×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

72 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
57
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 20

god tier oil!

i was really afraid to include oils in my skin care routine but i needed a carrier oil for my tea tree oil which i used for fighting fungal acne so i tried this. this is 100% FA safe and good for sealing in moisture. this product made my skin [feel] tighter/firmer but it really did the job. it also lessens the oil production on my t-zone and it doesn't feel greasy nor heavy. the texture of my face improved considerably. would definitely repurchase and recommend to others!

5 days ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 59

Very light consistency!

This oil is delightfully thin and light in consistency. A few drops is all you need to seal your moisturiser. I love using it around my eyes and it’s perfect for lips too! During the daytime I mix a few drops with the ordinary niacinamide and this helps make it go on smooth and not tacky.

12 days ago
Joy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 39

Love it!

I have oily ang über sensitive skin, so I veer away from facial oils of any kind. The thought of getting those ugly and grossly big (courtesy of 3 pimples in 1 big lump), is just not worth the risk. I've been using TO for years and stuck to my Granactive Retinoid routine. However, after hearing rave reviews from people with the same skin type as mine, I considered getting this. It took months for me to finally have the courage to checkout what I have placed in my cart. Good thing I did! I've been using this for months now, alternating with the Granactive Retinoid, and I love what it does to my skin. Waking up to a supple skin just makes my day.

14 days ago
Gail
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Holy Grail! 🤍🤍🤍

I've been looking for this facial oil since it's always sold out and I'm so glad because I finally had it. This oil so good. I had dry patches on my skin especially around the mouth area. I've been struggling because it was painful and very annoying. I tried other moisturizers but nothing happened. Until this holy grail came back in stock. I immediately purchased it and it was really worth it. It's a bit pricey but it works wonders on my skin. I love the moisturizing effect. It's not sticky at all and it absorbs really well on my skin. I love using this product together with my Rose Quartz Roller. It is very satisfying seeing my skin improved a lot. My dry patches were gone and skin feels so soft and supple the next day. I will definitely make this oil permanent in my skin care routine together with other Ordinary products that I'm using. 🤍🤍🤍

17 days ago
Alexandra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

too heavy for my very oily face, great for my dry body

I bought this because I've read that this is good for people with oily skin. I use this after cleansing my face. I would spray face mist on ny face, just a simple water face mist like Evian brumisateur. Honestly, you can use whatever. Just make sure your skin is damp. Then I put two drops on my palm and apply it on my face. Absorbs better that way. This still feels too heavy on my very oily skin so I just use this as body oil. I apply this on damp skin after showering. Doesn't feel greasy on my body. This has a shelf like of 6 months after opening so if you're just using one to two drops at a time, you won't finish this.

21 days ago
Geo
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Achieve KOREAN GLASS SKIN LIKE

My fiance bought this for me because I love TO products.. so I was actually doubtful yet grateful. and to my surprise... THIS WORKS REALLY WELL WITH NIACINAMIDE. It doesnt dry fast but I love the texture and how my skin feels like whenever I used this after Niacinamide. Fiance said he thought glass like skins from Korean drama isnt achievable hahaha but really it is.. ☺️👏🏻 This hydrates your face and gives you an immediate glow.

about 1 month ago
Mark
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 30

first time to add oil in my routine

I've read some great feedback regarding the benefits of using squalane oil and how adding it to a skincare routine could make a difference. I've been struggling with an oily and acne prone skin for the longest time and I found out that adding an effective hydrator aside from a moisturizer would help improve my skin type. This is a non-comedogenic so it will not clog my pores and should keep it free from breakouts (keeping my fingers crossed). Hopefully this product will help balance out my skin and will keep it hydrated and supple.

about 1 month ago
Carla
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

My introduction to facial oil

It took me some time to realize that my moisturizer is not enough to moisturize my dry skin. Since I want to empty my current moisturizer before I purchase a new one, I remembered I have this new bottle in my stash. I enjoy putting this every night! This is such a dream to apply especially for dry skin like me. I'd say the best of what I've purchase from The Ordinary.

about 1 month ago
Ellie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

Must try

First oil I have been using on my face and I love its effect on me. I put two drops on my fingertips first then tap them all over my face and neck. It also helps on fading acne marks. I use it every night and also apply it to any scars i have on my legs.

