×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

36 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Noreen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Makes my hair light

It has a funky smell but its normal, it goes away once you apply it on your hair. I put it in the morning since naka work from home naman. I don't recommend applying it before bedtime since it may stain my pillows and that malagkit feeling while sleeping. It gives my hair that shine and nourishment 1wk of use. Im not sure kung everyday ba dapat? But I use mine every other day.

10 days ago
Neil
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 21

YASSSS

I finally was able to purchase this one. I was actually hesitant to buy this since I’ve been using a different argan oil for my hair. But I said why not try the cold pressed one since I heard a lot of good things about it and how it nourishes your hair!! I can’t wait to try it and finally see good results!! Thank you!

16 days ago
Samantha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Perfect For Oil ‘Cleansing’ too

I’ve always loved Cold Pressed Moroccan Argan Oil. First one I got was from Watsons but then I couldn’t find them anymore. I tried other brands but they just didn’t work for me. You’d think they’re all the same but nah. Gave The Ordinary Moroccan Argan Oil a try bec Deciem’s been all the rave these days. It did not disappoint. Used is for massaging my face for when I ‘cleanse’ and the impurities and whiteheads come off. Defs worth it! I have psoriasis btw and this has been awesome on my skin.

20 days ago
Cherie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno
  • Age 17

My hair’s new best friend

My scalp has long been suffering from dryness and flakiness. My derma told me that it was due to daily shampooing, which dried out my scalp’s natural oils. I’ve tried so many products to resolve this, but they always leave my scalp with a dry and sticky feeling, and would sometimes cause irritation. So glad to have found this product. Makes my scalp well-nourished without the sticky feeling. My hair is also shiny and soft, and I’ve lost all that flakes. My scalp also doesn’t sting anymore. Thankful that original The Ordinary products are so accessible with just a click of a button. Now I’d know where to buy my stash from. I just wish they replenish stocks quick enough to keep up with the demand.

25 days ago
Bea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Good buy!

I've been using this for my hair and face (part of night skin care routine) and it's been great. I put a small amount on my hair when it's damp and let it air dry. My hair feels softer after a week of daily use. I will continue using this and hopefully my hair will look healthier! As for my face, a little goes a long way. 2 drops is really more than enough! Definitely bang for your buck as you can use for both hair and face!

27 days ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 34

I like it :)

I used to apply baby oil on my hair but my hair fall got worse. Then I came across this product. It lessens my hair fall and I also pat this on my face. It's not sticky, easy to apply, and doesn't leave my hair sticky whatsoever. It has a rancid smell but not that strong. It's lightweight and non-greasy even if I applied to some areas of my face. Will continue to apply this. Will buy again for sure.

about 1 month ago
Laysa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

The best!!!

I used this oil for my hair as a leave on oil and my hair never felt softer and smoother. Definitely a must try for those who has dry and damaged hair. You can also use it together with your conditioner or use it as oil for your skin. Definitely has a lot of purpose so you can get your money's worth.

about 1 month ago
Jojan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

love this!

I used to apply castor oil on my hair but that was just to sticky a s hard to work with. This is a really good oil for hair. It's not sticky, easy to apply and doesn't leave my hair sticky whatsoever. Lightweight and non-greasy even if i applied to some areas of my face. Will continue to apply this instead of castor oil. Definitely will repurchase.

about 2 months ago
Raiza
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita/Chinito
  • Age 30

Good for hair

This product is really good for hair. I feel that it strengthened my hair and added shine to it. I put it in my hair while it is slightly damp (not very wet), especially when i blow dry my hair since it adds protection from the heat. It is a bit thick so you just need a little amount so that hair does not feel too greasy.

about 2 months ago
Kai
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Looking Good!

I’ve been using this for about a week and I’ve been loving it! I apply it at night before I go to sleep and when I wake up, my skin feels so soft and looks significantly brighter. I use this primarily for moisture & to help the flakiness of my skin in certain areas. It’s definitely been helping. When I started using it, I would put some on my hand and then pat the oil on my face. That application worked great. Tried rubbing the oil on my face one time, but it started forming some rough particles (it probably rubbed against the oils/treatments I put before it), so I would recommend just patting it in.

2 months ago
Azi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Great for my hair!

This product definitely improved the texture of my hair! I use this after drying my hair for a bit after the shower. It has a weird smell, but it's bearable. It definitely makes my hair feel softer and smoother. Also, I've noticed that my hair doesn't fall out as much anymore.

2 months ago
Sheena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Softer, shinier and healthier!

