×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: Hey beautiful! You may still browse the shop and place orders. We’ll ship this as soon as we resume operations. Please check your inbox or our Instagram for details.
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

62 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
39
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Karen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Korean Made?

I got the item today. Is this made from korea? How come may korean characters sa box and sa mismong bottle? I just want to know if this is authentic and if its going to safe on my face coz i really have a sensitive skin. Please let me know right away thanks!

about 1 month ago
Lindy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 35

the search is over!

I have been using this toner for 2 weeks now, every night before bed. It gave me amazing results already Im impressed. My skin is oily, acne prone, and rough is some areas with some minor acne scars, nothing major. Before I have tried different toners from various brands but I was not satisfied with the results. This one blew me away. My skin now is smoother and less oily. The overall texture has greatly improved. I even don’t wear foundation anymore sometimes just powder. I will forever repurchase!

about 1 month ago
Clarizza
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

superb!

I bought this along with a Cosrx facial cleanser wanting to revamp my regimen. At first I was a little hesitant because of those videos on the internet saying you shouldn't mix this with that or else you'll burn your face, stuff like that. Pero I did some research, watched more vids, and I learned how to use it. Grabe. I use this once ot twice a week lang, and it works! I don't know how pero whenever I feel like having a breakout, I use it the night before and the zit's inflammation kind of subsides. It doesn't go away 100% but it somehow calms it. Having tried this one TO product, I am now waiting for the restocking of the others. Palaging Out of Stock!! Haha. They're all probably really good kasi. Cannot wait!

about 1 month ago
Sophia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Disappointing

I like that it doesn't sting my face but I don't think it works well on my skin. I don't see any noticeable differences.. Maybe I need to try this more. Compared to the AHA 30% and BHA 2% mask, its a bit lackluster. Expected more of a difference to my skin since this comes highly recommended so I was a bit disappointed. Anyway, YMMV so maybe this will work for your skin.

about 1 month ago
Florentyna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

made me breakout twice

Sadly, this is one TO product I can't recommend. I've been using a lot of TO products but this one made me breakout. I heard good things about this toner but sadly it's not for me. I have combination skin with no breakouts before so I really regretted buying this product.

about 2 months ago
Precious
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

A must!

This product is not on my list but I saw it in pinterest that can make you glow and shrink pores so I bought it and use it, it stung a bit but after a minutes it make my skin so smooth and glowing I have to finish the product till its lost drop cause its a bit pricey

about 2 months ago
Abbie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

I. AM. SHOOKT!

So I have watched a video that the best way to exfoliate the skin is to use chemical solution, that is, to use Glycolic, Salicylic, Lactic, AHA BHA and so on... because physical exfoliating can make it worst, and I have been using facial scrubs like forever, I stopped using scrub already, I have a huge problem with acne and really bad skin texture. I ended up buying this, I have been using only for a week, once a day (night) and my skin is way better. I swear! Im not going to stop using this and still planning to buy that AHA BHA

about 2 months ago
Janel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Magic in A Bottle

Holy grail!! Troubles? Breakouts? Dull skin? No worries! This toner has you covered. It's a simple toner with honest ingredients that target any skin trouble you might have. It's recommended that it be used at night so it can work its magic while you sleep. I applied this when I had a bad breakout (warning: it stung, that's normal!) and when I woke up in the morning, the pimples were dry and gone! It truly is a saving grace. It's chemical properties worked really well on my skin and renewed it. I love the glow it leaves me and it lasts a suuuuuper long time! 10/10 would recommend!

2 months ago
Abigael
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

My go to acid exfoliant

I use this one as part of my night time routine. Started using once a week and work on my way up until my skin get use to it. Now my skin can tolerate this every other night and where I start to see results. I noticed supple, healthy and glowing skin. Also helped minimize oil production. Thank you TO!

3 months ago
santha
Certified Buyer

found a treasure!

I an looking for a toner that will brighten my skin. After reading some reviews, i finally gave this a try and i am so glad i did because i am lovin' eveything about this product! The price is reasonable for it's size, the packaging is so nice, it has a cute color and it doesnt have an unpleasant smell. Everyone notices that my skin looks even and my pores are smaller. I already finished 2 bottles of it and i plan to continue using it. Maybe i'll give other The Ordinary products a try just to give my skin a break from this one.

3 months ago
Mary
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

HG status!

I just started using this and got really good results. It helps with removing whiteheads and blackheads. I’m not new to chemical exfoliants since I get regular TCA peels with my derma, but this stung a bit when I first applied it. But it quickly went away after a few minutes.

