×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

44 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Abigail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Good but questionable

It tasted OK and the blue hue was simply lovely - you get the effect from just 2-3 buds of the flower. However, for some reason the batch I got would not change to the purple shade with citrus/lemon in it? I'm not sure if it was just my batch, but I was really looking forward to the color change.

2 days ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Happy to discover this

This is a loose leaf kind of tea so this will take time to prepare. Quality is good and the package contains all the important details. The taste is new to me, but in time I got used to it and I’m not bothered anymore. I think the effects will show in the long run.

16 days ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

love itt

At first im hesitant to buy tea because i dont usually drink tea. Then some of my friends recommend me this and i thought I'll give it a try and yes after trying i love this tea i dri k it every morning it keeps me energized and helps me with my metabolism i guess i dont eat after kasi i feel full na. Will buy again

22 days ago
Alessandra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Blue drink

There's just something about blue drinks that makes me happy. 😊 Found out about butterfly pea on the internet, and I decided to give it a try. Good thing manila superfoods has it. When i tried it, the tea doesn't really have a taste. Kinda expected it to have a taste. The color depends on the additive’s pH. Had fun experimenting.

26 days ago
Renessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Go to stress reliever

As a nurse assigned in a toxic area, i always come home tired and stressed. I also got headache caused by stress a lot. But 1 cup of this will help me relax after a long tiring day. It doesn't have a particular taste but honey and lemon compliments with it a lot. It turns in a beautiful blue and adding lemon will make it color purple. Its not irritating on the stomach and it makes me sleep easily. Definitely will continue to drink this for a long time.

about 1 month ago
Mae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Finally . .

I found a perfect tea that suits my health needs. I love to detox myself every now and then with teas but this one comes everything I needed. I mix it with ACV and lemon every meal or simply just a replacement of water. Surely, this will be a staple food in my kitchen. Kudos!👌

2 months ago
Dahlia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Fave tea!

I just ordered my 3rd pack of this tea. I drink it every night after dinner and in the morning my skin looks healthy. Maybe it's one of the benefits of this tea. I also make an iced version for my daughter I just add some honey for some sweetness. She loves her blue juice or sometimes I add lemon or calamansi to make a purple juice. My whole family like this.

3 months ago
Michaela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

TRYING OUT TEA?

If you're a first timer in trying teas, you should start with this butterfly pea tea. It doesn't taste like green tea or other regular teas because this taste like spring. It doesn't have a strong tea taste, and it's just like drinking a sweet hot water. You can put a little honey to spice it up, but the coolest thing about this tea is it's color blue!

3 months ago
Karylle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 22

earthy 💖

i love this so much! i love how the way it turns purple when you pour water on it and it changes color when you put lemon or calamsi. I also love the taste and smell. If you love nature, you’ll definitely need to try this! also noticed that my skin is glowing whenever i drink this 💘💘💖💖

4 months ago
Kamille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Cool tea with great benefits

Honestly, i didnt know initially that this kind of tea has a lot of benefits. I first encountered it in a coffee shop which served butterly pea cafe latte. It looked so cute and tasted yummy. So i got intrigued and was pleasantly surprised to see it here in BeautyMNL. I just got the small one just to taste and was again happy that the 10g has a long way to go as you only need 3-5 buds for 1 teapot. They said it would taste kind of earthy, but so far i think it doesnt taste anything at all. Basically, just like drinking warm water but blue. I researched about this tea and they said it has a lot of benefits. I dunno yet, but i hope it’s true.

6 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Aesthetic beverage

I used to drink this sparingly as hot tea. After a trip to Dihua Street in Taiwan where I was able to try this chilled, with lemon and a hint of honey, I had a renewed interest in this flower tea. Now I enjoy this served chilled with lemon or calamansi and a bit of coco nectar. The color of the beverage is pleasing and suggests relaxation. After I ran out of supply, I chose to buy the flower tea from a more affordable source. I have yet to experience the health benefits claimed from drinking this tea.

6 months ago
Krishla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Need some Quality Control

The taste is super light and an excellent mix to other loose leaf teas. And the lovely blue color is an added bonus. The only problem is that I found a hair twisted in one of the flower blooms~blech. Nevertheless I still resolved to finish the whole bag with less gusto.

7 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

game changing tea

This tea is just magical. I love how it turns pink when i squeeze calamsi or lemon after steeping it. I tried it iced and i loved the flavor even better. A little goes a long way as 2 to 3 buds is enough for a cup of tea so it is definitely super sulit, and super healthy pa. Add chia seeds for more healthiness👌☺️

7 months ago
Paola
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Beautiful!

The colors are stunning! It tastes lovely and earthy and mild which I love. It makes drinking tea even more enjoyable! My only problem with this is that it dries out quickly and by that I mean, even though I close the package after a couple of months it didn't have that color changing effect anymore it just immediately turns purple when I steep it. So guys, store it properly! Still, worth it.

9 months ago
Bea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 15

relaxing cup of tea!

I was curious at first to try this type of tea because I'm more on herbal teas and never tried a flower type. But when I first tried it, I love it already! It doesn't taste bad, it's just really calming and has a pretty sea blue color. When you try it with a teaspoon of honey and lemon it tastes even better! I would be getting another but it's still sold out, so I'm still on the waiting list!

9 months ago
Leila
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 15

BEAUTIFUL 💙

THIS TEA IS SOOOOOOO GOOD! Its beautiful its delicious its perfect 👌🏼 The taste isn't weird, plus I love putting calamansi since lemon is out of my budget but guess whuttt? It came out so tasty! ~ I was shocked when I add calamansi it gets a lil sweet I DID NOT PUT SWEETENER THOUGH. ~ but for the benefits I don't see anything yet maybe sooonnnn :)) ~ purchase it! its instagrammy hehe

10 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Booster

Great for a lot of health reasons. Creates beautiful color changing into blue tea. 😛Just a couple of flowers was enough to color a cup of tea. The taste is kind of bland, so you need to put something to make it more tasty. Mine was lemon and honey. Will definitely reorder this product again because this tea makes you feel lighter and it helps when you feel bloated when you are PMS-ing.

10 months ago
Adrielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

So good!

My family and I loved it. We usually drink it at night, and they said it helped them sleep deep and peacefully. I particularly loved the color, so aesthetic. Bought my first bag for 30+ pesos, definitely a steal. And just ordered 2 bags now, stocking up our pantry. Will recommend it to fellow tea lovers out there. Worth the try!

10 months ago
J
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

⭕⭕⭕blue magic⭕⭕⭕

Got this for 90php during a sale and I can say it was worth the purchase. I'm a fan of green tea but I wanted to try something new so I gave this a try for its amazing health benefits. A pack goes a long way and the health benefits are truly promising. Would want to give this as present to people I care about. 👍👍👍

11 months ago
Aleqzandria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

magic

Has this flowery taste. I usually add some lemon juice or calamansi and honey. Sometimes I turn it into a milktea. This tea is caffeine free so its alright to drink it at night so you can sleep. ALso Helped me with my PCOS symptoms. I had a few cysts in my ovary, after like 3 months of drinking this tea, those cysts magically disappeared like??? wow???? had no medication btw, just this tea.

11 months ago