS WHICH IS HARD FOR ME. THANKS TO THIS PRODUCT I ALWAYS SATISFY MY CRAVINGS ON PASTAS. EASY TO COOK AND THE TASTE IS EASY TO MIX WITH ANY PASTA SAUCES. THIS IS A STAPLE IN MY FOOD STORAGE. HOPING THAT NEXT TIME, THEY WILL RELEASE HEALTHY READY TO HEAT PASTA SAUCES.

4 months ago
MADEL
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Great Substitute

I have used these Shirataki noodles in a couple of dishes, and I can say that the texture and taste is the same as that of the vermicelli noodles. It also cooks quicker than the vermicelli which is great. It is a low calorie noodle alternative without sacrificing the taste.

5 months ago
Marverick
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Great for my diet

I bought this noodles without knowing how it will serve its purpose to my diet until my mom stewed this along with bokchoy/chinese cabbage & tofu and lean meat. Nagulat ako na sarap pala sya kasi based on internet it should be in a salad kaso niluto ng mom ko. Anyway, it's still good for those who are in a diet. ❤

6 months ago
Tina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 49

Helped me lose weight

It can be hard deciding what to eat when you want to restrict your calorie intake and the choices out there are few. This helped put variety in my low-carb menu and helped keep me on track of my weight loss goals. At work, I steep this in boiling water and cook it in the microwave for 2-3 minutes, then after draining it, I top it with Bolognese sauce and Parmesan cheese. It's a little chewy / rubbery but it does the trick of keeping me sated for a few hours. You can also add this to sotanghon broth or any kind of clear-ish soup. I recommend this for anyone trying to lose weight and is tired of eating salads all the time. :)

8 months ago
Cherrie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Chinita

Keto love

I love these noodles! This is my savior when I need to lose weight. I just stir-fry these and then add bottled sardines or tuna pesto. Wala syang amoy and very easy to cook. I don't mind the texture and it satisfies my pasta cravings. Will definitely recommend to people who are on a keto diet. 😉

9 months ago
Shiane
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Eat at your own risk.

If you're cutting, and your tolerance for strange, slimy foods is fine, this one is for you. You're not getting your usual noodles with this and you have to be okay with that if you want to be able to eat this. There's also the matter of running it through water continuously it to rid it of its smell and the rest of the liquid it floats in. Very time-consuming, and not for five-minute, meal to-go cooking. Personally, it doesn't stink to me as much as it does for other people, but you'll never know until you open one. However, this is just my opinion. I still think it's worth a try if you're on a deficit and want to add more bulk to your diet. Me? I'm just sticking to my veggies.

9 months ago
roxanne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

lc goodies

Naghahanap ng pasta pero your on low carb or keto diet, eto na ang option na pwedeng pwede satin. Noodles without the guilt because 7grains shirataki noodles is low on carbs I used this to make carbonara or even simple chicken noodle soups. Just be creative and pick the ingredients na pasok sa diet mo.

11 months ago
Eunice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

A must for KETO diet :)

Truly skinny carbs without the guilt. I used this when making tuna pasta and it's so delicious. You'll feel full but not bloated. This is a must for those who are on a KETO diet. :) This is how I cook this: 1. Drain it 2. Wash it with a running water 3. Cook it in a boiling water 4. Drain it 5. Fry it without any oil for just 3-5 mins.

11 months ago
Kat
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 30

Efficient and versatile

I find the noodles are very tame. I grew up preparing purplish konnyaku blocks with my parents. When you open the packaging, you get a lingering strong earthy smell that people may or may not like. We usually boil these several times for a milder scent and to let the flavours infuse more. So it feels a bit strange for me to not do the typical preparations, but I appreciate the efficiency. Here, you get preboiled set of noodles, with almost similar consistency. Without the scent I normally associate it with, chewing it felt a little rubbery at times. I definitely understand the need for efficiency because sometimes you just really want to make a quick bowl of soup, drop the noodles in and relax. It still works well with hot and cold soups. The noodles feel cool and remain crisp for a long time compared to wheat-based noodles. I also think it works with seaweed salad. Planning on trying this again, perhaps grilled.

