×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

37 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Ellamieh
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

WORTH IT!

I had a really bad hormonal acne and it made my self esteem really low. So i went out to try different products but do no good for me. Really grateful I found out about The Ordinary! 5days of using this product with Hyaluronic Acid made my acne breakouts slowly gone. Im so happy with this product. Definitely buying again and the brand's other products. Keep up The Ordinary! You make acne prone humans happy! Love ya!

15 days ago
Sarah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

It’s okay

I love everything from the ordinary which is why I try almost every product from this brand. For this item, I did not see significant changes on my skin, but the good thing is, like all the ordinary products, it did not cause my sensitive skin to break out. Might not repurchase again but will definitely try their other lineup.

about 1 month ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

good introductory acid

i like “the ordinary” as you can get the right product for your skin concerns. you just have to know which acid your skin needs. i used this acid because i wanted to re-introduce acids in my skincare regimen. this is runny and is easily absorbed by my skin, no smell either. it didn’t give me breakouts but, i found that my skin needs more than just lactic acid, this is hydrating though

about 2 months ago
C
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

A product which I swear by

This product together with The ordinary Niacinamide and Salicylic Acid saved me from months of acne from the Manila pollution and hormonal acne. Been putting this every single night and it really works for me. And I hope it will work for you too! PS: The bottle is really fragile so do take good care of it just as you'll take care a child. 😂

2 months ago
Edu
Certified Buyer
  • Age 21

Makes my skin smooth

I've been using this for exactly one week and one thing I've noticed is that my skin becomes smoother. The only drawback I see is that it tends to make my oily skin a little bit more oily. I'm also experiencing a mild purge but it is to be expected due to the increased cellular turnover from dull to smooth, radiant and glowing skin. I just hope the extra oiliness I have subsides from applying it as the time goes by.

3 months ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 58

Gentle Exfoliant!

My dermatologist gave this to me to try out, but in a tiny unlabelled bottle. She just called it "lactic acid". Try it. I used it for a week and the loved the results--a fresher face. Exofoliating among women "of a certain age" is a must. So I asked my derma to get me the full-sized product. When I dropped by her office, lo and behold, a pleasant surprise--it's this much-raved-about brand! Glad to meet you!

3 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Great product

This one is for hyperpigmentation, Age spots, sun spots, Anti‑aging, Lightening, Scar Treatment, Collagen Boosting, to give you a brighter uneven skin tone. It should be used at night and leave on for 10 minutes. This is a skin peel that exfoliates you skin and will take 3/6 weeks to start seeing a difference. For ALL skin types.

3 months ago
Abigail
Certified Buyer
  • Age 38

Finally!!!

Finally, I found a brand and product that works for my acne prone skin due to hormonal imbalance. 😊 After my year-long search of a good and consistent product that wouldn't be harsh on my skin, I found it. I recommend this to other women suffering from hormonal breakouts. I have yet to try The Ordinary's glycolic toner but I will.

4 months ago
Kc
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 28

so far i’m loving it..

i was kinda skeptical to get this product because i was worried it’ll give my skin a not so good reaction due to the percentage of lactic acid, but i’m surprised, my skin didn’t have no bad effect so far. i’m trying to use it for my skin blemishes (acne marks).

5 months ago
Unica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

not just your ordinary lactic

I use this at night only as i use the glycolic toner in the morning as i find the formula of this stronger. Anyways, since i've been used to a much much stronger AHA, this lactic acid from the ordinary is just enough for me. i love its gentle peeling and exfoliation which visibly show the result of its usage. will definitely repurchase!! a must have for an acne-prone skin like mine.

5 months ago
JUDY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Love love love this product

Love love love this product. Super cost effective, does what it should, lasts forever, a tad tacky but putting a moisturizer over top like you should cuts that immediately. This will be a repurchase for sure. Love this product for when my skin looks dull, it’s really affective and I find a difference overnight. It is a strong product so I can’t use it very regularly. I would definitely buy the product again!

