×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

529 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
348
4 stars
90
3 stars
44
2 stars
31
1 star
16
Danielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Cure to my excessive oilyness

I bought this product about a week and a half ago since I’ve seen great reviews about it online and after researching. So far I already noticed drastic changes on my then “super oily skin”. I’m usually scared to try new products without a proper consultation with my derma first since I have really sensitive skin and I tend to breakout very easily, but for this product, I must say that highly recommend it for people who have very oily skin. It also helps prevent acne probs for me coz it significantly lessens my sebum production. The only con is the consistency of this product, it’s like a dried glue when you continuously rub it to your face so I only use it at night.

about 1 month ago
Elle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

So calming!

As a Beauty Within fan, I have been hearing a lottt of good things from the ordinary niacinamide so I was excited to use this! I can say that this really calms my rosacea and it it diminished the large Ness of my pores too. You have to be patient though because it takes a lot of time to see results (for me, it was 3 months) so never lose hope!

about 1 month ago
Blue
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Fast Results

I am not sure if it is supposed to smell like mild acetone, in short, it smells chemical. Fortunately, after two weeks of using it, the patchy skin on my T-Zone is gone and I can really feel that my skin has improved too. It is supple after every use and less rough.

about 1 month ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Be careful in using this, it’s really potent!

I really like the product in terms of controlling my oiliness. But I used it too much and my once greasy face which can be mined for oil turned into the Sahara 😅😂. I have to stop using it because my skin started flaking off (which has never happened to me before!). I was really bummed that I have to stop using it since it really dries up my pimples overnight. Now, I only use it as a spot treatment and only apply it to areas that need it.

about 1 month ago
Kyle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinito
  • Age 21

Holy Grail

Been longing to get this product and at last! I receive this product. I’ve been watching tons of reviews about this product so that made me sold that this product is really the bomb. Once I tried it, it didn’t fail. In just a matter of weeks, you can really see the difference. All of my acne marks are almost gone and my pores look smaller.

about 1 month ago
Leanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Holy grail!

Ever since I started using this from January 2020 (recommended by a friend), I loved how it did wonders on my skin. It made my skin less oily and people have been noticing how radiant it is. I also noticed how my pores appeared less visible or smaller. The whole bottle even lasted me a good 3-4 months. Definitely worth a repurchase!!!

about 1 month ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Breakout!

Almost everyone is talking about the product so i tried it myself. At first i didn’t like it that much kse it caused break out on my skin but later on I realized its because of my cleanser so now im giving it another chance if it will work on my skin. Or maybe it’s not just for everyone.

about 1 month ago
Danica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

It works!👍❤️

This is one of the holy grail products that I got. And before putting any reviews here, I made sure that I already have enough time to test it and Im already halfway of the product. This one lightens my dark spots and makes me look brighter. I recommend this to those people who wants to lighten their dark spots because it works. All u need to do is to use it consistently. All products does not work instantly so for u to be able to see visible results use it consistently.

about 1 month ago
Trisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 22

Your skin will thank you!

I’m currently about to finish my 1st bottle and as soon as this was on stock, I knew I had to order asap! I oil up very bad on my t-zone area, and this helps control sebum especially on the nose. This has also helped lighten pimple marks on my cheeks and I became a fan of The Ordinary products because of this.

about 1 month ago
Ria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Saw results just on the first day of using it!

Just after a day of application, small bumps on my forehead are gone. It didn't irritate naman my skin. Overall smoother complexion in about a week's use. I have sensitive skin and usually using new products breaks me out. This one didn't! Leaves my skin glowing too! Looking forward to the long term effects :)

about 1 month ago
Abby
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

I think its FAKE...it smells like glue! I will still be trying it out for the sake of future buyers!

I haven't tried it yet but I will give another review when I do. I have been doing some research on how to compare the fake one from the authentic one and I think mine is fake. It doesn't look the same from the picture above. The box is fake, the bottle and the design of the bottle is also fake. (The box and the bottle is not the same from the original based on my research, I looked through youtube and pictures as well) OR maybe they changed the design of their bottle since I am looking at photos from 2019. But what really convinced me that this might be fake is the product itself, it's thick like the authentic one but IT SMELLS LIKE GLUE (acc. to my research it should smell like skincare or like face masks). I will still be putting this on my face to really confirm my speculations (yes I will risk my face huhu). I heard that your skin will purge for a few weeks and after 1-2 weeks it will all be fine...so we will see!

about 1 month ago
Sophie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

A must have in your skincare routine!

