×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

9 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Ivan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

NO MORE CONDITIONER?!

This hair oil definitely tamed my frizzy hair like I went out of a salon everyday. I often tend to not use conditioner anymore since the silicones will dry up my hair even more and give me dandruff. I also stopped straightening my hair since the heat just makes it worse in the long term. After blow drying, I apply it to my hair (preferably dry since oil and water are not soluble) and I dont have to use the straightener. This way my locks just looks natural, luscious and healing from all the stress its been dealing with. I've been looking for an alternative to make my hair look beautiful and at the same time healthy! This is the perfect daily superfood for your hair! SUPER LOVE!

4 months ago
Arlene
Certified Buyer

Supple, younger skin

I have long been on the Drunk Elephant version of this, which costs 5 or 6 times the price of this one. Then I finally found this brand on Beautymnl. Having heard all the good reviews about the brand I gave this marula oil a chance and I am so glad I did! No difference from DE except that DE is almost watery in consistency. The Ordinary is quickly absorbed by the skin without leaving the oily feeling! Best of all, it continued to give me soft and clear skin.

4 months ago
Trishika
Certified Buyer
  • Age 24

Change my skin

This surely change my skin. I have been trying and using other skin care products but I always go back to this. It makes my skin looking healthy and it tighten up my skin. I think it clears out my white heads too! So glad I have found this product.

5 months ago
Ysah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 24

Winter skin saviour

I travel alot for work and I use this when my skin is extremely dry and it transforms it overnight! I love that you can use this on your hair, skin and face! It never feels greasy and always does the trick. I like that the packaging is travel friendly so you can bring this with you anywhere.

9 months ago
Melanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Miracle in a Bottle

I apply a tiny amount all over my face at night as a last step. It feels tacky for sure but I don't mind since it's nighttime. But I swear, my face feels oh-so-supple and smooth the next morning. I could also feel my face tightening just seconds after I apply this on my skin. This is worth more than its price! Whatta steal!

11 months ago
Ria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

An ant-aging staple

The first thing I love about Ordinary products is the affordability. Marula oils from other brands are usually more expensive so I was happy to try this out. In terms of texture, the oil is quite thick but absorbs quickly. It also has an almost negligible scent. I have not yet used this long enough to comment on the effectivity but I’m adding this as a staple as I want a natural anti-aging moisturizer.

over 1 year ago
Guia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Great for foundation mixing, for damaged skin

I mix 2-3 drops of this on my foundation and it helps the spreadability of my foundation. While my foundation does set, my skin doesn't feel dry or crusty when I mix this in. If my skin feels exceptionally parched after days of going out and putting on lots of makeup, I use this as my last step after moisturiser and I wake up to better feeling skin.

over 1 year ago
Kat
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 22

I'm flooredt

Y'all, when I tell you this has transformed my skin, I mean THIS. HAS. TRANSFORMED. MY. SKIN. It healed all my dry patches, it calms down my inflammations and redness, fades acne scars (both deep contours and bumpy ones), and lightens hyperpigmentations. It plumps up my fine lines and creases and helped heal my irritation (white bumps) when I got a reaction from a silicone primer. I use it as overnight mask after all my water-based products and I wake up everyday, with soft, plump, smooth and beautiful skin, as if I never had acne before. And I wish I was exaggerating.

over 1 year ago
Kristina
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Perfect antioxidant-rich moisturizer for my oily skin!

The smell is not so elegant but skin care isn't really supposed to smell good (lol). Anyway, I'm extremely satisfied with this Marula oil from The Ordinary. The balance of the oleic and linoleic acids in here doesn't throw my oily skin out of whack and I am using this is place of my night-time moisturizer for 3 consecutive nights a week. A bit greasy to look at that's why I don't use it in the mornings. Although if you do have sort of a thick and non-greasy sunscreen (like Celeteque's), use this to make application go better (I promise). This is extremely nourishing, and helped in fading some of the dark spots on my face. This also helped in restoring my skin's youthful glow.

almost 2 years ago