×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

54 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
45
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Denne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Great for snacking!

I am very much into sweets that is why it’s hard for me to keep up with my diet or meal plan because I always tend to crave for something sweet like chocolates. Cacao nibs are great sweet snacking alternatives. You may think that a pack would last you just day. My cacao nibs can last for more than two weeks with me snacking occasionally. Just make sure to have also moderation eating cacao nibs. They can be either sweet or bitter. It’s a rollercoaster of flavors!

6 months ago
Clarissa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Perfect for the Snacky Ones!

For a person like me who loves to eat snacks, this is definitely a game changer. Snacking has been better and more guilt-free with these cacao nibs. I was really scared to try it at first as it may be bitter, but it isn't! Thanks to the coconut sugar coating. It's so delicious! It's like bittery nuts with a sweet coating on them. Will buy again soon!

7 months ago
Frances
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Delectably full-flavored

The bitter, nutty taste of the cacao melds well with the sweetness of the coco sugar. Top your oatmeal with this, mix it with your energy balls, or have it on its own. Don't forget about portion control when you have this around (note: you should only have 1 to 2 teaspoons of this for every 100 pounds  or 45 kilograms of your weight)... It's not so hard to end up binging on this!

7 months ago
Socorro
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Excellent quality Cacao Nibs!

I have been buying this cacao nibs brand for some time now, since we love these nibs a lot! It tastes good as a snack, addicting in fact 😊 Plus when I incorporate it into cakes or brownies that I make, everyone just loves it. Putting it on as an ice cream topper makes my day too!

9 months ago
Roan
Certified Buyer
  • Age 30

Can I rate this 10 stars? Hershey who?

I thought I was in love with the Green Tummy cacao nibs, but I fell harder for this half-pounder. They're both yummy, but the superfood grocer version has: larger nibs, darker flavor and better price, which means you can eat more for less!! Argh! It's so hard to say no to! And, oddly, it doesnt irritate my tummy (I have chronic gastritis). I use this to make chia puddings, as topping on oatmeal, mix with matcha tea and of course as a snack. P.S. don't offer your pack to friends or officemates, you won't see it again.

9 months ago
Larissa
Certified Buyer
  • Age 31

Cacao nibs

Great snack! At first I thought it was sort of bitter since it is cacao, but I liked it on the second taste. My husband also loves it. We also tried it on ice cream, I also mixed it to make a shake. :) I was trying to order it again but it is already sold out. No doubt. :)

9 months ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Fam loves it!

I bought this because I'm trying to eat healthy na. Very sulit for its price. I mix it with my oats and fruits in the morning Perfect snack without feeling guilty. Will, always, repurchase!!! 💖 My family loves it they ate seventy percent of it. I hope bmnl don't run out of this stuff

10 months ago
Yna
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 24

Healthy chocolate alternative!

Bought this as a gift for a family member who's looking to be more health conscious. We ended up loving this more than the other food snacks sold by The Superfood Grocer and it's also relatively cheaper. This is a great and delicious chocolate snack alternative for those who are looking to still eat chocolate without feeling too guilty. It was so good that we finished this immediately. Great product!

10 months ago
Janelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Love dark chocolate? Try this healthier alternative instead.

if you love bitter, dark chocolate, get this instead! It's definitely healthier and less processed than your usual chocolate bar. Love the nutty and chocolaty taste of these and how they've used coconut sugar as a sweetener which also ads to the flavor. This goes great as a snack on its own, or mixed in with cereal. Definitely recommend!

10 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

being healthy can be this yummy

You can do a lot of things with this. You can blend it with your smoothie, add it on your coffee or hot cocoa to make it more chocolatey. You can also ue it for baking. As for me, I love eating it alone. It is a healthy way to enjoy chocolate.

