×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

36 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Jiomae
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Best foundation!!

This one is the best foundation i have tried so far . It’s finish is really flawless and natural even if i don’t use a beauty blender to blend it . If you’re looking for an everyday foundation that has the right amount of coverage and doesn’t cake up this is for you .

16 days ago
Gene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

HOLY GRAIL. PLEASE RESTOCK!

If I could give 10 stars, I would!! This is the only foundation that didn't broke me out both physically and financially! Haha Little amount goes long way! I purchased mine last December 2019 and paubos palang sya ngayon - - June 2020! I hope they will restock this soon. My shade is still unavailable. :(

17 days ago
Michael
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 35

love it!!!

I am a fan of their retinoids and niacinamide! I am thrilled to try this and i am shocked on its performance!!! Soon it will be released on my yt channel mike88vlogs! Just be very carefully on picking your shade since they have a different shading i guess. Just look carefully on shades they have!

21 days ago
Zarah
Certified Buyer

nice and affordable!

i bought this for my mom and she is really satisfied with the product! it gives her a dewy and fresh finished look! it is light-weight and gives a really good coverage, and it does not get cakey after a long day. it is perfect for someone who does not like matte foundations.

3 months ago
Sheena
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Great foundation/serum.

This is one of my go-to foundation for those days where I don’t feel like I need a lot of coverage. I would say it’s a light-medium, buildable foundation that’s better suited for normal to dry skin. I wouldn’t say it’s the longest lasting foundation but I love how it looks on my skin and it’s really hydrating, so it doesn’t cling to any of my dry patches. The color match is also AMAZING. I use the shade 2.0YG and I’ve yet to find another foundation that fits my skin tone just as well. It’s definitely a natural to dewy foundation so if you like the natural look, this is a great foundation.

4 months ago
Barbara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

Holy grail foundation!

I’ve read about The Ordinary foundation before so I thought I’d try it out. Since I’m not a fan of heavy makeup, i chose this variant and I’m really happy I did! The coverage was perfect for me, it’s light but it has a really nice, dewy finish on my face. I applied sparingly only to areas where uneven skin tone was apparent and it didn’t disappoint. It stayed on throughout the day and I only needed to blot with loose powder once. I will never be buying another brand!

4 months ago
Bern
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena

Nice coverage

This has a nice coverage for me! I have nothing bad to say about this product for real. It does what it claims to do talaga eh. It like there is a technology that mimics your skin color eh kaya naman I love this product so much. Good coverage and very very easy to use, no hassle at all. Will repurchase for sure. Light weight!

5 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Great foundation

This is currently one of my most favorite foundations. I was skeptical to buy this at first but I have seen a lot of good reviews so I bought one. I am so happy I did! Not only is this affordable but it also gives a really good coverage. I do not need much in order to cover my entire face. This foundation looks so natural on my skin and it's not tacky at all! The longevity is also so-so. It can keep my oils at bay for a few hours then I have to blot and then it looks fine gain.

6 months ago
Tuna
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Been using this for 2 years

I've been using this product for 2 years now and I wear it almost everyday so here's a semi-comprehensive review for this product: 5 stars for the texture, it's super lightweight and the matte finish is superb. It immediately gives you the natural glow and I always get compliments whenever I have this on my face. 5 stars for keeping my face from breakouts and keeps it looking healthy. 3 stars for longevity. I had to touch up twice a day because it wears off pretty fast especially if you're out all day but does a good job when you're in an AC enclosed room. Well the reason for that is the formula, it's purposely made to give your skin a boost while still looking good. So if you're looking for more coverage, they have that as well. (Coverage foundation) In conclusion, I'd say I would stick to this for now since it actually does what it's supposed to and I don't really like trying out different makeup brands (scared my skin might breakout). Last thing, I'm only on my second bottle so it means you can stretch this up to a year since the texture is a bit runny than your usual foundation that makes it SUPER EASY TO BLEND. I swear.

9 months ago
Jossabel
Top Reviewer

👌

This is currently one of my most favorite foundations. I was skeptical to buy this at first but I have seen a lot of good reviews so I bought one. I am so happy I did! Not only is this affordable but it also gives a really good coverage. I do not need much in order to cover my entire face. This foundation looks so natural on my skin and it's not tacky at all!

