×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

15 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Ericka
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 22

Chips but not junk

I stumbled on this product as a gift and I didn't knew that beautymnl is already selling these chips! At first I am not sure about the taste but you'll get the hang of it. I'm not into healthy foods but since I'd be eating junk foods this is a good replacement. Not as salty as others but this would be a great snack.

3 months ago
Carmel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 33

It's kale

It's a bit too dry for me and I didn't like the aftertaste. Most of the leaves have crumbled leaving leafy skeletons that's just weird to eat. There's like a yeasty taste to it that I find a bit gross and makes it seem too salty. There's a hint of rosemary to it which I love.

6 months ago
Tata
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 47

Netflix and Kale

Uy, this works ha. I was really wary with the flavoring. Herbs on herbs wasn't really something that thought would work, but this one did. Please stock of up on this when you're entering hormonal cravings, when you have a long weekend coming up, or when binging with your new favorite K-Drama. Thing is, when you start munching you tend to keep going. So better you wipe out a bag of kale than a bag of chips.

6 months ago
Leighanne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

...TASTY!


At first, I honestly was not a fan of the taste but after some time, you do get used to the taste! I love how thin and crisp it was and how it suuper duper healthy! I usually bring this whenever we have hospital duty and we are required to bring healthy snacks! Mu friends love it too! Will definitely repurchase!

8 months ago
Adrienne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Repurchasing again

I was trying to snack healthy so I tried buying the three variants, and in my humble opinion this is the tastiest of the bunch. Truly a must-buy and a must-try. It's yummy and healthy and packed with nutrients. A better snack than chips and other unhealthy junk foods. Although it's pricier compared to readily available and cheap junk foods and other snack variety, atleast with kale you won't be filling your body with empty calories and junk, as kale is one of the most nutrient-dense foods on the planet.

9 months ago
Rina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 35

Not bad!

It took me a few bites before I got used to the taste of these kale chips and their peppercorn+rosemary flavor. I eventually found it to be tasty. The bag is resealable, so you don't have to finish everything in one sitting and just eat the rest some other time when you need a healthy snack. I find myself reaching for this whenever I'm craving for a crunchy snack while at work, and just few bites are enough to satisfy and stop the craving for unhealthy and salty chips. So I guess I could say that this is also helping me stick to my weight loss program. The only thing I didn't like about it is that the kale got crushed, and that made it difficult to grab with your fingers and eat, but I guess that can't be helped due to the handling? When that happens and you still eat the crumby parts, make sure that you rinse your mouth with water because kale could stick on and in between your teeth, and you wouldn't want to be caught smiling with leaves on your teeth. ;)

10 months ago
Rosey
Certified Buyer

Healthy snack!

I'm on an elimination diet and this brand is one of the brands recommended by my nutritionist. This kale chips is so good. It can be quite pricey but it's worth it. Also compared to other healthy snacks, this one is jampacked. Super sulit. I already reordered 10 packs more.

10 months ago
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Not for my tastebuds

I had this snack shared with my boyfriend, and unfortunately we both did not like how it taste. It would be better, I guess, if the chips will be placed in a sturdy container rather than a pouch - this is to avoid breaking the chips to smaller pieces. Did not give an addicting experience.

11 months ago
Neil
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 21

Good for vegan

This is a good alternative for better snacks or chips. I like that it is dried, not fried where usually kale chips are done thru the latter method. I love the herb-y taste of it thanks to rosemary. I thought there were no added black pepper, but there was a whole black pepper that stucked on my teeth hahaha. Tho kinda pricey for the original price.

12 months ago
Rache
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Healthy and yummy at the same time

Like I said in my review of Take Root’s Margherita Pizza flavored kale chips, I would definitely try the other variants and this one did not disappoint as well. I really enjoyed munching this knowing that it is vegetable but it is delicious. It is crispy as potato chips but not as greasy.

about 1 year ago
Angela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Vegetable snack made delicious

I ordered this along with the other flavors and I think this would be my favorite. It has that guilt-free taste where you know you're eating healthy greens in your snack. The blend of rosemary and peppercorn is addicting and it makes you want to eat more than one bag in one time.

about 1 year ago
carmela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Healthy snack

I love that it is not fried and has no oils whatsoever. It is very clean and satisfying. Personally, I could not eat the whole thing in just one sitting because it makes me full even just with a couple of pieces. I love kale and It is my go to greens in my salad better than lettuce. Kale is a superfood and keeps me satiated long enough. It is just a bit pricey for this bag of chips.

over 1 year ago
Sarah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Alternative to crisps.

I love that I have the option to buy this whenever I am cravings for crisps. I try to eat healthy as much as I can but some days you just have junk food cravings that you just can’t help but give in to. Now, whenever I get those cravings, I can get this! :)

almost 2 years ago
Karen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Veggy goodness in every bite!

This tastes exactly like "Natong". It's a local dish here in bicol made of gabby leaves and meat. I love that this keeps me healthy because sometimes, there's just no veggie dishes at home. I just mix this with rice and viola! It doesn't taste AS good when I eat it on it's own though. There's just something icky about it, sorry! But when mixed with rice it balances the taste pretty well!

almost 2 years ago
Racquel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 38

Kids love it

I have bought all the other flavors. I cant say enough how much I love all of them. There were a lot of crushed pieces. Since my kids like them, I mixed it with their rice together with some eggs and voila! Instant merienda! Am so happy they like it and It has so much added nutrients. The stem parts a a little hard, so I mostly eat those and give the crunchy leafy parts to the kids. Its probably an acquired taste but since I dont allow them to eat junk food , this is a really great find.

about 2 years ago