×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

30 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Paul
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno

A nice starter for makeup priming for non-makeup customers

First product I bought here in Beauty MNL. I've heard a lot buzz about The Ordinary. Being often called as the brand of "Democracy". It's weird though that my first purchase from them is a Primer. Since I'm practically laden with Dermatologist recommended skincare products, I kind of curb my interest on trying supplemental active ingredients. I was looking for something that gives the matte feel but doesn't technically target serious skin problems. So I found the Adherence Silicone Primer which, honestly, it does the job. I wear use it under my tinted SPF (or a BB cream for that matter), so I could have the non-greasy feel and look before layering an additional blurring cream to lessen the appearance of blemishes. However on its own I cannot really say it does the "blurring" job. But overall, TO's primer is a good starter. I know some even says that Primers are not necessary, which I kind of agree now that I tried one. Not wasting this though. Will rebuy it? No. But was it a good product? Yes. Can I recommend it? For people who are geared mostly on make-up stuff (not entirely if my opinion matters because I'm definitely not a make-up enthusiast) I'd say it "primes" you skin quite well. Giving that smooth finish so that you could begin applying cosmetic stuffs without much of a problem. Given my experience on it's "mattifying" finish, I guess it works well since one would have to apply make-up before oil builds up on your face and I'm an oily skin type. I could at least attest to that. But to each is his/her own. It works for me. 4/5

29 days ago
Arlyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Errr maybe

It's too expensive for a primer, and I don't like the smell either. But it does what a primer's purpose, so still three stars for these product. Might try The Ordinary's High-Spreadability Fluid Primer. There are other primers that are definitely cheaper and better than this, like Baby Skin of Maybelline or Detail's primer.

about 1 month ago
Aida
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 54

Primer was okay

This primer was okay. The texture was nice and moisturizing. There was nothing inherently "wrong" with it. However, I did not notice it making any difference with the way my foundations applied or the longevity of the wear of my foundations. I did not find it to be very pore filling either. I don't think I will be repurchasing as I've found other primers that make a bigger impact.

2 months ago
Narly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Pretty good, honestly!

I’ve tried this about 5 times. One con about this product is that you have to wait longer than usual for it to dry. I suppose if you are going to a special event and have a lot of time to get ready then take the time. Some people put their base makeup on immediately after applying this but the results are way better after you wait for it to dry. Up close my skin looked smoother, slightly airbrushed actually, and made my skin look pretty amazing. It’s just that I don’t have that much time to wait for just a primer, so I guess that I’ll probably use this when I’m attending special events.

3 months ago
Luna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Simply Effective

As expected from The Ordinary, this is one of the most no-nonsense products / primers out there. It doesn't promise anything else that it can't do (i.e. fills pores, hides texture, color corrects, etc.). It just simply makes your makeup adhere / last long, it's as if you're spraying an Urban Decay All Nighter on your face. My mum who's a no-nonsense senior citizen and isn't into much makeup loves and swears by this product. I'll probably try the High Spreadability Fluid Primer for myself, but this one already impresses.

6 months ago
Krina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 23

worth it!

I was just randonly browsing then I came across this. I really like how it moisturizes my skin, I doubted it at first but when I tried it, it did its purpose, I was satisfied by the results. It is really a must try, one bottle goes a long way 😊

6 months ago
Jeannie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Slipping and sliding no more

I've had problems with my foundation breaking apart in the middle of the day and my face looking very cakey when I try to fix it. I've experimented with many primers and this is one of best that I have tried. It extended wear of my foundation and I did not have to worry anymore of my make up slipping and sliding from the oil slick on my face.

7 months ago
JUDY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

This is a keeper!

This is a keeper!!! It’s great for full face priming before makeup. I do have a few small places on my cheeks, either side of my nose, where the pores are larger and this doesn’t quite do the trick there. (Thus the 4 stars rating) But overall this is the best primer for keeping makeup where it’s supposed to be, not drying out my skin, but still lets the glow shine through.

7 months ago
Ysabelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

It's okay

It took some time to get used to this primer, I had a lot of errors in base combination and found out that they don't go well with any forms of serum or toner. What I do is I just begin with my sunscreen and then apply this, ever since I've been happy with my make up coverage, its not as effective in minimizing my pores in my nose, they become visible once I set it.