3 months ago
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

A must!

It is true to its claim because it indeed fade my acne scars. At first i was scared due to redness after applying but it wil subside after a few minutes. It also did not sting and no fragrance was added. However i will not recommend this if you have extremely dry skin.

4 months ago
Ren
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

multiple treatment toner: substitute as underarm deodorant

I honestly bought this to lighten my pimple marks and dry my pimple. But i have lots of actives in my skincare routine such as retinol and vit c. U should only use it at night or else you will get your face burned. I tried using it 1 hr before applying my retinol serum. I also use this without retinol. But a lot of people in the fb page i follow which are all about skin care said that water based serum should not be applied after this glycolic toner. So i just stopped using this. And dont actually see much benefit on using glycolic acid and retinol on the same night. But i also heard it can neutralise odor. And its true this is like a deodorant. I stopped using deodorant since may this year. It wont stop u from sweating but it will counter the smell. I also dont get some tiny pmples on my underarm and i feel like it has help my underarm to be exfoliate thus they never looked dark. This is like a whitening, anti pimple and a anti odor toner. Some also uses this for their feet, legs, and elbows.

4 months ago
Clang
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 31

A good product if you know what you are doing :)

This is my first glycolic toner and I'm happy that it did not break me out. I researched extensively before buying this product. This is a really good product, but I have to be honest that I find it difficult to incorporate in my routine.. because niacinamide and vitamin C is a part of my well-established routine, and I've read that you can't really use them one after the other. I also refrain from using this in the morning because it makes you more photosenstive. So yeah, it did even out my small bumps and scars.. but you have to really take into account the rest of your skin routine for it to work to the fullest. :)

4 months ago
Liezel
Certified Buyer
  • Age 26

Amazing

After a week of using this I noticed my pimples dried and lighten up really quick. I also felt like it helped give me a glass skin effect. I'm oily and hate seeing my face shiny cause it makes me feel the oiliness more but when I used this, though my face was shiny, it didn't feel oily at all. I'm guessing it really washed my dead skin and helped in controlling oil production.

4 months ago
Unica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

One of my fave glycolic toner!!

Super duper love this!! I have an acne-prone skin that is why I have some dark spots and acne marks on my face so my toner would either include AHA/BHA. I am used to a high concentration of glycolic acid kind of toner as my derma prescribed and good thing my skin accepts it and has no violent reaction😂 But i wanted to try a less concentrated glycolic toner because of its contrast with the sun. I tried pixi glow tonic toner and pads but unfortunately they're too less for me and have no significant effects anddd surprisingly this glycolic toner of the ordinary workss great for me. It is less harsh than my previous one but still the rffect is significantly visible

5 months ago
ANN
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

skin saviour.

A favorite of fine! Haven’t been using for that long but I already see a good improvement! Huge bottle and great price! I love this toning solution. It’s just as good as Pixi Glow tonic for much cheaper. Helps my skin stay glowy and clear.This is a skin saviour. I use it at night after I’ve double cleansed, my skin is instantly refreshed and glowing.

5 months ago
Sheyne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

RESTOCK PLEASE

I have been eyeing on this product and sadly been on the waitlist for far too loooong! I need this in my life! Almost all of TOs well-rated products are sold out. It saddens me. Can we have a restock please? Like, asap! I also bought the niacinamide & caffeine ecg something and so far, it's been working wonders. I wish to try this and the salicylic acid soonest!

5 months ago
Sienna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

The ONLY exfoliant I'll ever need

I have only been using it for over 2 months, once or twice a week, and have been enjoying the results so far. My cheeks and forehead are much smoother, while my chin and nose are less textured. I didn't experience any bad reaction either: no dryness, no peeling, no itching, no redness, no breakouts.

There is a mild stinging during applications but it only last for a minute or two. It also has a bit of an unpleasant smell, but it's not that overwhelming and it goes away fairly quickly.

For 250ml of product, with better efficacy that doesn't require too much use (though it can be used daily), one bottle can easily last for a year or so. Another great product from the ordinary.

5 months ago
Acel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

the (extra) ordinary

This really is a bang for your buck. It does not sting, container has an extra nozzle in the box, not as expensive as that of pixi by petra's (some say that it is a great dupe), and shows great results within 2 to 3 wks of usage. However, it does not smell as good as other toners, but I dont mind. Will definitely buy again.

6 months ago