×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: Hey beautiful! You may still browse the shop and place orders. We’ll ship this as soon as we resume operations. Please check your inbox or our Instagram for details.
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

81 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
49
4 stars
13
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Way to glass skin!

Wishtrend made me buy this and I am happy it is available in BeautyMNL. I used this product for about 6 mos now and I must say this is super worth it for its price. It can be used everyday even for sensitive skin or 2x a week to be safe. It smoothens the face texture and brightens as well. This product is what I use to achieve the glass skin. Its now a staple on my skincare. love it!!

12 days ago
Peachy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Absorbs fast!

This is by far my favorite toner atm! I like to just pour a lil in my hands and pat it in rather than using a cotton pad. Absorbs fast. Not sticky. If you have any open sores like pimples or breakouts it'll probably give a lil sting. But it stops fast. Its antibacterial too which is awesome. I can't say enough good things about this. Definitely repurchasing. 

about 1 month ago
Sofia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

It works!

It really helps to smoothen my skin and make it look more youthful. As it works by exfoliating, it will increase sun sensitivity so make sure to wear sun block during sun exposure. Also, it’s not recommend to combine it with other AHA/BHA and Vitamin C products. It has honestly changed my skin so much. 

about 2 months ago
Francesca
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita/Chinito
  • Age 23

Great!

My skin looks and feels great after consistent everyday use for several weeks now. It is light weight and does it’s job completely, however it does have a slightly sticky texture when it dries. The stickiness goes away after I put moisturizer on top of it though. My skin is clear and smooth, but I also did notice that it is slightly fairer than before. This toner is not a whitening toner, but my skin did brighten up and become fairer since using it. So if you are not looking to “whiten” your skin. Consider using this maybe every few days, instead of everyday. Overall a great product, and I do recommend it if you are looking to smoothen skin.

2 months ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

It stings but I like it

I bought this because I need an AHA and upon reading reviews and the Wishtrend videos, I decided to buy when it went on sale. I needed to clear off small bumps. Well it did clear out some, but not all - some are still on my face. I used this alternating with a vitamin c serum before but now, I just use this one - which made me realize that this works slower lol! I mean - the pesky small closed comedones clear out slower and the other bumps on my face that popped up still hasn't gone away and it takes a while for acne scar to fade out. It stings but only to open comedones - which I don't mind. It's really gentle - I tried using it twice a day, my face didn't dry up or flaked.

3 months ago
Natasha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

HOLY GRAIL!

Skin type: oily & acne prone Said goodbye to my Pixie glow tonic because I found something SO MUCH BETTER!!! I hope my skin never stops responding positively to this product because it really works. I still get breakouts before I have my period but this definitely helps control it. Other than that, I usually have no pimples at all because of this. I did notice though that you really need to work this product in your face (I use a cotton pad and go over my face a few times) so that you will see the effects. Highly recommended and worth the hype!

3 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

May work for some

I bought this since I read that this is gentler than glycolic as AHA. However, my skin didn’t take it well and got dry with bumps instead. Got better results using glycolic acid applied once or twice a week. Will try to apply to other dry parts such as my elbows and knees so as not to waste it. :’(

3 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Great Product!

It’s alcohol-free, contains no fragrance and gentler than other AHAs due to its relatively high molecular size making it ideal for sensitive skin. Weekly once as a PM treatment, I take some in the palm of my hands & pat it on my face directly. I love how it helps smoothen my skin and make it look more youthful! 🥰 You may use a hydrating toner after, if your skin still needs an extra layer of hydration. 

3 months ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 25

Highly Recommended!

I am very new to acids in skincare and this Skin Prep Water is my first! This has been a great AHA product for my skin. It is very gentle and mild and didn't purge or break me out. It helps with my terrible scarring from former breakouts and it gently exfoliates my skin. I was a little sceptical before trying out this product because, like I said, I've never tried any acid before and I was worried that it will burn my face. But thank heavens, I did not feel any adverse effect on my skin when I first applied this (unless you have an open wound from a pimple, it will sting a bit). Initially, I only use this every other day at night. Now that my skin have adjusted, I use this four to six times a week (nighttime regimen). So yeah, this toner works like magic on my skin! I don’t think I will ever use any other acid toners 💗

3 months ago
Dahlia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

I love this!

I always see this on my ig feed before pero hindi ko pinapansin dahil akala ko parang toner lang din siya until I received this as a gift. I've been using this for a month now(2-3x a week). I noticed that the tiny bumps on my chin were gone. Mas makinis na tingnan face ko though it didn't do anything with my large pores. Ganon parin pore size ko pero lesser white/blackheads. I didn't notice any peeling. My skin looks glowing every after use. Ang healthy ng skin tignan. I'll definitely buy this once naubos ko na yung binigay sa akin.

