×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

29 reviews

Share your experience with this product
2.9 out of 5
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Veronica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

not worth it

I ordered this product, i was disappointed to open it almost empty, dry, and truning green. No matter how much i tried to pick up product with the brush wlaang kumakapit. When i tried swatching it on my hand, after a few mins it started turning green. I have sprouse brows and im always on the go, thats why i opt to buy this product. But it wasnt worth it. Id just rather leave the house with no brows.

about 1 month ago
claire
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Expired? Wrong item?

I received the brows gel no. 2. But it’s more on a lip tint consistency and not a gel to dry and peel off. It’s supposed to be brown in color but this is one green. I tried it on my hand 1st to see whether it will dry and change in color but to no avail. Wish i could post photos in here.

about 2 months ago
Krysel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Orange

I got the dark brown shade. It looked good at first. A bit like the Maybelline one but for a fraction of the price. But after about an hour in the pool, it turned orange. Like rusty orange. Not sure if it was the chlorine in the pool. I didn't try using it again after that.

2 months ago
Ariel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

yup, deep brown is deep green :P

got curious about this, so many bad reviews about it. I have tried so many brow tattoo peel-off gel and it did had a slight green in to it (like henna).. so Maybe this is the same as the other brands. I have just received it this afternoon and tried it right away in my hands.. settled it for 5mins. and peeled the excess off... deep brown turned in to deep green.. I guess this would be a nice base? after applying this, you can add like a reddish brown brow mascara (contrasting the green) or brow pencil strokes, to make your brows look fuller. this could have been nice if the shade is more on the brown side ;)

5 months ago
Loida
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

overrated

I got this during the BOGO promo they had last October. The result was like a retro permanent tattoo. It was greenish. Thank God I tried it at night after work, or else I won't be able to go out with it on my brows. It's too expensive and it just isn't worth the hype.

8 months ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

waste!

I bought this thinking that it could help me achieve that natural looking brows but i did not even have the chance to use this because when I spot test this on my hand and it got super itchy. I dont know but when I applied it on my hand it just turns green. I threw my 2 tubes out of the trash without seconds thoughts. Naaah..

10 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 47

Okay lang

The tattoo gel is OK but I still prefer to use the Maybelline brand because of its brush. I don’t like the shape of this brush because it is difficult to to make fine tip shape with this. However the gel color was ok on my skin. No allergic reactions what so ever.

11 months ago
Princess
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Meh

I bought this for my beach trip last summer kasi I have sparse thin brows at ayoko naman magmukhang walang kilay sa photos. The stain looks okay naman, it's just that I don't like the shade I got (yun na lang kasi available that time) and it doesn't really match my hair. Unlike sa ibang reviews dito, mine didn't turn green. Medyo nahirapan nga lang akong iapply sa brows dahil sa applicator and sa product mismo. It doesn't look precise on my brows too. The good thing is madali naman magdry at iremove and wala namang natanggal na brow hairs. Staying power is not that long pa.

12 months ago
Kristel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Good Enough

After using the product I still need to cover it up with a different shade because it turns green once it dries. This is my first time to try this type of brow product so I can't really compare it with others. It smells good though, also its too sticky and sometimes hard to apply due to its stickiness.

about 1 year ago
Joella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Age 21

It’s a NO. 🙅🏻‍♀️

The first time that I used this, I was really amazed on how it looks natural to fill in the sparse areas of my bushy brows so I decided to use it for swimming. But to my dismay, on the second time that I used this product, my brows turned green! Not sure if it reacted on the sunscreen that I used that day, but one thing is for use. Im never gonna use this one again!

about 1 year ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

doesn't work for me.

