×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

15 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Liezel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

it definitely made me glow

I purchased this for the sole purpose of fading my acne marks. Though I can't say that it's doing something to my marks, it made my skin softer and firmer (maybe because it's a chemical exfoliant tho) I guess I just have to wait a little more while to see if it can fade my dark acne marks.

about 1 month ago
Cloie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Mild and oh so good!

I first used this a month ago. Here’s what changed: 1. My pores were smaller (although I didnt have much problem with them before) 2. My face ceased being dull. Lol! 3. It effectively peels of dead skin off of your face but without flaking. Nice, eh? 4. Non-oily face all throughout the day! I use this in the evening. After developing tolerance with this product i.e., starting by mixing it with face cream and after about 2 weeks used it alone (2 drops each cheek and 1 on the forehead) i stopped being oily. Also, it did not exactly remove all my black and whiteheads but it did help! There’s little of them now. Take note though that I don’t suffer from acne and I don’t have a sensitive skin hence I only have little problems on my face. What worked for me may not work for you. I just got lucky that it worked for me. Lol. Anyway, I don’t think I would be purchasing this again for I plan on using their glycolic acid toner! Yay. But i had a great experience on this one, it’s just that, I’m on the hunt on what would work for me best.

4 months ago
lorraine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 15

she great

it reduced the inflammation of my acne and smoothed out the texture of my skin. gives u a natural glow and hydrates the skin very well!! i have used this for over a week and my skin is not dull anymore and looks more healthy and bouncy. must try for people with acne scars and acne

5 months ago
Mita
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Highly recommended!

I had hesitations using this even after reading its benefits, because a lot of reviews mentioned that it had a sting or that it irritates your skin at first. But when I finally tried it, despite the slight sting, it didn't irritate my skin! Because it's recommended for use during the night, I began a proper skincare routine because of it. After just a few weeks of using it every night, I can definitely say that my skin has improved. I can feel how smooth my skin is when I wash it, and it gave me a glow. My skin is much smoother, softer and brighter.

5 months ago
Joyce
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

HG

You may feel slight sensation when you you this for the first time but it doesn't last long. I have been using this for 3 months now and I may purchase another bottle. For it is very gentle and really takes care of my skin. So, It is a yes for me. Awesome product!

6 months ago
Cloie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

My first TO product!

After I got this, I immediately used it. 1 drop each cheek and 1 on the forehead. And then I used the current serum I use and when I woke up in the morning, my face was glowy and my pores has shrunk! Right?! I think the only wrong thing I might have done is use it again the night after when I haven’t even developed tolerance yet. I noticed very tiny and just a few red bumps on my face so I decided I’d tone down my use of it. But instead of using it every other day, I decided I’d still use it everyday but mixed with my Cetaphil face and body moisturizer and it works well! 4 stars for now because I havent seen the same glowy effect after that one use. I’m optimistic though! :)

6 months ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Great chemical exfoliator!

This is my first AHA and it did help slough away dead skin. I only used St. Ives apricot scrub before and I figured that wasn’t enough and my skin/pores was still congested. The most noticeable change was on my nose, it felt smoother and has less blackheads/whiteheads. I think the Lactic Acid “soften” the dead skin too, so when I use a physical scrub I actually see a brighter skin after.

8 months ago
Shannelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

No breakouts, Mild exfoliant

I apply this every night and when I wash my face in the morning, I can scrub away a significant amount of dead skin. I have been using this product for almost 5 months but those little white bumps on my chin are still very visible. I chose the one with higher concentration, hoping that it can improve my skin texture but sadly, it didn't. 3 Stars - It provides mild exfoliation and I had no breakouts.

9 months ago
Michelle
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Brighter Skin!

I use this serum once a week and it works wonders for my face. The formula of this serum isn’t too harsh, it feels great on the skin. It leaves a beautiful fresh feeling after applying it to the face. This serum definitely brightened up my skin and a little goes a long way with this one.

9 months ago
Iris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Softer, smoother skin!

GREAT product, worked really well on my skin. Brief background: I have combination skin (oily t-zone and dry everywhere else). When I wake up, I have slightly oily skin. After a long day at work, my nose & forehead will be oily. After using this product for roughly 3 weeks (every other day), my pores are smaller, my skin is soo much smoother and doesn't get oily anymore. I don't even need to apply foundation or anything anymore. AND, my dry patches have significantly reduced. It controls BOTH my oiliness and dryness, whuut? Haha. I can't rave enough about this product. Please restock, I'll be purchasing again in a few months! :)

11 months ago
Aprilyn
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Try it!

I like how this can be purchased in different percentage of Lactic Acid and according to some reviews I read before purchasing this, the higher the percentage of Lactic Acid in a product the more it becomes effective BUT depending on the sensitivity of the skin. It could irritate some. I usually use this at night with the Azelaic Acid or with the Niacinamide. It works well and it gives a brightening effect the next morning. The smell, however, is just a killer. I am still yet to finish my first bottle of this, but maybe I won't repurchase again since the Arbutin works better on me.

over 1 year ago
Pinky
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Overnight results!

My first TO purchase ever as I wanted to slowly introduce chemical exfoliates into my routine. Buying this was my first attempt at incorporating an AHA and I have to say, the following day after my first use and I already felt my skin was so much softer and supple. I only use 2-3 drops and pat all over my face after toner and before my essences. I still have acne scarring but they have faded DRAMATICALLY ever since I started using this. I only use this 2-3 times a week and gradually increasing the frequency of use as my skin gets used to the AHA. I love it so far and would definitely repurchase.

over 1 year ago
Val
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Beginner

This is the first time i’ve used a serum in my life and i am not disappointed. I am really glad that this is the first product i used bacause i will never turn my back on serums again. It helped my skin become more supple and bright. I use this at night only so it will really be absorbed by the skin without any outside intervention. I will repurchase this ones i use it all up. I have been using this for weeks now and there is still a lot left of the product which is impressive because of your money’s worth.

over 1 year ago
carmela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

My holy grail anti-aging product of all time

This and the retinoid are the two most effective way of reducing fine lines and wrinkles. I kid you not. I find that this is a very very mild acid exfoliator to use on the face. Based on my research, this combo will really help cell renewal and cell turnover. This also is a good dupe for the pricier counterpart Sunday Riley's Good genes. I use it after my glycolic toner. It has a very nice consistency because it is creamy and smells good. I love applying on my face. I followed it up with my retinoid serum and cream then seals it off with my rosehip oil. This really keeps my face glow and plump and very healthy looking. I will definitely buy this over and over again!

over 1 year ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 27

Will be buying this til the end of time

I credit this and the Advanced Retinoid 2% for making the biggest difference in my skin ever. I wanted to amp up my AHA routine from the Pixi Glow Tonic, so I went for this because I have rhino skin and can handle high concentrations of acid. I read online that some people use this as a mask by applying it and keeping it on for only 10 minutes then washing it off. Some use it every other day. As for me I use it every single day at night with the Retinoid 2% and my skin has been changed for the better forever, not exaggerating. I barely get zits anymore (almost never haha), and any zit goes away in days. My skin is so even and the little white bumps on my chin that I've had forever are almost gone. I barely have to use foundation anymore! I will be repurchasing this forever for sure!

over 1 year ago