×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

77 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
56
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Katrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

So delicious but...

The nut butter tasted amazing and the smell reminded me so much of the Biscoff spread but this is packed with calories. I would have at least hoped that this would be indicated in the product description. Also, there was some leakage. When I got it out of the bubble wrap, the jar was covered in oil. This meant that it wasn't sealed properly, which could be dangerous since this is a food product.

3 months ago
Cess
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Senseless purchase

1) There’s 109 calories per tablespoon. That’s even more than regular peanut butter (around 80 calories)! I wish this was in the product description so I would have known not to buy it. 2) It’s so expensive for what it is. 3) It’s such a small portion. Only 11 tablespoons per jar. Other comments: the consistency is so thick and dry like a paste, it is hard to spread on bread. Taste is okay.

4 months ago
Jan
Certified Buyer
  • Age 37

Healthy Indulgence

Healthy and enjoyable. Ive been having it for breakfast with toast bread for several days already. It's the right amount of sweetness. It's quite addicting but I'm very careful not finish the whole bottle immediately as it's a little above my budget for spreads. 😁 I will definitely order again next time. Highly recommended. 💙

6 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Fave flavor!!

Super love this almond butter! Would order a couple of bottles almost every month. I’m on a paleo diet so really glad to have found this on Beauty Mnl! Would pair this with bananas for breakfast. Love their other flavors too!! But this one’s my top choice that I keep coming back to.

6 months ago
Vans
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

Yummy!

This is sooooo yummy!!! With just the right sweetness and the texture is great for snacking! Guilt-free goodness in a jar! The price is sulit for the taste and quantity! It's so good, my sister and her kids loved it too!!!! They also love the dark cacao variant. Will definitely buy some more! ❤️❤️❤️

6 months ago
Ruth
Certified Buyer
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

new fave spread!

I absolutely looooved this, both cinnamon and vanilla are my fave flavors! Its quite pricey but I got it on sale for 297 pesos. I love that its flavorful and not too sweet and even my 3 year old son enjoys it on its own and eats it straight out of the jar with a spoon, I prefer it on crackers. Will definitely repurchase!

7 months ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer

Shookt!!

The first time i have tried this was when my cousin bought 5 peanut butter from this brand, each of different variants. She definitely loves peanut butter, and so do i. We are so in love with these because they are not your typical oily and super sweet peanut butters!!

7 months ago
Cae
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

sooo good

It's so yummy i can eat it alone. The size is pretty big and would make a nice holiday present. It's a little expensive though considering it's practically the same price as other known and imported brands and you get less product with this one. But if you're not particular with the price as long as tbe taste satisfies you, then go for this.

8 months ago
Lindy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

Just Yum!!!

It’s super delicious! My baby girl loves it too. I pair it with bread or biscuit and even eat it on its own sometimes. This is quite pricey since it is made of almonds but it’s worth it. Just a real treat every time! I am excited to try them with bananas and to include it on my smoothies. I will definitely repurchase and maybe try the other variants.

8 months ago
Sonia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Almond Love

If I am not mistaken, this has been my third purchase of these amazing almond butter! I really love the combination of creamy almond butter, cinnamon and a decent hint of vanilla. If I were to choose only one flavor of almond butter, then I wouldn't hesitate to pick this particular flavor. I highly recommend anyone to try out this flavor and I am sure you'll love it as well :)

8 months ago
Julianne
Certified Buyer

Delicious!

I bought this for my mom and she really liked it! When I tried this, it's really delicious. I love almonds that's why I enjoyed this. It's not that sweet so di nakakaumay plus it's healthy so no guilt when consuming it. Tastes better when you out it with a toasted bread. Definitely a must try!

8 months ago
Klaudine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Cinnamon goodness

I absolutely love this! It’s a healthy alternative to other spreads. It has a lovely cinnamon flavor that complements the almond taste well. We found the consistency a bit too thick so we mixed in some olive oil to smoothen the texture, and it tastes just as good. I will definitely buy this one again. I recommend this to cinnamon lovers!

9 months ago
Daphane
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 50

Such a delight!

