×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

55 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Christine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Healthier Peanut Butter

I got this product as a freebie and at first try, it reminded me of my favorite spread, peanut butter. The only difference was the less sugary taste which I love. My mother is trying to control her sugar intake so this is really a good alternative for those who like peanut butter but health-conscious. I also love the subtle crunchy texture and peanut aroma.

17 days ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Yummy!

Love this almond butter - I always eat it with apples and sometimes I just snack it on its own lol! I just wish this size lasts me long as I tend to eat it daily but it doesn’t. The size has enough amount of almond butter in it but I honestly wish there are bigger size options.

23 days ago
Samantha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

This is my second bottle of this product and I am loving it!! This is probably one of the cheapest Almond Butters in the market yet it tastes phenomenal. I am SO obsessed with this. I literally put it on everything, on bread, in my oatmeal, as a dip for fresh fruit, as a sauce for camote fries etc. I've tried other almond butter brands such as Justin's and all I can say is that it tastes similar minus the added sugar. I LOVE IT, Can't wait to try the other flavors!

24 days ago
Ella
Certified Buyer

My Go-To Nut Butter brand of ALL TIME!

I have been on search for an affordable and healthy nut butter for awhile and I’ve finally found it! The best thing about this is how simple the ingredients are unlike other brands in the market. It doesn’t have any additional oils or preservatives added into it. Our family’s been obsessed with it! ❤️

27 days ago
Johanna
Certified Buyer

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Can't get enough of this. I love everything about it and it has easily become my favorite snack (along with wheat bread and slices of banana). I've finished 3/4 of the jar in less than a week. It would be amazing if Made by Maxi will sell bigger jars of almond butter!

about 1 month ago
Princess
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Not oily and packed full for its size

I have purchased this product twice and have not been disappointed every time! This product has a balanced taste, not salty and definitely not oily compared to other almond butter products available in the market. It is definitely creamy and makes me reach for that extra serving of toast. It is also good to eat on its own. The jar is tightly packed and well sealed. I’m on the process of settling my third order!

3 months ago
Laurice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

So gooooood

I love thiiiis! I'm a big peanut butter fan. It's pretty much breakfast staple for me. With that, I've become wary of the ingredients that come along with it so I started looking a healthier (and local!) options. Ingredient-wise, I'm glad that this has a short list, no preservatives and all those bad stuff. With the taste, I have no qualms! The nutty flavor of the almond is there a hundred percent, perfect for sandwiches, oatmeal bowls and fruits. After trying this, I didn't hesitate on trying its other variants.

3 months ago
Lexie
Certified Buyer
  • Age 26

Best Almond Butter

I have tried many different brands of almond butters and so far this is the best. I just finished my first jar, and this is the best almond butter I have ever tasted. It is smooth and creamy. Love this product 💖💖 This almond butter is so delicious, I recommend it 👍 will order again ❤️

4 months ago
Caryl
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Good Product

I’m trying to eat more healthy so i’m avoiding commercial peanut butter brands which are packed with a lot of sugar. This brand is not sweet and you can really taste the almond. I think that this is really the “healthy” option as it does not have any sweetness at all. I might purchase again but i will try to find a different brand for now.

4 months ago
Charlene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 39

Ok as a healthier option

This review has been a long time coming. I got the packet (and not the jar) as a freebie. I was feeling hungry at work and had this in my cabinet. First, it was hard to mix as the bulk of the butter was on one side. Had to "massage" it for a good 5 minutes for it to mix and cut it open. It would take a while for you to get used to the taste if you love the taste of peanut butter (as I do), but since it's the healthier option it's better. The consistency was also thick to the point of it was hard to spread. So if you're looking for a healthier option, I would recommend this. But If you like peanut butter then stick to peanut butter.

4 months ago
Cyntra
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

i love this

The best almond butter out there. I finished the whole bottle without even noticing it. I would definitely buy more. This is really worth the price so go buy it if you haven't tried it. Its really really really worth it. 100% the best out there. I even recommend it to my friends

5 months ago
Cristina
Certified Buyer

Don’t call it plain :-)

Please don’t call it plain. Plain implies bland or boring. But this one is rich and packed with subtle flavor and super satisfying. I was so glad I had the forethought to buy extra jars. I gave some as presents. I only hope that when the demand for this product explodes (and I predict it might), I’d still be able to get my hands on this quality product.

5 months ago
ASMINAH
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

not so sweet but it's ok :))

matagal na ko naghahanap ng almond butter with a price na kaya ng budget ko and thankfully nakita ko to. I love love peanut butter kaso majority mataas talaga calories so i decided to try this. If you're someone na hindi masyado mahilig sa matamis, magugustuhan mo to. Nasanay lng talaga ako sa lasa ng peanut butter kaya OK lng sakin to. Though i will still repurchase this since healthy living na si ate mong gurl. Take note, maliit lng ito for its price but i think reasonable naman since mas mahal talaga ang almonds.

5 months ago
Ivon
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

A bit too bland :<

So I’ve tried this along with the Extra Dark Cacao flavor and I love the latter more. This one’s too bland for my taste and feels ‘dry’ like my bread’s sad and doesn’t taste like anything especially when I prefer eating wheat breads in general. The chocolate one gives it more of a kick than this. But probably more to my preference of sweeter spreads than anything.

6 months ago
Patrica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Lovely

It is worth the price, definitely. One thing is that the jar lid was very difficult to open but other than that, The flavour is quite good and if I’m not spreading it on toast I like to add a tablespoon into my smoothies for taste. Would recommend this over normal peanut butter if you’re looking for a healthier option.

6 months ago
Issa
Certified Buyer
  • Facial Features Chinita

Healthy spread, unhealthy wallet

I generally love nuts, however, I don't like the chewing them as I have sensitive teeth. I am happy that I can taste pure almonds in this spread, without any additives. Plus, it is not sweet at all! I have low tolerance with sweetness, so I definitely prefer this over the regular peanut butters that you can purchase in supermarkets. I would have given five stars if this was sold at cheaper price.

6 months ago
Suzie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

In love!

I love this almond butter! I love anything nutty, so when I saw this, i just need to buy it. Also, I use this as dressings for my salad, and sometimes i also use this for my chicken. It’s just so amazing! Plus it’s healthy and hearty as well! I hope they’ll have a sale of this soon! I might hoard!

6 months ago
Debbie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 31

Good product, nonetheless

I've been hunting almond products to boost my milk supply and I came across this. I find it a little salty as a spread, so I mix it with peanut butter to tolerate the taste. It has good texture for a cookie binder, but it is a bit runny for kids' sandwiches, magkakalat. I like its real almond taste and the texture it gave my granola rolls but it's a bit pricey for me. It's yummy but i might go back to peanut butter because of my search for a spread that is more on the sweeter side..

8 months ago
Laurice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

My alternative for less sweetened spread

I’m an avid fan of peanut butters, i can eat it everyday. However, since I started watching my weight I tried switching to a healthier alternative as well. This has the same consistency as those commercial peanut butters but not as sweet. I guess there is less sugar here. It works well with banana crepe too. Will try the other variants for now. :)

8 months ago
Toni
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Tasty ❤️

This is extremely addicting! It tastes milder than peanut butter (maybe because there's no added sugar?) but it still tastes really good. It pairs well with bread and I add it to shakes too! Make sure to stir it well because the bottom part of the jar tends to dry up because of the lack of oil.

8 months ago