×

Ninoy Aquino Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Ninoy Aquino Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 21. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 22, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

269 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
170
4 stars
52
3 stars
24
2 stars
18
1 star
5
Juliana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Saved me from post-breakout trauma

I bought this last July, a few weeks after a horrible breakout. I have combination skin and I used a product that was too drying for me (10% benzoyl peroxide), which broke me out SO BAD. Anyway, this left me a lot of pimple marks, which unfortunately is normal for me. Thank goodness, I found and purchased this product, which REALLY SAVED ME. My acne marks are much lighter now, I even have before/after pics that I sent my friends. I've been happier lately because my skin looks healthier now. I still have acne marks, yes, but they're much lighter now. I'm still using this consistently in the morning and my skin is improving each day.

4 days ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Meh

It did not do much on my skin. I used it for 5 months because I thought it just needed time for the results to show but it did nothing. I thought this will be my holy grail but it just fell short. I guess I was expecting a lot too since this was a raved product. Now, I’m thinking it’s just overhyped. Sorry.

4 days ago
Justine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

HOLY GRAIL!!

I've been suffering from PCOS-related acne for the past year, and acne scars (post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation) were really my worst enemy. I've been going from product to product just to find the ultimate solution for my problem, and ONLY THIS ONE WORKED!! LIKE MAGIC!! I swear by this product. Been using this for just over two months and my marks got noticeably lighter, and further breakouts are prevented. My skin texture got a LOT smoother, and I don't get even whiteheads anymore. Thank you, The Ordinary!! Much love. ❤️

5 days ago
May
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 31

HG

My holy grail serum! I am so in love with this product. I can’t live without it. On a midrange price if you compare it to other serums in the market... i have normal- combination skin type. I love how this one reduces the sebum production on my t zone area.

7 days ago
Rosemarie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

THE BOMB DOT COM!!

OMG I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH HOW GOOD THIS PRODUCT IS. It made my skin clear and less oily and it lightened up my dark spots!! I also noticed that pores are less visible and hey, my sister-in-law who is a flight attendant also swears by this. This is a must-try, it's AMAZING! <3

8 days ago
Chelo
Certified Buyer
  • Age 25

WOW

Using this product for 3 months now and it really helped my skin look really better. Acne scars are slightly invisible now & really low to none sebum production in my skin. It's really amazing! I have recommended this item to my friends and they loved it as well. Please keep this product always on stock!

11 days ago
Lois
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Joining the HG club

Been using this for over a month on top of prescription acne treatments, and it's been going sooooo well for me. Apart from pimples getting banished the scars have been disappearing slowly but surely. Usually, they last for the better part of a year - A YEAR! With the serum, the marks were fading within a month - not gone mind you, i can only wish such a thing existed in the world. Even still, just the mere fact that my skin's texture improved in such a short time was like a dream come true. Of course it's mostly thanks to the meds, but the serum did layer very well. It doesn't aggravate redness and pimples. As an oily skinned gal, I loved the texture of this. It absorbs so well, and also helps the oil at bay. Just be careful not to let it dry too much before putting layers on top - it will pill that way. You only need 2-3 drops for the entire face, so this is bound to last for months. You also need to store it well. All in all this is one of the best serums I've ever used. While the price is higher here in BMNL, it's still pretty cheap compared to the usual.

14 days ago
Charito
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Reliable!

I've been using this product for almost 4 months now. I'm into my second bottle as of writing. I can say that it's a good daily regimen for those people who are starting their own set of daily regimen. I used to have daily breakouts but now I seldom have them. It also helped me lighten my hyperpigmentation and old pimple marks. My face used to be so dull and congested with blemishes, this product controlled everything. I also use MAP from The Ordinary line as my vitamin C. This product is reliable but if you are into instant effect, you won't get it from this product. I think you really have to use this constantly to see the effects and benefits. It took me months to try the product before writing my review. My first bottle only lasted 3 months because I tried to put a lot but small droplets can go a long way. Overall, I recommend this product if your goal is to control your breakouts and clear them out. I hope this review helps you decide what to buy. Thank you.

19 days ago
Nelea
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Age 25

Super effective!

I have been using this product for more than 2 months and I am very happy. I noticed improvement on my pores and medyo naglighten yung mga acne marks ko. But I am not sure if the lightening effect is entirely because of this product because I am also using The Ordinary Lactic Acid for exfoliation. But with the pore size kitang kita yung effect for me. And also medyo nacocontrol nya yung oil sa face ko. Dati mga 4 hrs. lang after ko magmakeup nagoil up na ko but after using this minsan patapos na yung araw konting shine pa lang meron. Overall, I am very happy with this product and it will definitely stay in my skin care routine. Holy grail status for this product ☺

19 days ago
Louise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

IT DEFINITELY WORKS!