If you like cinnamon then you would really like this. Tired of your peanut butter? Then I recommend this as an alternative. I was delightfully surprised with how well this goes with my banana, my pandesal and my sliced bread. I have yet to try it with other pastries but can already imagine it as a yummy topping.

9 months ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Healthy Alternative to Peanut Butter

For months, I've been hesitating to buy this variant of almond butter because I really love Vanilla but Cinnamon, not so much... Thankfully, BeautyMNL sent me a free sample. Yes, they sent me a whole 225g jar for free! I am amazed by how balanced the flavor of this variant. The Cinnamon is not overpowering, and everything is just right. I usually add this to flavor my morning oatmeal. I've also tried this with other dessert things like ice cream and muffins. Overall, this is a nice and simple spread that is very easy to pair with breads and pastries, very healthy too. I will definitely buy this variant soon, along with the Cacao Hazelnut (my favorite). Maybe adding this to my regular diet can help me appreciate Cinnamon more. Thank you sooo much BeautyMNL!

9 months ago
Nikki
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

My dad loved it

I gave this as a gift for my mom because her lab results show she's already prediabetic. Unfortunately, she loves her sweets way too much. She thinks this isn't as sweet as she would prefer. On the other hand, my dad loved it! I just wish they added more cinnamon. I couldn't find the cinnamon when I tasted it. I definitely tasted the vanilla though.

9 months ago
Stacey
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

not too sweet

I've been looking for almond butter to pair with my fruits and smoothies. Since I am a big fan of cinnamon, I opted for this. It is not too sweet which makes it perfect for people like me trying to cut down on their sugar. It is also has a really cute packaging and you are getting your money's worth with the amount it contains. I will most probably try out the other variants once I finish my current one.

9 months ago
Audrey
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 15

love

I literally eat this alone coz it taste so good. Ive eaten this flavor and the original one already. I have a little bias on this because it is slightly sweeter than the normal one. It's mildly sweet and will satisfy that sweet tooth heh. I can down one jar of these in a week.

9 months ago
Kristina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Tasteful energy in a jar <3

My first experience with almond butter wasn't very memorable... at least, not for the right reasons. I bought the Trader Joe's kind and I remember that it was a bit tasteless and basically just 'meh'. Screw healthy living if what you buy is expensive and you don't enjoy it either, right? I didn't even make it half way through the jar. :( After that, any almond butter to me wasn't as good as peanut butter. Fast forward a few years later, I saw this Made by Maxine's brand here on BeautyMNL and by reading the predominantly positive reviews, I thought I was ready to give almond butter a go once more. And man, I didn't regret it! Majority of our BeautyMNL reviewers have excellent taste! Made by Maxine's almond butter is smooth, creamy and has that hint of both sweetness and spice! It's not a bland, boring jar of almond butter, it satisfies my sweet tooth but still manages to stay nutritious. I enjoy dipping into this every morning!

9 months ago
DK
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Tastes Like Cinnamon Rolls

I usually buy the Extra Dark Cacao and Cacao Hazelnut variants because I'm a huge chocolate lover. But I bought the Cinnamon Vanilla flavor just to spice things up and was not disappointed! The taste and aroma reminds me of warm cinnamon rolls and it was such a joy to spread on my breakfast toast, esp when paired with apple jam and coffee. (Just make sure to stir the oils that's separated from the mixture before indulging!) The almond bits add a li'l crunch that people who prefer crunchy nut butter spreads will surely enjoy. And the best thing about this is that this nut butter spread is a much healthier treat for breakfast than cinnamon rolls. I can imagine this working well as an added source of protein, fiber, and yummy flavor in smoothies, yogurts, and overnight oats. Needless to say, I've finished the entire jar in less than three weeks.

10 months ago
Katrina
Certified Buyer

For vanilla lovers

Compared to the other almond butter flavors, this one is lighter and seems sweeter, perfect if you are looking for a vanilla-ish flavor. I first found out about Max's nut butters a few years ago. I loved them before and love them even more now! Improved taste, and the packaging is really nice! Glass bottle so much better than the plastic one. Love to eat all the nut butters as a snack or quick dessert! My favorite is to spread it on wheat bread.

10 months ago