×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

29 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Justine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

The best!

As someone who somehow always ruins her manicure even before stepping out of the nail salon, this is definitely a must-have for me. I really can’t get my nails done without this. Love how this dries the surface of the nail polish after just around 10mins, and gives it that high shine that makes your nail polish look so much better.

9 months ago
Babyllee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

The fastest DRY FAST topcoat!

True enough!!! This is the the best and fastest topcoat i have used...wont chip your polished nails easily,i suggest that you invest with a nice basecoat also.This topcoat is shiny also when you apply and covers few imperfections of applying your nail polishes...a bit pricey but worth it:)Mine last for a year coz i also use seche’s thinner when i feel like it’s getting too sticky when i use it.

over 1 year ago
Denise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

LOOK NO FURTHER.

OKAY. So the recent news in the beauty community is that this product is so chemically unsound and not safe for anyone's health-- BUT I DON'T CARE. This is the best top coat ever! Drys super fast and prevents chipping-- if you apply unevenly, it makes it smooth. THIS PRODUCT IS HEAVEN SENT. BUY IT AND NEVER LOOK BACK.

about 2 years ago
D
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

BEST TOPCOAT EVER!

I have been doing my own manicures and pedicures for more than 10 years now, and there is absolutely no topcoat, quick-drying or not, that can match the performance of Seche Vite. While my manicures still last only a week or so, it is the ease with which it makes nail polish application that makes it worth purchasing. The tip is to add a generous amount to freshly painted nails (different from what we are told, yes?). Finish painting one hand, then immediately follow with a glob of Seche Vite on each nail - another tip is not to touch the brush down on the actual polish, but make Seche Vite glide over the nail. In 5-10 minutes, your manicure is dry to the touch, and in an hour or two, completely smudge-proof. No more long waiting times for my mani to dry, I LOVE IT!

over 2 years ago
L
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

HG TOPCOAT

This is my go-to top coat. I usually do my manicure/pedicure in between chores. This is the only top coat that dried fast and did not leave any marks or dents. Plus, it is very shiny. One time I had my nails cleaned by a nail tech, They thought I'm wearing gel polish. I give it four stars because of it's harsh chemicals (e.g. Toulene) which most mainstream brands (e.g. Sparituals, Zoya, Orly etc.) do not contain. But as long I'm fit to wear nail polish on a daily basis, I'll stick to this one!

over 2 years ago
Firas
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 23

Holy grail!

This is my most repurchased product ever! It's the best top coat out there. It will make your nails shine like no other, and it dries in a minute or two. Yes, the smell is really potent, although it's something I can overlook because of its performance. If you haven't tried this top coat, you are definitely missing out.

over 2 years ago
vin
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

The best top coat in the world?

I so love this topcoat that I always bring this with me at the salon whenever I'm planning to get a mani pedi. It is expensive but the price is so worth it. I am willing to pay more pa for the product. This is the only top coat that is really quick drying without the need for other quick dry oils, sprays etc. and also when you do your mani pedi at home during the night, trust me, you won't get those sheet marks in the morning when you wake up. Other popular brands can't compare to seche vite! This drastically cuts down your waiting time at the salon or at home. THE BEST top coat ever!

over 2 years ago
Clara
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Quick-drying, but still be careful!

For the category of quick-drying top coats, I think it does live up to the hype. After 10 minutes, it's pretty dry already, but of course I still suggest to be careful because from experience, it could still chip on the side even after 15 minutes. Overall, I like using this on days when I'm in a rush because it does dry faster. However, I like the look of gel nails (without the curing experience), so I prefer the finish of the essie gel setter even though it takes a little bit longer to dry.

over 2 years ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
  • Age 25

Shiny, fast dry topcoat

I heard a lot about this product from the Nail Polish community. At first, I was hesitant to spend Php400.00 on a topcoat. But it turned out to be one of the best decisions I have ever made. Not only does it really dry fast, it dries shiny making your DIY manicure look salon finished. I wish all salons would use this because this is truly heaven sent. However, the biggest con is that it does turn sticky over time. You really need to purchase and use the partner product - Seche Restore - to bring back its original watery consistency. However, as soon as you use the Restore, it is good as new.

about 3 years ago
Sabrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 39

No regrets, money well spent

To begin, I didn't expect when I placed this order at 9am that I would be getting the product that same day. Great job BeautyMNL! As for the product, I hadn't thought top coat really mattered much. I just decided to try this out because I wanted to treat myself. And wow! It really does wonders. My nails feel stronger and my 30-peso local polish suddenly looks like it can stand head-to-head with high end brands. So glad I found out about this topcoat, and even happier I found BeautyMNL. Will shop again!

about 3 years ago
Diane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Always worth the wait!!! Best top coat!

