×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

Due to the inclement weather, all orders placed on July 18 to July 24 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

23 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Je
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Hydrating at its finest! ❤️

Nothing but love to this product. At first, i was hesitant to buy. Curious bout the ingredient, i researched the ingredient which is squalane and found out that it is the natural oil of the body which decreases as we aged. And as i tried it, taaaaada! It really makes my skin hydrated and supple. I also incorporate it on aloe vera gel from natures republic and apply it on my body.

19 days ago
Katrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Saved my dry, flaky skin!

I have dry skin and it can get bad with flaky patches all over my face. I found out that squalane was a great ingredient to combat surface dryness so I picked this up. I wasn’t really expecting it to completely heal my skin but to my surprise, it did! After consistently using this for about a week, I already saw an improvement and my skin felt softer and smoother. I also like mixing this to my foundation which has a bit of a dry formulation and I find that it sits better on my skin. The oil is quite heavy so I’d recommend this to those with dry skin or if you have dry spots you want to spot treat.

30 days ago
Mariel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Part of my night time routine!!!

Having an acne breakout was the hardest to treat since I use a lot of drying treatments c/o the derma. I needed a moisturizer that wont combat the effects of the AHAs and BHAs. This is perfect! I only use it at night though since I’m not sure if it could hold up in the am (i have oily-combination skin). Though at night, it really does hydrate my face without the greasy oily feel. I love this and is now a staple!!!

about 1 month ago
deanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

hydrates and smoothens skin!

I loooove this. Bought this to mix with essential oils and other the ordinary products but ended up using it alone because it just feels so nice on my skin. Not icky but not too light, it helped my skin smoothen up and be more elastic/bouncy after consistent day and night application for weeks. Definitely definitely a staple in my beauty shelf.

about 2 months ago
Vina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

The oil for me

I’ve been using this as a moisturiser for six months now and I love it. I have sensitive combination skin and it’s so hard to find a suitable moisturiser that does not trigger breakouts nor small white bumps. It is odourless and lasts for a long time. A drop or two is enough for the whole face and another drop if you want to extend it to your neck area right after shower. Anything more might be too much with our weather if used as daytime moisturiser. This is my first oil moisturiser so I can’t compare it to other similar products but I am so satisfied with this one that I don’t think that I’ll try other products in the meantime.

2 months ago
Carmelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Makes my face soft and supple

I had a breakout last December because of the weather. I have read a lot of positive reviews about squalane oil, so I purchased it. I put two drops of it on my gel moisturizer. The effect is sooo goooood! I massage my face every time I put this on. It makes my face so soft. No more dehydrated skin! It doesn’t break me out too. I love this oil so much!! It’s so underrated!

3 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Love this!

I've been using this for a month and this changed my moisturizer/hydrator game. Upon researching about Squalane, I just knew that I have to buy this one. I was using Rosehip Oil before this and I prefer this one because it absorbs faster and less greasy than the Rosehip Oil. I use this in my night routine and I noticed that my face didn't oil up the next morning as it used to, could be that since my skin is hydrated, it doesn't over reproduce my skin's natural oils aside from it being absorbed much faster. Do your patch test first, as with any other new products. But I really recommend this if you want to use face oils but don't want the super greasy part.

4 months ago
Jerome
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 28

google squalene now!

Buy this one! I had no idea what squalene is so i googled it! Do your research guys! I apply this on my whole face and neck as last step of my nightly regimen. My skin is very soft the next day. I have no day eye cream so recently im using this as day eye 'oil' then topped with sunblock. My eye area is softer than my bed now *kidding*. Super sulit, look at that price!

4 months ago
Amanda
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Good

I have been using this product for about 6 months now. Since I have oily skin, my dermatologist told me not to apply this product on my face, but on my neck instead since the product might cause my skin to become more oily. So far, my skin hasn’t reacted badly with this product so I’m happy about that.

4 months ago
Jean
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 22

oil of my life

I got introduced to this because I recently suffered from fungal acne. I love how it makes my skin smooth and glassy after applying this. When I’m about to cleanse my face and do my skincare, I get excited when I think of this! This will def. stay in my routine for a long time :)

4 months ago
Ayhen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Life Saver!

