×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

34 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Samantha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Worth the gamble

This was not my first time buying a product from this brand. I was very skeptical at first because I've read some pretty scary reviews about it and I don't want to spend my money and find out that it isn't compatible with my skin. Nevertheless, I still took the risk and it was worth it! No breakouts, just a little sting which I can manage, and it gives you that glow the following morning. As for the anti-aging benefit, I still can't attest to it since I don't use it regularly, even with the 2-3 times a week only instruction.

19 days ago
Pam
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Maybe not for me

Okay, I have sensitive skin. I was so excited to try this. I followed all the instructions and even watched youtube reviews and steps on how to properly apply this on my face. But I guess after a month of trying, it's really not for me. It really stings my face and my face turns really red after using this.

about 1 month ago
Cloie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Glow!

I stopped using “whitening” products, and focused instead on the ones that can help reveal a youthful skin. I have already tried several TO products such as Niacinamide, Lactic Acid, Buffet, Caffeine Solution, and Hyaluronic Acid, and they all performed as I expected, so I gave this one a try. I understood well how this works as per research so I wasn’t shocked with the warm and tingling effect upon application. True to its claims, you’d glow the next day. I use this together with my Neutrogena overnight brightening cream and the results are superb!

about 2 months ago
Sofia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Tried it for a month, didn’t deliver its promises

I had high expectations for this product since The Ordinary is such a good brand, but unfortunately this is a “miss” for me. 1.) I didn’t wake up to a glowing skin (like what most reviews say). 2.) It highlighted my blackheads on my nose (which weren’t super obvious before). My overall skin texture didn’t improve. 3.) I got “mini” breakouts (like 3-4 pimples) after a few days whenever I applied this.

2 months ago
Tanya
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Keeps my face smooth!

I use this from time to time, not even every week, just when i feel like im getting a lot of bumps in my face. The day after i use this,y skin gets really really smooth and bump free! A little really goes a long way. Had this for months now and im not even halfway through the bottle!! I let my mom use this and she believes it helps with her lines too! This is a miracle worker! Worth the price!!!

3 months ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

love it :)

Bought this for hyper pigmentation after some stress related skin issues. I’ve been usin for 2 weeks AM and PM. While I’m not sure about the spots yet, my skin is definitely smoother. And not a zit since I started using! I’m excited to see the long term results. Been using it consistently and about to finish my bottle.

4 months ago
Karen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

SO MUCH LOVE FOR THE ORDINARY

How I wish I discovered "The Ordinary" sooner! Huhu. I could've avoided spending so much money on products that did not work. I purchased this because I wanted to keep my skin care routine simple. What a game changer, definitely worth the price and the hype. I love that this makes me glow and that glow lasts for days. I fell in love with first use! Just follow the instructions and you're good! **This is my first product from The Ordinary, and this made me purchase their other products.** Yay! I love The Ordinary!

5 months ago
jen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

ALAluja!

This is one of the best of this brand's product. All in one for 600, you would not regret buying this. Add to cart now 🤭. -You can use this as spot treatment, it gets your zit to form its head quickly which can easily be sucked by a pimple patch! -For new deep scars, it can make your skin resurface again. Deep scars regenerates! -Your skin will look smoother. Note: *First few uses, it will sting a bit. Follow instructions to use twice a week and do not put too much. *Smells like a balloon.

5 months ago
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Wonderful

This is a wonderful product, it brightens my skin and it has reduced the signs of aging I was noticing a year ago. I love this company for bringing us amazing products that don't break the bank, and actually leave me feeling like I've been doing something amazing for myself.

6 months ago
April
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Game changer!

I’ve been using this product for a little over 2 months now and I only have good words to say. I’ve received a lot of compliments from people after using this The Ordinary’s ALA. A friend specifically mentioned that my skin looked bouncy. Fair warning though, you will feel a mild burning sensation upon application on your face. Follow the instructions to use 2-3 drops only and no more than 3x a week.

