×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

15 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Raiza
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita/Chinito
  • Age 30

Try this!!!

This is such a healthy and yummy alternative to rice! It just has a bit of a nutty taste that takes getting used to. What we did was mix it into rice to slowly incorporate into our diet. soon we preferred this over white rice. Healthy pa! I felt my digestion improve ;)

14 days ago
Von
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinito
  • Age 39

Good alternative to rice

I have been looking for a rice which can be a good alternative for rice and I saw this. This is really good with no bitter taste and taste like rice. I have ordered this and within 24-48 hours it was delivered to my doorstep. I really love how BeautyMnl is fast in delivering their products.

3 months ago
Jiomae
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Super filling

I started accomplishing so much when i ate this atleast thrice a week. It also aids alot in weight loss since it has relatively few calories compared to white rice .Its also very satisfying and really filling . So by filling up on these , you are less likely to eat unhealthy foods .

3 months ago
Alexis
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 22

Great

Just like common quinoa. Bought it cause it is affordable but the taste was also worth it. I love the packaging since it can be resealed and no need to transfer to a jar or another bowl with lid. Perfect replacement for rice as well if you are looking for a substitute

3 months ago
ELJIE
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

THE PERFECT ALTERNATIVE TO RICE!

I would have given this five stars if it was slightly cheaper. I continually switch out with the cheaper option here from time to time, but i do think the superfood grocer's products are slightly better in terms of quality and taste. I love that there's no bitter or dusty feeling taste in this one.

4 months ago
Lee
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Great susbtitue!

Serving as a substitute for rice, this particular superfood can be used in a lot of ways. Offering zero compromises, this superfood contains the macro nutrients as well as the vitamins and minerals. This is a way for me to supercharge my day without the hassles of preparing as this superfood can be easily prepared.

about 1 year ago
robinette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 40

value for money

A filling alternative to white rice. Good filler w salads, wraps or to be eaten like rice. It does not change the taste of the viands. Makes you feel full and has low glycemic index. I add more water to make it flufier as it gives me the feeling of being full

over 1 year ago
Gabrielle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Low GI!

Bought a bag of this sometime back and it's one of the best decisions I've ever made! No more post-prandial glucose spikes (which always happens when I have rice, even just half a cup — the grogginess is ridiculous), and it's good for meal prep since the fluffy cooked quinoa keeps well in a sealed container for a couple days (refrigerated). I'm trying a different brand now because this particular one is sold out, but I'm definitely coming back for more when stock comes in!

over 1 year ago
Carol
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

So versatile

I've been looking for good protein source that doesn't need refrigerator for storage, and quinoa is perfect. I don't use it as a complete alternative to rice, though, because it's expensive for my budget. But I do incorporate it to my rice to make a satisfying dinner. For this brand, the quinoa has no strong bitter taste and I also add it to soups, porridge and noodles for added nutrition.

over 1 year ago
Gia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

good alternative for rice

It does wonders! If you are a first timer and would like to try quinoa, this product is for you. It's worth the price and quality! I am on a low carb, high protein diet and I substitute quinoa for my rice. It curbs the sugar cravings and makes you full all through out the day. Would purchase this product again!

over 1 year ago
Astrud
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Easy to cook, sulit brand

My first time to try quinoa... it was kind of tricky to wash as some grains would float as im trying to drain off the water. The yield is more than white rice.. half cup uncooked quinoa yielded enough fo hubby and me. I super love white rice but i find quinoa a better substitute than brown rice. The grains are fluffier and go down easier :) plus cooking time is quicker than brown rice. I just pop it on the rice cooker. This brand is also cheaper than what i see in grocery stores. Will buy again.

about 2 years ago
Kigia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Grains are so small :o

It doesn't really taste like anything and the grains are super small. This is the first quinoa I've tried though. I am really surprised with the servings. 1/4 cup of this is like 1 cup of cooked quinoa already. And if you're an average eater like me that would be enough for you. Because of the amount of servings, I think 500 pesos is worth it. :) I would like it better if it came out fluffier though. Not sure if I could get fluffier quinoa by trying other kinds of quinoa or I just need to try this again and add more water? haha

over 2 years ago
Catch
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Quinoa the best!!

If you're looking for a great rice alternative, quinoa is the answer. It tastes almost the same (add a pinch of salt for great taste) and is so much better for you. When I eat quinoa I'm full for longer and I feel better overall. I noticed that my skin also looks much tighter and healthier once I dropped the white rice and switched to this. It's also pretty easy to prepare

over 2 years ago
Dane
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Staple for balik-alindog!

It's 2018 and I vowed to myself that I would stop eating rice. It was difficult at first. I tried oatmeal, but it has limited options in variety of taste. I tried Quinoa as an alternative for savory food and it's great! I'm still looking for recipes online to add variety in prepping this. Thank you, BeautyMNL!

over 2 years ago
Gen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Go for healthy!

This is a great substitute for rice. Very easy to cook and very versatile. We even tried this for breakfast and it tasted good. There are so many easy recipes to follow and I can't wait to try them out. Thanks BeautyMNL for teaming up with Superfood Grocer to deliver healthy food into our homes.

almost 3 years ago