It says, it will last 3 to 7 days As i follow the instruction base on users So i first tried to stay on my brows for 30 mins then i washed it off. Tinted disappear!! 2nd try. I stayed it for overnight 11pm to 7am in the morning i washed. No more tinted... Hahaha goodbye 399!!!

about 1 year ago
Lovely
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

nah =(

Since I'm lazy doing my brows, I thought this product will save me and my time doing my brows, unfortunately the answer is, no. But first, I will give the positive thing about this product.It is very easy to apply to think that it it my first time to use tattoo brow gel , dries up so fast, and the scent is nice too. BUT I expected that it will give my brows a natural brown tint but it is kinda weird because the result was greenish in color.My husband even laughed at me and said "but ganyan yang kilay mo green" .so that's it, maybe I will not used it anymore since the color is weird.

over 1 year ago
Cherry
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Green Eyebrows

Omg.. I tried this item because it's cheaper than the maybelline eyebrow tattoo that I get to used. Hoping it's much okay to have - quality and affordability wise. However, on my first try it gave me a grayish color finished given that it should be brown, next, after few weeks or months I used it again and it gave me green eyebrows!! Hilarious! Hahaha will never forget it! If you're looking for an eyebrow tattoo I recommend maybelline. :)

over 1 year ago
Joana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Smells good and dries fast

Been using tattoo brows for a while now and so far this is the best especially for the price and the deal i got #BOGO I love the scent they incorporated in the gel. The drying time is faster after 5-10 minutes it dried up. I didn’t wait that long to remove it probably 20 minutes lang. The removal is also easier compare to other brands, isang go lang. I choose natural brown and it looked natural, close up meron tlagang brown tint. As for the how many days will it last, we’ll see pa. Also the bristles in the applicator is great, i love it.

over 1 year ago
Ma
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Dry

Im disappointed on this, its so dry that i just used it twice and then thats it, its no good already. Sa sobrang dry niya hindi mo siya malagay ng maayos sa kilay. Actually ok naman ung product, on fleek naman pero sa sobrang dry hindi na siya napakinabangan. Sayang 😞

almost 2 years ago
Aisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

It didn’t work for me :(

This didn’t work for me at all :( The product works like it’s meant to, I just noticed that the brush it comes with is kind of weird. The bristles on it separate and make a precise application hard. After getting it on, peeling it was fine, but the main isssue for me was that it tinged my skin green!!! It was more green than brown. I’ve never had similar products do that. :(

almost 2 years ago
Lee
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Your brows' Holy grail

It was my first time using this kind of tattoo brows thing, and I am totally impressed. The "I woke up like this" magic. I applied it before sleeping, and peeled it off when I woke up. It works better that way so that it will stay longer, put it on for 8hrs or so rather than doing the 3-4hrs instruction. I recently bought a different brand which is MORE EXPENSIVE. And I like this product more, this not too watery and color stays for days.

almost 2 years ago
Aliyah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 16

Not so satisfied

I bought this on the shade of Grey Black and I'm not happy with what I got. I bought it because I was pretty convinced by the reviews and stars of the product and I've used it a few times just to see how it would result, though, I didn't put it on my brows yet because I was skeptical about it, and unfortunately, I was correct. When I first tried it out on my wrist, I ended up with a dark green-ish color, and I was pretty surprised because in the website it said "Grey-Black". I still gave it another try though, assuming that I had to wait a couple of minutes for it to settle and stuff. I then used it again the night before a trip to Beijing because I would be playing under the sun. I put it on, and slept with it through the night. I was not happy with the result because since I put it on my brows, it made me look like I really did tint them and with a really dark green color, it did not look natural at all.

about 2 years ago
Icia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Weird color!

I got it in the color Gray Black since that's the color I usually use for my brows. Applying it was kind of tricky with the thick consistency. After having it on for a few hours, I peeled it off. To my horror, it came out as a green-blue gray, not a neutral gray as I was expecting. Plus it pulled out some of my brow hair! Then it washes out easily, even if I avoided rinsing it with soap and water. Would not repurchase.

about 2 years ago
Frauline
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

I love it!

I got the natural shade and is perfect for my fair skin. It is easy to use and easy to apply. I am actually applying it at night and remove it in the morning. The perfectly shades brows last for 4-5 days so I find this affordable and perfect for my no make up look. It adds color to my face and it really looks natural. I can definitely say that this is waterproof and long lasting. Even when I am working it, it stays tinted. I love this brow gel so much.

over 2 years ago