7 months ago
Jossabel
Top Reviewer

👌

It’s my to go primer, honestly love it and it’s super affordable. My makeup stays flawless, you can use it everyday even if you don’t wear makeup it leaves the skin soft to the touch and slightly covers imperfections. Would buy a thousand times, I’m a super fan of the ordinary and all their products

8 months ago
Angeline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

For smooth foundation application

I’be used this for maybe more than 4 months now, it’s small but a little goes a long way. It makes my skin smooth and really preps it for easier and seamless foundation application. I’m not sure if it helps make my pores look smaller though. But still a good primer since it smoothens some texture on my face.

8 months ago
Fraulein
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita/Chinito
  • Age 27

Smooth and silky

The rich velvety texture of this primer makes it so easy to use. I apply it after moisturizer and before my daily makeup routine. I’m so glad to have switched to this from my usual drugstore primer because my face feels supple afterwards. It lasts all day and I dont feel oily even after work.

9 months ago
Janice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

The best

All I can say is the best. Matte Wont clogged pores Very lightweight Gives me a glow Yes! All of the above if I can say all. This is the best primer ever I had with the reasonable price not so heavy to my wallet I loveee this primer! I will buy another tube again in next month if I run out again. Hope it be available again because this is sometimes out of stock.

9 months ago
Kathrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

The best!

Tried several primers before and I must say this is the best. It blurs the skin and sobrang kinis tignan after i apply. I only use light coverage foundation, but it looks so kinis and mukang full coverage with this primer. I finally found the best primer for me. Thank you beautymnl!! :)

9 months ago
Precious
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Best Primer!

I don't really think primers are necessary until I've tried this one. All I know at the time of purchase is that i'm looking to shield my skin (the skincare products) from daily make up use and primer works exactly like that. Being a new user of primer I came across this one after searching for a good primer in the market and gave it a try despite the hefty price tag (considering its too small and I'm a first time user who's not sure if its a necessity) but I can't be happier after giving it a try! Its gives a really smooth & almost matte finish I decided not to put any more foundation that day and just use it as is. So happy I can go bare faced coz if this! and Oh, did I mention that a little goes a long way?

10 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Interesting

This primer is so interesting. I absolutely love the Benefit Pore-fessional Primer. I would say that is one of the best in the market. I love everything about it, the scent and the finish. People out on the market for a good primer should try that. Then after you have that, you should also try this. First off, the price point is good; costs a third of the Benefit Primer. Second, it's such a straightforward product. So I tested this alongside the Benefit Primer. While this didn't smell like anything and wasn't an "experience" to apply (because the Benefit Primer is!), the liquid foundation I use adhered well. My face was a little oily mid-day with the Benefit Primer, but with this, my face just looked dewy.

12 months ago
deanne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

best primer for me!

Excellent value for the money! I've tried a loooooot of primers but this one will definitely repurchase. I like this better than benefit's because it glides on quickly, does not make me oil up, you get more for a lower price plus does not irritate my sensitive skin. Love this.

about 1 year ago
Cay
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno
  • Age 30

Good good

Works as a moisturizer for me. Its more on tacky texture than silicone feels. Its nice! I think this is Best for dry skin, it Works really well. Will definitely repurchase the product. For the price, good good. Satisfied. A pea size goes a long way i swear. i have tried to put more and its too sticky!

about 1 year ago
Maxine
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Make Up Applies So Smoothly

I’ve had this primer for a long time but I only got to use it now. I usually apply mg concealer on top of my moisturizer on a day-to-day basis. I decided to try this primer before applying my concealer, and I was so surprised at how smoothly it was to apply! I have large pores, and it was covered up without looking cake-y. A little also goes a long way, so one tube will last a long time. 😊

over 1 year ago
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Average primer

This is not a very good primer if your acne prone. I used this product for 2 weeks but I had breakouts so I stopped using it. I guess it's not the right primer for me. But in terms of coverage, it's true to its promise. It occludes the pores and is easy to remove.

over 1 year ago