×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

479 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
310
4 stars
85
3 stars
42
2 stars
28
1 star
14
Joy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

do ur research

Before you buy, make sure you did your research if this is the best type for your skin. It is light in consistency, with slightly acidic smell. It made my skin tighter and less prone to skin break out. However, it is notorious... highly notorious for piling. The first time I used it... i placed it after just a few minutes of applying and toner and there was piling all over... So what I do after cleansing and toner. I do the short contact therapy, i take my time to make sure products were absorbed, i dont rub it, then i place water based cream after 20 mins or so. I suggest you do skin test first to see if you have allergy... since i felt mild itchiness on my skin and it did not progress to generalized erythema or pruritus or wheals so it's okay. Always do skin test.... :)

4 days ago
Florentyna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

bye bye oily skin

If you have oily skin like me, you gotta try this. I'm rarely oily these days thanks to this gem. I feel like this improved the overall appearance of my face. Honestly I just use TO products these days. I feel that my skin is well adjusted to their products so Thanks TO and BeautyMnl

4 days ago
Rhoby
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 29

My skin type got changed for real. LOL!

This is my summative review of this product. After 10 weeks of consistent use, I noticed that skin is less oily and less shiny. Surprisingly, I did not consume any acne pimple patch for the whole duration of using this product. I think I am going to repurchase this product in the future. The reason is that some parts of my face feel dry particularly in the forehead area, and neck. While on the neck area, I experience some dryness during my early weeks in using this product. Now, my skin on the area does not feel dry, flaky and patchy. Honestly, I am ambivalent about this product. I can see big improvements on my face but I experience some serious dryness in some parts. I think the ordinary 10% niacinamide + 1% Zinc is good for very OILY skin type. If you opt to use this, I suggest people should layer a moisturizer or some good and reliable humectants after using this product. Overall, I am satisfied with this product but still looking for a 5% to 10% niacinamide with more benefits in hydration and targets skin post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation and erythema.

5 days ago
Bemhr
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinito
  • Age 23

A must have product 💯

Compared sa other serum that claims to regulate your oil production, this products do wonder. Within a week or two, you could notice na nag subside na yung OA na oiliness. In terms of fading dark spot, it would take time talaga. Napansin ko mga a month or two siya pero it would definitely improve the appearance of your dark spot better use it this with their Salicylic Acid or Lactic Acid.

6 days ago
Joy
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

This is the best one out there, trust me!

Straight up niacinamide serum with zinc added. Everyone concerned with their skin should be using this daily. Niacinamide in this strength will help keep your skin cells young, increase ATP of the skin cells for optimal health, reduce excess oil in the skin (not drying though), and decrease hyperpigmentation, even the PIH from acne.

8 days ago
Keziah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

must have

I am very acne-prone and this keeps my acne in check and it also helps a lot with my scars. I've been using it for more than a year now and it's mainstay in my skincare routine. I use 2 to 3 drops on my face in the morning and at night. I also make sure it doesn't clash with other products. I definitely recommend this for everyone to try.

10 days ago
Vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Evens out skin tone! 💜

It's been a week now since I first used Niacinamide, at first I haven't seen any changes yet with my skin but that's a given, good for those who have seen results as soon as the next morning after using but to those who takes a while to experience the changes, PATIENCE is key. Anyways, what obvious result I noticed after using it for a few days is that my skin tone evened out since I had a bit darker shade around my lower mouth for many years now (which I suspect was caused when brushing the teeth and it always gets exposed to the minty foamish bubbles). But ever since I used Niacinamide 10% + Zinc 1% it just slowly lightened! Also my face did brighten up from being a little dull and looking tired 👌 One thing tho, It has a little bit of a synthetic-like smell. You can say it smells like a chemical but for me it's tolerable and because maybe I don't put too much, just enough to have my skin covered with a thin layer because when I accidentally put too much felt really tacky. Just be sure to put the RIGHT AMOUNT you need. More is not always better 😉 Still observing for other wonderful results but for now I'll drop this here 💜❤️

11 days ago
Maita
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

One of the best cult products I’ve tried

This has helped my acne-prone skin control pimples, oil, and minimize pores. It has become a must in my skin care routine with how it has helped improve my skin and heal from my acne phase. It seems pricey but the price is reasonable for the amount you use for months and the visible effects.

12 days ago
Macy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

REALLY EFFECTIVE!!

it significantly brightened up my (dull and stressed) face and acne scars aaand it kind of in a way got rid of small pimples i have on the forehead and some on the cheek. Overall a really really really nice product and WILL re purchase and reccomend to others because it is really worth it (plus tge price isn’t that high compared to others)

13 days ago
Mechille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 41

Healthy Glowing skin ❤️

Love this! I have sensitive Acne prone skin, so Im on the lookout for a good & effective product for my skin type. Read rave reviews for this product but I need to see if its really true to whats it claim, so I ordered this product, first week of usage, it made my skin glow and no irritation so far. Will try other The Ordinary products.