5 months ago
Rose
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

grear

Always wanted to try out The Ordinary and started with this one. First impressions? Tiny bottle. Not much of an issue for me because a little goes a loooong way. Like really long way. Been using this for 2 months and it's gotten me good results. I only use it at night because it is an exfoliater and using it more than once might harm your skin than good. My face feels smoother and a tad less duller. Been using this mostly in my under my eye in the beginning but realized it was a mistake since I had some slight issues with it (skin being thin and all) but works for the rest of my face well.

5 months ago
Jossabel
Top Reviewer

👌

This is the first time I use lactic acid and I don’t know why It took me so long. This stuff is amazing! I am used to using salicylic acid and glycolic acid to exfoliate and help with my acne scars. But lactic acid is a gentler exfoliant than glycolic. I only use It in the PM and I wake up with beautiful glowing skin. My skin looks plump and my acne scars look lighter. 

6 months ago
Racquel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

AHA, please.

Lactic acid is a type of AHA. And this one comes in quite a strong concentration so I would not recommend it for those who are new to chemical exfoliators. This product has also helped me with my acne scars. Instead of using mechanical exfoliators like face scrubs, i use this. Do take note that if you're planning to use this with face scrubs -- don't! Since its not a good idea to excessively dry out the skin. So if you're planning to incorporate a chemical exfoliator to your routine, this one is a good one for those whose skin is already well versed with chemical exfoliators. Its affordable and really helps in clearing the skin. Hence, the 5 stars.

6 months ago
Joann
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

The Acid for Clear Skin

This is the first time I use lactic acid and I don’t know why It took me so long. This stuff is amazing! I am used to using salicylic acid and glycolic acid to exfoliate and help with my acne scars. But lactic acid is a gentler exfoliant than glycolic. I only use It in the PM and I wake up with beautiful glowing skin. My skin looks plump and my acne scars look lighter. My skin feels soft and hydrated, not dry at all. I have a scar on my forehead from stitches I received and the lactic acid makes It look less wrinkled. I am making this a permanent staple in my skincare regime FOREVER!

6 months ago
Nerissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 50

smoothens skin

Noticeable results in about 2 days of use. Wow! Im so happy i finally found the product to even out my skin. The bumps on my skin lessened. Im so happy.at first it stung but later on my skin got used to it. Best of all it's not pricey. So it will not be hard to repurchase

6 months ago
Sandy
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Perfect combo with Niacinamide

This product worked really well for me. I used this in the evening and Niacinamide in the morning. The two products really lessened my breakouts. I am only using Niacinamide now, but in case my skin acts up real bad, I'll purchase another one for sure. Your skin may need to adjust to this serum, though. It caused a bit of dryness in the beginning and I got small blemishes on my face. The trick is, you should apply once a week at first then gradually use it more and more once your skins gets comfortable.

7 months ago
devi

SMOOTHER face in a WEEK

I purchased this about 2 weeks ago and TBH I’ve experienced 2-day purging effect(normal to me whenever I try a new product) and I noticed 2 super tiny zits in my forehead but noticed that my face got really became smoother instantly on my second day of using it! I stopped using it for 2 days because I got scared coz I have oily acne prone skin. But then I continued using it for more than a week now and I was really impressed because it is so far doing it’s job to make my face smoother.

7 months ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

🤔

I don't know if this is hiyang/good for my skin or not, but since I use this product my pimple marks that won't go away are started to slightly fading yet I notice that everytime I use it there are always small bumps on my forehead and besides my nose part. Overall, I think this is good if you apply it thrice a week at night so your skin won't be irritated coz hell yah its acid with 10 percent concentration.

8 months ago
Raven
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 21

GREATEST AHA I’VE TRIED. PERIODT.

Ok where do I start. FIRST OF ALL I have a very dull skin. My acnes were all just starting to dry up before I started using this. Thanks to TO’s Niacinamide and Son & Park toner. So yeah, my face looks like a chaos before using this acid and the effects of this product in 4weeks is immaculate. My face’s textured is smooth now. No more bumps. Completely flat (I’m not kidding. That’s how great this product is) There are still hyperpigmentation but it is very light now. I’m gonna continue using this because this is the only serum that gave me quick and great result. Thanks THE ORDINARY. MORE POWER!

8 months ago