×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Unlimited Free Shipping until December 31, 2018
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

38 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Debbie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 31

Good product, nonetheless

I've been hunting almond products to boost my milk supply and I came across this. I find it a little salty as a spread, so I mix it with peanut butter to tolerate the taste. It has good texture for a cookie binder, but it is a bit runny for kids' sandwiches, magkakalat. I like its real almond taste and the texture it gave my granola rolls but it's a bit pricey for me. It's yummy but i might go back to peanut butter because of my search for a spread that is more on the sweeter side..

about 2 months ago
Laurice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

My alternative for less sweetened spread

I’m an avid fan of peanut butters, i can eat it everyday. However, since I started watching my weight I tried switching to a healthier alternative as well. This has the same consistency as those commercial peanut butters but not as sweet. I guess there is less sugar here. It works well with banana crepe too. Will try the other variants for now. :)

2 months ago
Toni
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Tasty ❤️

This is extremely addicting! It tastes milder than peanut butter (maybe because there's no added sugar?) but it still tastes really good. It pairs well with bread and I add it to shakes too! Make sure to stir it well because the bottom part of the jar tends to dry up because of the lack of oil.

2 months ago
Angel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Great healthier alternative to PB

I've been lurking around BeautyMNL's Wellness page in hopes of trying to incorporate healthy snacks into my life and being a PB and J lover, this actually hits a few marks. Although it's not the perfect, perfect alternative, it'd do and I like that it's not too sweet. But it's probably not something that I'd purchase regularly. It's quite expensive.

4 months ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

I like it.

This one's good. Just the right amount of almond goodness every morning. I wish they have a variety that's crunchy though, that would be so perfect. But this one's good and I would definitely repurchase this. I hope this goes on sale because I this one a lot especially since its healthy.

4 months ago
Gianinna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Perfect for Light Snacks

I initially bought the sachet since I wasn’t sure how I’d find this product; I fell in love with it so I finally bought the full-size jar! It’s a great peanut butter alternative since its subtle saltiness is reminiscent to it. It’s perfect as a sandwich spread or sometimes I even use it to make almond butter bars (you can look up for recipes online) for a light and tasty snack!

4 months ago
Paula
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

It's meh

Taste like how it's advertised but this particular flavor is not for everyone. If you're looking for something sweet this not the product for you. It's a good alternative though for a healthy option. All in all it's an okay product nothing special. I would not buy another jar of this due to my preference.

4 months ago
Jenni
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

A healthy but more expensive nutty alternative

I love my sweet peanut butter but I tried this just the same because of the positive reviews. The taste is okay -- it's not bland but I just prefer a slightly sweeter taste. The texture is good, the almond butter really looked and tasted freshly ground. I still think it's a bit pricey for my budget so maybe it will just be an occasional indulgence.

4 months ago
Vina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

I don't like the overpowering almond peel taste

I bought the jar and was so excited to try this one. I don't like it. It is a personal preference I suppose. I feel that it was too oily and all I can taste is the almond peel. I taste a bit of almond but the almond peel taste overpowers the almond taste. Maybe it's suppose to taste that way and people enjoy that but it is not for me. -V

5 months ago
carmela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Healthy option!

I have never tasted almond butter before, because it is not so common as our local peanut butters are concerned in the market. I was surprised at how it tasted, very milky and light. I tried it as a sandwich spread, smoothies, but my most favourite thing to do with this almond butter is as a dip for my apples and carrots! It is reaaalllly goooddd!!! I have a quarter left, so will definitely repurchase!

5 months ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Makes smoothies tastier!

Loved this! Imported almond butters are so expensive so I'm happy to have discovered a local (and cheaper) alternative! I mainly put this in my smoothie and it tastes so much better. I also use it as a sandwich spread, and it's a healthier alternative to peanut butter. Will repurchase.

6 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Great alternative to conventional peanut butter!