9 months ago
Mitzi
Certified Buyer
  • Age 100

So good💗

So much love for this product, my friends noticed my skin, I always told na my skin is more radiant looking and not hagard compared before, Already on my second bottle of this baby. It will give you a skin like finish, will not make you oily or dry hmm just in the middle, but I suggest you put sunscreen because this baby doesn’t contain spf, Worth a try ya’ll! No regrets! Believe me!

9 months ago
Sulperia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Best for No Makeup Look!

I've been searching for a foundation that is lightweight and can be worn everyday without looking overwhelming and found this. I'm glad I found this and got the shade 1.2y which is just right for me. This is great for a no makeup-makeup look. I am acidic and it does oxidize on me but it's no big deal on my end. It is lightweight and it feels so nice on skin, light to medium coverage lang din siya although it doesn't last the whole day on me. Maybe because I sweat a lot especially pag mainit din so the foundation or whatever is on my face madali talaga matanggal from constant sweating and wiping. I still love this though!

9 months ago
Regina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

True to its name!

It really feels just like a serum even though its coverage is medium! I really love its lightweight consistency and second skin feel. I was kind of disappointed at first because it didn’t have a cap but I found out that you can lock the pump for it not spill inside your bag. Would definitely buy this again!

11 months ago
Marj
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Best for the no makeup look

I tried The Ordinary's serum foundation because I want to use makeup that's also taking care of my skin. It's just a bonus that this also helped me achieve the no makeup look I'm going for. It has a light coverage so it doesn't look like I'm trying hard to cover my blemishes. It just looks naturally bright and fresh, and has that glass skin finish. Will definitely purchase again.

11 months ago
Paula
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

Cult Fave! ❤️

I absolutely love this product and I’m just waiting for the restock to purchase again! Ive been using the shade 2.0 YG for almost a year now and I never bothered to look anywhere else. Coverage is light but buildable. It’s nice and comfortable on the skin, and it can last the whole day! It also works so well with other products, like my blush and bronzer. Its great either on its own, with a primer, with concealer, moisturising face spray, and even with sunscreen! it just loo ks so good and so fresh! I really have nothing bad to say about it

12 months ago
Jessica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Super Duper Love It!

I love the packaging and at the same time nadeliver sya agad agad. Super ganda sa face ko lalo na sensitive ang skin ko. Madali kasi ako magkapimples. But using this kind of product eh feeling ko ang ganda ganda ko. 😍😍😍 sana laging my stock para ndi laging unahan sa pagbili

12 months ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

i had high hopes

The product doesn't last for a whole day, despite applying primer and some setting spray. I don't think this is medium coverage, it seems to thin on the skin and makes my skin look more oily than it is. The shade range and the availability of other shades is disappointing too, I wish this could be expanded.

about 1 year ago
Vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Nice and light formula

I usually mix this with my Klairs bb cream since I feel like it absorbs better into my skin that way. I love how light this is, and I'm always looking for foundation that feels skin like. Sad thing is my shade is always sold out and I have to buy thr dankest shade and just try to sort of ligjten it up with other products.

about 1 year ago
Alexandra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Perfect skin match, good coverage, easy to blend

I've used the foundation a few times already, and I can say that this will be my new go-to foundation! The shade perfectly matches my skin (i use 2.1 Y) which surprised me. It also has decent coverage, with only my dark scars showing. And because of its serum formula, it was really easy to blend into my skin. It doesn't oxidize as well. My concealer also went on really well on top of the foundation. Putting powders on top didn't move the foundation at all! Overall, super happy with the product, looking forward to trying out the coverage foundation as well!

over 1 year ago
Celinne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Good Foundation for Sensitive Skin

The Ordinary Serum foundation is lightweight, very pigmented and non-drying. It is best suited for everyday use. However, it doesnt fair well for all-day events. Because the product does crease and it is not humid-proof. Another con is this product oxidizes on my skin. This line is best suited for warm skintones.

over 1 year ago