×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

Due to the inclement weather, all orders placed on July 18 to July 24 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

15 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Vans
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 36

Worth it!

At first i thought this was too expensive for a 30ml bottle but boy was i wrong!!! I ordered this last October 2018 and until now, i'm just about halfway through the whole thing! Wow! Matipid sha gamitin -- two drops can cover my hair or whole face. Plus, it works wonders. :-) Makes hair soft and shiny again (nasira hair ko sa hair coloring kasi)...and makes skin supple and soft again after a week or two of consistent application. I apply it before i go to sleep and wake up satisfied...everytime! 😊

4 months ago
Danica
Certified Buyer
  • Age 22

EXPIRED

Bought this product because i needed a good oil. It was on sale and i trust the brand so i decided to try this. But when the product came, it was printed on the box below "12 2018" which clearly indicates the expiry date. Checked the return policy and apparently you can't return sale items. Will not order sale items here ever again.

5 months ago
Kaydee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Still great!

I am not seeing the results since I don’t pay attention to my hair, however, I use this when my hair is still damp. After applying it on my hair, my hair is shining and smooth, although the odor is not that good but I think it is because it’s organic.

8 months ago
Pat
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

A Game Changer! :)

The first time I tried facial oils on my skin, it did not go well. No effect whatsoever. After two years, I was hesitant to give this a try but I thought I have to take my skin care a level higher since I'm in my late 20s. This oil is light weight, smells nice and mixes well with my PM moisturizer. I have dry, thin skin and this baby makes my skin plumper the next day! The moisture lasts for more than 12 hours and you only need 2-3 drops and you're good. :) It strengthens my skin barrier too. :) This will be in my regimen for good. ❤❤❤

9 months ago
Stephanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Mixed feelings about this one...

I've been scouring the internet and beauty stores looking for the perfect argan oil serum for my face. I've tried lavish brands and not so lavish ones since I figured... it's the same organic product.. how different can it be? This one was smack in the center price wise. It's a nice product.. like any argan oil out there. Not a big WOW result but it hydrates, nourishes and works as a nice base for BB cream as well. Finished my first bottle in 2-3 months and still contemplating if I'll snag a second...

10 months ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Great oil!

I use this product on my hair and face. I have long, thick hair and I use 3 drops of Argan Oil in the morning. My curls seem to last longer. The Ordinary has great packaging and the dropper is really sturdy (oil doesn't drip out of the dropper by itself).

11 months ago
Diana
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Pretty Good

This has to be the cheapest pure Argan Oil in the market today. One bottle packs a lot of products. I imagine I wouldn't have to buy another bottle in three months even if I this oil it on my hair, my face, and problem areas on my body. Oddly, the oil does not feel, well, oily on my face. My skin absorbs it faster than Beauty Bakery's Argan Oil which I have been using before I discovered The Ordinary. It does have a distinct smell, but it does not bother me and, usually, the smell disappears after application.

about 1 year ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

This is no Ordinary!! It's Extraordinary!!

I was searching for beauty products that could beautlfy/enhance my skin. I read an article of what oils do to your face. And one particular oil caught my attention. Argan oil, dubbed as the liquid gold because it is a unique and rare oil and because of the wonders that it can do to your skin. I got curious and try to get a little background about this oil and I was amazed of its claims A multipurpose oil that you only need. I've been eyeing this argan oil from the brand the ordinary because it's super affordable and the reviews are very convincing. After buying the product, i immediately tested it. You can really say that it's authentic because of the nutty smell of it. I placed a few drops at the back of my hand ad it easily absorb the product. After trying using it for weeks now, at night as the last step of my skin care, I can say that the lines on my forehead lessened. My face was not oily when i woke up the next morning. Just the right glow and shine. I also put it on my lips and my lips became soft and hydrated as well. I tried it on my hair since my hair was wavy and is very prone to frizz and it really done made my hair softer and shinier every time. This oil is the only oil you need! I will really recommend it to everyone.

about 1 year ago
Rocelyn
Top Reviewer

Great oil!

I have been using argan oil for a year now. I can say this really moisturizes my skin and hair. Easily absorbs by the skin. Also speeds up the healing of my burns. So far, The Ordinary has the cheapest pure argan oil I purchased. I hope this gets restocked soon. I will definitely repurchase.

over 1 year ago
Chrissie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

My Go-To Argan Oil

Argan oil has always worked for me, so when this came back in stock I immediately bought bottles for my mom and myself. It's effective and affordable, and now I use it mostly for my extremely dry and damaged hair. Just a few drops goes a long way, and on days when I forget to use argan oil, I can definitely feel the difference. I hope this gets restocked soon, cos my bottle is already halfway gone. :(

over 1 year ago
Alex
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

A steal!

I am a fan of argan oil. This is the best one I've used and for the price this is a steal! PROS: this is pure argan oil. No funny smell. No other ingredients or extenders. I use this on my face as the last step in my night skin care. It absorbs easily and I always wake up with smooth, hydrated skin. CONS: none

over 1 year ago
Bash
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Great oil for a great price!

I really love The Ordinary products! They have a nice, clean packaging, and they're super straightforward. I use this oil as a facial oil (in place of an ordinary moisturizer) and it works really well on my combination, acne-prone, sensitive skin! I mix it with a few drops of essential oils to mask the scent because I don't like the smell of pure argan oil. Plus the essential oils make it even more nourishing.

over 1 year ago
DJUHARA
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Much Better than a hair conditioner

I've been using Argan oil for my hair (on and off) for years, and this is the one that has significant improvement on my hair texture and strength. I've been applying this on my hair every night and I'm now on my second bottle, which is a first for me. I've also totally ditched hair conditioner for this. Before putting oil on my hair was a hard task and something I didn't enjoy because of the oiliness and the smell. But with The Ordinary's Argan oil I find the scent just fine and the oiliness not that greasy and it goes away in an hour after application so I don't have to worry about smearing my pillow with oil. 1/2 to 1 full pipette of Argan oil is enough for my mid back length hair to wake up with a tame, shiny, healthy locks. And of all the Cold pressed Argan oil I've tried this is of the lowest price, which is a super plus.

over 1 year ago
Elijah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Dry oils for Oily skin!

I've always wanted to try argan oil sa face. But its tooo expensive. May mura naman kaso hindi naman
pure so wag na lang. Im glad this brand offers effective products for less. It took some time to decide which oil i'll use for my face, since yung face ko kasi mabilis magkapimples. I had a hard time choosing between, argan, marula, and rosehip. Since i felt like i could use all of them. But after researching about it, i finally settled for argan, since its balanced and good for oily skin. While marula would be better for dry skin, and rosehip is vitamin A, really good to fade pimple marks but not good for when you have active acne. Although, after im done with argan oil i'll give rosehip oil a try, since nawawala na pimples ko and acne marks are left : )

over 1 year ago
Ianna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Amazing!

This is the first Pure Argan oil that I've ever used, and it sure did an amazing job. I use this for my hair after bathing and sometimes as a moisturizer after my Vitamin C serums because apparently Argan oil's component has rich amount of Vitamin E that synergizes with Vitamin C resulting to an invincible protection against environmemtal damage. Anyway, yeah, this transformed my bleached hair, my hair was extremely brittle but after this, it's almost back to the way it was☺

over 1 year ago