×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

80 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
55
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Joy
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Love The Ordinary line!!

Make sure your skin is bone dry before applying this product or it can burn areas of your face. If you’re new to acid peels, don’t leave on the full 10 mins the first time you use this. Start at 3-5 and work up to 10. I have been using glycolic peels for years and I find this one to be good for a quick refresher. Kind of like a mask. If it burns too much, just rinse it off. Water neutralizes the acid.

8 days ago
Maila
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Works Well

This AHA BHA peeling solution is great. Sobrang naghelp sa pagfade ng mga acne marks. I’ve got a hormonal breakout last year 2019. Nakakastress maghanap ng products na maghelp saken to stop the breakout. Until magpurchase ako ng niacinamide and this AHA BHA peeling solution and it helps me stop my breakout. So thankful with this product.

8 days ago
Rachel
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Gamechanger

My friend recommended me this and it was the first "acid" that I tried. At first I was skeptical that it'll actually do anything for my skin - until I tried this. I've tried a lot more of The Ordinary's products since. They say this particular product is the Drunk Elephant Babyfacial dupe. I have tried them both and, although DE's Babyfacial gives you a smoother texture, I can confidently say that this product (at a fraction of the price) gives a very similar effect. I actually think that in terms of acne, this product has a better effect than the Babyfacial.

17 days ago
Vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Works like magic

When I received my order I didn't make a review yet since I wanted to see better results and see if it actually works, which does not show with just the first use right? and since I only use this once a week I waited for the second time for me to leave a review. But this magic bottle did wonders the morning the next day after I first used it when I went to do my morning routine, and right after washing my face with my cleanser, voila! my skin texture did felt even and smooth! I was so happy! I'd recommend this but syempre hiyangan pa rin talaga.

19 days ago
Paula
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Will try

This is the 1st time that I will try this product, since I heard a lot of good reviews about this. I have a cystic pimples hence I also have a lot of pimple scars, and the reviews said that it will definitely help the scars to fade away, so I will give it a try, hopefully it works!

21 days ago
MM
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Effective!

This has to be the best face mask I have ever used. To have that much of a concentration in a formula is out of this world and to be honest with you practically impossible to find these days. Not only is this product incredibly cheap, it actually works. When you aren't adjusted to ahas or BHA products I would advise you to be very cautious with this at first because when you first try it on you might go oh my gosh it stinks so bad and oh my gosh it's hurting my entire face and rinse it off immediately. It's increasing your cell turnover rate all while giving you an incredible glow and baby skin after you wash it off. 

25 days ago
Kris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Best weekly mask!

I use this product once a week, or twice when my skin is particularly rough or patchy, as it easily smoothes my skin and gives me a nice glow. It's best to test out the product on a small spot near the jawline to check if you can handle the sensation usually brought about by peels. Overall, highly recommended!

26 days ago
Lyka
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Wow!

I just received my order today and it was the first time I tried a chemical exfoliator/mask. I’m more used to physical scrubs. It was tingly but not uncomfortable. As soon as I removed the mask, my skin was glowing. Will try this once a week and see the results :)

about 1 month ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Ordinary nga. LOL

Hoarded The Ordinary because of the hype, and my impulse buying self. Read reviews that this was worth the try. To me the effects were minimal. Again, every product has different effects on everyone, just not that happy with the effect on mine. Will not repurchase. Will look for other brands.

about 1 month ago
Christina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Cleared the blackheads on my nose after three uses

I had blackheads on my nose for years and I’ve tried so many things already to get rid of it but it always comes back after a few days. This cleared my nose after a few uses and it’s wasn’t harsh at all. I use this once a week as a mask for 10 minutes. If i had wounds from pimples it would sting at first from the mask but the stinging disappears after a minute. After using it my skin would feel super soft and it really helped with the appearance of my pores. After less than a month of use, my skin looks so much clearer and the condition of my skin is more consistent. I get less breakouts than before.

about 1 month ago
Rachel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Worth the try

I have been using physical exfoliators for a long time now and I’ve been reading a lot about chemical exfoliants and have been wanting to try this but I am scared that I might have breakouts. Luckily, my friend is into skincare and she has taught on me on how to use AHA/BHA and I finally gave in and bought this. No regrets! I love how my skin feels and looks so fresh after using this. Will definitely continue using this. Worth the try!

about 1 month ago
Iris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena

Works well

This is one of my most recent purchases and after months and months of contemplating as to whether or not try a chemical exfoliator, I decided to give in. My main skin concerns are black heads and clogged pores and I have been hearing stuff about AHA & BHA and how a lot of people seem to be into these and I see why, it gently but effectively unclogged my pores thus removing my black heads. I actually prefer this over a facial scrub since physical exfoliators tend to be harsh on the skin. Will definitely repurchase!

about 1 month ago
Cathrine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

Saw results the morning after!

