×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

27 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Sandra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

too pale, too drying

i probably chose the wrong shade but this didn’t do much for me. more importantly, my lips felt quite dry and it would flake over in the most annoying way. i don’t really go for matte lips but i wanted to try the Ultra Blotted slightly matte formula. better than most mattes but the different shades perform very differently in terms of texture.

about 2 months ago
Luisa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Forever favorite!

Bought my first one a year ago and now I just can’t get enough of it! This is my forever favorite and go-to lippie. Love the formula and how light and comfortable it feels on the lips. Shade would definitely go with many skin tones since it’s a warm nude. ❤️

4 months ago
Danica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Fave ni mama

Ganda daw ssabi ni mama binili ko kasi gift para sakanya and she loved it. Maraming times kuna din nakikitang suot niya. Si mama kasi mahilig sa red lipsticks she doesn’t like nudes since pale nga daw tignan pero nung tinry niya to hay nako dina niya hinintuan. I’ll buy one for myself also ❤️❤️

4 months ago
Izel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Wow!

Ok so the shade is not much as I expected (upon seeing swatches online) but I’m still giving it a 5star cos it’s actually a perfect natural nude pink shade! I looove the quality especially the finish, and it doesn’t dry out my lips. (Since the matte one does) definitely repurchasing!

4 months ago
The
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Worth the money! The price is reasonable for its quality for those who are skeptical about buying it :) i'll even buy this again :)

The application of the liquid lip glides smoothly and it doesn't tug on the lips. The shade is perfect for my skintone, i actually looked fresh cause it's a perfect mlbb. It really gives you that blurred lip look and sometimes i even use it as a liptint cause a little goes a long way plus di sya patchy. Just make sure your lips are moisturized before applying so that your lips doesn't have cracks and be flaky when using this.

5 months ago
Pam
Certified Buyer

Love it!

I did not expect the feels it gives. Super smooth on the lips. And the color? I love it! It's perfect for everyday use. It's actually my first on this brand, and I am glad I did take a chance on this. I would highly recommend this to family and friends! And to anyone reading this. It's worth the price. :)

9 months ago
Clarissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Love it!

Sobrang gandaaaa. Nakaka inlove yung shade na tooo! Bagay sa mga medium skin color. Warm mauve yung finish niya. Hindi siya heavy sa lips, para ngang wala kaman inapply sa lips mo and hindi siya malagkit. Long-lasting and mag rere-apply kalang if nakain ka, like lunch. Pag umiinom ka ng tubig or kakain ng snacks nag stay yung color. Lahit matte yung finish hindi siya nakaka dry ng lips 💕

9 months ago
Viel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

huge fan of this color

This is the perfect my lips but better color. It gives you that fresh look without being over the top. It just looks very natural. Looks great with dewy skin and feathered eyebrows. Plus, i really really love the ultra blotted lips formula. Dries like powder. Lightweight. And fades gracefully. Might need to keep reapplying as it fades fast. I emptied out two tubes already. Definitely my go to natural lippie shade

10 months ago
Joie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair

A Go-to MLBB

The Ultra Blotted Lips are just so easy to wear, and this shade is no exception. When I don't want to think too hard on what lipcolor to wear, I just put this on and go. A very pretty nude MLBB that just goes with everything, in a comfortable formula that lasts a fair bit of time (about 4-5 hours without eating). Can't ask for more, really.

