×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

32 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Tina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 49

Smells nice, very economical

I like this. It smells really good and will not dry your hands if you use just a little each time. If you use too much, like a full pump, it can be drying. That's not necessary though, as it lathers really well even if you dispense just a smidge. And because you only need so little to thoroughly clean your hands, this bottle will last a long time even if you are OCD about washing like I am. This product is definitely a bang for the back and I would recommend it for anyone who wants a fragrant hand wash that lathers and cleans well and is not too drying like other anti-bacterial soaps. If you need a moisturizing hand wash, though, it's best to look elsewhere.

4 months ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Nagustuhan siya ng mga bisita sa bahay!

I was actually glad I found this being sold here at BeautyMNL because back in Japan, I fell in love with its scent and moisturizing properties. A great price value for a 250 mL bottle, too! I placed this at our common bathroom and even heard wonderful feedback sa mga bisita namin sa bahay. Will definitely buy more! Okay din ata itong pang-regalo for Christmas, especially for Titas of Manila like me!

6 months ago
JOY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Life saver

I bought this not long time ago because my hands really gets dry and dull so I tried using this product . I love the hand soap for moisturizing effect on my skin. My hands get really dry and easy to get cracked after washing, so this hand soap is a life saver and a must have.

6 months ago
Cham
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Shiseido afficionado😍

Im a fan of made in japan products because they offer great quality on an affordable price ,one of my favorite is shiseido from their medicated powder, lip balm, eyebrow pencil and this ♥️ it smells so good ,the scent is not too strong it's so addicting ,everyday i look forward to washing my hands wahaha it just gives a feel of squixky clean. That no other hand wsoaps could give for me this is the best i had tried♥️

7 months ago
Mye
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 39

A favorite!

Don’t be intimidated by the label ‘medicated’; this is one of my favorite handwash. It smells divine! Gifted this to family and friends and they all love it. My husband even used it for his face thinking it was a facial cleanser since it feels smooth and silky and has a light sweet scent. This is a staple in our home. ❤️

8 months ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Does its job

I'll be the party pooper and say this soap is nothing special. Doesn't differentiate it from other brand of hand soaps especially the all natural ones. Yes, it doesn't dry out my hands and it foams up good. Scent is ok as well. However, there isn't really something to rave about this soap except that it does its job. But others does the job as well. And they have better scent. And without the harmful chemicals. Not that I care about it, just saying I don't see how this is such a great soap. Sorry.

over 2 years ago
heidee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 54

I'm hooked!

Great Shiseido product! the smell is so good and it doesn't dry my hands, which is very important because I am already in my 50's and I need proucts that moisturize. I have been a loyal user, although I ask friends to buy for me straight from Japan. Once I run out, then hopefully, it will still be available from BeautyMNL.

over 2 years ago
Valeria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

So-So Soap

Although I enjoy the smell of this soap, I do find that it dries out my hands - so much so that it stings a little a few minutes after washing. It may be because I have sensitive skin, but I have to slather on some lotion after for it to become smooth and soft again. Other than that, I like the idea that it's anti-bacterial, and that it comes in a pump. I find the price decent, considering the brand isn't local and you get a fair amount of soap (bought mine over 2 months ago and use it every day - still at about half the bottle). It's alright to have and use, as long as you follow it up with a moisturizer.

over 2 years ago
Katherine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Perfect for Sensitive Skin

My mom has cracked skin on her fingers due to hormonal imbalances and detergents and liquid soaps available in the market. These products strips her skin of moisture leaving it dry and cracked. Lotions and moisturizers available locally doesn't help with her problem. But when she tried this product, she didn't experience any of that cracking in her hands. It is so gentle and her hands and she enjoys washing her hands with this. It has a mild scent which we all loved. I just hope that beautyMNL will also start selling the refill packs for this.

over 3 years ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Great anti-bacterial handsoap ;)

Oh luuuv using this Medicated Hand Soap from Shiseido. With my semi-sensitive skin I'm always struggling to find a compatible hand liquid soaps for my skin. Using this, I never get irritation at all. It cleanse my hands throughly without leaving any scent traces of food I ate and It makes the skin soft. I'm satisfied using this product and will continue to purchase. ;)

over 3 years ago
Issa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

No to dry hands after soaping!

WhenI first saw this, I was instantly intrigued. I have sensitive skin that gets easily irritated with scented soaps, so the mild scent of this soap is really good! I also love how it doesn't dry out my hands the way other soaps do. After trying it once, this soap replaced the current soap I have on my sink counter. I'd definitely buy again and make sure to stock up on it!

over 3 years ago
Patricia
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 18

Go Grab This

I've been using this medicated handsoap for months! I have been constantly washing my hands because of the delightful scent. I really love smelling my hand after washing. I recommend that malls, establishments and most especially food stores and fast food chains use this product as their handsoap at their comfort rooms. Thanks beautymnl!

over 3 years ago
Jenifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Great product!

My sister bought this here in Beautymnl and I'm glad to have tried this handwash. I feel that this is a bit expensive for a handwash but if you are looking for a mild and effective soap, you should give this a try. And we all know that Shiseido is a good brand so you know what you are paying for.

over 3 years ago
Rochelle
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Good and moisturizing

This hand soap is a quality product and indeed worth the price. It is creamy and leaves my hands squeaky clean whenever I use it. And despite of it doing a good job in cleaning, it surprisingly does not dry my skin which is really very unlikely of most antibacterial soaps I tried.

over 3 years ago
Jonalyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

It does it's job

This is the only hand soap I encounter that doesnt give you drying and at the same time its antibacterial.Im totally impressed by how it cleans my hand and gives a nice scent.My whole family are using this soap and my daughter and I doesnt experience dryness and roughness.Our hands are totally moistured!amazing!

over 3 years ago
Glenda
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 39

Wonderful!

I read a review saying that this handsoap would remove smells of foods in your hand, this convinced me more to try the product. This product is really great, lathers very well and smells really good. It is also true that it will not dry your hands at all. I actually bought 3 bottles right away to put in bathrooms and even in the kitchen to make sure we're using the same product in the house. I will buy this regularly onwards.

almost 4 years ago
Gigi
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 45

Great Hand Soap!

I love anything made from Japan because they are true to their promise. I love this SHISEIDO Medicated Hand Soap and I actually hoard this due to the fact that the price is reasonable and yet very effective. I'm a hands-on single mother and I frequently wash my hands serving my kids. Now, no more dry and flaking hands because this hand soap is medicated.

almost 4 years ago
Bogs
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Love!

This is my current hand wash and despite being a bit more expensive than most hand soaps in the market today, I think I will continue repurchasing this Shiseido Medicated Hand Soap over and over again because I like how this makes my hands feel clean without drying them out.

almost 4 years ago
Ysabel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Definitely not drying

I bought this because I know that I should only touch my face with clean hands and when I'm doing my skin care routine, I need to wait for some of them to try and I don't want to waste my time so I do other things and my hands get dirty thus having to wash my hands multiple times. Other hand washes get my hands so dry with just one wash. With this product, I feel like I can wash my hands as many time without drying them out. But I wouldn't say they particularly moisturize, they just don't dry up my skin. Just to note, I have only been using this for around a week. But very happy with it so far. Definitely gonna buy again.

almost 4 years ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Best hand soap ever!

I never thought Shiseido also carries hand soaps. When i saw this in my email, I did not expect it would be this cheap. Very economical -- a little goes a long way. I love the scent and it lathers pretty well. What's best with Shiseido's medicated hand soap? it leaves my hands smelling fresh and clean yet moisturized.

almost 4 years ago