×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

15 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
vanessa
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

A must have

This is the second product that i bought at
The Ordinary and i could say that in the morning after waking up, my skin is glowing, bright and supple. My skin is acne prone and very sensitive but what i like qith this product is that, it doesn't cause me breakout or redness. You should follow the instruction carefully since this is a highly concentrated product. Very affordable yet powerful small bottle.

5 months ago
Nikki
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Impressive! :)

This serum works so well with me. It’s true to its claim. :) I’m quite impressed because you really don’t need a lot, else you’ll burn yourself. It’s really potent, only 3 drops is enough. And that you only need to use it twice a week! That means, it will last you for quite some time! Talk about value for money! I use this on top of other serums and it works just fine. No irritation or negative effects whatsoever. My skin has been more supple and glowing after regular use. :) With this serum, you can keep your youthful glow without breaking the bank. <3

7 months ago
Inna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

No pain no gain

FIRST: 3 DROPS IS ENOUGH unless you wanna burn your face. Seriously, 2-3 drops is enough, just as instructed on the bottle. Also, this formula is so potent it's really going to burn no kidding so dont apply to damage skin as much as possible and dilute it with moisturizers or apply a gentle toner first like I do. Also don't apply on consecutive days, I tried and sobrang hapdi hahaha. I suggest every other day, maximum of 3-4 use ONLY in a week, and apply at night. If you can bear the sting, you will get the most amazing fresh glow complete with naturally red glowing cheeks! One of my HG skincare items!!

9 months ago
Behnice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Yes, yes, yes!

I originally bought this for myself but have now given it to my mom because she LOVES it. It does sting, just like all the other reviews say, but it's worth it. I put marula oil afterwards to soothe my skin. In the morning, the changes in my skin are visible. I look youthful, my pores have tightened, and my skin is just absolutely GLOWING!! I love this product!!

10 months ago
Kyle
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 24

1st Application... So far so good!

There’s truth to the claims that this treatment may deliver results after the first use. It did for me. I was careful with my first try and used only my cicalfate cream, my first line of defense when using new products, after letting it sit for a few minutes. It was warm, and it did smell like balloons, but not unbearable. Upon reaching out to the customer service of Deceim. I’ve learned that they recommend not to use any other treatments with it, and just use very nourishing creams/oils instead. The next day my skin was brighter and seemed smoother. Note that this is only from my first try. Will update after several applications!

10 months ago
Miro
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

glowing skin!

The hype is real! This product helped fade my stubborn post-acne scars. I recommend using it with Tiam's Vitamin C serum for best results (but not on the same night!). It also gives my face a nice glow. Texture-wise, I can see a great improvement as it has also minimized the appearance of my pores. Great product.

10 months ago
Kristen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Glow (but it might take time)

Unlike a lot of other people who have used this product, I didn’t notice a glow immediately the day after I used it. In fact, it took months before I noticed a glow although for me it was really subtle. I would use this product more if only it didn’t have such a strong smell.

about 1 year ago
Jhanina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 18

LOVE THE GLOWWWW!!!

At first i thought waste lang sya ng money kasi i didn't really see what's the hype all about (kasi ayoko yung stinging sensation so i didn't use it every week) so for months di ko sya ginamit and then naisip ko sayang naman pera ko if di ko sya gagamitin so i give it a go ulit and i was suprise kasi ginamit ko sya 2 beses sa isang week and OMG NAG GLOW YUNG MUKHA KOOOO!!!!! +++++++ NATURAL ROSY CHEEKS!!!!!! so shookt ako guys, i think ito na yung di mawawala sa skincare kooo <3

about 1 year ago
Jessica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

No pain no gain!

The effects of this was so dramatic I was shocked when I looked at my face in the mirror the next day. At first I was a bit worried because it stings and burns upon application and immediately after, it kinda smells like balloons and sulfur. But my skin was so bright and glowing that I stopped minding it. The effects lasts for days and by then you can put it on again for another painfully worth it experience.

about 1 year ago
Joyce
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 30

What a relief!

I really have a problematic skin due to my psoriasis. I can't really use a lot of products because I very easily get rashes. My condition urged me to do a little bit of research on ingredients that might just work, and one of them is alpha lipoic acid. I was a little hesistant to use it at first, but even on the 1st time that I tried it, I noticed that some of my red patches subsided a bit. I waited a while to give a review to really see if there will be a difference, but so far, it really does its job! It did improve my skin texture, and is now one of my go-to products for the management of my psoriatic skin. 💖

about 1 year ago
DJUHARA
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

The Ordinary's Not so Ordinary Skin Care Item

What it claims that I agree? Waking up to glowing, smoother, younger skin. I say Y-E-S!
What I like in this product? My face gets the total makeover the ff day after applying it at night. And it's okay for sensitive skin like mine.
What I don’t like in it? I wish I can use it twice a week =(
What I LOVE in this? This is my fave of all The Ordinary products, and I've tried, used, emptied, repurchased other The Ordinary products and this one still on my top list.
Recommended? YES, but caution needed to those with sensitive skin. But so far I used this to my family and cousins a night before a big family affair and ALL OF THEM wake up with a glowing, healthy skin. =)

over 1 year ago
Dannilyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

My favorite out of all!

This product is my favorite out of all the product from The Ordinary range. All the good things in one bottle. The stinging bothered me at first. But I continued to use it because it promised a brightening effect and the results would be visible. It is very true to its claim. I saw difference the NEXT DAY! Its absolutely wonderful to own this product. It works like a dream. I put a couple of drops of this, after the stinging calmed down, I will put my face mask to keep the oils in place. The moisturizing essences on the face mask will act as a barrier to keep all the goodness inside the skin. I have nothing but good things to say about this product. Try this and be amazed!

over 1 year ago
Aby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Impressed

This is the first product I've purchased from The Ordinary and from this product alone I must say brand lived up to the hype. I chose ALA because I was looking for something that would improve the texture of skin - it was flaky and showing early signs of aging. After 6 weeks of use, not only did it make my skin feel feel and look better, it also managed to lighten a dark spot that I've been trying to get rid as an added result. My only issue about this product is the smell - it is very potent - and it stings a bit so there needs to be a bit of care if you have sensitive skin.

over 1 year ago
mity
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 44

Must buy!

One of the best products I've used. I don't have sensitive skin but I'm still careful when using new products. This one i think is the BEST one i've used ever. Just follow the instructions and dont go crazy with putting on too much and you will be amazed. Flawless skin with only a few uses a week.

over 1 year ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Follow instructions and be amazed :)

I'm so happy that BeautyMNL finally carries The Ordinary brand! I love this serum, I use it at night only (since its sensitive to sunlight), 3x a week. Even if I have just started using this, I noticed that my skin looks more healthy and glowy already. My skin is a bit sensitive but fortunately, I had no breakouts when I added this to my regimen. BUT be careful and follow the instructions because it really is concentrated and potent. I once forgot and applied some on irritated skin (I had a cold then and my nose area was a bit raw) and it stung so bad that I had to immediately wash it off. Anyway, a little diligence pays off bec my now glowy skin is worth it. :)

over 1 year ago