×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

9 reviews

Share your experience with this product
5.0 out of 5
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
D
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Great base coat and partner for Seche Vite

My usual base coat is Orly's rubberized base coat, which does its job well but leaves my nails quite yellow. Having purchased Seche Vite at the same time, I believe these two products are meant to work together best. Price is pretty affordable compared to other high-end base coats, too!

about 2 years ago
Bestie
Certified Buyer

game-changer

prior to trying out this base, i'd only had experience with dirt-cheap, drugstore base coats that pretty much do nothing. i was a bit hesitant to spend more money on such a product, but i did anyway and i have never looked back. THIS STUFF IS AMAZING. it lays down a nice, smooth base for easier polish application, and i like having the assurance that my nails have a protective barrier against nail polish nasties. it prolongs the wear of my nail polish (using a good top coat helps a lot, too!) and i can't recommend it enough.

over 2 years ago
Victoria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

One of my faves!

I always use a base coat before putting my nail polish because I find that this extra step really helps my nail polish to last even longer and this also eliminates the risk of staining my nails. I love using this Seche Clear Crystal Clear Base Coat because it does what it claims.

about 4 years ago
Dawn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 47

Great partner to the top coat

I got this since my base coat accidentally spilled and ran out. I am glad I bought it. This will not disappoint, especially those who are avid users and fans of its super popular top coat counterpart. It's not sticky and goes on well. I like to apply this after a fast dry nail treatment that provides extra protection for my nails.

about 4 years ago
Cherry
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 29

Highly Recommended

I love the top coat of this brand and that is why I decided to try the Base Coat when it went on sale. I love how it protects my nails before polish application. It does not stain so bye bye yellow nails. It works perfectly well with any polish. Make sure to top it off with the Dry Fast Top Coat. Highly recommended!

over 4 years ago
Bec
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Works perfectly!

I got my first bottle of this product from a prize package from one of the most sought after international beauty bloggers. I instantly fell in love with this one. I like how it protects and primes my nails for polish application. It also prevents staining and makes my nails stronger and healthier.

over 4 years ago
Kathryn
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 38

Ace of Base

If you are particular about your nails, it would be wise to invest on a good base coat and this brand is great.

over 4 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer

A great base

I can attest to this product!! Pair it with any brand of nail polish you want (Orly, Opi, Revlon, etc.) and your nails will look fantastic!

over 4 years ago
Jen
Top Reviewer

Well worth it!

Seche is a known US brand so I was delighted to know it had gone on sale. The Crystal Clear Base Coat works perfectly for me as I use only one color for several months and I have my nails manicured every other week. It's a great base coat as I noticed the nail polish (I currently use Revlon Parfumerie Nail Enamel) wears longer. It also doesn't counter the scent as I really love the perfume smell of Revlon. It's a great match. This is a must try!

over 4 years ago