×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

23 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Aida
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 54

Repair breakage

This oil has changed my hair. I have very straight hair that tends to look like a frizzy lions mane by the end of a normal day, but this product has turned my mane into a halo of silk. Just a few drops of this oil goes a very long way. Wet, dry, however you choose to apply this oil to your hair, it will help eliminate frizz, it will tame your flyaways and it will even repair breakage and split ends. Such a great price for the oil. 

11 days ago
Shella
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Great for the hair

This oil is really lightweight when applied to the hair. It also makes it soft, and gives the hair a healthy sheen. I mostly use it for my hair for now, but occasionally, I use it on my neck for some tlc, 'cause I feel like it's a little bit heavy to be used on my face. However, I tried to use it as a substitute for my moisturizer when I ran out of my moisturizer before, but I had breakouts. I can't really tell if it's because of the argan oil, since I was trying a lot of new products at the same time, but I read that oils in general, are not supposed to be used as a substitute for moisturizers. It should be only used AFTER moisturizers as a film to protect your skin barrier. So I've been using it after my moisturizer (on my neck only) and so far so good. I just don't think I'll repurchase it again, 'cause of its hefty price tag.

2 months ago
Isa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Great!

I am alternating this with jojoba oil on my hair and both have helped treating my flaky, itchy scalp. It makes my hair soft and healthy. I have yet to try this on my skin (face or body) and find out how this miracle oil works. But so far so good (on my hair)

3 months ago
JUDY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

my face looks so different

I asked a few days ago about this product, and some of you recommended to me! I have to say thank you because this is magic, I use it every night and my face looks so different now, every morning my face is very hydrated, soft and plump. I have dry acne prone skin and this oil doesn’t break me out. It absorbs super fast and is very moisturizing! The Ordinary. 100% Organic Cold-Pressed Moroccan Argan Oil

5 months ago
Xzyrille
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

would recommend buying!

I have tried Argon Oil in the past from different brands and honestly wasn’t feeling it. That was until my friend really suggested I try again and so I bought The Ordinary’s Argon Oil and now it’s a staple in my beauty routine! Because I have combination skin and my skin is particularly oily in the morning, I only use Argon Oil at night. When I do use it at night, I’ve noticed that when I wake up in the morning my skin is refreshed, glowing, and soft! The oil itself isn’t too thick and if I have any extra on my hands, I use it on my eyelashes, eyebrows, and hair! (Argon Oil helps with hair growth) definitely would recommend buying!

5 months ago
Xzyrille
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Worth it!

I bought this at Ulta because I was looking for something to transition to after I fell in love with Red Earth's Brighten Concentrate Oil With Kakadu Plum. I was obsessed with the Face Oil for awhile, but couldn't get behind the price. I'm so much more into skincare on a budget. I'm sure the high end is great for some and people swear by price being everything--you get what you pay for--yada yada yada but again I would have gotten more out of this $6 bottle than that $45 bottle. I have two different routines for night and day to keep my skin healthy. I have dry sensitive skin. And I use this face oil at night religiously after my cleanser and toner (for a toner I use one with AHA properties. Which is all about promoting the skin to self-exfoliate using natural ingredients). And then I go in with three drops of this face oil, rub it into my hands, make it warm, and then press it into my skin all my face. Then I go in with my moisturizer, eye cream, and sometimes a face sheet mask too--depending. But has definitely helped pretty much eliminate the dry patches I had between my brows, on forehead, my chin, and right below my jaw. I wouldn't say it completely took it away, but it really did help it out a ton. It feels very soft to the touch. There's no flaking anymore. The Ordinary is definitely worth it, and I would definitely say skincare on a budget.

5 months ago
Jossabel
Top Reviewer

👌

I have tried Argon Oil in the past from different brands and honestly wasn’t feeling it. That was until my friend really suggested I try again and so I bought The Ordinary’s Argon Oil and now it’s a staple in my beauty routine! Because I have combination skin and my skin is particularly oily in the morning, I only use Argon Oil at night. When I do use it at night, I’ve noticed that when I wake up in the morning my skin is refreshed, glowing, and soft!

6 months ago
Elizabeth
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Pure argan oil!

I am addicted to this brand because of their excellent products that fit my very sensitive skin! I've been searching for pure argan oil for a while and I am glad I have found it with this brand! You can tell it's pure by it's smell. I use this as a moisturizer at night and woke up with a glowy skin the next morning. It also reduces the oiliness of my skin. This bottle will last for a while.

6 months ago
Vans
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 36

Worth it!