8 months ago
Giselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Great product

I needed a Alpha Lipoic Acid in my kit and just in my life period. I have tried many products from The Ordinary, so when I saw that they had one I ran to get it. It’s a low percentage so it’s great for at home use and it actually works. It’s not an everyday product but you will see results. It does have a scent that may not be appealing to all but it fades away. The products helps clear up and even out your skin tone so well that you wouldn’t even mind the scent.

8 months ago
Tina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 49

Love it

At first I thought this was causing my skin to darken. Then I found out it was the Vit C serum I was using. After I ditched the Vit C serum, I noticed that this product from The Ordinary was indeed making my skin look youthful. The improvement wasn't drastic, as what seems to happen with others upon first application. My skin just looks more dewy than normal even several days after application. I don't follow the directions exactly, as I use 3 drops each time when the directions said to use only 1 to 2 drops. But I do use it only 1 to 2 times a week as advised on the bottle. After applying, I also put on my favorite Aloe mask from Rorec. The next day, my face is soft and fresh-looking. And I know it's not just the mask because I've tried that on its own and the effect wasn't the same. I recommend combining this acid with your favorite moisturizer to maximize both of their benefits.

9 months ago
JUDY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

highly recommended - super worth it!

the product has been thru to its claim - it is really a powerful serum to make your skin smooth and blemish free. i love how a small amount goes a long way - yes, it is a bit pricey but super duper worth it. using the product can beat any anti aging dermatological process. i will definitely purchase again.

9 months ago
Jossabel
Top Reviewer

👌

The first time I tried this product I was really scared .. it sting really badly but my face look bright and refreshed after using! I don’t use it to often but when I do my skin looks amazing . I would recommend . You get a custom to the stinging with use.

9 months ago
Rhi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Bravo, bravo

At first, I didn’t notice any difference. I even blamed this for my breakouts. Which I think was caused by my sleeping routine. Haha after months of using this product, skin looked so soft and free from impurities. No joke! I use it every other day, or every after 2 days. (Depends) Planning to buy this again but as a gift. Mine’s still full, I’m already on my 3rd month. Very sulit!

9 months ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

ACNE KILLER

I have been using this for more than 6 months and I can say this is my Hg you might feel tingling at first but you'll get used to it. I have acne and this is the ONLY product that worked for me. I put this every night after double cleansing and toner. You'll wake up looking fresh no zits I swear! This is worth the money and now even my mom and and brother they use this after seeing how radiant my face looks. Thanks Deciem! And thanks Beautymnl! as I don't know where else to get this BIG HELP 😊

10 months ago
Renz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

glow when u wake up!

If you put this on at night, you can expect a really good-textured and glowing skin! Been using this for only about 2 weeks now so it's still premature to say if it really works as promised, pero gusto ko ung condition ng skin ko every morning na gigising ako after applying this the night before. :)

about 1 year ago
Karylle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 22

ALA LUV

at first, i didn’t see any effect on my skin and it’s breaking me out. it feels hot and itchy on the face but i still use it nevertheless. Im glad i did! On my 2nd week of using it, my face feels so smooth and my pores is less noticeable. I use it 3x a week and waited for 5 mins before i put facial oil to fully absorb the serum 💘

about 1 year ago
CHARITO
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 41

a must-have antioxidant serum

Wow, all the TO products I have purchased have worked well so far. I am now adding this antioxidant serum to my stash of TO products. True to its claim, it is a highly-effective serum which improves skin texture and tone. It is likewise very cost-effective since you use it only once or twice a week at night time. I did not experience any redness, irritation or stinging - just the good stuff. I use this during Sunday night so when I wake up on Monday morning I don't look like someone who doesn't want to work on Mondays hehe. Will definitely buy again.

about 1 year ago
vanessa
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

A must have

This is the second product that i bought at
The Ordinary and i could say that in the morning after waking up, my skin is glowing, bright and supple. My skin is acne prone and very sensitive but what i like qith this product is that, it doesn't cause me breakout or redness. You should follow the instruction carefully since this is a highly concentrated product. Very affordable yet powerful small bottle.

over 1 year ago