×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

11 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.3 out of 5
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Jacklyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 33

Not a good product

Had high hopes for this product but it's so oily/greasy/sticky to use on the cheeks. Siguro sa lips okay lang pigment-wise but even then it seems like a low quality product. Sayang kasi I really like the packaging but it's really hard to blend on the cheek and malagkit siya. There are better 2-in-1 products out there in my opinion.

5 months ago
Mona
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 15

NAKAKATIPID!

i bought this during "flash sale" tamang tama sold out yung gusto ko na liptint so nilaban ko na to. blending is the 🗝 mga sis. super nakakatipid pa kase sa onting amount niya sapat na yon para fill niya buong labi mo. kahit na may pagka malagkit siya kaya kaikangan mabilisan din ang pag lagay. i will definitely buy this product again hehe. sa ngayon hindi ko pa siya nakakalahati. pustahan pati sa cheeks nilalagay ko pa ha. nag iistay din kase siya ng matagal. SULIT!!

7 months ago
JULIANNE
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Looking young!

I like it specially on the cheeks. Blend it in the middle of your cheeks and tadaah! You look so young and fresh! Instant rossie cheeks! Must have! Perfect for no makeup, makeup look! If you are on a bugdet this is fit for you! And to those who are always haggard, try it now and see the difference with and without this product!

11 months ago
Cristina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Superb!

This item is sticky on the face but when i first put it on,it lookes effortlessly natural on the face. This is my new favorite cheek tint! Though what i don't like about this is that i find it not effective as a lip tint. But all in all I am a fan of this item.

about 1 year ago
Cris
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

Blending is key

I've read some sort of negative reviews regarding with this product, but for me IT'S MY FAVORITE CHEEK TINT!(I much prefer it to use on my cheeks rather than my lips) Sticky, it is. But when you catch the right small amount and the blending technique (I use dab-dab technique since the formula's sticky, 'cuz personally when you'd spread it like a gel/water tint, it would be a dilemma for fading it right onto your skin), the outcome is a youthful flush with matching glow (it's a little dewy. Just teeny and that's one of the things I like about this because of it's moisturizing ingredient, my blush does not look patchy at all and that it makes it look so natural, believe me or not!) I didn't actually bought this here (I bought it from the actual shop over a year ago) but I just want to share my thoughts about this to make others think that "Oh, it's not too bad naman pala," :) ♥♥ . PS this is not sponsored or anything related hahaha, just a random costumer

about 1 year ago
Aubrey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

everyday-natural-blooming-fresh look

Rucy’s Vanity Lip and Cheek is a pigmented stain it will surely last for the whole day. It will give you that “natural-blooming look”. For the price, 160? It was really worth the price. 👏🏼 The only problem that I encountered here is, it is very sticky to the point that it is hard to blend, but it will not leave a stain where you put it first. 😊 overall, the product is very recommended to those who are looking for that “everyday-natural-blooming-fresh look.” 😂❤️

about 1 year ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

Too bad it has such a nice color

I'm used to wearing lip tints every single day that whenever I chance upon dual purpose tints, I immediately try them. While I really like the color when applied to the cheeks, a very natural pink on fair skin, this one is just too sticky. You have to blend it carefully and fast, which is hard because it really sticks to the skin. I might also be imagining it but it gives me very slight tingling. Also, this is more of a gloss since it makes your lips look sooo shiny. Of course, it's sticky on the lips too. It will just give your lips a slight color since applying more will make it even more stickier. And messier.

over 1 year ago
Angel
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Aw, too bad...

The color would have been so nice, and perfect for morenas but it is just too sticky, a disapointment for me since I really love some of Rucy's Vanity's products. I was really expecting so much more from this product, probably the reason why it got me so disapointed too.

over 1 year ago
Bea
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

one of my fave <3

at first, i dont really like it because it's super sticky as a cheek tint but what I love about this product is that it last long, a little amount goes a long way. i would recommend it as a lip tint it's very moisturizing but i dont think its good as for the cheek plus it's very hard to blend

over 1 year ago
kei
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

I dont like it!

I initially bought this product mainly for cheek tint purposes but decided to try it first as a lip stain to test if it's good. The only thing I like about it would be the scent. It's like bubblegum. And that's it. I don't like the feeling it gives me while wearing it. It's too heavy on my lips and takes a long time before it dries up. It is also not transfer proof and super sticky.

over 1 year ago
Laarni
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Nice flush!

It's a small tube thay is not that stout so I feel like that there's not much product inside. But wow! this is sulit because you need only a tiny bit of product to color your cheeks. You have to blend it really nicely to get that rosy flush of color, coz the tint is really red off the tube. For this price point, this is really good. I'm buying more of these!

over 1 year ago