11 months ago
Vannessa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Guilt-free Snacking! 🍫

I am a dark chocolate lover, in fact, I only eat chocolates when it's dark. So this one is a great buy for me! I've read that it can be mixed with desserts but I eat it on its own. hahaha I love how it's not too bitter and not too sweet, just the right amount of dark chocolate taste. It also helps that this snack is organic and packed with health benefits. :)

11 months ago
Trisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Love it!

I have tried other Raw Cacao Nibs and this is the best one so far. It's sulit as well. My kid loves eating this with me and we put it on everything! Can also be eaten on its own so we can eat it if we just want to nibble on something instead of having unhealthy snacks. This is a healthy alternative to regular sugar-filled chocolates. Will order more soon!

11 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Dark and Sweet, Just Right!

I first tasted cacao nibs on a smoothie bowl and they are my favorite things out of all the non-fresh fruit ingredients, so I started looking for places to get my hands on them. When I received this, I was surprised because I did not realize it was coated with coconut sugar, but it's still all good. I usually prefer plain dark chocolate and not into anything sweet, but the coconut sugar provided just the right amount of sweetness without ruining the original taste. These are now staples for my daily breakfast of quinoa, dried fruits and almond milk.

11 months ago
Joana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

It's okay

I don't like that it is coated in coconut sugar but I like that it is "guilt-free brain food" I eat it as a snack. And would love to put it on my smoothies. This is my first time to try this so I cannot compare it with other products. However, this is the cheapest cacao nibs I found. I don't think I'll repurchase again. Maybe in the future but I'd like to try other products too.

11 months ago
Jillianne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Great Snack

These raw cacao nibs from the Superfood Grocer have a satisfying chocolate-y taste with an occasional metallic aftertaste. I love that the packaging is resealable since it seals in freshness. This is the perfect snack food because it is less guilt-inducing than other sweet sugary snacks - superfood or not this is definitely a good buy!

11 months ago
angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Best in the market!

I’ve tried a ton of different cacao nibs brands and this is by far the best. I prefer raw over roasted nibs because of the texture and the milder flavour, so this already fits the bill. It’s also a great balance between sweet and bitter, something that some brands can’t seem to manage. My favourite feature (other than the awesome price point!) though is the relative nib size. These tend to have nice big clusters which are really easy to pick out and eat, instead of dealing with the tiny bits. It’s a great source of just enough caffeine to pick you up during the mid-work-day slump. We love these so much I keep a secret stash in my home office to keep my husband from eating it all!

11 months ago
ELJIE
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 22

ATTENTION: Dark Chocolate Lovers

The perfect healthy snack or add-in to your smoothies. I can’t keep count on how many times I repurchased this baby. Seriously so good. It adds a nice chocolatey flavor to my smoothies without any added unhealthy sugar. I also like snacking on this on its own when I run out of my regualr dark chocolate. Switching to a healthier lifestyle, you will never feel like you missed out on chocolates because of this.

11 months ago
Jamie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Yummy!

This product is so sweet I can't believe this is healthy! I can't eat it on it's own because I don't have a sweet tooth but it is perfect to add on drinks and specially on my cereals! It adds some umph and excitement to my breakfast cereals. This is a breakfast staple for those who wants to have start living healthy

11 months ago
Lex
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Dark chocolate cravings satisfied!

If you love dark chocolate, then this is a darn good and healthy alternative. I don't use it as a topping for desserts/drinks; I eat it as a snack to satiate my sweet tooth. Sometimes, I combine it with granola or healthy nuts to mix it up a bit. Also pairs nicely with slightly fruity red wine! ;-)

12 months ago
Stephanie
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

This chocolate-lover is happy!

Legit my most favorite snack and add-on to my smoothie and/or yogurt!! I don't think I could ever get enough of this. It's so delicious and guilt-free! Considering I am a huge chocolate fan. This also lessened my cravings for uber sweet desserts made with lots of sugar. It made me change my taste buds and lean toward natural-tasting desserts/snacks. Ever since, I found myself reaching out for stuff like this, dark chocolate, almond butter, and other alternatives.

about 1 year ago