×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

40 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Inna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

All-around oil

I use this for basically ANYTHING. I use it for my hair, for cooking/baking, for my dog, and so on. One thing i don't like about this vco in particular though, is the packaging. I have to place it inside the ref so it won't spill everytime i use it, which is a bit of a hassle especially if i need to use a lot of it and it's solid. I had to transfer some of it on a different bottle for easy use.

2 months ago
Eu
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Helps bleached hair 🌻

I bleached my hair several times, damaging it badly. In my search for something that might actually help, I found this! I use this oil as a hair mask, applying it every night before I sleep. It actually smoothens my brittle hair, and according to my friends, my hair feels soft.

2 months ago
Dannilyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Yummy!

I bought this coconut oil in a jar kasi I cook with it and it's easier to use it when it's solid. Pag bottle ang ginamit mo, there's no way to scoop it out. The coconut taste is very subtle so even if you cook beef steak hindi mag iiba ang lasa. Hindi siya madaling maabsorb sa food kaya konti lang need mo. Matipid. Masarap. Mura. I highly recommend this product.

3 months ago
Desiree
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Quality Coconut Oil

I like that it is cold pressed, compared sa ibang coconut oil. I use this on my hair, my face as make-up remover and also moisturizer. I put this on my coffee and sometimes in my cooking to add aroma. Value for money sya. Will repurchase. I like that it is cold pressed, compared sa ibang coconut oil. I use this on my hair, my face as make-up remover and also moisturizer. I put this on my coffee and sometimes in my cooking to add aroma. Value for money sya. Will repurchase.

4 months ago
Ella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

VCO ftw

I have been using virgin coconut oil for overall wellness. And I'm glad I came across this brand. My brother purchases from this brand Greenlife all the way from Quezon province. Good thing it's already available here in BeautyMNL. Purchasing virgin coconut oil is just one click away. I love this, however if it's not chilled it will easily spill. I suggest you store it inside the refrigerator and just scrape it with spoon when you are going to use it.

5 months ago
Leila
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Wow! BeautyMNL service is THE BEST!!

I recently received this item, and upon receiving almost quarter of the amount spilled, i totally understood that since it was still shipped all the way here but, i was a but nang hihinayang about it, then i tried reaching out BeautyMNL and they where super kind enough to accomplish me. As for this product , i love it! It does its job naman. It keeps my hair smooth. I use it as a hair mask.

5 months ago
Julia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

GOOD BUY

Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is a stable, healthy, naturally saturated fat that is free from trans-fatty acids. It contains medium-chain fatty acids, including lauric acid, caprylic acid and capric acid, which are readily converted to energy by the body. I use this as a make up remover, skin moisturizer and I mixed 1scoop of this in my coffee every morning. I LOVE HOW IT ENERGIZES ME THROUGHT OUT THE DAY!!!

5 months ago
Ronianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Oil pulling

This is my second purchase of this product. I've been using this every morning for oil pulling and I feel a difference. Well, search for oil pulling benefits and you'll see. And I also use this once a week for my hair, it makes my hair softer and it grows faster (i think). so yeah, defo will repurchase!

6 months ago
Nina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

This is a very good product

I bought mine more than a year ago and I still use it. At first I thought it's a soft oil like banila & co clean it balm. I was disappointed because what I receive is a liquid oil unlike the one posted, I received a transparent one. It didn't disappoint when I used it. I used it on my fingernails to prevent dryness (ang ganda ng effect! hindi na ko nag kaka sugat kasi wala na ko nakukutkot na dry). I use it for my heels also, It works like Vaseline! pero hindi siya mainit at nakakairita. And I put some on my elbows at night and it moisturized my elbows making it whiter than ever before. What I don't like is the natural coconut smell.

6 months ago
Gladys
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Wow!!

Pure VCO talaga siya. Ang daming gamt rin nito. I have chapped lips and ito nilalagay ko. Effective siya even sa skin. You can apply it also sa hair, para maging shiny and maiwasan ang hairfall. Ginagamit ko rin siya as make up remover. This one is worth the price. Ang daming gamit💖

6 months ago
Claudette
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

smells heavenly ❤️

smells so yummy and heavenly.... super healthy for you too. i use this to make lip balms and hair masks for hair growth and i think it works naman. but i don’t consume it because i don’t like coconuts hahahaha. pero nice naman siya so if you want to get it g lang

7 months ago
Geziel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Pamper thy Body

I tried it out cause it was on sale and in good timing I was getting into body oils because lotion wasn't working for me. I am so glad I bought it!!!! It feels so good on my skin!!! It lasts even longer than lotions!! I use this before bed time and have incorporated it into my night routine. It makes my skin so soft and glowing when I wake up and the effects lasts the whole day. Coconut oil is now my new routine of pampering my body.

7 months ago
Cris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Age 31

honestly..

I 💘 the smell! Im mixing this product with honey and aloe vera gel and applying it on my hair twice a week. Two weeks down, i noticed i got less hairfall, less frizz and my hair looked shiny and healthier. I dont like the packaging though. If they can improve the packaging then I'll give five stars.

7 months ago
Lynn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

LOOOOOOVE

The only thing with coconut oil in a jar like this (and the tropical weather like the Philippines) is that it gets rather messy trying to scoop this out of the jar! (Took a star off for that only) But quality wise, this is beautiful. I use this for and on everything - food, skin etc. No issues, just great stuff.

7 months ago
Kristel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Amazing hair benefits

I bought this product for my hair and baking needs. For my hair, I used a drop to massage my scalp. And because Im vegan, i used this for baking. VCO has a lot of beneficial uses. I’ve been using this for months now and I can say that it really works for me! So yeah, highly recommended!

7 months ago
Myy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Fruit of life!

This one product is all around! I use it for my face, my hair, my skin, my cooking, even in my coffee! Bought this one awhile back but i still have the tub half full! Amazing how this product works on everything! Used it one time to heal a wound on my leg so it won't scar.

7 months ago
francheska
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Not good for the face :(

I thought coconut oil would be good for the face because they always incorporate it in skincare products. But apparently, my face broke out. Apparently coconut is comedogenic, meaning it clogs pores. But on the bright side, it's effective on my brows and lashes. My brows became fuller and my lashes became thicker so at least it's somehow a win.

7 months ago
Micah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Good enough

My first VCO ever. I have nothing to compare with. I think it's good enough. Used it for my fat bombs and as oil for my sunny-side-up eggs. It lasts long for someone who doesn't consume it a lot so it's value for money. So far, I'm satisfied with it.

7 months ago
cristina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

worth every penny

I love that this one product can be used in many ways. First you can use it sa kitchen in prepping meals. You can also use it as a makeup remover and moisturizer and it really works. One more thing is that you can put it in your hair and scalp especially when you have dandruff ;-)

8 months ago
Ericca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

All around in one!!!!

This is an oil that a girl must have! I used this as my make up remover, skin moisturizer, hair booster for my drying and then severe hair fall and etc. Girl, all in one tub! I've been using this for 5 mos now and the tub is still half full! Cheap but very efficient! Lurv 💗

8 months ago