At first i thought this was too expensive for a 30ml bottle but boy was i wrong!!! I ordered this last October 2018 and until now, i'm just about halfway through the whole thing! Wow! Matipid sha gamitin -- two drops can cover my hair or whole face. Plus, it works wonders. :-) Makes hair soft and shiny again (nasira hair ko sa hair coloring kasi)...and makes skin supple and soft again after a week or two of consistent application. I apply it before i go to sleep and wake up satisfied...everytime! 😊

about 1 year ago
Danica
Certified Buyer
  • Age 22

EXPIRED

Bought this product because i needed a good oil. It was on sale and i trust the brand so i decided to try this. But when the product came, it was printed on the box below "12 2018" which clearly indicates the expiry date. Checked the return policy and apparently you can't return sale items. Will not order sale items here ever again.

about 1 year ago
Kaydee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Still great!

I am not seeing the results since I don’t pay attention to my hair, however, I use this when my hair is still damp. After applying it on my hair, my hair is shining and smooth, although the odor is not that good but I think it is because it’s organic.

over 1 year ago
Pat
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

A Game Changer! :)

The first time I tried facial oils on my skin, it did not go well. No effect whatsoever. After two years, I was hesitant to give this a try but I thought I have to take my skin care a level higher since I'm in my late 20s. This oil is light weight, smells nice and mixes well with my PM moisturizer. I have dry, thin skin and this baby makes my skin plumper the next day! The moisture lasts for more than 12 hours and you only need 2-3 drops and you're good. :) It strengthens my skin barrier too. :) This will be in my regimen for good. ❤❤❤

over 1 year ago
Stephanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Mixed feelings about this one...

I've been scouring the internet and beauty stores looking for the perfect argan oil serum for my face. I've tried lavish brands and not so lavish ones since I figured... it's the same organic product.. how different can it be? This one was smack in the center price wise. It's a nice product.. like any argan oil out there. Not a big WOW result but it hydrates, nourishes and works as a nice base for BB cream as well. Finished my first bottle in 2-3 months and still contemplating if I'll snag a second...

over 1 year ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Great oil!

I use this product on my hair and face. I have long, thick hair and I use 3 drops of Argan Oil in the morning. My curls seem to last longer. The Ordinary has great packaging and the dropper is really sturdy (oil doesn't drip out of the dropper by itself).

over 1 year ago
Diana
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Pretty Good

This has to be the cheapest pure Argan Oil in the market today. One bottle packs a lot of products. I imagine I wouldn't have to buy another bottle in three months even if I this oil it on my hair, my face, and problem areas on my body. Oddly, the oil does not feel, well, oily on my face. My skin absorbs it faster than Beauty Bakery's Argan Oil which I have been using before I discovered The Ordinary. It does have a distinct smell, but it does not bother me and, usually, the smell disappears after application.

almost 2 years ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

This is no Ordinary!! It's Extraordinary!!

I was searching for beauty products that could beautlfy/enhance my skin. I read an article of what oils do to your face. And one particular oil caught my attention. Argan oil, dubbed as the liquid gold because it is a unique and rare oil and because of the wonders that it can do to your skin. I got curious and try to get a little background about this oil and I was amazed of its claims A multipurpose oil that you only need. I've been eyeing this argan oil from the brand the ordinary because it's super affordable and the reviews are very convincing. After buying the product, i immediately tested it. You can really say that it's authentic because of the nutty smell of it. I placed a few drops at the back of my hand ad it easily absorb the product. After trying using it for weeks now, at night as the last step of my skin care, I can say that the lines on my forehead lessened. My face was not oily when i woke up the next morning. Just the right glow and shine. I also put it on my lips and my lips became soft and hydrated as well. I tried it on my hair since my hair was wavy and is very prone to frizz and it really done made my hair softer and shinier every time. This oil is the only oil you need! I will really recommend it to everyone.

almost 2 years ago
Rocelyn
Top Reviewer

Great oil!

I have been using argan oil for a year now. I can say this really moisturizes my skin and hair. Easily absorbs by the skin. Also speeds up the healing of my burns. So far, The Ordinary has the cheapest pure argan oil I purchased. I hope this gets restocked soon. I will definitely repurchase.

about 2 years ago
Chrissie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

My Go-To Argan Oil

Argan oil has always worked for me, so when this came back in stock I immediately bought bottles for my mom and myself. It's effective and affordable, and now I use it mostly for my extremely dry and damaged hair. Just a few drops goes a long way, and on days when I forget to use argan oil, I can definitely feel the difference. I hope this gets restocked soon, cos my bottle is already halfway gone. :(

about 2 years ago
Alex
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

A steal!

I am a fan of argan oil. This is the best one I've used and for the price this is a steal! PROS: this is pure argan oil. No funny smell. No other ingredients or extenders. I use this on my face as the last step in my night skin care. It absorbs easily and I always wake up with smooth, hydrated skin. CONS: none

about 2 years ago
Bash
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Great oil for a great price!

I really love The Ordinary products! They have a nice, clean packaging, and they're super straightforward. I use this oil as a facial oil (in place of an ordinary moisturizer) and it works really well on my combination, acne-prone, sensitive skin! I mix it with a few drops of essential oils to mask the scent because I don't like the smell of pure argan oil. Plus the essential oils make it even more nourishing.

about 2 years ago