×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

56 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
47
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Ai
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Great add-on to coffee

I love the taste. I usually add this to my coffee in the morning. It somehow lessens the acid reflux I usually get from drinking coffee. I stopped using creamer and use this instead. It’s healthier and for anybody who loves the taste of matcha, you will surely love this. I also tried mixing it with cold milk for that smoothie drink experience and plain hot water just like a regular matcha green tea.

about 1 month ago
Gilliane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

This Is my good to go matcha! 😍

I keep searching where I could find smaller sizes of matcha in the malls it's always bigger in packs, I love that I can only find it here in beauty mnl! 😍 I drink this every day in the morning before breakfast & it helps with my digestion because I'm a bloated person 😅

about 2 months ago
Caroline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

MACHArap :)

It was good and taste like the Starbucks green tea once I've added milk and honey. It's not easy to dissolve so I've used filter but it's still tasty so a little comes a long way. Main purporse I have for buying it is to fill in my cravings at night since Im doing intermitent fasting. Ill order again if Ill be able to see improvement on my waist.

3 months ago
Mika
Top Reviewer

🤟🤟🤟

I started liking matcha 3 years ago and I would often find myself in coffeeshops or milk tea shops all the time. I also don’t and can’t drink coffee because I can’t deal with the energy spike it gives me. So, i just tried looking for a good matcha powder in the grocery and i found this product!! It tastes really good and authentic. Tho it would really be hard to dissolve the powder with normal spoon or fork so i got myself a matcha whisk hehhe 💚💚💚

4 months ago
Czielo
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 23

not good

Taste like dried malunggay leaves.. Super bitter.. Maybe its ok for you to mix this with other stuff but to drink this is not advisable. For people who could totally tolerate the very bitter taste and the weird after taste of. Alinggay leaves then by all means buy this one but for those of you that wants to experience a much more enjoyable experience with matcha Try searching for ceremonial grade matcha this one will not satisfy your matcha cravings at all.

6 months ago
Dianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Matcha Green Te POWER!

I love tea! Green, black, chamomile, mint, ginger, lemon, ah name it and I tried it and yes...me loves milk tea too! And if your go to drink at Starbucks is Matcha green tea latte then chances are you tried to make one for yourself at home to save the calories, sugar and of course money 😁 but just couldn't capture that matcha flavor we all so love...So! If you've been in a hunt for some good quality matcha powder then you gotta try @thesuperfoodgrocer matcha green tea powder available at @beautymnl! Yah go ahead and order.. thank me later! 😁😁😁 The deets: half a teaspoon of @thesuperfoodgrocer matcha green tea powder dissolved in a couple of tablespoons of hot water then mixed with a tiny electric whisk (you can get one at @daisophilippines for 88php). You can add a sweetener of your choice, I used 1 1/2 tsp of brown sugar. Then on a separate cup dissolve 4 tbsp of organic soya milk powder (I use Veg Tan) in 1/4 cup of room temp water then add another 1/4 cup of hot water then start making foam by using the tiny electric whisk keme... You can also use 1/2 cup of ready to drink soya milk, just heat the milk then use the whisk to create foam. Once tea and milk mixture are as foamy as you wanted it to be, pour milk in the green tea mixture and enjoy your #homemade #matchagreentea #latte !

6 months ago
Sharon
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

difficult to dissolve

i have bought mine many months ago and i still have some left. it's not my favorite drink because every time i prepare i find it difficult to dissolve, some bits get clumpy. maybe because i want to drink it cold as match latte (with fresh milk). i have not tried a hot version.

6 months ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 25

LOVE! ✨

I've tried several matcha green tea powders, even the ones from Japan within the same price point, but this one is by far the best! It's very easy to dissolve and mix it with other food. I'd like to remind everyone lang that this is not ceremonial grade nor high quality premium grade matcha so might as well lower your expectations okay! Other than that, this is a good alternative to coffee and waaay healthier than your Starbucks matcha latte!

7 months ago
Jocelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

HEALTH AND BEAUTY

i really love this brand of matcha. aside from cheaper sya, legit matcha tlga. i been using this for many months. replacement ko sa coffee. heathly drink sya kc green tea nga. its like an energy drink, aside from the loaded antioxidant we get from it also makes me feel full so naiiwasan ko rin magcrave sa food that is why this matcha helped me loose weight at the same time. total score? HEALTH AND BEAUTY = BEAUTYMNL

7 months ago
Julia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

GOOD BUY

Because matcha is made from high-quality tea, and the whole leaves are ingested, it's a more potent source of nutrients than steeped green tea. ... Another polyphenol in matcha called EGCG has been shown in research to boost metabolism, and slow or halt the growth of cancer cells. ITS HEALTHY AND YUMMY PA WORTH THE PRICE!

