×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

100 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
86
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Alyanna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

💋💋💋

Bought this one as a gift for my best friend and she loves it! Mac has always been known for their lipsticks and this shade is absolutely beautiful! It's perfect for everyday use and goes well with a lot of skin tones. The finish is lovely as well. Definitely worth the splurge!

3 months ago
Cloie
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

🔥🔥🔥

I own two Mac lippies—Diva and Chili. If you’re looking for the perfect lipstick—matte-yet-moisturising, this formula is the one for you. I was perplexed with they way it glides on my lips and its color payoff. Diva is kind of a vampy-red while chili is exactly like chili—vibrant red. I kid you not, if you’re looking to invest into some GREAT lippies, get this!

5 months ago
Miel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

VELVET TEDDY💖

I am so inlove with this shade!! It is literally my go to lipstick! It suits every makeup look that I do💖 Itlooks natural sa lips ko pero healthy tignan. Not too pale not too bright for my liking. NakakaIlan nko nito. Since college eto na yung gamit ko. Velvet teddy is my fave shade.

5 months ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Chili 🔥

This is the shade that i always love to wear.I really admire Mac cosmetics for their matte creamy lipstick. Its very easy to apply on the lips. Very lightweight. And the shade is perfect also for morena girls. This is my favorite lipstick 😊 Imma happy girl thank you mac cosmetics ♥️

6 months ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

First time to use Mac lipstick!

It do not stained on ur glass and it glides pefectly to your lips and non drying. Tho it was not delivered by the expected day since courier was not able to get to my place due to traffic. But still over all its okay. I would save and buy this product again

6 months ago
Daisy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Expensive for a reason

Well, there isn't somethinf special about this tho. It is just like the other regular bullet lipstick but the formula is superb!!! Very light on the lips, and even tho it is just a regular matte lippie, it kinds of stay longer than expected. Plus they have so many shades to choose from. What I got is Whirl and Velvet Teddy. The shade whirl is perfect for nightlife hahahah and velvet teddy is perfect for everyday use.

6 months ago
Janine
Certified Buyer
  • Age 29

Favorite Red Lipstick!

Been wanting to get this ever since but the nearest MAC from me is ATC. Thank you beautymnl because you have this here. I really like that this lippie is very pigmented. Though its a matte lipstick, it doesn’t dry my lips. I also like that it lasts that long. I will definitely purchase again. I can say that its really worth the price.

6 months ago
Mariel
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

LOVE THIS

I bought this lipstick in the shade Taupe and all I can say is that it is PERFECT FOR MORENA GIRLS LIKE ME!! I love that the shade really complements my skin tone and it’s not drying on my lips. Also, it makes my teeth seem whiter! It could also be used as a blush and eyeshadow!

over 1 year ago
Rani
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Worth it!!!

So ang tagal ko pinag isipan if bibili ba ako ng lippie sa MAC because wheneber I buy a lipstick yun na yung gagamitin ko hanggang maubos sya. I got Persistence, guuuuuuurl sobrang worth it nya. Super pigmented nya, hindi sya shiny parang ang natural lang nya sa lips and super smooth, grabe super product! Thanks, MAC!!

over 1 year ago
Pauline
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

universal MLBB shade!

The shade I bought was Taupe. My go-to, My Lips But Only Better shade. I put it on so I don’t look too pale and people might mistake me to be sick. It does not only put color on my lips but it also complements it. I love how after a few hours of putting it on, it blends and matches my skin tone around my lips. I find it hard to find the right shade of nude lipstick for me and I must say this is the best one for me!

over 1 year ago
Irish
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Russian Red a must have!

After almost one month of deliberation to buy this or not. Finally! Decided to purchase it. Easy to glide and bumagay sa skin tone ko kahit morena ako. I will wear this kahit for everyday use lang, make sure na you exfoliate your lips lalo na kung dry. Talagang head turner lang and everyone will look at you! Totoo ang kasabihan na wear red and it will never fail! Will purchase Ruby Woo soon.

over 1 year ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Long lasting but can be drying to lips

A friend gave this to me as a gift i. The color Please Me. The color looked really good on my lips and complemented my skin tone well. It can be drying to the lips since this is a matte lipstick so make sure to apply lip balm first. It lasts a long time so you do not need to reapply that often. The entire tube would last months since I only use it on special occasions.

over 1 year ago
Justine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

A Lady's Must Have

People will say that I am exaggerating when I said that it's a must have. But really, it is. My favourites are Diva and Ruby Woo. For me, these shades are perfect for every skin tone. I mean, there are certain shades that don't go well with every skin tone. Aside from the shades, mac lippies really sits well. It lasts long and you don't have to retouch every now and then. However, since it's a matte-finish especially the ruby woo, it will kind of tug your lips. A good primer/balm will help.

over 1 year ago
Candy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Classic for a reason

These lipsticks are a cult classic for a reason. They are really pigmented and stays on for quite a while . The colors are amazing, especially their red shades. My favorite is Russian Red which is a true red, slightly deeper than their other popular shade Ruby Woo. They are not the easiest thing to apply on the lips so make sure that you scrub and moisturize first before applying them.

over 1 year ago
Cybill
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Creamy and non drying

I have this in Lady Danger. I actually not a big fan of orange-y shades but it's flattering so I use it! Plus it's creamy as well and not drying so there's no way I can lose here. I went to a MAC store as well and tried Velvet Teddy and oh boy am I going to get myself that one next! It's the perfect nude shade! The lippies are long lasting as well.

over 1 year ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Russian Red is a kikay kit must have!

I know Ruby Woo is the best-selling shade of Mac but Russian Red is the best shade in my opinion. I only wear it on special occasions and when I want an extra boost of confidence. It's true that a lipstick can change a woman's mood. Give her the right kind of lipstick and she can conquer the world. For me, Russian Red is that shade. It makes me feel like a royalty and a boss lady.

over 1 year ago
Eunice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

It boost up my confidence!

I was really surprised by how fast the delivery was since I'm from a province. I ordered Chili and the first time I applied it on my lips, it was very moisturizing! I love how it glides easily on my lips and the shade is very beautiful and classy that it suits me perfectly. It boosted up my confidence everytime I wear it! This is my first time trying MAC lippies and now, I'm obsessed! I will definitely try another shades. I'm so happy about this product. Seriously.

over 1 year ago
Alexie
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

Creamiest formula ever!

My tita sent us two MAC lipsticks in the shades Red Rock and Diva as pasalubong, and they're absolutely amazinggg. They're super creamy and fade gracefully, and don't dry your lips out at all. I wouldn't make MAC my go-to lipstick because of how pricey they are though. But if you're looking for a really special shade with great quality, saving up and buying one for a special occasion is probably best!

almost 2 years ago
Nikki
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Every girl should have at least 1!

I became a fan of MAC cosmetics ever since I discovered the beauty section of Youtube (circa 2008). Back then, I did not enough money to buy spend. 10 years after, finally bought my first MAC lipstick and I was so thrilled! This lipstick is worth every peso you spend on it. Yes, other brands (Maybelline) have awesome mattes but the difference with this is the longevity. Expect to still see some color on your lips even after eating one of the oiliest meals you’ve ever had. Haha.

almost 2 years ago
Thea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

One of my All Time Favorites

I am addicted to lipsticks and MAC is one of my favorite brands. I just love that they have so much variety in shade and formula and the pigment is a winner. I’ve been using MAC lipsticks since I was in 1st year high school until now. It has never let me down. Velvet teddy is one of my go to shades together with twig, spirit and cosmo.

almost 2 years ago