I have been using this for a month now , twice a week at night. I keep it on for 10 minutes. I was afraid my skin would react badly as I have read that the product had high concentrations that isn't recommended to be used by beginners. It's suggested that you work your way up. Suprisingly, I barely felt anything in those 10 minutes (first time application) but I think it's because of the products that my (dermatologist used to prescribed me before which made my skin peel) that made my skin adapt to such levels. It would only really sting if I accidentally apply it on a fresh wound. AVOID GETTING THE PRODUCT IN YOUR EYES. IT HURTS. My eyes didn't get red or anything but it just stings hahaha Anyways, the next morning: - face felt smoother - improved appearance of blemishes (slight - moderate) I will definitely repurchase! Oh and I've only used up to about 1/3 of the bottle? At this rate, I believe a bottle should last me about 3 months.

about 1 month ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Worth the hype!

It got more AHA than BHA but I can notice some improvements in my pimples too. You will not notice the improvement overnight but you can feel that your skin is getting fairer. One thing I love in this product is that the peeling is not that visible. For me, the product is gentle in the skin. I dunno if I’m just used to using acids or whatnot. I really love “the ordinary” products!! I will definitely buy again so please restock more products!

about 1 month ago
Elle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Would buy again and again.

This is a great product. When I start to feel like my skin is clogged, I use this and the next day there's always such a difference. My skin is brighter and the overall texture is so much better. I've had my bottle for a year, and my two sisters use it occasionally too, so I know it lasts a long time and you really get bang for your buck. Use a strong sunscreen, a good moisturiser, and get your glow on. I highly recommend it. Plus, it comes in a glass bottle, which is great.

about 2 months ago
Jewel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Shut up and take my money!

I waited for this for a long time. When itnwas restocked, I added it to my cart immediately but I forgot to checkt out and an hour after it was sold out again I was almost gonna cry but then thank heavens BeautyMNL restocked few hours later. The fact that it sells out so fast tells me that it’s really an amazing product. I have been using this for a month now and O M G , I thought I would never see the day that my skin would look this clear. My scars have lightened that I don’t even feel the need to wear foundation anymore. It is that amazing. I am grateful that I decided to try this one. The first time I used it, I only applied it for about 6 minutes since Ive read that you have to introduce it to your skin slowly. I use it twice Sunday and Wednesday. Be careful though. It might sting especially when you have breaks in your skin.

about 2 months ago
Francesca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita/Chinito
  • Age 23

Best exfoliator!

Best chemical exfoliant I’ve tried so far. I only use it once a week, not twice, because the results last that long. My skin felt instantly smooth after applying the mask. 4 drops and are enough to cover my entire face, so I know that a single bottle will last long. When first applied, the product tingles a bit, but does not tingle enough for it to hurt. I also apply the product straight to my skin as it dries up fast- you may need more product if you apply it on your fingers before spreading it across your face vs applying it directly to your face. Over all a great exfoliant! Highly recommend.

2 months ago
Kristal
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Out of stock nanaman

Gusto ko talaga bumili di ko nacheckout kasi walang magrerecieve tapos out of stock ulit. Pls I really want to try this because there are a lot of good reviews and I want to help my skin. Yoko umorder sa iba kayo lang trusted ko :< Retock kayo please Retock kayo please Retock kayo please Retock kayo please

2 months ago
Riana
Certified Buyer

THE BEST RISK I NEVER REGRET TAKING

Now I know why The Ordinary AHA/BHA Peeling Solution became a hype... Its works! Before I am so hesistant because its I spent some time under the sun, I wear full makeup, and its actually an acid. But I am brave and desperate and took the risk. Use it correctly, religiously and USE SUNBLOCK. It will make you a believer.

3 months ago
Anthony
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 26

Still the best chemical peel

This product, like the other products of The Ordinary, is very straight-forward. From the packaging to the product itself. It doesn’t boast anything. It just do what it does. Ive been using this since last year and boy, it doesn’t disappoint. It cleared my skin from the scars that i have, and brighten it a bit. It made my skin alive again lol. The downside? Laging ubos ang stock. Hahaha. But i have my ways. Lol. If you’re into chemical peel and your skin isn’t that sensitive ( coz this product is strooong), try this!

3 months ago