×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

27 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Annabel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 47

Thumbs Up !!!

im trying to searching or looking flavor of soy sauce not so strong or saltt .. im just read it first the reviews from this product so i will try to buy and im so happy.. so masarap just like the taste other imported product .. i will try to my fave belly bngus spanish style so bagay . .. i will buy again Thanks BeautyMnl

about 1 month ago
Tiffy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

I like it a lat

Heart Evangelista was telling the truth when she said this tastes like the Kikkoman brand Japanese seasoning. This is best for people looking to reduce their sodium intake, but not scrimp in taste as this is definitely a healthier alternative to soy sauce. I sometimes sprinkle it over rice which I cut down on, too.

about 2 months ago
ROSE
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

A very good alternative

This is a very good alternative for soy sauce as what it claims. I decided to buy this 'cuz I read in one of the reviews that this taste like kikkoman (which is I really like) and yes, it has the same taste and it's really good. The smell is the same too but it has its own unique flavor to it. It's just so delicious. I thought it will taste very salty but it was not.

4 months ago
Aileen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 39

Tastes like Kikkoman

This one tastes like Kikkoman, and is touted to be a healthier alternative to soy sauce. It's less salty, too. And my officemates love this as well. Comes in an easy-dispense bottle. (Saves you from making a soy mess on the table!) I wish this also came in Knorr or Maggi seasoning flavor. (A girl can dream!)

5 months ago
Fatima
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Similar to Kikkoman

As the title states, I find its flavor similar to Kikkoman's. That being said, I use it the way I would use Kikkoman (never for adobo or usual soy sauce-based Pinoy disher). Although perhaps as an adjustment to make it healthier, it isn't as packed with flavor as Kikkoman is. What I have used this for so far is fried rice with egg. I've used it for that at least 4 times (because we ran out of Kikkoman) and I must say that it is a pretty good substitute for that particular dish. I have yet to try it out on my beloved salmon sashimi, to truly see if I can just go ahead and replace Kikkoman with this healthier alternative.

6 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

My belly is grateful

I have been using this as an alternative to soy sauce since I’m avoiding consuming a lot of sodium to avoid water retention. It’s really helped a lot with my diet. My food definitely tastes a lot better when I add a couple of dashes with this. Even my boyfriend’s using this for his diet too!

6 months ago
Marigold
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

smells and tastes like "that" popular Japanese soy sauce

My officemates thought it was Kikkoman soy sauce when I opened my baon during lunch! And I agree, it does smell and taste like Kikkoman but with less saltiness. As a soy sauce lover, this is a healthy and tasty substitute for dipping and cooking. Well worth the price, too!

8 months ago
Sonia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

The healthy version

Whilst looking for a healthier version of soy sauce, I was lucky enough to have found this product. It didn't even took me a minute before deciding to add this to my cart and I am glad I did. I must say, this tasted even better than our usual soy sauce. Not to mention that it is healthier and makes any dish more savory.

8 months ago
Apple
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

LOVE!!!

Our family couldn’t live without sawsawan but I get so worried about us consuming too much sodium. I’ve been wanting to try this for so long and I don’t know why I didn’t order it sooner. This is the best. Tastes like Kikkoman but when I sprinkle it to my rice, it tastes like Knorr seasoning. Also best paired with their Calamansi puree. ❤️❤️❤️

9 months ago
Kassandra
Certified Buyer

great alternative for soy sauce

Recently I've been trying to change my food intake para mas maging healthy. Nabasa ko online that liquid aminos is a great alternative para sa soy sauce and mas onti lang ung sodium nito kaysa sa regular soy sauce na nabibili sa supermarket. I really like the taste walang pinagkaiba sa regulay soy sauce. Masarap sya!! 😊

9 months ago
Micah
Certified Buyer
  • Age 24

Bye, Knorr!

I’ve recently decided to control my sodium intake and I am so glad I found this! Besides being practically no-cal and no-sodium, taste-wise, it’s a good alternative to liquid seasonings like Knorr and even made some of my simplest meals/snacks taste better (or maybe it’s just that no-guilt feeling? haha). I first purchased the larger bottle but I’m totally stocking up on this and I just ordered 2 of this smaller bottle so I can have one in the office too -- that’s how hooked I am!

10 months ago
Emily
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 40

My favorite

This sauce is the best! My kids used to use Knorr since they are such picky eaters. Im glad I found this! My kids now use this to enhance whatever they are eating and since its healthy I let them use as much as they want! It tastes so good and you will be hooked!

11 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

YASSSSSSSS

Finally found a healthier soy sauce substitute! I discovered the benefits of coco aminos during the cooking demo of The Sexy Ched in our office. From then on, I've learned how much sodium our usual grocery soy sauce contains! >_< Thanks to this substitute, I can still have the tasty flavor of a sot sauce without taking in too much sodium for my body. This is also low cal! I couldnt ask for more! :D

11 months ago
Myra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

ketofied

I like 7 grains shiritaki noodles and shiritaki rice... so I gave this protein aminos a try.. its tasty and healthy alternative since I am on a keto diet / lifestyle. I use it for my steaks, for sawsawan as well.. its less salty than other protein aminos i tried..

about 1 year ago
Vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

To yummy dishes

My boyfriend use this for his adobo dishes and makes it more delicious. I bought this product because i ran out of soy sauce and wanted to try something different. Price is quite high compared with other soy sauce in the market. But I'm happy that i tried this one. I might repurchase this for my mom who also loves to cook.

about 1 year ago
robinette
Certified Buyer
  • Age 40

a low sodium alternative to soy sauce.

Best for people who needs to go on a low sodium diet. May it be for health reasons or just to lose weight. I highly recommend 7grains food items. From their skinny tomato to their skinny carbs. Good alternative at a reasonable price. No need to go to the states to find low sodium items

over 1 year ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Great and healthy

I’m actually still in shock because tastes like the real thing! I hope people would start using condiments like this because it is less in sodium content. It is indeed a great buy for every Filipino household. I will surely order again! I hope they have a larger bottle soon!

over 1 year ago
bey
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

super nice

I love to use liquid aminos when cooking since it enhances the flavor of my dishes very well. It is also a healthier alternative compared to soy sauce. I love the taste and flavor that this has! It has been a staple in my kitchen ever since I tried it.

over 1 year ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

My favorite for marinades!

I just ran out of the first bottle I ordered and am planning on getting another one. This is a good replacement for regular soy sauce, which I find too salty for my liking. I use it mainly for marinade and I feel less guilty when I do. It's more expensive than usual seasonings, but I don't mind if it's better for my health (and I love the taste, too).

over 1 year ago
Claire
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Very good buy!

It's a very good buy! I Great for cooking, marinade and as a dipping sauce! I also love the cool packaging and right amount of saltiness of this seasoning . My husband love it a lot too. That's a plus! He likes cooking and he uses this often. I'm gonna purchase this again soon!

over 1 year ago