7 months ago
Carol
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

NEW FAVE! MOVE OVER COFFEE!

Replaced my morning coffee with matcha latte using this and milk! 😋 I just mix the water and matcha first before adding the milk then I heat it up. You could also add sugar if you find it too bitter. Works wonders with my often constipated stomach. And the pack looks small but it goes a long waaaay.

8 months ago
WENDY
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

Iced matcha latte is love!

I saw several videos of making iced matcha latte in IG so I was inspired to make one at home using this product. I have purchased other products from the same brand as well so I know that the quality is good. It's not only cheaper but also healthier as I put honey instead of artificial sweeteners. Love it!

8 months ago
Mitchel
Certified Buyer
  • Age 22

Watta Matcha

It helps me boost my appetite and metabolism. And I heard that it is also good for memory booster. Kelangan ko pang uminom ng matagal to know the difference. Although its kinda expensive for its weigth but we all know that matcha is expensive. Its all good gonna purchase again!

8 months ago
Denisse
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Morena

matcha lover

i am a matcha fan since day one kaya hindi nawawala itong matcha green tea powder from superfood grocer sa food stash ko. minsan ingredient ko siya when i make pastries tapos my most favorite is the milky matcha shake which is a refreshing drink after work out. i include this on almost everything in my daily life hahaha

8 months ago
Jacqueline
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Great quality product!

I was so excited to score this during a wellness sale. Matcha powder isn’t easy to find offline, so finding it through the convenience of BeautyMNL and on sale at a great price was a bonus. It’s good quality powder. I use it all the time to mix into overnight oats and smoothies.

8 months ago
Ammaica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

worth trying

I am a big fan of matcha and I had to try this. It is quite expensive for the size. Overall, it has a lot of use whether for drinking or baking. It is highly concentrated with no sugar. It blends well with milk and sugar. I like the taste although for its measure it's quite expensive.

8 months ago
Nellie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Happy mucha

I think this brand offers the lowest price for an authentic japan matcha. Ive read from one of the reviews that nishio japan is where they get their powder and it is known that japan provides the highest quality matcha compared to other countries like thailand and china which produce more of a sencha like tea powder. Give this one a try!

9 months ago
Allison
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 20

A good one for (newbie) matcha enthusiasts!

This is the first matcha brand I bought for my own, and it's a good choice! I spent a long time (days, weeks even) looking for the best one I could get my hands on, researching and reaching out to companies to inquire where they source their matcha from. When The Superfood Grocer told me theirs is directly imported from Nishio, I was delighted, and that sealed the deal! (Nishio, along with Uji, is one of the best matcha spots!) Compared to other brands--and there are many, especially of authentic, high-quality matcha--the price isn't bad at all too. And the taste! I can only compare it to the cafe concoctions I get occasionally, but I've come to really like it. It's strong, with hardly any bitterness, and has a deep--not muddy--green color. It's definitely a good one to start your matcha journey with, or if you've only just started exploring. I usually drink mine hot and pure, traditional ceremonial tea style (1 and 1/2 to two teaspoons for a mug is just peachy). I make myself a latte too from time to time with one and a half teaspoons of the good stuff (dissolve in a tablespoon of hot water), and 3/4 cup of rice milk. Fill the rest of your glass with some ice and you have a perfectly good latte (or would it be milk tea?). You can sweeten it with a bit of honey too, which I did at first, but I found I liked it better unsweetened (especially if your milk is sweet enough!).

9 months ago
Gwyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Legit

This product met my expectations! It legit tastes like matcha and I enjoyed mixing it with almond milk and splenda. Ot has become my go-to drink. It has a stronger flavor than the ones you can buy at Starbucks. The packaging is a little small for the price buy if you go for the quality, then it’s perfect for you. I would definitely buy again.

10 months ago
Maita
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

For the love of Matcha! ♥️

I'll rate as 5 because I super love Matcha. Although this is my first ever brand na natry ko. It's definitely worth the money and I love how it balances the protein shake that I am drinking everyday. And I feel much more healthier and it really help my constipation as well together with VCO. ♥️ I hope there's no additives in it and just the pure matcha. If mauubos ito, try ko muna ibang brand just to differentiate the taste. 😊

11 months ago