Out of all bread spreads out there, my favorite is definitely peanut butter, but I am also looking for healthier alternatives for my favorites so I can remove the guilt factor whenever I binge on my favorite snacks. Since I couldn't find any almond butter locally, I was so glad to find it here on BeautyMNL. I enjoyed the no-sugar-added peanut butter, so I opted to try the sans-sugar version of this almond butter, and I really like it! My housemates aren't as keen since they have sweet teeth, which I don't mind because I get to enjoy this all by myself!

7 months ago
Sonia
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Nutty Goodness in a bottle

This is one of my absolute favorites! It has a distinctly delicious nutty flavor, which could go well with a variety of smoothies or baked goodies. Not to mention, it is a much better upgrade from your old peanut butter. So if you're gearing towards making a smart and healthier food choices, then this is a must try!

7 months ago
Crisanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Yummy sans the guilt!

This Almond Butter is heaven-sent! I love lathering my bread with regular, sweet peanut butter but I do feel guilty afterwards. When I heard about this and checked its nutritional values, I was delighted. Finally, something that looks yummy which is healthy at the same time! After it arrived at my doorstep, I was so excited and immediately put it in my waffles. It was really yummy! It has thick consistency and it has no excess oil, which is the common case for peanut butter. I have only been using this for 2 days but I plan to continue and buy again once I ran out of it. I think I'm never going back to regular peanut butter as long as I have this! I am excited to try the other flavors too.

8 months ago
jannei
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Tastes really good! This is my new favorite snack

I am in love this product! You can definitely taste the natural flavor of the almonds without a lot of add-ons and preservatives. It has a very home-made taste. Also, it's very affordable compared with the almond butter sold at malls. It's perfect when paired with a banana! The combination tastes superb, and it's also a healthy and filling snack!

8 months ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Age 34

Delicious

This may be my favorite nut butter thus far. I have tasted the other variants from Made by Maxi, as well as other 2-ingredient peanut butters. This plain roasted almond butter is so tasty and nutritious, you have to be careful not to finish the whole bottle in 1 sitting! I add this to my oats in the morning, and I am addicted. Plus I love the texture, which is not completely smooth and creamy. This is not sweet, so for those who are used to sugary spreads, you might not like this. But give it a try, and let your taste buds get used to the sugarless taste, I swear you will be a convert before long. The shelf life is pretty long for 10 months, so you can stock up as much as you want. I used to always buy plain roasted almonds but for some reason my usual supplier has stopped stocking in the supermarket. This has been a perfect alternative to get the same benefits from almonds. My only complaint is that in 1 bottle, you only get about 15 tablespoons of serving! Ang bilis maubos! lol. Otherwise the perfect, perfect pairing with your bananas, oats, toast, and even great for baking.

8 months ago
Zoe
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Must have

I usually buy my almond butter in stores and now I realize its quite expensive. Now that I’ve discovered this product, never going back to that again especially when I like this one more than the store-bought ones. It’s more delicious and feels more homemmade. I put on top of my healthy smoothies, on top of wheat bread with some sliced bananas and also use it for dipping my apples. So good for snacks! Definitely buying again!

8 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Perfect for WFPB

I'm cutting on sugar so I bought the plain roasted, which has just almonds and a bit of salt. I love it especially on my oats. It's not sweet at all since it doesn't have any added sugars, so it's perfect with bananas. Definitely purchasing again. Love that it doesn't have added oils as well, making it perfect for NOWFPB (no oil whole foods plant-based) diet.

8 months ago
Denise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

If you like pure Almonds!

If you like the taste of Almonds you'll love this. The product has no added sugar nor salt (I think) so it's really just ground up almonds into a very very fine butter. Don't expect Skippy consistency, think Lydia's in terms of viscosity. Make sure to remember to shake/ stir product before consuming as the oil separates. Tastes best with honey.

8 months ago
Erleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 45

Delicious

I bought this recently because I was trying to lose some weight I gained from the holiday season. I love it. It's delicious. I like it especially with bananas. I love that it has very low sugar content but it doesn't
sacrifice the taste of the product. The jar is almost empty so I would have to repurchase soon. 😋

8 months ago