12 months ago
Jeneces
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Perfect

The shade was amazing. You can use it on an everyday makeup look and even on an evening event. It makes a soft glam make up look and at the same time a gorgeous evening look together with a smokey eye makeup. Overall, very nice matte lippie. I need to order more of this soon

about 1 year ago
Lee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

HG MLBB

My favorite formula of all Colourpop lippies! This is also my favorite shade from them. It's nude and light but complements my skin. I don't look washed out. It's the perfect MLBB lippie! Love that it's weightless as well. Plus it doesn't look gross when I finish eating. Reapplication is so smooth that I love reapplying this on my lips. Going to repurchase this over and over!

about 1 year ago
Elaine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Nudy Cheeky

I had a colourpop ultra matte and I liked the impact because it is a high quality brand and I loved the color. I tried this Ultra blotte zuma and to compare it with ultra matte, it is not long lasting but I can sayo the color is really good. It's exactly what I've expected. Sometimes I blend a lighter colom on the lower lip to make it a little glossy and fuller.

about 1 year ago
Shana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Cute Color

I like how natural it looks on the lips and i love the color. It's a perfect everyday product to add a bit of color on the lips. I would recommend this product to girls who like the very natural look. It's very light on the lips, doesn't feel heavy at all.

about 1 year ago
Mariah
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

MY LIPS BUT BETTER!!!

I super love this lipstick!!! One of may favorite lipstick in colourpop and will definitely repurchase it. I love the blotting effect on my lips that gives a subtle color on my lips which makes it look so natural, from my title, my lips but better. Plus the nude shade really gave me a fresher look. Perfect for no make up make up look or just for your everyday look!

about 1 year ago
jennifer
Certified Buyer
  • Facial Features Morena

go-to lippie!!!

i rlly like the shade bc it looks very natural and it doesnt make ur skin look weird or different. its not drying. it stays on long the whole day. its lightweight but looks like a full coverage lipstick. the only downside to this is that this is rarely on stock in beauty mnl so i sometimes order from somewhere else :/

over 1 year ago
Abigail
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Ehhh?

I was actually so excited when I finally got my hands on this blotted lip. Im a super fan of Colourpop cosmetics and wanted to try this MLBB blotted variant. Plus I fell in love with the color Zuma. However, I found that this makes an icky feel to my lips whenever I eat something. It’s like I kinda have this glue to my lips making me reach less for this product na :( Also, I find that this product is not really that long lasting. Still love how my lips look when I put that first swipe. Will I recommend? Not really...

over 1 year ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Nothing but Colourpopping love for this product!

Colourpop is one of my favorite lippie in the entire universe and I'm so glad that Beauty Manila made the brand available even to consumers outside the metro! It's worth every cent because it's easy to apply, the color is vibrant and it lasts for hours (it actually is still there even after eating or drinking!). Nothing but love for Colourpop!

over 1 year ago
Mg
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

ALL TIME FAVORITE LIPPIE

This is my favorite lippie of all time! I love the formula and the shade!! This is great for everyday makeup when you just want a touch of color in your lips. It feels lightweight on the lips so can still feel your lips as is. It is also easy to apply! BeautyMNL offers this on promo sometimes so better get one when you see it on promo.

over 1 year ago
Ma.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Love Zuma!

Love this shade! I find it pretty difficult to find a good trusty nude that flatters my skin tone and doesn't make me look sick or pale and Zuma is one of them! Ultra blotted is so far my fave finish in Colourpop. Unlike Ultra matte which can be pretty drying on my lips, this is light and comfortable. It starts out like a gel or gloss upon application then dries down to a beautiful powder matte finish in less than a minute. Lasts for hours but wears off once you eat - which I don't really mind since it is pretty easy to reapply. Tends to look cakey and gross if applied too thickly so the key is thin layers. Two thin coats is usually enough for a good opaque effect.

over 1 year ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Buildable matte lipstick

I expected the formula to be drying because of its matte finish, but I was surprised that it actually didn’t make my lips chap unlike the other matte lipsticks I’ve tried; regardless, always remember to apply lip balm or petroleum jelly before you put on lipsticks! I guess the lip care has helped with the Ultra Blotted formula. This also glides on really well, very easy to build the color up — only downside is how it feels thick when you layer it so be careful! The shade leans more on a dark dusty rose for my skin color. Oh, and I really love how it’s veeeery soft to touch when the lipstick has set!

over 1 year ago