×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

43 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Barbara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 37

A little goes a long way!

I’ve been using this for a month and a half now and my skin has never looked better. When you get older, you really appreciate the value of good skin care and you need this product on your list. I have oily skin but get dry patches especially around the nose and mouth area. This product has helped address that and more. It not greasy, it’s very light. When i use it at night, i wake up with supple skin and I’m really liking it! This will surely help me with my goal of going foundation (or concealer) free for the coming months 👌

about 1 month ago
Roy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 20

Must-Try for glowing skin

For the first three months of usage, I truly struggled on how to fit this in into my skin care routines. But after I "mastered" how to use it, I use this to blind my crushes with glowing skin. Here are the rules I found out: use in conjunction with your moisturizer (but make sure they mix well); only pat a few drops on your face (I repeat, PAT to achieve evenness throughout the area applied); and the most importantly, NEVER use in excess. I cannot stress the last rule enough if you really want to know the magic of this product. Unless you want Shiny Lechon Skin, then apply moderately. Don't give up on this product if it does not work immediately for you. Try to master its use and this might become one of your holy grails.

about 1 month ago
Keziah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

supple skin

I've been only using this for 3 nights so take my words with a grain of salt. I applied it at night with 2 to 3 drops on my face and my neck a bit on my lips then the remainder on my hair. In the morning my skin was so supple but it wasn't oily. Honestly I didn't imagine having that much of an effect only after a night of use. My face feels soft and moisturized, my lips don't feel dry like they used to and my hair, my hair felt so silky. I still have to use it more to really know how well it works but so far I am happy. Only cons would be that I wouldn't be able to apply this during the day because it took a while to get absorbed by the skin so it sits there making your face look oily.

about 2 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Recommended!

My moisture barrier was destroyed. This was the product that helped me bring it back to normal. However, I wouldnt use too much since it can cause closed comedones. It’s most likely cause I have oily skin. I researched and discovered that Squalane does wonders to your skin! This did not disappoint. I usually break out or have an allergic reaction when I try new products but I noticed such a HUGE difference after a few days of using this!!! I use it day and night as a moisturizer. I’m so happy I purchased this. :)

2 months ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Best product from The Ordinary!

I have combination skin. I've been using mostly gel moisturizers but some days my skin feels dehydrated and dry and gel moisturizers are just not enough. I was hesitant to use any oil products since my T zone gets oily by end of day. I researched and found Squalane really helps with hydration without the heavy feeling on your skin. And true enough!! It is light (2-3 drops for whole face will do) but best used at night. It has helped me fight acne too! Took me a long time to make a review because I really want to test it out. I'm on my second bottle already. I have changed products in my routine but never this. You can even use it on other parts of the body that needs hydration (elbows/hands/feet). I can say this is the best product from The Ordinary!!

3 months ago
Abigail
Certified Buyer
  • Age 38

Love it!!

It's smooth and silky to my skin and very gentle. It's also great as a primer. At first I thought that might be too oiky or heavy on my skin but it's definitely nit! A few drops is all it takes and it feels light. My skin got rid of its flaky texture because of dryness. I would definitely purchase again. 👍 It's great partner to The Ordinary's Lactic Acid 10% that I'm currently using.

3 months ago
Margaret
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Hydrating

So far my fave product bought from this shop. I had mine for almost 3 months now although I haven't been using it everyday since I was excited to try several products all at once. I find it nice to use in the evening as it really makes the skin hydrated and somehow has a bit of a glowing effect in the morning. I also started using it as a morning moisturizer recently and I didn't have any problems with oiliness or with applying makeup afterwards so I think I'll stick with it as my daily day and night moisturizer. As for the long-term effect on my skin, I haven't noticed anything significant yet.

3 months ago
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Great product

I LOVE this product. I put it on my skin before bed and sometimes a light layer on days I'm wearing minimal makeup and my skin is dry. I typically have more oily skin, but occasionally I get dry spots and this helps so much. I also love mixing a drop in with foundation to give a dewy look to the skin and to thin out some thicker foundations. Very versatile and great product.

3 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Great product

This product is silky in texture and a little goes a long ways. I see a lot of people reviewing that this doesnt leave your skin looking oily/it absorbs quickly which I wouldnt agree with, my skin is definitely left with a layer of 'oil' which is definitely visible for about 30 minutes after I apply (Again could go back to the "a little goes a long way" and Im just using too much).

3 months ago
Stephanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Safest facial oil/moisturizer

Yes, it’s worth it.A few drops are so viscous it covers half my face. It’s great to use a little after my gel moisturizer if not by itself. I found that this is a fungal acne safe oil and it truly did not clog me or make my itchiness worse. Love & will repurchase ☺️

3 months ago
Samantha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Hydrating!