This was my first purchase from The Ordinary brand and i have NO regrets buying it! I’ve always struggled with my acne prone/oily skin with post inflammatory hyperpigmentation but IT worked liked MAGIC✨My skin never looked this good that i even stopped using my dermatologist’s overpriced products. I’ve used it consistently for 2 months and now i’m so bummed that it’s not restocked yet. Every drop counts ladies!

19 days ago
Anyah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Facial Features Morena

I like it!!!

Hindi sya nag work for me. It dried out my skin :( but im really happy sa result kasi my mom started using it, nag shrink yung pores nya and it lightened her dark spots and it gave her smooth textured skin :) you can see the result in less thank one month! Im going to repurchase it....for my mom ❤️

20 days ago
Beatrize
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

not worth the hype for me :(

The hype made me bought it so bad. I was really looking for products that would really help my scars, redness and pigmentation lessen but turns out it only made me breakout. I gave it a try and stopped since I noticed tiny bumps all over my face. And then I gave it one last chance to prove its wonders but it just didn't that finally I had to let it go.

23 days ago
Aron
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

Smells Nothing But Does The Work

I only bought this because of the craze and didn’t expect much. I have seen it from a lot of vloggers that made me curious about this product. And wow, it didn’t disappoint me. My skin is better. I have noticed that I have less oil thus less pimples thus better skin.

23 days ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

THE DEFINITION OF HOLY GRAIL.

I've been using this for a little over a month now, and let me tell you -- this may be the best purchase you could ever make for your skincare routine. I have mild acne (mostly pimples that are just on the upper surface of the skin, and the occassional cystic pimple when I'm near my period) that are mostly focused on my forehead, some tiny dots of bumps on my chin, and hyperpigmentation on my right cheek. It's not severe to think of, but it is noticeable because it stands out on my fair skin. Within the first week, I already started seeing results! Even received multiple compliments that I'm blooming and glowing! I tried COSRX's BHA Skin Returning A-Sol and it sadly broke me out, which put me back to square one. But if you minus my experience with the toner, my forehead is clear from acne, my chin's significantly better, and the hyperpigmentation on my right cheek has faded by about 40%! I'm about half-way done the bottle, and I'm certainly coming back to write another review when it's finished completely. Have hope, people! ;)

23 days ago
Chy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

HG!!

I super looove this product! I've been using this for a month now and I can already notice the changes it did with my skin. It lessened my hyperpigmentations (though some are v stubborn but they're slowly fading), it also made my skin less oily + I rarely get pimples now (except for hormonal ones when I have my period). This product super helped me especially with my confidence. Hoping they would restock this sooner and have plenty of stocks❣

25 days ago
Juliana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Not For Everyone

I really wanted to order this since ang gaganda ng reviews :(( kaso out of stock siya then nung may stocks na i immediately ordered kasi i wanna try this because i really have bad acne in my forehead & some acne marks,,,, when i first tried it, i had small bumps in my cheeks (i don’t get bumps there) then after a few weeks i tried it again coz nasasayangan ako :(( but ayun i got pimples in my cheeks mas lumala lang siya for me :(( so i guess it’s rlly not for everybody

about 1 month ago
Yils
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

good for oily skin

what this product did to my face is that hindi na msyado nging oily ung skin ko. my skin is not dry but not oily as well. That is why i am keeping this in my routine. kaso i am planning on buying this sa relatives ko nlng sa states kc napakatagal ni beauty mnl mgrestock :'(

about 1 month ago
Franchesca
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

Amazing serum

My mom and I have been using this product for a month now and both of us have noticed big changes on our skin. My mom claims that her pores now look smaller, her skin is hydrated and is glowing, and her hyperpigmentation is almost gone. I’ve noticed that my skin became brighter and it also helped me fade those pimple marks. Ever since I started using this, I rarely get breakouts and if I do, they heal so much quicker. Repurchasing this once I run out ❤️

about 1 month ago
Elizabeth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

I'm in love with this product!

After how many years of looking for products that will smoothen the texture of my skin, I finally found the one that works! I am so in love with this brand! This product helps in reducing the size of my pores as well as brightening my skin. I use this during the day and Azelaic Acid at night. I have a very sensitive skin and it never caused any breakouts. I am so excited to try their other products!

about 1 month ago
Rachelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Effective for me/ and great for oily skin as well!

After a month of usage, I noticed my blemishes and severe acne scars beginning to fade and lighten in the process. Alongside that, skin blemishes started to go away, slight sign of ageing reduced; skin texture better; pores apparently smaller. Pimples reduced to minimal amounts. In the first three weeks, I used it thrice a day together with water with apple cider as facial wash. Since it is a serum, I primarily put the Garnier Light Complete Toner, then the niacinamide always follows. Until

about 1 month ago