For people like me who has a skin condition called Malassezia Folliculitis, this is definitely a life saver! The products that we can use are limited especially the moisturizers. I bought the Benton Aloe Soothing gel since it the most recommended moisturizer for my skin, but the said product is not hydrating enough so experts advised to add about 2-3 drops of squalane oil in each use so it can help moisturize the skin. So far, the products did not disappoint me. This works very well with the Benton Aloe gel and it is very soothing for my skin. It gives a very healthy glow while helping my skin recover from the horrendous nightmare called fungal acne. I really love this especially this is 100% squalane with a price that is cheaper than other brands. Kudos to ‘the ordinary’ for having this product! I will definitely repurchase. :)

6 months ago
Gwyneth
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Abosolutely Love

The moment I saw that the ordinary line is available here I knew that I had to buy their 100% plant derived squalane. The ordinary is known for offering affordable skincare product and they really live up to it. The 30 ml last for a long time, it has been two months and there is still about half of it left. I use it every night with my mom and we see results. It is hydrating and at the same time speeding up the healing of pimple and pimple marks. In average,you will see pimples drying up in three days. This make it a must for us in our skincare. The problem I encounter is buying this is like hunger games because it is always sold out.

6 months ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Morena

Fast absorbing oil

I have malassezia folliculitis (fungal acne) and its difficult for me to find products that won’t aggravate my skin. Thanks to reddit and simple skin care science, I was led to TO squalane. Now I’ll never have to worry about dryness when treating stubborn white spots that won’t go away with normal acne bacteria killing products. I’m only on my second day of use and it has already made the peeling on my skin less flaky. I use it under my eyes too, which I think helps reduce puffiness. For the price, it’s worth it as compared to other facial oils. It gets absorbed easily too. However, do not expect brightening results as this only helps with hydration.

7 months ago
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Not for the ph weather

It's true that it moisturizes your face. It renews all the lost moisture in your face. I do not advise to use it as everyday moisturizer. It's too oily, too greasy, too much for the weather here in the philippines. I advise to just use it if you see dry patches on your skin. For me, there's no use for this product. It can be a supplement together with your other skincare products but it's not a substitute.

8 months ago
Veronica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Supple, Soft, Radiant

Its my first time to try oil in my regimen and I never regret it. I put it as my moisturizer and before sunscreen in the morning, and my last step at night. One or two drop is enough in the morning since, yeah, this is oil, so shinny face may be a problem. Hehe. And three drops at night. So, this bottle will really last you maybe a half a year. A little goes a long way. It really made me wake up with a soft, radiant skin. This is the first time I touched my face that so supple. Also, it helped me with my loose powder foundation. So it also acts as a good primer.

8 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Amazing oil 😍

Im so inlove with the ordinary products. Ever since my skin problem is so dry. I used ths oil with buffet serum as a moisturizer twice a day before putting any make up and one of my skin care routine at night. It gives me a moisturize and dewy skin. Goodbye dryness and flaky skin.

8 months ago
Justin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

New to oils? Try this!

This is only the second facial oil I've tried, the first one being Pixi's Rose Blend oil, and I must say that I prefer this one. It's a very basic product that's good for those who're new to oils, but it's very moisturizing and didn't give me breakouts. For reference I have combination-oily skin and I use this as my night moisturizer/emollient to seal in the hydration from my essences. This product has no smell, safe during pregnancy and nursing, and will last a long time using 3-4 drops for the face and neck. I just rated it 4 stars because I'm looking to try new oils that has other benefits aside from moisture. Nevertheless I won't hesitate to repurchase if I don't find anything satisfying to replace this.

8 months ago
eunice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

Oil that's not oily

I have been using this for more than a week already and I am totally loving this product. It works really well with The Ordinary's Niacinamide serum. It makes my skin feel soft, smooth and moisturized. It is an oil based product but this is easily absorbed by my skin and does not really feel oily on the face. I have combination skin and it also did not aggravate my oiliness. In fact, together with the NIacinamide Serum, this has helped managed the oiliness of my face. Will definitely repurchase.

11 months ago
Jessica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Helped when I had malassezia

I thought I couldn't find a better oil than rose hip seed oil but I was wrong. This oil was different, something you could tell from the first use, because it doesn't really feel like oil. It's a lot runnier than that, and not so sticky and greasy as other oils. But the best part about this is that it helped with my fungal acne, or malassezia. When treating this condition, it's expected that you get drier than normal skin, but it became less bothersome when I used this.

about 1 year ago
Gabrielle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination

HG from the get-go!

Ordered this early March and have been using it for about a month or so, and it really helps keep my skin supple and moist especially post-AHA, or when I'm in a place with low humidity. No weird skin reactions so far, and no pore clogging too. A little goes a long way, btw — 3 drops (forehead, both cheeks) is enough to get your dew on after serums and/or essences so considering the price tag, sobrang sulit talaga. Definitely repurchasing!

over 1 year ago