Been using this for a month now and I can really say that it hydrated my face well, I still get dry patches but it’s not as harsh as when I’m not using the product. The only problem for me is it is quite heavy for me, so it’s best to use it in the evening.

3 months ago
Bai
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

New fave oil!

As an acne prone girl, I’ve always been careful about what kind of moisturizer to use because I’m scared of clogging my pores which could cause more acne. But recent studies show that having oily/acne prone skin doesnt excempt us from moisturizing. I’ve started incorporating oils in my routine such as grapeseed, rosehip, jojoba oils. They worked great at first but after a few months they gave me a weird reaction :( so I decided to give this a try because I read that it is more stable and won’t go bad right away. Just make sure to use within 6 months of opening. Been using it for a month and I quite like it :) no major breakouts and it keeps my hyaluronic acid locked in through the night. I always wake up with supple skin ❤️ worth a try!

4 months ago
Christian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Solution for flaky skin!

I have been using this for roughly 3 weeks now. I started using this because the weather here, where I live, is starting to get dry and cold, thus my skin had started to flake. And it’s the solution to winter skin woes!!! I use this morning and evening as the final step of my skincare. Sometimes I still apply cream moisturizer after the oil has settled, but using this is enough to moisturize your skin. 5 stars!

5 months ago
Kim
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

LOVE!!

This product is amazing!! I use this at night after cleansing and putting toner and it has been doing me wonders. My skin feels softer and more hydrated! I feel amazing when I wake up on the morning! Definitely recommended especially for those with sensitive skin like me. Will definitely continue using this product!

5 months ago
ANN
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

HOLY GRAIL HYDRATOR

one of the best moisturizers/ oils i’ve used for my acne prone skin! i love how moisturizing it feels, it’s not too thick and not too thin. it’s also super affordable and squalene oil is an oil derived from plants and has so many skin benefits. HOLY GRAIL HYDRATOR!!! this stuff has changed my life! My skin is so hydrated and supple, I’m in my 30s now so I’ve really pumped up the hydration in the last few years. Finding this affordable squalane is a game changer! I love the ordinary!

5 months ago
JUDY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

heart

THIS! I think this really improved my fungal acne. My pregnancy literally tore my face UP! I had tons of small bumps (and big) around my eyebrows (a place I’ve never broke out before) and on my forehead. Using this (plus niacinamide)...girl!!! I know not everything is for everyone but this was for me! My face has now outgrown this because I don’t need the oil for my face as often but I will try the squalane cleanser! Hope I can replace my benzoyl peroxide cleanser with that..we’ll see

5 months ago
Xzyrille
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Well.. here it is

THIS! I think this really improved my fungal acne. My pregnancy literally tore my face UP! I had tons of small bumps (and big) around my eyebrows (a place I’ve never broke out before) and on my forehead. Using this (plus niacinamide)...girl!!! I know not everything is for everyone but this was for me! My face has now outgrown this because I don’t need the oil for my face as often but I will try the squalane cleanser! Hope I can replace my benzoyl peroxide cleanser with that..we’ll see

5 months ago
Xzyrille
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

PERFECT!

I have to say that I am impressed with this product. I have only ever used a lotion-type of heavy moisturizer. This is extremely light and you only need a couple drops of the product to cover your whole face. After it is distributed all over, it does feel similar to silicone primers I have used in the past. You skin may be a little shiny, but that can be mitigated by not using a lot of product (which you don't need a lot anyway). It stands by the promise of keeping your skin soft and hydrated all day. It definitely helps me without weighing me down.

5 months ago
Sandy
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

The Perfect Oil for Oily Skin

If you have oily skin like me, this oil is for you! This product is perfect if you want more moisture. I have to say, it's a bit heavy since it's oil and it dries slowly but I was pretty amazed with the fact that this oil did not cause breakouts at all. The price is reasonable and a few drops is all you need to cover your entire face. I mostly use this at night because I don't have time to wait for it to dry in the morning before I start putting on makeup. My skin glows in the morning every time I use this. Will purchase again :)

7 months ago
cherry
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Saved me from eczema

I love this!! I have dry dehydrated skin with facial eczema and this improved my skin tremendously during a very bad eczema break out. I put it on my skin every 2-3 hours the first day I got it and it got rid of the itch. Mind you my skin is super dry it just drinks it up. I've been using this for 3 days now with marula oil (morning and night only after washing) and I have not felt the need to take any more antihistamines/ steroid creams. My eczema has already calmed down and the dark dead skin is starting to peel off on its own.

9 months ago