×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

13 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

lover

I absolutely love this formula and the color as well! It's such a beautiful london fog color. Yes, this does transfer a bit, but for being a satin lipstick, it actually has quite a long wearing time. Super affordable, super gorgeous colors. I'd definitely recommend the satin liquid lipsticks to any makeup lover.

7 months ago
Joie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair

Long-lasting and pretty!

I have to say I'm really loving the Ultra Satin line of Colourpop! It's one of the very very few liquid lippies I can wear for an entire day without drying my lips out, or needing to retouch it at all. And this is one of the prettier shades, too. As long as you don't mind transfers from your lip color, buying this will not be a regret!

about 1 year ago
Carla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

Wow!!

Love this lippie!! The blue red tone def complements my skin tone. Shade might be better for night outs though but I’d like to use it in the office. :) Careful with the stain though, had to wash the collar on my dress since i smudged it while taking it off..last application was 6hrs before that.

about 1 year ago
Charisse
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Color that lasts

One very bold red lippie which places second to ambush as my favorite liquid lippie. This color can be worn alone, meaning no eye make up or peeking through blush needed as it already brightens the face on its own. It's my shade of choice during those lunch and dinner dates with friends where i know there will be a lot of eating and photos being taken. Looks good in pics and stays true even after eating and drinking.

about 2 years ago
sarah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

Great color, great formula!

a beautiful blue-based red which can be worn to work or to nights out. formula is pigmented and rich. dry lips may need to prep with balm. although my lips are normally dry, this formula worked fine for me. It was not patchy and color has a nice tendency to stain on lips , making it long lasting as well. This was my first colourpop purchase and I want more!

about 2 years ago
May
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Favorite shade

Loved everything I bought from colourpop's liquid lipstick line especially the ultra satin ones, but I especially love, love, love this shade, to me it's a blue toned red it suits my complexion so well, it lasts for a long time though not smudge proof but it is long-lasting, highly pigmented, it doesn't bleed essily. My ulitimate red lipstick

about 2 years ago
Kimberly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

One of my fave!

I'm a super fan of lipstick. I collect lipsticks. And I definitely love this lipstick it doesn't dry out my lips. I have dry lips so I need to put lip balm and moisturizers before I put lipstick. But then, when I used this, I forgot to put lip balm and moisturizer, I got anxious thinking of what if my lips will flake, what if my lips will get irritated and peel. But my worries did not happen, ended the day with my lipstick on without my lips peeling. :D

over 2 years ago
Lennie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 42

Great bold red and formulation

This is a great red that is flattering to a lot of skin tones. I was looking for a new bright bold red lip and this color is perfect. Aside from the color, I am very happy wish the quality of the ultra satin line. It’s comfortable, not drying and lasts. I was so happy with the way it felt on my lips I ordered 3 more colours. Definitely recommend this product and can’t wait to try he other shades.

over 2 years ago
Sharlyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Not smudge proof

London Fog is another one of ColourPop’s satin lipsticks that I’ve had my eye on for the longest time. It’s one of their original satins and is also one of their permanent shades. I got mine as a freebie during one of ColourPop’s bogo sale.

London Fog is a beautiful pinky red. It is one of the reddest lipsticks I own. It has a pink undertone to it making it redder and brighter than Creeper, Ribbon, or Trust Me. It’s one of those reds that will complement most skin tones. It can be worn with ease at the office because it’s not as eye catching as blue-toned reds. It’s another day to night color but given the pink undertone, I think it’s more appropriate during the day.
I already mentioned before that I love ColourPop’s satin formula. It’s one of the most lightweight and richest formulas I have encountered. It makes your lips look fuller.

Only downside is it’s not smudge proof. And with a lippie as red as this, you need to be careful. Any smudge, no matter how small, is noticeable.

over 2 years ago
Inna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Barbie feels pink

It's a very bright pink reminiscent of Barbie's theme color. It wasn't my cup of my tea and it didn't suit my morena-ness either anyway so I gave it to my fairer skinned chinita sister-- it looked great on her of course haha. It's a pretty color but not for everyone I suppose.

almost 3 years ago
Kristielle
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Ultra Satin luv!

Ultra Satin Lips dry down matte but are not transfer proof. Even though they do transfer a little bit, they are still very long-lasting. I love that this formula is different from any other matte liquid lipstick I have ever tried. They are not drying on the lips at all! London Fog is a beautiful blue-based red. I don't like it much on me as compared to other people but it still is a beautiful color.

about 3 years ago
Andria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

ABSOLUTE FAV <3

This is one of my favorite liquid lipstick formulas ever! This formula is the most lip-friendly one that I have ever tried, and I have tried a lot. It does not dry out my lips at all. It is super comfortable to wear and super pigmented as well. I find that this is long-wearing, although it does have a tendency to transfer. It does not totally dry into a matte finish, which is fine with me. I love this color as well. It is a beautiful blue-toned red that is perfect for everyday wear.

about 3 years ago
Lesley
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Comfortable, long-wearing and dry-lip friendly

Finally! Colourpop has landed in BeautyMNL. Sure it's a bit pricey but you'll be guaranteed it's original and they deliver fast. London Fog is a shade of red that brightens up my skin tone. It's similar to MAC's Russian Red, which is my all time favorite red. This one applies easily but takes time to dry down. It isn't transfer proof but it did last about 5-6 hours on me. Compared to Ultra Mattes, this one did not dry out my lips and felt like I was wearing nothing. Reapplying is easier too as you just layer on top. Will try out other colors once they're available 😊

almost 4 years ago