×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

12 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Abigail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Ehhh?

I was actually so excited when I finally got my hands on this blotted lip. Im a super fan of Colourpop cosmetics and wanted to try this MLBB blotted variant. Plus I fell in love with the color Zuma. However, I found that this makes an icky feel to my lips whenever I eat something. It’s like I kinda have this glue to my lips making me reach less for this product na :( Also, I find that this product is not really that long lasting. Still love how my lips look when I put that first swipe. Will I recommend? Not really...

12 days ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Nothing but Colourpopping love for this product!

Colourpop is one of my favorite lippie in the entire universe and I'm so glad that Beauty Manila made the brand available even to consumers outside the metro! It's worth every cent because it's easy to apply, the color is vibrant and it lasts for hours (it actually is still there even after eating or drinking!). Nothing but love for Colourpop!

about 1 month ago
Mg
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

ALL TIME FAVORITE LIPPIE

This is my favorite lippie of all time! I love the formula and the shade!! This is great for everyday makeup when you just want a touch of color in your lips. It feels lightweight on the lips so can still feel your lips as is. It is also easy to apply! BeautyMNL offers this on promo sometimes so better get one when you see it on promo.

3 months ago
Ma.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Love Zuma!

Love this shade! I find it pretty difficult to find a good trusty nude that flatters my skin tone and doesn't make me look sick or pale and Zuma is one of them! Ultra blotted is so far my fave finish in Colourpop. Unlike Ultra matte which can be pretty drying on my lips, this is light and comfortable. It starts out like a gel or gloss upon application then dries down to a beautiful powder matte finish in less than a minute. Lasts for hours but wears off once you eat - which I don't really mind since it is pretty easy to reapply. Tends to look cakey and gross if applied too thickly so the key is thin layers. Two thin coats is usually enough for a good opaque effect.

4 months ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Buildable matte lipstick

I expected the formula to be drying because of its matte finish, but I was surprised that it actually didn’t make my lips chap unlike the other matte lipsticks I’ve tried; regardless, always remember to apply lip balm or petroleum jelly before you put on lipsticks! I guess the lip care has helped with the Ultra Blotted formula. This also glides on really well, very easy to build the color up — only downside is how it feels thick when you layer it so be careful! The shade leans more on a dark dusty rose for my skin color. Oh, and I really love how it’s veeeery soft to touch when the lipstick has set!

5 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

perfect for people who don't want full on lip color and want a matte but natural looking color

i really really love this product. the formula for the ultra blotted lip for me is the best in the colourpop range. i am not a fan of bold lip colors or lipsticks that fully cover your lips with color. i prefer the natural feel and the natural look which is why i thought this product and this shade specifically was perfect for me. it tries down matte and it really doesn't feel like much which makes it more comfortable to use

5 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Two thumbs up!

This shade is perfect for morenas. The shade is not too light nor does it overpower your whole look. It's just right. It doesn't smudge (even after eating oily food). You won't have to keep on reapplying because it stays for a long time. So much love for this shade.

6 months ago
Fran
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Everyday matte lip

Sometimes you don’t always wanna look so made up. This lipstick is perfect for those days. This goes on the lips super smoothly and the finish is transfer proof, matte and light weight. The sheer coverage makes it look like your lips but better! It’s a nude perfect for fair - medium skinned people in my opinion.

7 months ago
Selene
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Love this!

My favorite formulation from Colourpop is the Ultra Blotted Lip, and Zuma is one of my favorite colors. I love that it is just the right nude shade for my warm tones - not too dark and not too light, so I use it for everyday wear. The formulation is also lightweight and nondrying. It also dries to a nice soft matte. After I tried this, it got me hooked on buying other Ultra Blotted lippies!

10 months ago
Martha
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

A great lippy overall!

I like how this lippy lasts all day on me and is not in any way drying. It’s not really an issue for me, but I notice that this shade oxidizes on me bit. Upon application, it looks amazing! But after a while, its color turns into a kinda brownish color. Still, a great everyday lippy!!

12 months ago
Kristiana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Nice shade!

This is such a great MLBB shade, and I'm sure it'll look great on all skin tones. I'm morena and it doesn't wash me out! What I like about this is that it's very buildable and looks natural. The only thing I'm not a fan of is how it transforms into a matte formula. So it has a tendency to cling to your lips and may even feel very dry for other people.

about 1 year ago
Clara
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

All-time-fave everyday shade

This lippie is one of my purse staples because it's a no-brainer! It's the perfect pinky nude shade for my light-medium skin because it gives colour to my lips and makes them look fuller, but it's still within the everyday nude range. I just love this shade, and I've gotten so many compliments with it. Also, the formula is so unique because it's less opaque that the usual liquid lip, but stays on longer than regular lipsticks. Consequently, I gravitate towards this more than my other nude lipsticks because I know it'll stay on while I'm going about my day. However, it doesn't last through eating so I do have to touch up a few times throughout the day. Lastly, the only con for me is that it's quite drying. It's definitely bearable because it's not as drying as legit liquid lippies, but it does cling on flaky skin if my lips aren't hydrated.

over 1 year ago