×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

49 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
cris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Natural tea for skin and hair :)

took me so long to try this amazing butterfly pea tea. I've read a lot of wonderful health benefits about this purple flower and it amazes that all I need can be found in one tea. I like the taste of the tea and the fact that this one is affordable too. Thank you beauty manila. :) Will buy again once I ran out.

about 2 months ago
Gil
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

👍🏼

Tea that turns its color to blue or lavender or purple?... maka-try nga... and indeed it does... kailangan mo lang talagang pakuluin but it does... I don’t know why, but i feel like a white witch concocting my love potions... 😂😂😂 It has no distinct taste, so kailangang magdagdag ng ibang ingredient/s sa tea mo depende sa gusto mong maging lasa nya...

3 months ago
Shayne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Amazed!

It is very refreshing, aesthetic, and healthy. I love the way the water turns blue when you start mixing the tea in very hot water and because of the earthy and almost tasteless flavor, it mixes well with honey and calamansi❤️ Would buy this again, defenitely worth the money. PLUS, i don't know why but it kind of helped my eyesight? Maybe it just relaxed my body and eyes. I really like this tea.

5 months ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 25

Sad to say, it's just an OKAY tea

For it's health benefits, this tea has full of potent antioxidants and has the ability to help protect the skin against premature aging. It tastes like flowers, which mean, it has no tastes at all 😅 I guess this is more on the herbal and medicinal taste spectrum. If you add lemon, the color will change from blue to violet. The good thing if you add lemon is that it will taste like a warm water with lemon.

5 months ago
judith
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Too Good for its Price!

This turned a caffeine addicted me into a tea loving person. Bought this only since it was on sale and I've wanted to try tea, and lo and behold, it was really great! It's really worth it! Would definitely buy other tea from this shop in the future and I'm excited for it!

5 months ago
Abigail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Good but questionable

It tasted OK and the blue hue was simply lovely - you get the effect from just 2-3 buds of the flower. However, for some reason the batch I got would not change to the purple shade with citrus/lemon in it? I'm not sure if it was just my batch, but I was really looking forward to the color change.

6 months ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Happy to discover this

This is a loose leaf kind of tea so this will take time to prepare. Quality is good and the package contains all the important details. The taste is new to me, but in time I got used to it and I’m not bothered anymore. I think the effects will show in the long run.

6 months ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

love itt

At first im hesitant to buy tea because i dont usually drink tea. Then some of my friends recommend me this and i thought I'll give it a try and yes after trying i love this tea i dri k it every morning it keeps me energized and helps me with my metabolism i guess i dont eat after kasi i feel full na. Will buy again

6 months ago
Alessandra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Blue drink

There's just something about blue drinks that makes me happy. 😊 Found out about butterfly pea on the internet, and I decided to give it a try. Good thing manila superfoods has it. When i tried it, the tea doesn't really have a taste. Kinda expected it to have a taste. The color depends on the additive’s pH. Had fun experimenting.

6 months ago
Renessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Go to stress reliever

As a nurse assigned in a toxic area, i always come home tired and stressed. I also got headache caused by stress a lot. But 1 cup of this will help me relax after a long tiring day. It doesn't have a particular taste but honey and lemon compliments with it a lot. It turns in a beautiful blue and adding lemon will make it color purple. Its not irritating on the stomach and it makes me sleep easily. Definitely will continue to drink this for a long time.

7 months ago
Mae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Finally . .

I found a perfect tea that suits my health needs. I love to detox myself every now and then with teas but this one comes everything I needed. I mix it with ACV and lemon every meal or simply just a replacement of water. Surely, this will be a staple food in my kitchen. Kudos!👌

8 months ago
Dahlia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Fave tea!

I just ordered my 3rd pack of this tea. I drink it every night after dinner and in the morning my skin looks healthy. Maybe it's one of the benefits of this tea. I also make an iced version for my daughter I just add some honey for some sweetness. She loves her blue juice or sometimes I add lemon or calamansi to make a purple juice. My whole family like this.

8 months ago
Michaela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

TRYING OUT TEA?

If you're a first timer in trying teas, you should start with this butterfly pea tea. It doesn't taste like green tea or other regular teas because this taste like spring. It doesn't have a strong tea taste, and it's just like drinking a sweet hot water. You can put a little honey to spice it up, but the coolest thing about this tea is it's color blue!

8 months ago
Karylle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 22

earthy 💖

i love this so much! i love how the way it turns purple when you pour water on it and it changes color when you put lemon or calamsi. I also love the taste and smell. If you love nature, you’ll definitely need to try this! also noticed that my skin is glowing whenever i drink this 💘💘💖💖

9 months ago
Kamille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza/Mestizo
  • Age 31

Cool tea with great benefits

Honestly, i didnt know initially that this kind of tea has a lot of benefits. I first encountered it in a coffee shop which served butterly pea cafe latte. It looked so cute and tasted yummy. So i got intrigued and was pleasantly surprised to see it here in BeautyMNL. I just got the small one just to taste and was again happy that the 10g has a long way to go as you only need 3-5 buds for 1 teapot. They said it would taste kind of earthy, but so far i think it doesnt taste anything at all. Basically, just like drinking warm water but blue. I researched about this tea and they said it has a lot of benefits. I dunno yet, but i hope it’s true.

11 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Aesthetic beverage

I used to drink this sparingly as hot tea. After a trip to Dihua Street in Taiwan where I was able to try this chilled, with lemon and a hint of honey, I had a renewed interest in this flower tea. Now I enjoy this served chilled with lemon or calamansi and a bit of coco nectar. The color of the beverage is pleasing and suggests relaxation. After I ran out of supply, I chose to buy the flower tea from a more affordable source. I have yet to experience the health benefits claimed from drinking this tea.

11 months ago
Krishla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Need some Quality Control

The taste is super light and an excellent mix to other loose leaf teas. And the lovely blue color is an added bonus. The only problem is that I found a hair twisted in one of the flower blooms~blech. Nevertheless I still resolved to finish the whole bag with less gusto.

12 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

game changing tea

This tea is just magical. I love how it turns pink when i squeeze calamsi or lemon after steeping it. I tried it iced and i loved the flavor even better. A little goes a long way as 2 to 3 buds is enough for a cup of tea so it is definitely super sulit, and super healthy pa. Add chia seeds for more healthiness👌☺️

about 1 year ago
Paola
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Beautiful!

The colors are stunning! It tastes lovely and earthy and mild which I love. It makes drinking tea even more enjoyable! My only problem with this is that it dries out quickly and by that I mean, even though I close the package after a couple of months it didn't have that color changing effect anymore it just immediately turns purple when I steep it. So guys, store it properly! Still, worth it.

about 1 year ago
Bea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 15

relaxing cup of tea!

I was curious at first to try this type of tea because I'm more on herbal teas and never tried a flower type. But when I first tried it, I love it already! It doesn't taste bad, it's just really calming and has a pretty sea blue color. When you try it with a teaspoon of honey and lemon it tastes even better! I would be getting another but it's still sold out, so I'm still on the waiting list!

about 1 year ago