×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

9 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
robinette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 40

value for money

A filling alternative to white rice. Good filler w salads, wraps or to be eaten like rice. It does not change the taste of the viands. Makes you feel full and has low glycemic index. I add more water to make it flufier as it gives me the feeling of being full

19 days ago
Gabrielle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Low GI!

Bought a bag of this sometime back and it's one of the best decisions I've ever made! No more post-prandial glucose spikes (which always happens when I have rice, even just half a cup — the grogginess is ridiculous), and it's good for meal prep since the fluffy cooked quinoa keeps well in a sealed container for a couple days (refrigerated). I'm trying a different brand now because this particular one is sold out, but I'm definitely coming back for more when stock comes in!

about 2 months ago
Carol
Certified Buyer

So versatile

I've been looking for good protein source that doesn't need refrigerator for storage, and quinoa is perfect. I don't use it as a complete alternative to rice, though, because it's expensive for my budget. But I do incorporate it to my rice to make a satisfying dinner. For this brand, the quinoa has no strong bitter taste and I also add it to soups, porridge and noodles for added nutrition.

about 2 months ago
Gia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

good alternative for rice

It does wonders! If you are a first timer and would like to try quinoa, this product is for you. It's worth the price and quality! I am on a low carb, high protein diet and I substitute quinoa for my rice. It curbs the sugar cravings and makes you full all through out the day. Would purchase this product again!

about 2 months ago
Astrud
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Easy to cook, sulit brand

My first time to try quinoa... it was kind of tricky to wash as some grains would float as im trying to drain off the water. The yield is more than white rice.. half cup uncooked quinoa yielded enough fo hubby and me. I super love white rice but i find quinoa a better substitute than brown rice. The grains are fluffier and go down easier :) plus cooking time is quicker than brown rice. I just pop it on the rice cooker. This brand is also cheaper than what i see in grocery stores. Will buy again.

8 months ago
Kigia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Grains are so small :o

It doesn't really taste like anything and the grains are super small. This is the first quinoa I've tried though. I am really surprised with the servings. 1/4 cup of this is like 1 cup of cooked quinoa already. And if you're an average eater like me that would be enough for you. Because of the amount of servings, I think 500 pesos is worth it. :) I would like it better if it came out fluffier though. Not sure if I could get fluffier quinoa by trying other kinds of quinoa or I just need to try this again and add more water? haha

12 months ago
Catch
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Quinoa the best!!

If you're looking for a great rice alternative, quinoa is the answer. It tastes almost the same (add a pinch of salt for great taste) and is so much better for you. When I eat quinoa I'm full for longer and I feel better overall. I noticed that my skin also looks much tighter and healthier once I dropped the white rice and switched to this. It's also pretty easy to prepare

about 1 year ago
Dane
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Staple for balik-alindog!

It's 2018 and I vowed to myself that I would stop eating rice. It was difficult at first. I tried oatmeal, but it has limited options in variety of taste. I tried Quinoa as an alternative for savory food and it's great! I'm still looking for recipes online to add variety in prepping this. Thank you, BeautyMNL!

about 1 year ago
Gen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Go for healthy!

This is a great substitute for rice. Very easy to cook and very versatile. We even tried this for breakfast and it tasted good. There are so many easy recipes to follow and I can't wait to try them out. Thanks BeautyMNL for teaming up with Superfood Grocer to deliver healthy food into our homes.

over 1 year ago