The reason why I bought this product was for my hair and not my face. I've been into hair products that have argan oil in it as I have been reading a lot about the cosmetic benefits. It's been almost a month since I started using this and I can definitely say this is going to stay in my hair care routine for a very long time. After I dyed my hair, the texture was never the same even after I grew the dyed hair out. After using this I've got the hair texture I used to have wayyyy back when I was still in highschool. Super soft and just overall healthier looking! It also makes my hair look super shiny! I have also suffered from dandruff and itchy scalp for the past year and I can no longer use commercial shampoos and have been trying to find the right products to help with that. This product definitely helps with my itching, but the dandruff is still there. I'm still observing but not relying on this product to help with that but I'm just really thankful I got my preferred hair texture back! I can definitely go a while without conditioner with this product as well. There is one thing I will point out... I have a lot of hair and it's quite thick but medium in length, so I use a lot of this product (so far atleast 2-3 times a week) so this will only last for atleast a month and a half at most maybe? I hope that they make a bigger bottle for this.

3 months ago
kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza/Mestizo
  • Age 34

holy grail.

Can't skip a day without this. Lalo na sa gabi. Been using argan oil for 5 years and ito na talaga yung brand na gagamitin ko. Its authentic and fast absorbing medyo di ko lang trip yung smell nya but result is very much promising. Will definitely repurchase this argan oil brand. ❤

4 months ago
Aida
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 54

Repair breakage

This oil has changed my hair. I have very straight hair that tends to look like a frizzy lions mane by the end of a normal day, but this product has turned my mane into a halo of silk. Just a few drops of this oil goes a very long way. Wet, dry, however you choose to apply this oil to your hair, it will help eliminate frizz, it will tame your flyaways and it will even repair breakage and split ends. Such a great price for the oil. 

6 months ago
Shella
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Great for the hair

This oil is really lightweight when applied to the hair. It also makes it soft, and gives the hair a healthy sheen. I mostly use it for my hair for now, but occasionally, I use it on my neck for some tlc, 'cause I feel like it's a little bit heavy to be used on my face. However, I tried to use it as a substitute for my moisturizer when I ran out of my moisturizer before, but I had breakouts. I can't really tell if it's because of the argan oil, since I was trying a lot of new products at the same time, but I read that oils in general, are not supposed to be used as a substitute for moisturizers. It should be only used AFTER moisturizers as a film to protect your skin barrier. So I've been using it after my moisturizer (on my neck only) and so far so good. I just don't think I'll repurchase it again, 'cause of its hefty price tag.

8 months ago
Isa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Great!

I am alternating this with jojoba oil on my hair and both have helped treating my flaky, itchy scalp. It makes my hair soft and healthy. I have yet to try this on my skin (face or body) and find out how this miracle oil works. But so far so good (on my hair)

8 months ago
JUDY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

my face looks so different

I asked a few days ago about this product, and some of you recommended to me! I have to say thank you because this is magic, I use it every night and my face looks so different now, every morning my face is very hydrated, soft and plump. I have dry acne prone skin and this oil doesn’t break me out. It absorbs super fast and is very moisturizing! The Ordinary. 100% Organic Cold-Pressed Moroccan Argan Oil

11 months ago
Xzyrille
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

would recommend buying!

I have tried Argon Oil in the past from different brands and honestly wasn’t feeling it. That was until my friend really suggested I try again and so I bought The Ordinary’s Argon Oil and now it’s a staple in my beauty routine! Because I have combination skin and my skin is particularly oily in the morning, I only use Argon Oil at night. When I do use it at night, I’ve noticed that when I wake up in the morning my skin is refreshed, glowing, and soft! The oil itself isn’t too thick and if I have any extra on my hands, I use it on my eyelashes, eyebrows, and hair! (Argon Oil helps with hair growth) definitely would recommend buying!

11 months ago
Xzyrille
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Worth it!

I bought this at Ulta because I was looking for something to transition to after I fell in love with Red Earth's Brighten Concentrate Oil With Kakadu Plum. I was obsessed with the Face Oil for awhile, but couldn't get behind the price. I'm so much more into skincare on a budget. I'm sure the high end is great for some and people swear by price being everything--you get what you pay for--yada yada yada but again I would have gotten more out of this $6 bottle than that $45 bottle. I have two different routines for night and day to keep my skin healthy. I have dry sensitive skin. And I use this face oil at night religiously after my cleanser and toner (for a toner I use one with AHA properties. Which is all about promoting the skin to self-exfoliate using natural ingredients). And then I go in with three drops of this face oil, rub it into my hands, make it warm, and then press it into my skin all my face. Then I go in with my moisturizer, eye cream, and sometimes a face sheet mask too--depending. But has definitely helped pretty much eliminate the dry patches I had between my brows, on forehead, my chin, and right below my jaw. I wouldn't say it completely took it away, but it really did help it out a ton. It feels very soft to the touch. There's no flaking anymore. The Ordinary is definitely worth it, and I would definitely say skincare on a budget.

11 months ago
Jossabel
Top Reviewer

👌

I have tried Argon Oil in the past from different brands and honestly wasn’t feeling it. That was until my friend really suggested I try again and so I bought The Ordinary’s Argon Oil and now it’s a staple in my beauty routine! Because I have combination skin and my skin is particularly oily in the morning, I only use Argon Oil at night. When I do use it at night, I’ve noticed that when I wake up in the morning my skin is refreshed, glowing, and soft!

11 months ago