×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

229 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
151
4 stars
47
3 stars
22
2 stars
7
1 star
2
Jazmine
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Clean and Fresh looking skin! Must try!

Having a combination of super oily and dry skin my skin is very sensitive and gets acne ALL THE TIME! Tried this cleanser for 3 weeks now and I love it. It cleans my face and pores making my face looks so fresh and whiter. It is drying especially when you use the product too long. I just follow up with an aloe vera gel for moisturizer. Now I am trying it with The Ordinary products and hope it works for me too.

about 1 month ago
Kimberly
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Clean and Moisturized

I have oily and acne prone skin. However during this summer i have been experiencing dry patches all over my face so i decided to switch my cleansing foam. I have read a lot of good reviews about this product online and since it is a best seller in japan (which i trust makes high quality products) i gave in and tried this. I have already finished the whole thing. And i must say this is a decent cleanser. It did not totally got rid of my acne and dark marks but does the job without stripping and drying out your skin. I would recommend this to people who have dry, sensitive, and relatively good skin.

about 1 month ago
Fatima
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

GAME CHANGER

Honestly didnt work for the first few weeks but realized i wasnt lathering it enough for it to effect. Worked wonders on my skin and lightened my dark marks. I suggest this to all skin types since its not that drying. Im already on my second bottle and it lasts for 2-4 months depends on how you frequently use it😘

about 1 month ago
Miel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

THE BEST CLEANSER!! LOVE IT!

This is the best cleanser I have ever tried! Super perfect for my dry skin. It removes dirt pero hindi siya nasstrip off lahat ng moisture sa face ko. A little goes a long way with this. I also have the other colors (white and pink senka) all of them are nice but I still go back to this because it feels na super linis ng face ko after wash. Ang presko sa feeling. Knowing that this is a Japan Brand tapos bestseller pa sya. Super affordable prin kaya I highly recommend this one for all skin types

about 2 months ago
Almira
  • Age 23

the best basic face wash

Used this for almost a month now, I actually bought my first bottle from watsons that has an introductory price of 250-ish i think. Didn't know that the orig price is hella expensive. Anyways, I only used 5% of this maybe and that's for a month of day and night use a little goes a loooong way! This is the best mild facial wash that I've been looking for, cleans my face without drying it out and makes it really soft and smooth after wash. Didn't experience any breakouts or irrations from this. Overall I would def re-purchase this even in it's orig price.

2 months ago
L
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination

A good fuss-free cleanser

I've tried the three versions available in the Philippines and I really like this cleanser. It foams up nicely but it does dry out the drier areas of my face because of my sensitive combination skin type. I also didnt breakout suprisingly because I usually avoid foaming cleanse cuz of my sensitive skin. Great cleanser but i prefer the white clay one.

3 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Not for me

I saw a korean youtuber use this sa skin care routine nya and since I was looking for a cleanser for my skin type I decided to buy this. Pero di ko na kinayang ubusin 'to kasi hindi naging maganda yung effect sakin, I don't feel moisturized at all, mas lamang yung feeling na super dry ng face ko after using this.

3 months ago
Sheila
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Clean Feel

First time to try foaming whip cleanser, and it leaves a very clean feel after use - very different from Korean brands and moisturizing cleansers. At first, it feels very drying, but in short amount of time, I feel like my skin adapted to it and my skin no longer feels dry after use. The whipped foam mechanism is very satisfying to do everytime.

3 months ago
Katherine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

WHIP WHIP FOR GOODNESS

THE FIRST TIME I USE THIS WAS WHEN I AM IN JAPAN. I HEARD A LOT OF GOOD REVIEWS IN THIS PRODUCT. SO WHEN I HAVE THE CHANCE TO BUY THIS IN JAPAN FOR A CHEAPER PRICE, I DECIDED TO GIVE IT A TRY. I LOVE IT. IT DOESN’T DRY MY SKIN AND ALSO FEEL CLEAN INSTANTLY. I MIGHT BUY THIS AGAIN IN REPLACEMENT FOR MY CURRENT FACIAL SOAP.