14 days ago
Jhon
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 29

Wonder of the App!

Not a fan of skin care before but loves reading recos and reviews and this product got me! Been suffering from pimple outbreak after using couple of workout supplements. Tried derma sessions but did not work. On my 4th order now and really the best for blemish and dark marks.

15 days ago
Cheyene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

GLOWY SKIN!

I have been using this product over a week now and it really gave me a good result 💙 I noticed my skin has been soft and glowy ✨ I had a pimple too on my forehead, this serum makes it ho away in 3 days, it takes long but the result is really good 💙 hopefully it lasts 💙

17 days ago
Betty
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

The Facts of Niacinamide

I have been using this product for about 2 weeks and I have to say reading the the ingredients convinced me of trying this product out. My pores has minimised and the eczemas lessened. This gives my skin protein that keeps it firm and healthy. It also helps regulates the amount of oil I produce and it lightened some of my dark spots! Niacimide has alot of benefits and this really helped me with my skin.

18 days ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

IN LOVE!!

I always saw skin care enthusiasts rave about the ingredient “niacinamide” and I searched the benefits and information online. Most of them really love this one so I decided to try it out and omg!! Now, whenever I buy skin care products, I always look for that same ingredient because it’s great on the skin! This made me less oily through out the night because whenever I wake up and see my face, I always looked like a greaseball 😂 My pores look less visible and the texture of my skin got better ❤️

20 days ago
Kazzie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

❤❤❤

My new holy grail product!!! My first time to try the ordinary product and it did not disappointed me. I already noticed my acne marks fading after a week of using. As for now, i'm loving this product so much. ❤❤ It does really work... will try the 'the ordinary buffet', its more expensive though, hope it will do good for me.

20 days ago
Lindy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

holy grail serum

My face is oily, acne-prone and sensitive. I have been researching a lot on what can I try to use as my first ever serum. This did wonders on my face, I am so stunned. My skin used to be so dull, oily with dry patches, rough in some areas and on top of that huge pores. After a month of using it, my skin has never been this calm. I have no more frequent breakouts. I started going bare face when I go out nowadays. My overall skin texture has greatly improved. I will repurchase for sure!

22 days ago
Enricka
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

HOLY GRAIL

I tried using hyped products online which gave me an intense breakout on my forehead. I tried going back to my old routine. At first, I thought they're slowly going away. But after a month, it seems like nothing happened!!! I bought an acne spot treatment, which worked for some time, but after weeks of religiously applying it day and night, it seemed like nothing's happened, again. I decided to finally learn about actives and stumbled upon this product. I am not the type of person who splurges on skincare but I really took the risk on this one. During the first 2 days of use (i applied it day and night), small white bumps started to appear on my face. I was so nervous, I didn't wanna mess my face up even more!!! But I still continued to apply and after A WEEK, I've seen visible changes already! My forehead is much clearer, and some of the dark spots on my cheeks lightened. I've been using it for one month and I can say that although my skin still isn't close to perfect, it has improved so much. No other product had given me results like this one. AND I still have like 5% left in my first bottle!!! I would definitely repurchase.

23 days ago
Pachy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

LOVEEE

BEST SERUM OUT THERE!! I love love lovee this serum so much. I waited to finish my bottle before I made this review so it would be thorough and I have to say,it really is one of a kind. I have oily combo skin and I didn't have any negative reactions with this serum. it helped regulate my sebum production and in a matter of weeks, I noticed my face was significantly less oily and had this glow to it. it looked healthy and brighter. my face felt supple after use and people would often ask what my skincare routine was and this was my little secret. would highly recommend this

24 days ago
Eddie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 38

Goodbye Loose Powder

Hello niacinamide! Yes. What I love about this is I stop wearing loose powder, all the oiliness of the day was forever gone with Niacinamide on. Been using it over a month, and it never fails to delivers its promise. This is the very first product that I fell in love with TO. Niacinamide. alone. on my face (umm, and sunscreen too) will work for me. No more baby powder on my face. Love you!

25 days ago
Kris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Pore closer! 👍

It closed my pores after a month of religiously using this. I have big pores prior and blackheads and whiteheads all over the place. Im really desperate to find something that can minimize my pores and from all the research I did I was pinpointed to this product and it really worked! My advice is to use this at night every night as in walang palya. Then you will see the result. Worth it :)

25 days ago