×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

67 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
59
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Thynie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Definitely Superfood

This pack of chia seeds is definitely something to have. It cleanses the body and helps in digestion. It is clearly a super food. I use it on my coffee every morning. I just mix some in my drink and I can feel the effect. It may be a bit pricey though but it is worth it. It will also take long time before one can consume the whole pack.

about 1 month ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Good source of antioxidants and nutrients

I tried mixing these with my oatmeal and the added texture enlivened my otherwise boring breakfast, LOL. The entire package would last me several months since only a teaspoon is needed to add the chia seeds to food and beverages. The additional nutrients are also a plus factor for this super food. Will explore more recipes that can go on with this.

4 months ago
Izah
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 34

Can't last a day without this

I discovered this product a few years ago. I have always been a fan of the superfoods grocer since their inception. This product is a staple in my pantry. I use this together with my smoothie as topper. Most days I add this to my overnight oats. When I crave for something sweet, I blend either mangoes or avocados with some milk, put some of this chia seeds, mix it all in then place in the fridge overnight for a delightful pudding in the morning:)

5 months ago
Azusa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Saver!

Bought this because I need to somehow control my food intake and malaking tulong ‘to kasi natutulungan niya akong hindi magutom agad. Hinahalo ko siya sa kahit anong beverage and tada! Masarap din siyang ihalo sa pagkain. you guys should buy this one together with any snack with this one.

6 months ago
Li
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

CHIA LOVE 🥰

Little goes a long way! I mixed mine with water or sometimes to my smoothie, shakes, and juices. I usually go hungry around 9-10AM (I'm a teacher ok, I don't get a lot of break ☹️) even if I already had my breakfast at home. I always make sure to bring my jug of water mixed with some chia seeds. I tell you what, this helped me lessen my cravings for any food. When I'm hungry, I just drink my water with chia seeds then I'm good afterwards.

7 months ago
Julia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

CHIA ON THE GO

Dry chia seeds can also be added whole or ground to smoothies and juices, mixed into yogurt or oatmeal, or sprinkled on top of a salad. If you're adding the seeds to a drink or a "wet" dish like oatmeal, they'll swell up slightly while you eat, but they'll retain a slight crunch. I LOVE HOW HEALTHY THIS IS AND ITS VERY AFFORDABLE. WILL REPURCHASE SOON.

7 months ago
Donna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium

Good source of fiber!

Chia seeds is such a versatile product. It is rich in antioxidants and is also a good source of protein and fiber. I make chia pudding just by soaking 2 tablespoon of chia seeds in plain soya milk and adding a sprinkle of cinnamon. I also use this when baking cakes, it adds a nice crunchy texture in carrot and pineapple cake. Yum!

7 months ago
Sonia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

My kitchen staple!

This has been one of my kitchen staples ever since I have decided to cut out dairy off my diet. I was so glad to have known that this can be the ultimate egg replacer to those recipes that requires an egg-like texture. In addition, you can make a variety of recipes such as puddings, banana breads and the like without having too much guilt. Not to mention, these chia seeds are loaded with fiber and nutrients to keep you going through your day.

8 months ago
Yang
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Great buy!

I heard about CHIA as a superfood upon browsing for healthier options to help keep piling on more weight. So far, chia has been a great choice for me, aside from flaxseeds. I can’t tell if it helped but it feels great to be taking in food that is harmless in gaining more weight.

8 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Worth buying!

Before I purchased this, I really researched which is the best brand because this one isn't the cheapest but I've read reviews of other chia brands that say they didn't really expand or whatever you call it. But this one does, every single seed. I love making chia pudding with this. I eat it every morning with granola and honey.

9 months ago
Mae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Great!

It is my first time to try chia seeds and so far, so good! Been using this in my smoothie, still thinking if I'm gonna use this with my water. One pack goes a loooong way. I think I am going to purchase other seeds and try to incorporate this in my diet.

9 months ago
Ronalyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Quality

Twas my first time buying superfood. Its been a week since I change my diet and tried putting this in my soup and smoothies and sadly, I can’t see anything like, changes in my body. The quality tho are in good condition. Long way to go Im rlly looking forward to see some result. Still hoping ths works.

9 months ago
Sharon
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Chi YEAH!

I ordered this a few weeks ago but had to return it along with the other items because of some mishap during the shipping. Anyway I placed another order and finally got it. The quality of the seeds is superb. I've tried a different brand which I bought from a health store but I feel like this is better. I put chia seeds in my drinks and salads and it actually helps lessen my cravings, so I don't eat chips and sweets as much. I hope it'll help me lose a few pounds 😊

10 months ago
Lee
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

An awesome add on!

Who ever thought that these little seeds can help you achieve a healthier lifestyle. Your daily dose of protein and fiber that can be almost paired anything such as oats, milk, smoothies, and even your ordinary glass of water. It gives me the satiety I need without feeling bloated at all.

10 months ago
Celine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Great!

My mom loves this! I top my smoothie/oatmeal bowl with chia seeds or make overnight chia pudding with lotsa fruits. Super simple but so good and healthy! The only thing is that my mom and I finish a bag so quickly haha! It's a bit pricey but would def recommend!

10 months ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

Eat This Every Day!

I love chia seeds; I eat them every day! This particular brand is good (I’ve encountered brands that are cheaper but there seem to be too many white or discolored seeds. These seeds are better!) I take them with water or mixed with oats or juices. They’re awesome for digestion. Honestly I prefer these for cleaning up my tummy than Ceelium or just plain fiber because chia has more nutritional content in it, too!

10 months ago
AE
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita/Chinito
  • Age 22

MUST TRY!

Wow! Chia seeds are LEGIT and WORTH IT. ❤️ Never thought that I will enjoy chia seeds like this. The packaging is great and neat. The price is a bit expensive but you will not notice because it is matipid gamitin. Hoping they will have 1 kilogram for this and I will definitely repurchase again! 😊

10 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Must-buy for health buffs

This is my first encounter with chia seeds. I was on an extreme diet and wanted to be fit so I incorporated this in my daily water intake. Every morning I put half a teaspoon in my water bottle. A little goes a long way so I think this pack will last a year for me

12 months ago
Isabel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Sulit

Choosing to be healthy is, let’s admit it, really expensive! But this bag of chia seeds from Superfood Grocer is super sulit. When you open it, there’s a great amount of chia seeds inside which will last you months or depends on how much you consume though. The quality is also good like you could just put the seeds in water so that it’ll fill up and you won’t eat that much during meal time.

almost 1 year ago
CM
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 24

What a filler!

I bought this product last Feb 2019 and it lasted until this May. Used it mostly with the mixture of lemon and honey water and drank it every the morning (preparation done the night before). Now I've been putting chia seeds in almost every food that I eat! It's so filling!

about 1 year ago