4 months ago
Cheska
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Okay lang

The product has a creamy consistency. Thick din yun facial wash wash na to. Sa price sulit na because it can last you ng months. The moisturizing effect is okay lang. similar lang sa neutrogena for me. Nothing special at all. Would repurchase? Maybe no. Baka hindi hiyang sakin. What worked for others might not work for me and this product is not for me. Medyo pricey din sya pero sa size niya okay na rin naman.

4 months ago
Redmon
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

the best!

My sister lives in japan that's why i got introduce to this facial foam. And its really for me. Kinda expensive here in the philippines so when i went to japan twice sobrang naghoard ako. After using it, sobrang lambot ng skin with the tight dry feeling. I really love it. Shiseido really lives up to expectation

4 months ago
Lyra
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

gave me big pimples

After using this product, the next day i had 2 large pimples. :( i thought it was just a bad day so i ignored it at first. But as i continued to use it, more big pimples came! This was the only change in my routine so i assume that this is the one to blame

5 months ago
Agnes
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno
  • Age 28

Found my perfect facial wash!

Best facial wash I have ever tried. Best to use at night only. REALLY Foamy. Hindi madaling maubos. Scent is not strong. I also like its consistency - not runny. Pea-sized amount of the cleanser is enough to wash your face. A bottle would last a long time. Served its purpose which is to clean your face esp. from makeup residue.

5 months ago
Jardine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

A little goes a long way

A little goes a long way to go indeed. Bought it last August 2019 and I still use it til now. I use a pea-size amount everyday, almost twice a day. My combination type of skin doesn't have any issue with it. Not that pricey considering ang tagal-tagal ko ng ginamit siya. 9/10 would recommend 🤩

5 months ago
carmela
Certified Buyer
  • Age 29

skin friendly wash

I’ve been using this facial cleanser for as long as I can remember and still sticking to it up to now! I love its texture when you apply it to your face very foamy and cleanse super B! you can feel your smooth and soft face after every wash! highly recommended for all skin types!

5 months ago
Nicole
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Love it!

I love the product but I think the pink one with the Collagen is better, though a little more expensive. I got mine from Japan but good to hear that it is already available locally. Since it is a foam cleanser, it gives you value for your money since one tube lasts quite longer than expected.

5 months ago
Paula
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

Perfect gift!

Was looking for a Christmas gift to give the mother in law and came across this while searching on the app. Thank goodness for the reviews and ratings on beauty mnl I was able to decide that this is the perfect gift for her. Shisheido is a must trusted brand and I think the best seller stamp got me sold on it. Thanks beauty mnl for making christmas shopping so much easier.

6 months ago
JOY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Perfect

I've heard a lot of reviews about this product, especially my friends who are always looking out for a good cleansing foam. I decided to purchase one after seeing that there are good reviews. Therefore, I had high expectations but they were met! This product lasted me a good long 2 and a half months so I highly recommend it to a friend who is looking for an affordable cleansing foam! Does its job and it's not overly priced.

6 months ago
Misty
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

A single tube for two months, totally worth it

Definitely not cheap, but so worth it. I used to get the black Pond's facial foam/wash but eventually I felt it dried out my skin so I looked for alternatives. Kept seeing these on my last trip to Japan so I caved and gave it a shot. I totally love it. 400Php+ sounds a bit expensive but it's really not. A single bottle can last for up to two months if you use it properly - just a small amount foams really well and good enough for the whole face and neck. So good.

6 months ago
Laarni
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Squeaky clean!

I got this as a gift and boy was I glad because this must have a cult following for a reason. After using it, I find that it makes your face really squeaky clean. I think that it's best to use this as the 2nd cleanser for a double cleansing routine. I use Banila Co Clean it Zero as a first cleanser then I follow up with this and voila! You're ready for your skincare regimen! I like this product and it's gonna be a staple.

6 months ago