×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

34 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Danelle
Top Reviewer

Pretty!

I also received this as a gift from my friends during my last birthday. I also have this colourpop but in Ultra Matte. I like this one bettee because it like a liquid lipstick and a lip gloss in one! I like the color. I use this all the time.

5 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Slides on the lips like. Butter!!

This is easily one of my favorite shades from Colourpop. I don't use it as often as my Happy Skin lippies, but I tend to reach out for this when I want to look cute but dead serious. The doe foot applicator is really easy to use; not too big or small for my lip size! Would recommend 10/10 :)

9 months ago
Lenlen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

A nice liquid lipstick

This is my very first colourpop liquid lipstick in their satin line, and it's good. Not the best formula, since it's not transfer proof. Uminom lang ako ng tubig, waley na. Bought this kasi I was really eyein for Ofra's Mocha shade, eh ang mahal kasi nun. So I searched for a dupe, and ito ngang Calypso ang lumabas. It's too nude for my liking, siguro kasi morena ako at pigmented din lips ko kaya hindi siya nagwo-work for me. Ang ginagawa ko na lang sa kanya is parang lip tint -- dalawa or tatlong dots lang sa lips tas isi-spread ko na lang gamit yung daliri ko. Mas okay sa 'kin tingnan kesa ia-apply ko as a regular liquid lipstick in its full pigmentation/color.

9 months ago
Cecille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

My everyday lippie 💄

I was supposed to order Colourpop Ultra Satin in Frick 'n Frack, however, it was, I think, sold out at the time. I bought this instead 'cuz in my eyes, this is the closest shade to it. Since then, this has become my everyday lippie. The shade is perfect for everyday use, especially if you want your make up to be subtle. For the texture, Ultra Satin works great for me as I have dry lips. The only downside for me is I have to reapply this twice or thrice throughout the day since this is not transfer proof and can easily be washed/wiped away. I'm still giving it a five star, though.

11 months ago
Winona
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

good buy.

not hard to wear, velvety feeling, doesn't crack my lips. not matte but lasts for a good amount of time. the product isn't really that wasteful as you would have expected from a liquid lipstick since it's consistency is not watery. also, it's nicely pigmented that you don't need to apply a second layer or re-apply so much during the day. the lip applicator is not hard to use and has no smell at all.

11 months ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

MLBB

this is a terracotta mauve shade that you can’t explain, you just fall in love. this is my go-to lip shade whenever i don’t know what to wear or to match my eye make up. This is very my lips but better shade which you could get away at school or at an event.

about 1 year ago
Mara
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

5 🌟

Seriously, this is my first time to have a ultra satin in calypso from colourpop and I think this is my favorite shade at all! ❤️ This lipstick doesn't make my lips crack or dry, which is a major major major plus for me. This is good for everyday look. Super worth it and must have.

about 1 year ago
Kim
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

A brighter kind of nude

FINALLY! A nude shade that looks awesome on me! It's got subtle pink undertones and is on the brighter side of nudes. It looks *almost* natural on me. Unlike the Ultra Matte product line, this one does transfer but also feels lighter on the lips. I'm in love with this shade!

about 1 year ago
Nikki
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Amazing color

This lipstick does not make my lips dry/crack, which is a major plus for me. This is good for an everyday look, it makes you look put together without being too loud. The only downside is that this lipstick does not last long though - it comes off when I eat or drink.

about 1 year ago
Marielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Perfect!

