×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

15 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Alea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 18

Sea R

I love using this scrub during the summer time. It gives me the refreshing feeling that other peppermint scrubs cannot deliver. It's like a spa on the go, you can use it anywhere you are. I also love using it to detress because of its fresh smell and cool feeling on the skin. Plus it doesn't cause any skin irritations!

19 days ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Enjoyable and affordable scrub for a spa-like experience

I love this scrub! It was creamy and exfoliating without being too abrasive on the skin. The scent is also great--a nice, refreshing mint that's also cooling. Some people say it smells like toothpaste but I personally enjoy it; scent is very relative so YMMV. A must-try for mint lovers imo.

4 months ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Can do better...

I purchased this on a whim. And since im a huge fan of the sea, i decided to give this a try. They claim this to be of a brightening and relaxing body scrub. And yes the relaxing part is true 😅 It really is so calming maybe because of the peppermint, I love everything that has mint on it lol. But i somehow didnt like the consistency or the texture, I didnt enjoy it since I couldnt feel it really exfoliating my skin. Super onti n ng beads :(

5 months ago
Monica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

glowing skin!

I really love this scrub it exfoliates my skin very well. I use this twice ot thrice a week when I feel I need extra exfoliating. I bought it on sale and the price is really worth it. The smell is refreshing since I really love pepprmint scents and the beads didn't hurt. That's what I like about it. It is gentle but exfoliates your skin at the same time. (Does it make sense?) Oh boy! And it gives my skin a glowy effect like korean skin. I really love this product.

6 months ago
Jesicca
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Toothpaste scent

I got this on sale so I tried it. It lacks of the beads to exfoliate. I feel like I'm applying paste that has cooling effect on my skin. I love peppermint because when I had a massage spa they use peppermint scrub but it doesn't smell like toothpaste like this product does. The only thing I liked with this is my skin feel so smoth when I rinsed it but will definitely not buy again.

8 months ago
Ben
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

It's fine.

I bought this product about a week ago and it really makes your skin soft after use and has a cooling effect, I however have a little bit of issue with the smell as it smells like toothpaste but it comes off when I rinse it so it's fine.

9 months ago
Eds
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Peppermint lovers, unite!

Aside from the good minty smell, my skin immediately feels so soft after washing the scrub off. My legs have sensitive skin and gets blotchy with scrubs, but this didn't have that irritating effect. It also helps me relax after a long, tiring day. I only use it once a week because I'm saving it haha but I want to order another one even if I haven't finished this one yet!

10 months ago
Trish
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

If you love peppermint, this is definitely for you

Received this product as a gift from a friend. I really love it! It smells so good and feels so nice on my skin. I've even tried using this scrub without water to really try and get those dead skin cells, and let me tell you -- it was amazing. Once my jar runs out, I'm going to get another!

12 months ago
Daphne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Fave scrub!

I look forward to using this scrub esp at times when I need to relax or on a hot day. I noticed that it's refreshing and has a cooling effect. The scent is perfect! I love peppermint *doesn't irritate my nose. Since I bought this from Beauty mnl, I make sure to use it at least 3x a week. In terms of leaving my skin moisturized, it does the job!! Body scrubs are meant to gently exfoliate the skin and to help in smoother application of other products. I apply J*r*g*n*s ultra healing lotion after I shower with this.

about 1 year ago
Justine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

it's okay.

I don't hate this product. Although, I don't necessarily enjoy using it. It doesn't really show results even after long time use (I've been using it for 2 weeks straight). You do get moisturised right after taking a shower, but my skin goes back to normal after a few hours. In terms of the scent of this product, it's not bad; I like the minimal peppermint smell.

about 1 year ago
Krizalli
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Perf for SUMMER!!!

When I received my bmnl package, i was so excited to try this scrub that night which is (the weather is so ginaw) & I swear this scrub has minty cooling sensation! This is perf for summer!! So im not going to use it since the weather is so cold palang. Will surely use it for SUMMER!! 🌞 my skin feels so smooth & refreshed tho. 💖

about 1 year ago
Marie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Delicious!

I am all for supporting local brands and Beauty MNL is really my go-to place to try and discover new products. This is by far the best body scrub I've ever tried. It's simple to use and smells super delicious! My skin feels really soft after and not sticky at all! My chicken skin also became less noticeable after a a week of using this. Another plus for the me is the packaging. It reminds me of LUSH but costs half the price. I can store it in my toiletry kit. I travel frequently and will definitely bring this with me to my next destination. LOVE

about 1 year ago
Camille
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

makes my skin feel brand new!

I was never really a body scrub person until I tried this!! What I love about it is its buttery consistency & how light it feels when I'm applying it, unlike other scrubs that seem too thick & rough. Despite the texture being more gentle than a lot of other scrubs, I have to say that this scrub has given me the best results. After the first time I used it, my skin was noticeably softer & smoother! Not to mention the scent is super refreshing & is a great pick-me-up in the middle of a busy or stressful week. I look forward to using my Atlantis Peppermint Body Scrub at the end of a long day or after a workout! It's THE best! <3

about 1 year ago
FERLENE
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Baby smooth skin!

I got this on sale recently and I must say I'm glad I decided to give it a try. Tried it last night and I instantly loved its refreshing scent and cooling feeling. My skin felt baby smooth after. NO KIDDING. I'll definitely repurchase when I finish this tub. Directions indicate to use this 2-3 times a week. I guess it won't hurt if I use it everyday. Hehe

about 1 year ago
Karla
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Cool skin forever (literally!!)

I needed to restock on a body scrub and found this one in a bazaar. The scent is minty but sweet, the application is so smooth (like butter!) and the after-effects is just the best thing on a hot day (like all days in the PH)! I like to leave it on for a few minutes before washing it off and can I just say the cooling sensation is UNREAL!!! My skin feels so soft and refreshed after exfoliating with this scrub, something I need because my skin tends to dry up so fast. I love the buttery consistency of this too because my other scrubs tend to get so watery (I think because of the water content from the ingredients?). So glad it's on beautymnl!

about 1 year ago