×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

36 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Jean
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Great product

This is an awesome quality matcha at an affordable price. I've tried some brands that are way more expensive than this one and i think this is probaly at the same level of quality as them. I use this as a kind of ritual before gong to work to relax my mind. It really does help calm my nerves making me more focused and.more efficient in.my tasks.

2 months ago
Den
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Back in stock please!

Please go back in stock! I love that it’s healthy and a good alternative to coffee! It’s also not that expensive for matcha since it comes all the way from japan! It has a really nice earthy taste which is so addictive! Please go back in stock hehe I would love if it gets on sale

5 months ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Okay

I got this one by impulse - and also because this was on sale. I like how the packaging includes complete and precise instructions on how to use this and on where to use this. This taste good, taste like what it claims (my opinion). Good price too. Worth the try.

7 months ago
Leicah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

A very good first matcha powder

This is the first matcha powder I have tried in BeautyMNL or elsewhere so I have nothing to compare it to. But tastewise, I think it tastes better as a latte instead of as plain matcha tea. I dissolve it in a bit of hot water and then top it off with vanilla almond milk. It has a more earthy taste than other matcha drinks I've tried which is probs why I prefer it with almond milk. The only problem I encountered is that it still won't fully dissolve in hot water and leaves small granules at the bottom. I don't add sugar so it can only be the matcha powder. It's not too bothering for me but some people might not like the granules left inside the cup.

8 months ago
Nathalie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

love this!

I super love this product, i always been a matcha lover but this is my first time to purchase a pure matcha powder and make a latte on my own and i can say this is really delicious and this also helps my body a lot. It helps me to cleanse, in which this made me poop every time i drank this and this also help me calms my mind and help me ease my mood swings. And also this helps me to eat less because it made me full. Hence, overall this powder is really pure, good and delicious!

9 months ago
Veronica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Ohhh Matcharap! :D

This is my 2nd time to try one of the matcha brands here in beautymnl. First one I tried is from superfood grocer. I find the matcha from superfood grocer stronger. This one's milder and I really did not taste any hint of the floral taste that it claims. This one's a P100 cheaper that superfood grocer but I'm thinking of buying from superfood grocer again to compare the two side by side. Since this has a milder matcha taste I tend to add more than when I was using the other brand. If you want a good matcha with a reasonable price point this is the one you should try :)

10 months ago
Renee
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

my go to matcha tea

Bought this para gumawa sana ng homemade milk tea but due to some reasons mas nagustuhan ko syang plain na iniinom. Just beware to follow the instruction sa pagtitimpla kase pagnapasobra ka ng lagay instant detox ng body kalalabasan mo ( i mean pagdumi) . Love the taste, real matcha. Worth the try.

about 1 year ago
Jeriel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

The Tea! 🍵🍵🍵

I really wanted to try pure matcha and I was not expecting it to be very bitter. So when I got product I was not so sure how to drink it but what I did is I mix it with a cold Soy Milk which definitely helps with the bitter taste. Would definitely buy again if it is on sale.

about 1 year ago
Katrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Worth it!

At first I hesitated buying this product because of the price and the amount of the product you get are questionable. BUT YOU KNOW WHAT? The powder is really pure. Like, pure-pure. A little scoop goes a long way! Plus, my sister-in-law likes it too! Also good for baking or just tea :)

about 1 year ago
Emely
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

An okay product

I not really fun of matcha so I won't be able to give this a 5 star. Overall, it has an okay taste that is something you can take though you are not into matcha. You still fell great after drinking cup of this. I normally mix this with Anlene milk powder and hot water.

about 1 year ago
Kristelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Yum

Super sarap!!!!!! Super cute din packaging and ok siya kasi resealable ung pack and about sa taste niya, super sarap niya matcha na matcha but di siya gaanong ka bright ung color niya. For me bibili lang ako if mag ssale siya kasi parang mahal parin siya para sakin and may masarap na matcha powder kesa dito

about 1 year ago
Camille
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Green Heaven

Ive been looking for green matcha tea for baking and Ive found one. I got this on sale and it did not disappoint. I use this whenever I want to bake matcha cookies. I also use this If i simply just want a simple green tea during the morning. Worth the purchase.

over 1 year ago
James
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 31

Underwhelming

This tastes like a slightly better loose leaf green tea rather than a matcha. It lacks the vibrancy the powdered form offers. I can practically make the same tasting tea from longer stipped loose leaves. It's not that its bad but the price is not worth it for the actual quality you get. However, if you're the kind of person who enjoys light matcha milk tea without the bitterness that comes with it then you might actually enjoy this.

over 1 year ago
Micah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

It's so good!

I'm writing a review right now, just after downing a cup of hot Matcha. I read from the other reviews that the Matcha drink didn't had any effect on them, but girrrll, I can swear that I'm feeling the effects right now--but in a good way. It's better than coffee, in terms of waking me up. I thought at first that 50g was 'konti lang', but now I estimate that 100g (I ordered two packets) will last at least 2 months for me (if I would only drink it every work week, i.e., 5 times a week). Such a great buy, and kudos to the seller.

over 1 year ago
Rowena
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 41

didn't like the floral note

this is my first time to try to make my own matcha. this dissolves easily in hot water and unexpectedly, not bitter. the only thing that I didn't like was it's slight floral hint in its taste, it's off putting. it is even more pronounced when making matcha latte so I stick with plain matcha tea. not sure if I'll purchase again.

over 1 year ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

hooray for matcha at home!!

I am super happy with this! Tipid ako sa milk tea shops because i have been making it at home na. I stir this in soy milk and some sugar or condensed milk, add chia seeds and wow! It tastes sooo good! I got this being waitlisted and here again, it is out of stock. It is no wonder though bc of the matcha craze nowadays. This is a really really great buy for me!

over 1 year ago
Neil
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 21

My fave!

I really love matcha! I purchased this during the sale lol. I make chia pudding, so to level it up I add 1/2 tsp of it to my nondairy milk. The taste is soo much better I swear! I had my bamboo whisk for matcha to mix it up to anything.

over 1 year ago
Diane
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Satisfied matcha lover here ❤️

I've been a fan of anything matcha since my teenage years. I first discovered this on instagram and decided to give it a try as an alternative to my morning coffee. I only have to add sugar and milk/cream to get the perfect matcha drink! My mornings are made so much better with this ❤️

over 1 year ago
Melissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Matcha! 💚

A small pack can last a long time! You only need about half a teaspoon to one teaspoon per cup and your good to go! I haven't yet to see if it really is helping with weight loss but drinking matcha tea is delicious! It isn't sweet unlike other brands too! I only add hot water whenever I drink one but I've also tried combining the powder with a bit of hot water to dissolve then adding that to cold milk to make matcha latte! I add a bit of honey too for sweetness and it's really good!

over 1 year ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

The Perfect Gift!

A friend of mine is addicted to everything matcha so I dediced to give this to her as a gift. She LOVED it! The best part is it’s not only a drink, but you can also use it for baking! She told me she dusts some on her donuts for added flavor and it doesn’t require too much powder to make the drink good

almost 2 years ago