Thank God my sister found this miracle top coat. The best thing about it is that it dries SUPER fast and has a gel-like finish which makes it absolutely worth its price. The only downside is that the nail polish gets thick and sticky over time, so best to buy Seche Vite Restore to bring it back to its original viscosity. A must have for those who are always on the go and want a quick nail fix!

over 3 years ago
Aly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Awesome!!

This is definitely the best top coat I've ever used. I usually have a problem with letting my nails dry after painting them because I end up moving around and nicking the polish no matter how careful I am. This is the first time my nails were absolutely perfect because they dried so quickly! Can't wait til my next mani/pedi session!

over 3 years ago
Samantha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

It's like having gel polish on my nails

First of all, thank you very much BeautyMNL for carrying this product! My mom and I are loyal Seche Vite users, and the place where we get our bottles from is usually out of stock. One day as I was browsing BeautyMNL, I saw that they had this. I literally screamed for joy and ordered a bottle in a heartbeat. It legitimately dries up your polish in five minutes. And don't even get me started on the lasting power. Your polish can last up to two weeks when you use this top coat. It's really like having gel polish on your nails!!! Please don't ever stop carrying this product, BeautyMNL!

over 3 years ago
Josefina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 27

Amazing!

I've seen/heard the words "fast drying" too many times in the nail polish world but only this product has lived up to the hype. I have read many good reviews about this item but I just had to see it for myself. Best decision ever made! I usually apply polish at night before going to bed (it's my only spare time during weekdays) and almost always end up with ugly, ridged, and sometimes completely ruined nails in the morning. Thanks to this top coat, I don't have to. And I love the finish, too! So shiny they can pass for gel polish.

over 3 years ago
Lesley
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Quick dry indeed!

My sister has a collection of nail polishes that I sometimes raid. Since I'm quite impatient in waiting for the color to dry, I'm super glad I found this wonderful product. It doesn't alter the color of your nail polish, dries really quickly, and adds a coat of protection that makes your polish last longer than usual. The chemical smell doesn't bother me as it goes away once it dries. Also, better to get the Seche Restore product as this tends to dry out once you've reached more than half the bottle. Great product and really useful :)

over 3 years ago
Ann
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Best fast-drying topcoat!

I love this top coat! It has a thick consistency yet it dries super fast. Great if you do your nail polish before bed to avoid bedmarks 😉 It has the consistency of Zoya Armor but dries as fast as Orly Sec 'n Dry. You need to have Seche Restore handy though because it tends to get a bit goopy after a while.

almost 4 years ago
Nicky
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Cannot live without this top coat!

I cannot live without this anymore! Makes my polish last so much longer -- and by long I mean 3 weeks at the very least. Dries so fast too! Back when I had not known this product existed, there will be chips in my newly painted nails two days after at the max. People always ask me if I use gel because of how it protects my manicures and pedicures. Will stock up on this product forever! So happy BeautyMNL carries this! <3

about 4 years ago
Karina
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 24

Wowza! Gel-like finish, will make your mani-pedi last super long!

First heard this from a nail salon in BGC. They offered this as top coat for an extra price and said it will make my manicure dry so much faster and will have a gel-like finish. That's exactly what I got! Plus, my manicure stood stronger against chipping! Usually my manicure will chip after a few days, but this made it last for weeks! Glad BeautyMNL is carrying this gem now!

about 4 years ago
Victoria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Still the best for me!

Despite all the controversies surrounding this brand, this is still my favorite top coat, hands down. I just like how this Seche Vite Dry Fast Topcoat really adds that glossy finish to my nail polish while helping it to dry more quickly. It is a little bit thick in consistency but goes on smoothly on the nails.

over 4 years ago
Shin
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Dries Nail Polish Fast

This topcoat really dries your nail polish fast. Once you had applied this, you are assured you won't need to worry about bumping your newly painted nails to anything and ruin it. Unfortunately, it didn't help to make my nail polish last any longer from chipping and peeling. Nonetheless, this is the perfect product for drying you nail polish fast especially if you are in a hurry.

over 4 years ago