×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

19 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Elle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Healthier soy sauce alternative!

I gave this as a gift for my mom’s birthday and my fam loved it! This is definitely a healthier spy sauce alternative to the commercial ones that are too salty and unhealthy for the heart and overall blood pressure. This is definitely worth it for its price and will be hoarding this again once our stock runs out.

about 1 month ago
Jessica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Great for stir-fry!

It does taste a little bit more like balsamic vinegar than soy sauce but I quite enjoy the tang it adds to the dishes I prepare. I find that it works especially well with vegetable stir-fry tossed with some vermicelli noodles and tofu. Healthy and yummy! A little goes a long way too - I’ve been using this for quite some time now and I still haven’t consumed half of the bottle yet.

about 2 months ago
Hamda
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Kitchen must haves!

Been using it for a year after buying it here for the first time. It taste like a mild soysauce with a bit of teriyaki. I loved it using as a sauce to my favorite gyoza its flavor is not so strong so you can use it as is, no need to add other things.

3 months ago
Jane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Premium tasting soy sauce!

Saw this brand in Heart’s IG and instantly bought it. Let me tell you, it’s a game changer! This soy sauce with very straight forward ingredients, no artificial and added ingredients, taste premium. I use it on stir fry veggies and fried rice recipes. I even use it as a dipping sauce. I don’t feel as guilty about it, but of course like every other food, I have it in moderation.

3 months ago
AA
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

Tastes good!

I love the taste of this soy sauce, its very rich and clean tasting. Almost everytime i use soy sauce when eating, so with this purchase i dont feel guilty anymore. I even let my kids use it since its a healthy alternative. Best paired with their calamansi or lemon product! Keep buying this item!

5 months ago
Jayraldine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

best toyo so far!

I love the sweet taste to it! Pang sawsawan tlga! I also added this to my bihon. And yes not too salty! Tinitipid ko sya para mgtagal haha..its kinda expensive compared to what we buy in the market but when it comes to health we have to invest to that so if im buying this again?yes i will.. lalo na kung mgsale! Haha

6 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Worth it

What’s not to like with this product when it helps for people on a diet, trying to avoid sodium or salty food. I’ve been using this product for over a year now for my diet. Last year, I introduced this to my boyfriend who’s also on a strict diet and he’s been using it since too!

6 months ago
Apple
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

The Best

My husband and I love to eat good food and we both can’t live without any sawsawan for our food but we know it’s super unhealthy because most dipping sauces are just salty so when I came across with this product, I am super duper happy because not only it tastes so good it’s also healthier than what we usually see on groceries.

7 months ago
eli
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Toddler Approved

Hindi mahilig sa toyo yung anak ko. 2.5yo, pero ito nagustuhan niya. Ito gingamit ko sa pancit canton and other ulam na niluluto ko. Hindi ako masiyado nag wworry sa sodium content and msg. Matagal din bago naubos itong bote. Kala ko mabilis maubos. Malasa din siya hindi sobrang alat. Buti na lang mat ganito na, hindi ko na kailangan magtabi ng ibang ulam para sa anak ko.

8 months ago
Angelie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

love

I am starting to eat healthy and found this skinny protein aminos. I super duper love this skinny protein aminos It is not too salty unlike the usual soy sauce. I just love everything about this protein aminos. It is so healthy and tastes healthy. Nothing but love for this product

9 months ago
Jamie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Will buy again!!!

I love cooking but I am very wary about the ingredients that I put. I have to out lots of soy sauce and food seasoning to make it more delicious sometimes. I bought these and I am now not guilty of putting soy sauce since I know this is a healthier alternative without sacrificing the taste.

10 months ago
roxanne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

invest on health

First saw this brand on heart evangelista's ig post and she really love it. Nagsearch ako where I can order, saw this on beautymnl but sad to say it was out of stock so I tried from other stores. It was good, mild ang taste just like kikoman. I used this for marinating and and for may sauce in any dish I eat. Eating the food I live minus the guilt.

11 months ago
Marijoy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

good buy!

It is great for marinating and dipping sauce. I love the taste, it's like the usual japanese soy sauce when eating sushi but with lesser sodium. I love that I was able to find a healthier alternative to the regular soy sauce. It is a great buy and it is recommended for those who target to lessen their sodium intake.

12 months ago
Gen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Soy sauce substitute

I love soy sauce as dip or food enhancer. When I saw this here in beautymnl and decided to make it as an healthy alternative to soy sauce. Taste-wise, it’s a little bland or mild tasting than the regular soy sauce. Nonetheless, knowing that it is healthier than soy sauce I continuously use this as part of our condiments section.

12 months ago
Clarence
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Like!

Cooked tofu with this and omg, it was delicious! Used to cook with commercial soy sauce, and there really is a difference in flavor. Can’ wait to try it with other recipes/food. Now I want to try other products under 7grains. I bought the veggie broth cube, but haven’t cooked with it yet. Love that this is local too! 😊

about 1 year ago
Cyril
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Delicious

I love this alternative to typical soy sauce. It has perfect saltiness, sweetness, and tanginess to it. I use this now as dipping sauce for my food and I can’t really differentiate it from the typical soy sauce I use. I also season my stirfry vegetable with this. I will definitely repurchase.

about 1 year ago
Michellyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 43

Staple

My kitchen staple. From salad drssings, to marinades, to sidings, to my viands...name it, I use this. I actually hoard about 2 bottles at a time. Imused tomorder straight from 7Grains. Not now that it’s here, I can save shipping. Hurray! I encourage all of you to try this. You will not be sorry.

about 1 year ago
Arielle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Great buy

Bought this last Deember 2018 since I was opting to lessen my sodium intake especially when prepping my food. This is cheaper than other liquid aminos I've seen in stores so I gave it a try. I'm so glad that I wasn't disappointed with this purchase. I use this in my oat fried rice and for making my homecured peppered bacon. I have also tried other products from 7 grains and I loved all of them.

about 1 year ago
robinette
Certified Buyer
  • Age 40

low sodium

Best for people who needs to go on a low sodium diet. May it be for health reasons or just to lose weight. I highly recommend 7grains food items. From their skinny tomato to their skinny carbs. Good alternative at a reasonable price. No need to go to the States to find low sodium items

over 1 year ago