×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

10 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
May
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena

Go try

Go try this! I love doing my eye make up since I started to have my lovely brushes. Having a good eye make up is really something to invest in because of the pay off of the colors. Well this eye make up is very okay for my liking. As in, I super love this sobra! Love local too!

4 months ago
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

The perfect contour for me

I saw people commenting that they use Cinnamon Mousse as a contour so I decided to give it a try. After the first application, I am definitely putting away all of my other contours. This is the perfect, subtle, gray-toned brown for me. I even use it to fill in my eyebrows. This color works better than all the other eyebrow palettes I've tried where the browns are too dark for my skintone. I will definitely repurchase.

9 months ago
Camille
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

It’s ok

It does not have the best pigment, and is more fitting if you are going to use it for an everyday natural look. For the price though, I think it’s okay. I don’t use it on a daily basis, so after about six months, there’s still plenty of product left. Expect fallout, but like I said I’m not really complaining because it’s super cheap and I’m not that big on eye makeup. I use this over a gold eyeshadow and it seems to work for me.

9 months ago
Pia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Versatile product!

I am currently on my 5th pan! At 2 grams, the pan is generously sized and the shade is perfect for a simple eye look and crease shade. Cinammon mousse also works well as a face contour, with it's cool matte brown shade, it is perfect for creating shadows. Will buy this again and again.

10 months ago
Billie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

My contour shade!!

I read a review here in Beauty MNL that the customer uses this to contour. I bought it just for that reason, and I'm so glad I did! I've been looking for a good contour shade as the ones I have are too orange-y too dark, or too subtle. This one works great!! I use it to contour my cheeks, forehead, chin, and eye crease. The pan is big enough for a brush and it's matte so the finish is natural! This product made me an FS fan, and I've started using or looking at their other products too!

about 1 year ago
Diane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

A Worthy Contender

I bought the shade, Total Eclipse. I love that it's highly pigmented, and easy to blend! It's still not as black of a shade that I need but it's better than the black shade of the Maybelline The Rock Nudes palette. I've yet to test how long the wear is going to be. Worth it for it's price.

over 1 year ago
Myla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Under rated eyeshadow

These eyeshadows are sooo pigmented. Its easy to blend. Perfect for beginners, although it might be a little bit pricey. But hey, that single eyeshadow is a one large pan. If you’re like me, who only puts eyeshadow when there’s a wedding/party, it will last you a lifetime. You can also purchase their quad palette compact. It allows you to customize 4 eyeshadows, which for me is perfect cause I just usually use 2-4 shadows whenever Im doing my eye make up. 😂

almost 2 years ago
Mika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Well...

I got one of these babies. The eyeshadow was very pigmented and easy to blend. The eyeshadow pot comes with a case which makes it great for traveling. The ruby stone's color thouuugghh I thought it was dark red but it appears to be between magenta and purple. Also it doesn't stay that long without primer. Happy shopping yall.

about 2 years ago
Jewel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

'S good!

So I've been searching for red or burgundy eyeshadow for WEEKS and this red-hued pot finally was available in BML. Although it's legit red (not the usual pink or purple available in the market), it's not the dark red I'm looking for, but I suppose if you've got fair skin, this type of red will work on you to give you that dramatic red eyeshadow. Still, applied on the eyes, still looks pretty!

over 2 years ago
crezelle
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

Great contour powder for my skin tone

I have this in Cinnamon Mousse and use it for contouring. As an Nc15-nc20 girl, it is really hard for me to find a contour powder that will look just like a shadow. It's either the powder is too red/orangey or it is too dark. (i have tried contour kits from La girl, The balm's bahama mama nyx and milani) This one is the perfect tone for me. I love how natural the effect is once it is on my skin! It has the perfect undertone so it's a thumbs up! the pan will last me for a long time since it's pigmented enough with just one swipe. Super easy to blend too so this is truly a gem in my makeup vanity❤️

over 2 years ago