11 months ago
Samara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Great Pasta Alternative

I’m trying to see if the Keto diet would work well for me. I’m not much of a rice person so that was easy to give up. Pasta is one of the things I’m having a hard time letting go of. A few people recommended I try shirataki noodles as an alternative so I searched online and found this. I didn’t encounter the fishy smell/taste that some reviews mentioned. I do have to say to follow the instructions on how to prep, including patting dry with a paper towel unless you want to end up with a runnier-than-usual sauce. It’s closer to glass noodles than your typical pasta. So far, I’ve only tried it with a cream based sauce. Hope it works better with oil based . In any case, would definitely order this again.

11 months ago
Maggie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

superb

when i received the packaged i was wondering why it's a bit squishy and watery. but when i opened and read the details how to cook the noodles i was surprised. at first i said this is not good for 2 servings, just 1 serving. indeed when i cooked it with tuna and olive oil it's really good for 2. its really true that the noodles absorb the flavor. i felt full after eating and did not go hungry for several hours with only that for lunch. i did not crave to eat for dinner at all. surely i will buy anotjer pack and try another sauce.

12 months ago
Tefanie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Low Carb Pasta Alternative

It's my first time trying shirataki noodles and I think it's great! Super low calories for pasta/noodle dishes? Count me in! I was a bit hesitant because some reviewers mentioned a smell but I didn't notice anything unusual. Anyway, the noodles have a similar texture to rice noodles instead of regular pasta. I added spaghetti sauce to mine and while it went okay, I think the noodles would be best for stirfry or for soups like pho. I'll repurchase this again! One pack is good for 2 servings.

almost 1 year ago
Gen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Cravings Solved!

I included this in my cart due to good reviews. It took me several weeks before I got the time to cook this. I made this as a shabu shabu soup by mixing it with some polonchay, vegan bouillon cubes, squid balls, crab sticks and mushrooms and hard boiled eggs! The whole family loved it!

about 1 year ago
Lizaray
Certified Buyer
  • Age 26

So good!

I bought two packs of this noodles and I tried it on my pasta and ramen. All I can say is that I love it! I did not notice any weird smell to it like others have claimed. I will definitely repurchase and experiment on more dishes with this. In fact I wish I had ordered more!

about 1 year ago
Kyra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 18

Not for me...

It tastes okay and feels like your ordinary noodle however it has this really strong fishy smell that I can't seem to get rid off... The smell distracted me a lot which is why I probably didn't enjoy it as much as other people did. If you don't mind the smell, you'll probably enjoy this. Overall, the product is ok but it's not for me..

about 1 year ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

perfect with low-carb experiment

First time trying this today and it was good! I'm starting with my vegan keto experiement so I used this in place of pasta for my laing pasta and I love, love, love it. It filled me up and I don't feel sleepy after eating, compared to when I eat . I also didn't find it difficult to chew or notice a weird smell like others have experienced. Will definitely repurchase when I finish my haul! I'm already thinking of so many ways I can use this: aglio olio, ramen, pad thai, jap chae. The possibilities are endless!

about 1 year ago
Nica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

healthy and convenient

So healthy and convenient!!for someone like me who does know how to cook,this is a must have! i just cook this with tuna flakes to have a healthy and yummy quick lunch or dinner. It also works well with any viand, so this is a really great rice alternative. I like this noodle variety though better than the rice variant. I wish this will go on sale sometimes so I can hoard. This also makes me full for a longer time than oatmeal.

about 1 year ago
Ruby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

Best for No-Carb Diet

I’ve been a fan of these noodles for a while now. So easy to prepare. 1-2 minutes boiling only. You can even store in the refrigerator and cook ahead of time, just add sauce and meat ingredients. Great texture, neutral flavor, mixes well with any kind of pasta sauce. Great healthy alternative to traditional noodles.

over 1 year ago