×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

21 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.6 out of 5
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
0
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 47

Okay lang

The tattoo gel is OK but I still prefer to use the Maybelline brand because of its brush. I don’t like the shape of this brush because it is difficult to to make fine tip shape with this. However the gel color was ok on my skin. No allergic reactions what so ever.

2 months ago
Princess
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Meh

I bought this for my beach trip last summer kasi I have sparse thin brows at ayoko naman magmukhang walang kilay sa photos. The stain looks okay naman, it's just that I don't like the shade I got (yun na lang kasi available that time) and it doesn't really match my hair. Unlike sa ibang reviews dito, mine didn't turn green. Medyo nahirapan nga lang akong iapply sa brows dahil sa applicator and sa product mismo. It doesn't look precise on my brows too. The good thing is madali naman magdry at iremove and wala namang natanggal na brow hairs. Staying power is not that long pa.

4 months ago
Kristel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Good Enough

After using the product I still need to cover it up with a different shade because it turns green once it dries. This is my first time to try this type of brow product so I can't really compare it with others. It smells good though, also its too sticky and sometimes hard to apply due to its stickiness.

5 months ago
Lovely
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

nah =(

Since I'm lazy doing my brows, I thought this product will save me and my time doing my brows, unfortunately the answer is, no. But first, I will give the positive thing about this product.It is very easy to apply to think that it it my first time to use tattoo brow gel , dries up so fast, and the scent is nice too. BUT I expected that it will give my brows a natural brown tint but it is kinda weird because the result was greenish in color.My husband even laughed at me and said "but ganyan yang kilay mo green" .so that's it, maybe I will not used it anymore since the color is weird.

7 months ago
Cherry
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Green Eyebrows

Omg.. I tried this item because it's cheaper than the maybelline eyebrow tattoo that I get to used. Hoping it's much okay to have - quality and affordability wise. However, on my first try it gave me a grayish color finished given that it should be brown, next, after few weeks or months I used it again and it gave me green eyebrows!! Hilarious! Hahaha will never forget it! If you're looking for an eyebrow tattoo I recommend maybelline. :)

9 months ago
Joana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Smells good and dries fast

Been using tattoo brows for a while now and so far this is the best especially for the price and the deal i got #BOGO I love the scent they incorporated in the gel. The drying time is faster after 5-10 minutes it dried up. I didn’t wait that long to remove it probably 20 minutes lang. The removal is also easier compare to other brands, isang go lang. I choose natural brown and it looked natural, close up meron tlagang brown tint. As for the how many days will it last, we’ll see pa. Also the bristles in the applicator is great, i love it.

11 months ago
Ma
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Dry

Im disappointed on this, its so dry that i just used it twice and then thats it, its no good already. Sa sobrang dry niya hindi mo siya malagay ng maayos sa kilay. Actually ok naman ung product, on fleek naman pero sa sobrang dry hindi na siya napakinabangan. Sayang 😞

about 1 year ago
Aisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

It didn’t work for me :(

This didn’t work for me at all :( The product works like it’s meant to, I just noticed that the brush it comes with is kind of weird. The bristles on it separate and make a precise application hard. After getting it on, peeling it was fine, but the main isssue for me was that it tinged my skin green!!! It was more green than brown. I’ve never had similar products do that. :(

about 1 year ago
Lee
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Your brows' Holy grail

It was my first time using this kind of tattoo brows thing, and I am totally impressed. The "I woke up like this" magic. I applied it before sleeping, and peeled it off when I woke up. It works better that way so that it will stay longer, put it on for 8hrs or so rather than doing the 3-4hrs instruction. I recently bought a different brand which is MORE EXPENSIVE. And I like this product more, this not too watery and color stays for days.

about 1 year ago
Aliyah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 16

Not so satisfied

I bought this on the shade of Grey Black and I'm not happy with what I got. I bought it because I was pretty convinced by the reviews and stars of the product and I've used it a few times just to see how it would result, though, I didn't put it on my brows yet because I was skeptical about it, and unfortunately, I was correct. When I first tried it out on my wrist, I ended up with a dark green-ish color, and I was pretty surprised because in the website it said "Grey-Black". I still gave it another try though, assuming that I had to wait a couple of minutes for it to settle and stuff. I then used it again the night before a trip to Beijing because I would be playing under the sun. I put it on, and slept with it through the night. I was not happy with the result because since I put it on my brows, it made me look like I really did tint them and with a really dark green color, it did not look natural at all.

over 1 year ago
Icia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Weird color!

I got it in the color Gray Black since that's the color I usually use for my brows. Applying it was kind of tricky with the thick consistency. After having it on for a few hours, I peeled it off. To my horror, it came out as a green-blue gray, not a neutral gray as I was expecting. Plus it pulled out some of my brow hair! Then it washes out easily, even if I avoided rinsing it with soap and water. Would not repurchase.

over 1 year ago
Frauline
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

I love it!

I got the natural shade and is perfect for my fair skin. It is easy to use and easy to apply. I am actually applying it at night and remove it in the morning. The perfectly shades brows last for 4-5 days so I find this affordable and perfect for my no make up look. It adds color to my face and it really looks natural. I can definitely say that this is waterproof and long lasting. Even when I am working it, it stays tinted. I love this brow gel so much.

over 1 year ago
Danah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination

Just an "OKAY" product for me...