3 months ago
Margaret
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 30

Not for me

Not for me. Gave me small bumps on my face. Bought this because of the positive reviews. It may not be effective for me but may be good to some. It didn't break me out though. Its also gentle on the face when I applyit. its just that I did had tiny bumps on my forehead that is why I stopped using it And it's a bit expensive too.

3 months ago
Isabelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

This works wonders! ❤️

I super love this acid as my exfoliator! This is too gentle that I could use it everyday plus it is not abrasive at all! :) It also works fast huhu This helped me in proving my skin texture specifically small bumps on my cheeks! This is my 2nd purchase already!! I would highly recommend wishtrend’s products ! IT IS WORTH EVERY PENNY!! ❤️

4 months ago
Aimee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 31

A Thumbs Up!

This really soothed my latest pimple breakout and goes well with the centenella water toner of Cosrx (at least for me, not sure for the others though). It's not that strong but it will certainly sting a bit especially if you have open/broken surfaces. The only con so far is it takes a huge chunk in your budget.

4 months ago
Krizza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

THE most gentle acid

This product was given to me by a colleague after seeing the acne scars given by my major breakout. I hesitated first given that this is an acid and I have the oily combination skin type and i was worried that this acid can remove the natural moisture of my skin, but voila it did the opposite! My skin isn't irritated and is moisturized at the same time. I am rarely giving a review but this became one of my holy grails. No kidding aside!

4 months ago
Joseph
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinito
  • Age 21

Miracle

When i bought this I was skeptical since I usee acids before but it never liked my skin or my skin never liked it. But triny ko to kasi nakita ko sa mga skincare vloggers na ito ginagamit nila at effective binili ko na. Truly effective nman talaga sya but I still have to test it pa rin if it really helps lighten my marks

4 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

NOT FOR ME

Becouse of Rai Contawi and Faye's vlog I decided to give a try. I saw a significant result on their skin. So I ordered it here in Beauty MNL. Yes it is expensive for a toner but gusto kong i try. Sabi nga maganda DAW na paminsan minsan nag exfoliate din yung skin to removed all the dead skins. The first try I feel the "hapdi effect", sabi nga ginusto mo yan eh magtiis ka. 😅 so first night i feel the hapdi effect and ok naman. BUT when I wake up in the morning I notice na may mga bumps na tumubo sa part ng mukha ko na hindi nagkakapimples. and I notice everytime na gagamitin ko ito may mgabumps na lumalabas. So now hindi ko na sya ginagamit since nung binili ko ito last August one week ko palang yatang ginagamit (3dyas to be exact) naghihinayang tuloy ako kasi halos hindi ko manlang napangalahati and konti lang talaga ang bawas. Gusto ko mang bigyan ng try at ubusin pero hindi kasi ganun kaganda ang effect sakin. Sa mga may sensitive skin like mme. Wag nyo ng gamitin to.

5 months ago
Christina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

For newbie on exfoliation

This is a form of AHA which is milder than glycolic acid. Since my skin is used to glycolic, I did not find this toner effective in exfoliation even if I use it everyday. It was too gentle on my skin but for first timers, those who have not used any AHA before, I highly recommend this as a starter exfoliating acid.

5 months ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

No difference yet.

I’ve been using this for 3 weeks, twice a week and I have yet to see any changes on the bumps on my face. It didn’t really minimize them although I did notice that my acne becomes flat quickly (after a couple of days or so, and not using any ointment or patches) compared to when I was not using this. The product is also gentle on my skin and it did not cause any irritation. I will try and use this in a more frequent schedule and see what happens.

5 months ago
Catherine
Certified Buyer

Good chemical exfoliant

I really like this chemical exfoliant. I like that it has 5% Mandelic acid that will help with shedding dead skin cells without having to go into a derma’s office. After using for a month (2-3x in a week, usually I use this twice then the 3rd chemical exfoliant I use is the Neogen ones which I really like) I noticed that skin texture got better. I also like using it when I popped a pimple (it stings but it shrinks the next day) as well as over hyper pigmentation from pimple marks. I will definitely repurchase.

5 months ago
Twinkle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Holy grail!

Nabili ko na siya since June 2019, and ngayon (September) nakakalahati pa lang ako. Di ko rin kasi siya inaraw araw kasi chemical exfoliator siya, may tendency humina ung skin barrier natin. Tuwing Wednesday and Sunday evening ko lang sya ginagamit and lumessen din ung skin textures ko. Di na rin ako nagamit ng cotton pads para di sayang.

7 months ago