I have combination skin (eczema and an oily t-zone), and this works WONDERS for my acne and breakouts! I noticed my skin getting clearer and more even since I started using this (along side their Hyaluronic acid 2% + B5 serum). The product is known to reduce blemishes and they definitely stayed true to their word. I’ve been using this product for 6 months, and it will definitely stay in my routine for the foreseeable future!

about 1 month ago
Bricq
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

I am inlove with this

Duuuuuudes!! This thing is the bomb.com! This together with The Ordinary toner really helped with my pimples. I use this in the morning with my apple cider vinegar toner and this with TO toner at night. I swear, this’ll help end your tigyawat days!!! I use just one whole pump on my face and I’m good to go. I’ve already finished 2 bottles and i am definite going to keep buying! A bottle this size will last you probably a month if you use it twice a day.

about 1 month ago
Fina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 85

Not Ordinary

Been using it for almost 5 mos now so far this product has been doing its job. Hindi na ako masyadong nagkakaroon ng break out and naglighten ang pimple marks ko. This is the only product that i apply on my face. Hindi na ako nagmomoisturizer, it works wonder para na din kasi akong nakamoisturizer and when i go out i just apply some sunscreen and okay na!

about 1 month ago
Pamela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Miracle Product!

I had really problematic skin. Breakouts were appearing here and there. My skin always felt warm, and it was really oily. Almost every product stung. My skin got really sensitive. These were some of the signs that I had a damaged skin barrier. I started following Liah Yoo’s advise on going back to the basics of skin care (mild cleansing, toning and moisturizing). And also used one of her products, the Great Barrier Relief. It helped me a lot but it was quite expensive for my budget to maintain. I still had breakouts every now and then, blemishes and oily skin. My skin was better than before but it wasn’t the same back when I was still in college when I didn’t need filters or makeup. The Ordinary Niacinamide + Zinc was one of Liah Yoo’s recommendations and one of my friend’s loved products, which encouraged me to buy. My purpose initially was for sebum regulation. It stung me at first, dried me out (I used moisturizer for it), and got me small bumps. Perhaps it was because it was my first time to use it and it’s also an active ingredient. I gave it a chance, time and patience. After a few days, my skin began to take the product well. It didn’t just help regulate my sebum production, but it also reduced my blemishes greatly, and tapered down my skin sensitivity which actually removed my acne issue! It did far more for my skin and restored it back. Now I can be make up free again on some days. Not saying make up is bad, I love it. 🥳 Noting though that the company does not recommend this as a cure/product for acne (although this helped me fight acne through reducing my skin’s hypersensitivity). We need to know what causes our acne and address the issue from t

about 1 month ago
Christopher
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry

Best Serum !!

In just a span of three days (two times a day, morning and night) my skin already improved with this Niacinamide serum. It minimizes my pores and prevents my breakouts to continue. It compliments my other skin care products. (i.e. toner, cleanser, mask, moisturizer, sunscreen) and results are really visible. I am thrilled to how will my skin improve with this and I would highly recommend this product. Cheers to the Abnormal Company

about 1 month ago
Karla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

First Time. First Love.

First time ko bumili ng serum. Very reluctant lang ako at first kasi magsplurge ako sa product na hindi ko pa tested. Pero hindi ako nalugi sa The Ordinary. After 3 mos of use I can testify na sobrang effective niya sakin. Naging first love ko na din to sa lahat ng skincare products na meron ako kasi it helped me in removing my pimples. Also, I had a very bad schedule these past few months but I had no breakout ever since I tried this. Lumiit pores ko and hindi na ako nagkakaacne. ❤️

about 1 month ago
Kimberly
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Faded my acne scars less than a week!

I have a lot of acne scars. Niacinamide has always been my friend when it comes to treating my scars. I have been really wanting to try this since i have been reading very good reviews. I have been using this for a good 2 weeks now and it really faded my acne scars faster than any product i have tried from vitamin c to exfoliants. This is the best! Compared to other essence or serums in the market this is a bit affordable and will definitely last me around 2 months with daily use.

about 1 month ago
Ronni
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Had high hopes :(

I heard a lot of raves about this specific product from The Ordinary and read a lot of reviews on this so I had my hopes up. In my experience, the cons far outweighed the pros of the serum. The purging part took awhile to subside and I always found my skin a little red when I would walk up in the morning. The oiliness didn't get better either. The serum pills under certain moisturizers and primers even when using a tapping motion so layering it was a problem. Although it did fade my hyperpigmentation a bit (which was the entire purpose of why I purchased the product), progress was extremely slow even after 4 months of using the serum.

about 1 month ago
Elizza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

Fave

Can’t take this out of my skincare routine anymore!! This is a perfect product for oily gals like me. It reduces the oiliness of my skin, helps with reducing acne and it makes my pores visibly smaller. I use this every morning because I use chemical exfoliator at night. It’s an acid so it can’t be used together with other acids–aha,bha,etc. I just pat a hydrating toner before applying this one, and then top it off with sunscreen. Will keep on repurchasing for sure!!

about 1 month ago