×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

28 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 25

LOVE THIS!

I really really love the smell and calming effect of this tea. Jasmine tea is one of my Top 5 favorite tea among any other teas! It is truly ideal for insomniacs. This tea targets your nervous system; the soothing and healing properties later function to relax your tensed nerves. This lets you to sleep peacefully for hours!

2 months ago
Rianne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

loved it!

I loved making huge batches of this on my french press and drinking it while I study. It tastes better then your usual tea bags and smells so much nicer because of the jasmine. Might me more expensive but worth it! Not sure if you can double brew but sticking to just one brew works.

2 months ago
Joanne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Pls restock! Hihi

I have have their loose leaf green tea on my shelf and i really love and enjoy it. And i love jasmine tea as much (esp with milk hehe) so i’d really love to try this. Loose leaf teas are most of the time expensive, so kudos to manila superfoods for creating more affordable yet quality products. Pls restock! Hihi

4 months ago
Cindy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Perfect for Healthy Living

Loose leaf ganda niya kasi matatancha or macontrol mo kung ilang gusto mong quantity na i submerge sa tubig. It doesnt have the bitter taste, sakto lang. Ganda ng mga good effects niya na naka indicate sa packaging. For me the packaging is not so good. Merong na iiwan na maliliit na dahon sa lock part hindi tuloy ma close agad

6 months ago
Iane
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive

Delicate and relaxing

Got this as part of License to Chill Spa Gift Set and it was one of the best gift sets I’ve ever purchased (with a peppermint candle, Zen zest oil, an aloe mask and a cute box… hope they offer it again). I’m not a jasmine tea drinker because I’m not fond of floral scents but I liked the delicate flavor of this. I found it relaxing. I was also used to tea bags before but I bought a stainless steel tea infuser from Daiso which made preparation for a single serving more convenient. I liked this so much that I was encouraged to try another product from this affordable brand.

6 months ago
Apple
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Perfect relaxing tea!

I suffer in anxiety and heart palpitation. This tea really helps me to reduce it. I work in a challenging environment so stress is blant. I have tried a jasmine tea before in one of my trip in vietnam and cambodia and they were almost similar. I definitely will purchase again this loose leaf jasmin tea! Cheers!

6 months ago
Daisy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

good substitute for tea bags

this is the kind of tea im looking for yung mild aroma lang &light feeling pag ininom. nakakasawa din yung laging tea bags. depende sa mood ko kung konti lang ilagay or kng gusto ko ng darker tea pwede mong dagdagan. lalo syang masarap kng may slice of lemon &some honey. nakakarelax smells relaxing &stress free for P95 will definitely repurchase again.

6 months ago
Marichu
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

My Nightcap Drink

I am really a fan of Jasmine tea. Even for a milk tea, I always go after a variant that is infused with jasmine flavor. That’s why I am really happy when I found out that Beauty Manila offers dry jasmine leaves. This is my go to drink every night, it calms me and help me focus on my late night task. This pack is also a good value for money because mine lasts for weeks. I will definitely re-purchase once I ran out of stock.

7 months ago
Dahlia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Love this!

I was looking for the same aroma of jasmine tea that I love in a chinese resto in escolta and this one is really the same. I love this because it's pure jasmine. Walang halong ibang tea leaf. I drink this after lunch or dinner whenever I feel that my tummy is heavy after eating a lot.hehe.. It also helps with digestion I think because I always have a normal bowel movement when drinking this. I also love the aroma, it' so relaxing. I highly recommend this.

8 months ago
AE
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita/Chinito
  • Age 22

WORTH THE PRICE

Super worth it ❤️ the tea is really delicious. super affordable pa! Thank you for this Manila Superfoods! Will definitely repurchase again! ;) I feel relaxed whenever I drink this. No wonder a lot of people purchase this tea. Kalasa nya ung mga nasa resto and coffee shop. So para ka na din nag-tea don! 😊

8 months ago
Renalyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

A mild tea to keep myself feeling light

I am trying to cut-off my sugar intake; that means having to sacrifice my go-to drinks- Coffee and Milk Tea! It was difficult to avoid sweets but the reward was all worth it. After a month of cutting down on sugary drinks and settling down with Jasmine Tea and Barley tea, I felt a huge difference on my health. I felt lighter and my stomach doesn't feel bloated anymore. By cutting down on glucose, I also noticed that I rarely get sore throat in the morning.

9 months ago
Nellie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Tea fanatic

My sissyand I are tea lovers talaga ever since. Before we buy instant ones na available sa market but i learned n some may not be pure and natural. Good thing there are loose leaf teas like this one here in beautymnl. Convenient kesa hahanap p sa market at the same you can say na its pure LEAVES talaga and natural which is a PLUS for tea lovers like me

9 months ago
James
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 31

Green tea with bits of Jasmine

This is good enough if you're looking for a regular green tea, not a jasmine scented green tea. I can barely smell and taste the florals with this one; it's there but the green tea just overpowers it. Good thing this isn't as expensive as the other teas so it's all good.

11 months ago
Ana
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

best for tea lover!

The best purchase ever because it's only one peso when I had this. I got a good night sleep whe I drink this. Best to drink in the morning paired with lemon or lime. Good for detox after pigging out during holidays. Hope thia will go on sale again soon.

11 months ago
Camille
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Tea anyone?

I bought 20 of this during the sale because they offered it for P1.00 each during the Christmas. And heyyy, Ill never run out of tea again. Hahaha I love how organic the taste is. The downside is, it is loose leaf, so if you dont have the strainer inside a kettle, you have to strain this using the big one. But no pressure! It tastes great and youll feel very relaxed in the morning. If you want a coffee alternative for studying, this is it.

12 months ago
Regina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Restaurant quality yet affordable!!

I don't really like flower teas, but when I tried some jasmine green tea at a Vietnamese restaurant (Saigon Pho), I fell in love with the fragrance and sweetness that the jasmine flowers bring! So far I've been drinking this around 3x a week, really steeping the leaves 3x (soooo tipid right??). I hope it helps me lose some weight hehe but even if it doesn't, I just love tea! #certifiedteata

almost 1 year ago
Alex
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Favorite!!

This tea is so soothing!! Bought just one bag to try it out — no regrets!! ♥️ Gave my dad a bag as well, and he loved it. I love how it tastes so fresh.The packaging is very cute but most importantly it's resealable. I drink tea almost every single day, and this is a staple in our pantry already

about 1 year ago
Alex
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

Perfect gift

I bought this thing for myself talaga pero dahil i bought 2 pcs. naman binigay ko na lang yung isa sa friend ko and he really liked it kasi it is just light and nakakatanggal daw ng stress niya and it was true. So i decided to buy this thing again hahaha, and this one was a lot cheaper compared sa ibang products nila kaya two thumbs up para sa akin ito.

about 1 year ago
Mel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Okay

It’s reasonable priced and comes in a nice packaging which was the main thing that made me buy this product. I’m not really a tea person but its simple and classy packaging makes it perfect as a gift to tea persons! Also, I heard good reviews about the brew itself so I would definitely buy it again in the future.

over 1 year ago
Renee
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

good tea

This my Second tea bought from manila superfoods. The smell is so nice. It is a great tea to take before going to sleep (the smell calms me). Better than butterfly pea in terms of taste. Bit hey, nothing beats butterfly pea in terms of color. Lol. This can also be use to make your home made milk tea. 😀

over 1 year ago