about 1 month ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 22

Moisturizing

I like this product because it easily sinks in the skin. I tried using it for a week with TO's niacinamide serum and it makes my face plump and hydrated. But stopped because it's to hot here in the Philippines and I have an oily face which makes my face super oily or greasy. But I think this product will be good for dry and sensitive skin.

about 1 month ago
Jakob
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

glass skin 💯💯💯

Yeah, I know I know it is impossible to have a glass skin effect in this very humid country 🙋🏾‍♀️😭💯 but not the ordinary squalane oil 💯💯💯🙏🏻😘 I've been using a year now of acne products to treat my genetic acne prone skin 😠😡🤬😭 (truth hurts) still continuing though 😭 plus the ordinary squalane. And the next day my skin gives a glowing effect like Korean actors in the series✨✨✨💯 it's hydrates and replenish my skin since acne products gaves u a very dry skin😭💯💯💯

about 2 months ago
Pat
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Idk

Used this product for over a month now and I still dont know if it’s worth the buy... Maybe I need more time and patience to see the difference if this product really work but the only thing I’ve noticed is my face getting red marks (cause of acne) in the morning

about 2 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Hydrates

This is the only The Ordinary product I’m willing to keep and buy again. Niacinamide, Skin Peeling Solution and etc. have literally broke me out after using them for a month. I’m not putting this on my face but only on my lips since it dries a lot and on the skin near my elbows. It works.

about 2 months ago
Agnes
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno
  • Age 29

It’s oil based but

..didn’t feel oily. Just make sure you don’t put too much. After putting some on my face parang my skin quickly absorbed it. Nawala yung pagbabalat ng face ko. Okay syang gamitin after the Ordinary’s Niacinamide. Okay rin after AHA BHA peeling solution. Sana laging may stock. As for the delivery, product arrived in less than 24 hours.

2 months ago
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

It's my favorite, basic moisturizer

I like that it's oil but it doesn't leave my face super greasy, even if I like to apply liberally. I use it on days that I don't apply TO's 5% Granactive Retinoid in Squalane, and right before I dermaroll. I also cycle this with Kiehl's Midnight Recovery Concentrate, but when that runs out, I'm sticking to just this because it's more budget-friendly. I also like that it doesn't have any scent.

2 months ago
Sabrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

It’s ok

This product is ok for me. I just think that it is more suitable for dry skin as i have combination skin but even if it is an oil, it does not feel very oily on my face. It does not give me a sticky feeling when applied on the face and it absorbs easily. My skin feels hydrated and fresh in the morning. One bottle can be consumed for a while as only few drips are needed to apply on the whole face.

3 months ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Great buy!

This is my first buy from the brand. I can say that this squalene is very effectice. I have been looking for a good moisturizer or moisturizer substitute and I think this is the one. The product has oil consistency but it doesn't feel very oily on my skin. I use it during my morning skin care rountine before I do my makeup.

3 months ago
Sophia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

My skin looks so bright and clear the next day!

I wasn’t a fan of oils before but this converted me 💞 I’m always on the look out for the Ordinary products to try and after reading a few reviews about this, I caved in. Usually I use gel moisturizers because cream-based clog my pores. This is the first moisturizer I’ve used that not only moisturize my skin but also makes it so clear and lightens my scars! My favorite combination is masking with the AHA BHA Peeling Solution then applying this after. I wake up to really wonderful skin!

3 months ago
Claire
Certified Buyer
  • Age 23

Great moisturizer for fungal acne!

I’ve been struggling with a lot of fungal acne all over my forehead and I’ve been trying hard to get rid of it. Fungal acne feeds on fatty oils and fatty acids, but squalane oil is FA safe. I’ve read that this is actually great for fungal acne as it helps lessen them. I have only been using it for a week but I can already see some improvements. I use this as a moisturizer at night. The only thing I didn’t like about it is it’s not fast-absorbing, but it’s okay since it doesn’t feel heavy on the skin.

3 months ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Simply the best hydrator

It makes my face look a little greasy so I only use this at night, but boy my face feels so soft when I wake up. I have oily, acne-prone and sensitive skin and I’ve tried so many anti-acne products. After watching Liah Yoo’s videos, I focused on hydration instead and my face has finally cleared up. I use this together with Hyaluronic acid and Niacinamide. They’re the perfect trio. ❤️

3 months ago