×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

32 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Michelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

game changing tea

This tea is just magical. I love how it turns pink when i squeeze calamsi or lemon after steeping it. I tried it iced and i loved the flavor even better. A little goes a long way as 2 to 3 buds is enough for a cup of tea so it is definitely super sulit, and super healthy pa. Add chia seeds for more healthiness👌☺️

4 days ago
Paola
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Beautiful!

The colors are stunning! It tastes lovely and earthy and mild which I love. It makes drinking tea even more enjoyable! My only problem with this is that it dries out quickly and by that I mean, even though I close the package after a couple of months it didn't have that color changing effect anymore it just immediately turns purple when I steep it. So guys, store it properly! Still, worth it.

about 2 months ago
Bea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 15

relaxing cup of tea!

I was curious at first to try this type of tea because I'm more on herbal teas and never tried a flower type. But when I first tried it, I love it already! It doesn't taste bad, it's just really calming and has a pretty sea blue color. When you try it with a teaspoon of honey and lemon it tastes even better! I would be getting another but it's still sold out, so I'm still on the waiting list!

about 2 months ago
Leila
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 15

BEAUTIFUL 💙

THIS TEA IS SOOOOOOO GOOD! Its beautiful its delicious its perfect 👌🏼 The taste isn't weird, plus I love putting calamansi since lemon is out of my budget but guess whuttt? It came out so tasty! ~ I was shocked when I add calamansi it gets a lil sweet I DID NOT PUT SWEETENER THOUGH. ~ but for the benefits I don't see anything yet maybe sooonnnn :)) ~ purchase it! its instagrammy hehe

3 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Booster

Great for a lot of health reasons. Creates beautiful color changing into blue tea. 😛Just a couple of flowers was enough to color a cup of tea. The taste is kind of bland, so you need to put something to make it more tasty. Mine was lemon and honey. Will definitely reorder this product again because this tea makes you feel lighter and it helps when you feel bloated when you are PMS-ing.

3 months ago
Adrielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

So good!

My family and I loved it. We usually drink it at night, and they said it helped them sleep deep and peacefully. I particularly loved the color, so aesthetic. Bought my first bag for 30+ pesos, definitely a steal. And just ordered 2 bags now, stocking up our pantry. Will recommend it to fellow tea lovers out there. Worth the try!

3 months ago
J
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

⭕⭕⭕blue magic⭕⭕⭕

Got this for 90php during a sale and I can say it was worth the purchase. I'm a fan of green tea but I wanted to try something new so I gave this a try for its amazing health benefits. A pack goes a long way and the health benefits are truly promising. Would want to give this as present to people I care about. 👍👍👍

4 months ago
Aleqzandria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

magic

Has this flowery taste. I usually add some lemon juice or calamansi and honey. Sometimes I turn it into a milktea. This tea is caffeine free so its alright to drink it at night so you can sleep. ALso Helped me with my PCOS symptoms. I had a few cysts in my ovary, after like 3 months of drinking this tea, those cysts magically disappeared like??? wow???? had no medication btw, just this tea.

4 months ago
Elaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Love it!

This is my first time purchasing a tea here in BeautyMNL and it does not disappoint. Firstly,the packaging is cute. Secondly, the taste, it's not too strong. I love how bluish the color has become after diluting it in hot water. My friends tried it and are planning to repurchase.

5 months ago
Noelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

🍵

I used 5 buds in my first experience with this because I was unaware of how many you should use in a cup of water. It was so concentrated that I almost immediately felt drowsy (in a good way) and went to sleep afterwards. It helps with my insomnia a little. It's worth the price because it'll last you at least more than 2 months if you drink a cup everyday. Plus! It has a pretty blue colour and I've heard it turns green if you add citrus to it (which I have to try next time). Flavour wise, it's has a subtle taste; you'll need to add more of the buds if you really want to be able to taste the flavour or else it'll just be like drinking water that turned blue. But anyways, I can't wait to try and do a lot of things with this.

5 months ago
Kriscel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 21

Amazing!!!

Blue is my favorite color and when I found out about this, I immediately added it to my cart. When added to a citrus drink, like lemonade, it turns into violet... Magic! I always make galaxy lemonade with this or just simply prepare a tea before going to bed. Don't worry because the color doesn't stain. I also love the resealable packaging. This is the best!

5 months ago
Rose
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Awesome tea!

Awesome tea! That’s what I called it! It is so healthy and aesthetic. You can pretty much do a lot of flavors with this tea. Plus the color is so freaking cool! I actually dont know that there are blue teas like this! Im first time tea drinker! And I loved it! It gives an IG vibes. It actually was my IG story every single day.

6 months ago
Xle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 38

Superb

Ever since I tasted Starbuck’s Butterfly Pea Lemonade Cold Brew I’ve been on the look out as to where I can buy the Butterfly Pea Tea. Thankful that I found it here in BeautyMNL. Now I can enjoy my own version of that Starbucks drink. I’m really amazed how the water changes to blue upon adding the flower buds.

7 months ago
Racky
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

My Favorite tea from now on!

Absolutely amazing color for a tea! I love to drink it in the afternoon and at night. I love the color transformation into purple because it's my fav color! LOL! It helped me to have a good sleep, wish it will help me with my poor eyesight too. I will keep on buying it for sure!

7 months ago
Jenina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

Color-rific!

It was probably my fault, not reading the packaging size. I was expecting something a little... larger. Still it was a delight to have buds, instead of the usual tea bags, in my drink. The visual spectacle of this one in particular is 10/10, like a trick that works well for friends and kids! Taste-wise though, don't expect it to compare with the strength of the usual loose leaf tea. Just buy it for the novelty!

7 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Blue drink!

It's really blue when you steep it, but the flavor itself is very minimal which doesnt make it enjoyable to drink. I basically drink it for the benefits but not a regular drink. Worth the try though! It may be small size but one pack can be for around 10 cups.

7 months ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 38

Too Pretty to Sip

A very attractive tea - a very very mild, almost unnoticeable floral note. Since I am the only tea drinker at home, I just add 1 - 2 flower buds to a mug of hot water and I am good to go. Great for after a heavy meal, or an afternoon beverage. I haven't really noticed any positive effects yet, but I've only started drinking this week. I'm still on the fence about it, but would encourage others to try it for themselves.

7 months ago
Ava
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

not my cup of tea :p

I didn't know anything about butterfly pea until BeautyMNL sent this tea to me as part of their wellness gift bag. Only then did I read up on the purported health benefits of the flower and what seems to be everyone's favorite thing about it — the whimsical blue color (which turns purple when citrus is added). As for the taste, it's an incredibly subtle earthy taste, that I almost felt like I was just drinking hot water. I don't know how long I need to drink this for before I feel any of the benefits; but honestly I drink tea more for the taste than for the health benefits, so I probably won't be purchasing this once my pack empties out because the taste is not enjoyable for me. The one good thing I'd say about this is that you get a lot of cups from the 10g pack since you only need 3-4 buds per serving.

8 months ago
Cindie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Color Magic!

I bought this because I've read about it in an article. True enough, it really does change its color (from bluish to a purple hue) when mixed with lemon juice (or anything that's acidic, I think). It doesn't seem to have a strong taste like other teas. And I don't drink it regularly enough to notice its benefits. My purpose for buying this is mainly to amuse myself with its color changing properties :D

8 months ago
Jing
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

cant live without it :)

I tried this around march, im on my 6th pack now , i tel you ladies,, it does really help me during my period.. no cramps whatsoever. and my period is regular now. i always bring this with me even when i eat out. i just ask some hot water and put 3 buds and im good .

8 months ago