I was hesitant to try other lipstick brands aside from MAC since having a really bad allergy on my lips (blame the seafood). But had a change of heart when I saw my friend wearing this shade and bought one myself. I was really amazed when I first used this since it’s really pigmented and long lasting (it stayed even after eating). Also, it didn’t dry my lips out. This is currently my go-to lipstick and I haven’t experienced any problems so far so that’s a real plus. This is also perfect for everyday use. Would definitely recommend.

over 1 year ago
Fran
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Fave satin lip color

This is my favorite satin lip since it’s like my lips but better! The shade is perfect for my warm light to medium skin tone and it matches any makeup look. The formula is so comfortable and the wear time is super long. The application is easy and no primer is needed

over 1 year ago
Mic
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

A bit too dark

Sadly, I found it a bit too dark for my skin tone. I still prefer Bumble over this one. if you’re a fan of 90’s-esque nude shades, this may be for you. When it dries, its darker than what it looks like on the tube so it may be tricky to purchase when you’re buying online.

over 1 year ago
Micaela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Fave

One of my favorite shades and formula. My go to lipstick when I just want color on my lips. It lasts a long time and it doesn't bleed. It creates a pretty good shade when it fades a little. Super worth it and would recommend it. It's easy to apply and it doesn't dry your lips after applying it.

over 1 year ago
Persephone
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Nudie cutie

I'm a Colourpop stan right now and their liquid lipsticks are the best for it's price and quality. This shade, Calypso, is the perfect nude for me as it's basically the same color as my lips. I have a bit of a blue undertone so it looks a bit purple-ish on me but still very pretty. This is a satin finish so it's creamy and stays on your lips for a good few hours. I also just love the name. I'm going to start collecting more of these lipsticks.

over 1 year ago
Ruth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

MLBB! <3

This is my favorite lippie ever!! I'm a bit dark-skinned with a yellow undertone and it gives that perfect rose pink. I love the formulation because it's not super drying like their UMLs, but it doesn't easily get removed like regular bullet lipstick. I've had it for almost a year now and I use it almost everyday especially when I go to school. It has superb staying power (I'm in school from 6am-8pm from Tusedays to Fridays) and I don't have to do touch-ups unless I need to be somewhere at the end of the day. Even after eating oily food, it leaves a good amount of stain. Like all other liquid lippies, this will make peeling skin on your lips obvious unless you exfoliate regularly. This goes on super good especially when your lips are nice and even. Will definitely but this when I run out (even if it's pricier here haha it's so worth it I swear)

over 1 year ago
M.
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Lovely shade for Morena skin!

I tried this way after it boomed into some sort of super natural hype. It was my second ever liquid lipstick and i loved every bit of it. The color complemented my warm morena skin, the applicator was just right to draw on my not-even-close-to-kylie-jenner-lips. The satin finish was also a win, although it already didn't feel drying, it didn't look dry as well. Formula isn't goopey, the consistency was light and not overbearing. 12/10!

over 1 year ago
Laura
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Great shade for a bit of an oomph.

I looove this color! It gives you that oomph without being too dark. Another plus is that it isn't too drying. I wear this to work, and it doesn't dry out my lips even after hours of wearing it. It's not transfer proof though, so that's a slight con. Overall, this is a great product and something I would repurchase.

over 1 year ago
Ariane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

Cracks my lips!

I really like the shade. Can be used every day, that even with all my problems with it i still use it. It cracks my lips.. Also, it bleeds and transfers. I have to use a lip balm before i apply it. But it’s pretty inexpensive, so i guess that’s its selling point.

over 1 year ago
Pamela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Creamy, pigmented, yet light on the lips

i love the texture of the product, very creamy yet light on the lips. the brush is great too, allows great control that you can even trace the corners of the lips easily. compared to other liquid lip products i've tried, this is among the better ones where you feel the quality of the product. sadly, the shade appeared too brown on me (i'm fair with yellow undertones) and washes me out. looking forward to try other shades. and...beautymnl if you can create one of those swatches for fair/medium/dark skintones for colourpop that will be amazing!!!

over 1 year ago
Mia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Love this!!!

I did a bit of research before purchasing this. It's actually redder than it appears especially when I apply it. It's a dusty peach with a bit of a red undertone (does that make sense haha). But love this nonetheless. Looks pretty good with anything that I wear, and this is one of my go-to shades.

over 1 year ago