×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

16 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
R
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Miracle oil!

I was looking for a facial massage oil when I came across this. I bought it because of good reviews. I tried this last night and I woke up with no pores! I am so amazed! I will definitely continue using it! I will try to use it as part of my morning routine.

3 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

HG!

I fell in love with Marula Oil after getting a sample from Drunk Elephant, but couldn’t justify the high cost of it. I was thrilled to discover that The Ordinary also makes 100% Cold-Pressed Virgin Marula Oil. It looks, feels, and smells exactly like the Drunk Elephant Marula oil, but is much, much less money. Happy that I am now able to afford to incorporate this product into my routine! 

5 months ago
ANN
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

FAVE PRODUCT EVEER

FAVE PRODUCT EVEER. Talk about leaving your skin plump and gloowing sis. I also use this in my homemade leave in conditioner for my hair. And you cannot beat the price!! My face love this! It's light weight. I don't think that it clogged pores great for dry skin. It isn't sticky on the face but it does hydrate and makes your face feel smooth.

7 months ago
JUDY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

try this

This oil is the only thing helping my dry patches. The packaging is lightweight and perfect for travel. The price is great, and the product itself is just amazing! It doesn’t have a scent and depending on how much I use, it can get a little greasy. My skin definitely soaks it up after a few hours though.

7 months ago
Xzyrille
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

keeps me moisturized

I have read that marula oil is one of the most stable oils which does not oxidize too quickly so I tried The Ordinary Marula oil. This product absorbs well into my face and keeps it moisturized! It is not too oily and thick for my liking so it is perfecr. I use it during the day and sometimes at night in addition to my serums and essences. I have combination type skin and it has not given me any problems.

7 months ago
Xzyrille
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Great oil!

I got this not so much for my hair, as for my scalp. I have dry skin and eczema, and when it flares up, it's usually most severe on my scalp. I have sometimes had to shave my head in order to cope, and even when things are good, I keep my hair to 1/4 inch (I trim it every two weeks). I've been using this on the area above my ears but behind my temples. This is one of those places where the dryness gets aggravated by the moving of my skin in this area, leading to pain and itching. Applying this Marula oil to the area and massaging it in really helps to bring it all back under control. Great oil!

7 months ago
Jossabel
Top Reviewer

👌

This is the absolute best facial/hair oil I’ve used. I’m in my early 20s with dry, acne prone skin and this stuff has kept my skin hydrated and supple without causing any issues with breakouts. I use about 4 drops on my skin as the last step in my night routine and I wake up to very healthy looking skin, not greasy at all. I also use about 2 drops on the ends of my hair and it has definitely kept it looking silky and smooth.

7 months ago
Ivan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

NO MORE CONDITIONER?!

This hair oil definitely tamed my frizzy hair like I went out of a salon everyday. I often tend to not use conditioner anymore since the silicones will dry up my hair even more and give me dandruff. I also stopped straightening my hair since the heat just makes it worse in the long term. After blow drying, I apply it to my hair (preferably dry since oil and water are not soluble) and I dont have to use the straightener. This way my locks just looks natural, luscious and healing from all the stress its been dealing with. I've been looking for an alternative to make my hair look beautiful and at the same time healthy! This is the perfect daily superfood for your hair! SUPER LOVE!

11 months ago
Arlene
Certified Buyer

Supple, younger skin

I have long been on the Drunk Elephant version of this, which costs 5 or 6 times the price of this one. Then I finally found this brand on Beautymnl. Having heard all the good reviews about the brand I gave this marula oil a chance and I am so glad I did! No difference from DE except that DE is almost watery in consistency. The Ordinary is quickly absorbed by the skin without leaving the oily feeling! Best of all, it continued to give me soft and clear skin.

11 months ago
Trishika
Certified Buyer
  • Age 24

Change my skin

This surely change my skin. I have been trying and using other skin care products but I always go back to this. It makes my skin looking healthy and it tighten up my skin. I think it clears out my white heads too! So glad I have found this product.

12 months ago
Ysah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 24

Winter skin saviour

I travel alot for work and I use this when my skin is extremely dry and it transforms it overnight! I love that you can use this on your hair, skin and face! It never feels greasy and always does the trick. I like that the packaging is travel friendly so you can bring this with you anywhere.

over 1 year ago
Melanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Miracle in a Bottle

I apply a tiny amount all over my face at night as a last step. It feels tacky for sure but I don't mind since it's nighttime. But I swear, my face feels oh-so-supple and smooth the next morning. I could also feel my face tightening just seconds after I apply this on my skin. This is worth more than its price! Whatta steal!

over 1 year ago
Ria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

An ant-aging staple

The first thing I love about Ordinary products is the affordability. Marula oils from other brands are usually more expensive so I was happy to try this out. In terms of texture, the oil is quite thick but absorbs quickly. It also has an almost negligible scent. I have not yet used this long enough to comment on the effectivity but I’m adding this as a staple as I want a natural anti-aging moisturizer.

about 2 years ago
Guia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Great for foundation mixing, for damaged skin

I mix 2-3 drops of this on my foundation and it helps the spreadability of my foundation. While my foundation does set, my skin doesn't feel dry or crusty when I mix this in. If my skin feels exceptionally parched after days of going out and putting on lots of makeup, I use this as my last step after moisturiser and I wake up to better feeling skin.

about 2 years ago
Kat
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 22

I'm flooredt

Y'all, when I tell you this has transformed my skin, I mean THIS. HAS. TRANSFORMED. MY. SKIN. It healed all my dry patches, it calms down my inflammations and redness, fades acne scars (both deep contours and bumpy ones), and lightens hyperpigmentations. It plumps up my fine lines and creases and helped heal my irritation (white bumps) when I got a reaction from a silicone primer. I use it as overnight mask after all my water-based products and I wake up everyday, with soft, plump, smooth and beautiful skin, as if I never had acne before. And I wish I was exaggerating.

about 2 years ago
Kristina
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Perfect antioxidant-rich moisturizer for my oily skin!

The smell is not so elegant but skin care isn't really supposed to smell good (lol). Anyway, I'm extremely satisfied with this Marula oil from The Ordinary. The balance of the oleic and linoleic acids in here doesn't throw my oily skin out of whack and I am using this is place of my night-time moisturizer for 3 consecutive nights a week. A bit greasy to look at that's why I don't use it in the mornings. Although if you do have sort of a thick and non-greasy sunscreen (like Celeteque's), use this to make application go better (I promise). This is extremely nourishing, and helped in fading some of the dark spots on my face. This also helped in restoring my skin's youthful glow.

over 2 years ago