This was just an "okay" product for me because of the lasting power. I love the tint it give my brow, the color pay-off was good and it looks very natural in "extending" the tail of my brow since that's my main concern is that it washes off immediately if I use an oil-based cleanser which I often do to get rid of make-up and I cleanse again with a facial wash. But throughout the day, it stays put but the wait time for the tint isn't worth it for me. I guess this may work for someone who uses micellar water or someone who just needs to touch up their brows.

over 1 year ago
Glayza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Satisfied.

I bought this brow tattoo gel because it's cheaper than the other tattoo gels available. This is very easy to apply and to remove. I don't have to do my brows daily anymore. The tint lasts me for up to 2-3 days. I like the natural looking brows it gives. Will purchase a darker shade soon.

over 1 year ago
Raflyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Brow saver!

This product really works for me since I have sparse brows. It does the trick of filling up spaces where there are less hair. Though you really have to be careful in taking a bath and washing your face not to rub your brows with soap or else the tattoo will fade easily. But overall, I love this and will buy another one soon.

over 1 year ago
Kristy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Just okay 👌🏻

I’ve got some pros and cons with this product. For the cons, it doesn’t have that lasting power that I was expecting. It just stayed for about 2-3 days I think. I have used other brow gel tattoo that lasted on my brows for even 5 to 7 days. But for the pros, I definitely love the shade, it is the only brow tattoo I have known that offers a grey black shade. I have naturally dark brown hair so you would think that med brown or dark brown shade is enough for me. But for brow tattoos, I prefer darker shades since they fade over time. And the shade is just perfect for me after one wash or two. This product is just right for a weekend getaway if you don’t wanna mind doing your brows in the morning.

over 1 year ago
Nyra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Natural Looking Brows

I bought this a shade too light for me but I've tried putting it a few times and it really does its job well! The tint lasts for days without having to reapply it! I left the tint on overnight and removed it the next day- also, no problems encountered with the removal. No hair was removed while removing the tint unlike other brands. Bought another one in the correct shade (hopefully!) Can't wait for it to arrive!

over 1 year ago
Nadia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 27

Amazing Brow tattoo ❤

Grey Black ❤ I used it for two weeks now, at first, in a bit doubtful if it really last since I am using pencil for my brows. And it amaze me, the first apply lasted 4 days with great natural color. But you need to wash your face with mild soap. Or else it will gone sooner. I can now do traveling worry free for my "Kilay is life goals" achieved. :)) Great for no touch up when traveling and no make up look. :D will definitely buy again. ;) Thanks Novo cosmetics

almost 2 years ago
Princess
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

10/10 would recommend!

I'll get straight to the point and say that this product is perfect for those with sparse brows! This isn't practical for everyday use, but when a guy asks you to go swimming on the first date - THIS will be your best friend! LOL! As long as you avoid washing this with cleansers or makeup removers, it should stay put for at least 24 hours or up to 2 days. If you go swimming, remember to gently dab any excess water off with a towel - NEVER rub. The lasting power on this is not very strong because I do find that it becomes a shade too light everytime I shower, but nonetheless, with care - it does mimic tattooed brows for a fraction of the cost. Try leaving this overnight if you want optimum longevity. I still recommend using your usual eyebrow pencil or shadow for work/school, but for overnight trips and vacations, I highly recommend using this for a long lasting and natural look that's smudge proof. Also, the applicator may seem intimidating at first, but it's fairly easy to use. This is also cheaper than most tattoo brow products on the market, so it's safe to say that I love it!

almost 2 years ago
Paula
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 53

Amazed!

I instantly bought this because it come in Grey Black because I got this shade in the Karadium eyebrow pencil and it was a perfect match. Be aware that all instructions came in Korean, but I’ve watched videos and got how to use it and that’s how I applied it. First off I think I over did the application and painted on too much and like other similarly reviewed tattoo gels, left it for an hour and it stained my skin and brows really, really dark and came off so unnatural. I quickly washed it off with my African black soap and I got most of it off, so be aware soap is the enemy. So I re-applied and this time I just did the tops of my brow hairs and a little around it. I didn’t do a full coverage as this does peel/scraped offpretty easily even applied sparingly. I left it to dry for the 20 mins, peeled it off and checked the results, which was patchy and a bit uneven. So I did another layer, checked, did another layer and finally got the color and coverage I wanted at the third layer, so I loved it was buildable if you can’t get it right in one go. I did this Saturday morning, and it’s still on, though a lighter dark brown, as I type my review Tuesday early a.m. As long as I avoided directly soaping my brows specially washing my face was the trickiest, it’s already lasted through 3 showers with shampoo, I’d forget I had it on, what staying power. I’ve never tried any other tattoo gel, was planning on getting the much reviewed Maybelline one but saw this first in that color plus on sale, well here we are. So highly recommended! I may not use this daily as my way of application takes time, but for long weekends going out of town, I appreciate not having to do my brows daily.

almost 2 years ago