×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

11 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Redmon
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

yummy!

Well what i can say, i managed to finish this shing a ling snack in one day. I dont know. Maybe i just that much or its really tasty? Haha i think both. Its really tasty given the fact that its organically made. Really a guilt free snack that you can munch on during your free time

4 months ago
Jan
Certified Buyer
  • Age 36

Healthy and Tasty Snack

Shing aling + Salt and vinegar = best combo! As a breastfeeding mom, I also look for snack options with moringa, so another plus for me! Best of all, it's a healthier option that isn't bland or boring. It's also affordable. My eldest son who's 5 also enjoyed snackin'on it with me. Definitely buying this again!

9 months ago
Seo
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Definitely a Surprise!

My friend gave this to me because before, we were talking about there's no such thing as a shing a ling packaged so nicely, like a luxury package like this one. Then, she did bought me this! I first thought that it was such a waste to buy this one especially that a normal shing a ling costs less than 30 pesos. But still, I gave it a try. This is definitely is an upgraded shing a ling. It tastes like the typical one na kinakain natin, pero much more flavor na nakakapagbigay ng excitement sa bawat kagat mo. Definitely worth the price especially if you wanted to grab the chance to try it!

11 months ago
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

salty, sour, crunchy.. Addictive

I was looking for some healthy snacks that I can replace all the known grocery chips I eat at work/at home, then I found this.. and I found a gem! I finished one pouch in one seating. So yummy! Although it's too salty. Just make sure that you drink lots of water after eating. It's also good to note that the pouch is releasable. So, this is gonna be one of my staple "kutkutin"!

11 months ago
Rache
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Better than the ordinary

I was introduced to shing a ling by my mom years ago and I learned to like it as much as she does even though it is oily. So when I tried this one from Beautymnl, I let mom taste it and she said it’s better than those bought in other stores. I agree :)

about 1 year ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer

Guilt-free snackin’!

My family loves this! We have this as our snack when we’re craving for “chips”. It’s not oily unlike the shingaling that you buy from pasalubong shops. Aside from it being less oily, its taste is different from the usual shingaling; it’s a little sour and a little salty. Would definitely purchase again.

about 1 year ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Best snack ever!!!

I was on the search for a guilt-free Filipino snack, and found the perfect match in Healthy Tropics’ shingaling!!! I shared this to my family and boyfriend, and we’ve been fans ever since. It’s your usual shingaling with a better salt and vinegar flavor, plus better packaging - making it perfect for gift-giving as well!!

over 1 year ago
Frances
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Addicting!!

This is snack is soooo addicting! The balance of the salt & vinegar is just perfect! Its a great & healthier alternative for standard junk foods, but then I also got too addicted with this that it also ruined my diet haha Nevertheless, this snack is worth a try & try & try & try!

over 1 year ago
Kimberly
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

yum!

my mom and i love this product a lot! shing a ling that is fancy and clean tasting. i would not want to eat any other shing a ling aside from this. not giving 5 stars because they increased the price. it used to be 50php and now its 90php.

almost 2 years ago
Sam
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

This is a great alternative for chips👍🏻

This doesn’t taste like the typical healthy snack. It really tastes like the usual chips which is a big pro for it comes with the same taste but it doesnt come with all the sodium content and it also did not undergo all that process... Yes it is fried but coconut oil was used to fry it so thats not bad at all... Considering its price, this could be the replacement of those chips and your first step to being healthy😊

over 2 years ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

A great snack staple!

My first time to try a vegetarian snack made here in the country and it was scrumptious, the texture is similar to a fish cracker. Light and very tasty, not greasy at all. I don't feel as guilty as I should be by thinking that this local snack is loaded with moringa, it tasted exactly as being advertised clean to the palate, it is vinegary and subtle amount of saltiness. A great afternoon or midnight snack for those who are like me that's very particular about shedding the excess pounds accumulated through out these years. Lami kaayo makagana ug kaon I already consumed two packs of this. My friends like it as well.

over 2 years ago